Las Vegas house rental - Welcome to Your Private Desert Oasis!
Welcome to Your Private Desert Oasis!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Las Vegas House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms with 1st Floor Private Suite, 3.5 bathrooms, sleeps 7+

This elegant home is nestled in a gated community at the edge of the Aliante area of North Las Vegas, A protected area surrounds this neighborhood to provide a relaxed, predictable atmosphere for years to come. Adjacent to the Aliante Parkway, most of the area will never be developed, so traffic is light and easy to maneuver. Our location and lack of neighboring houses further adds to the comfort of this home. Just look out back to the untouched desert and mountain areas. The fully equipped home has all linens and kitchen amenities needed, HD cable with 80 channels and free wireless internet. With the luxury of our home, the private first floor guest suite, enclosed courtyard, backyard views, and area activities, your trip will be unforgettable. If these are booked or you need more options, we also have a slightly smaller home 5 minutes away found at VRBO 279315.. Mention this and we will send you the webpage.

Amenities & Restaurants: The home is fully equipped with everything you would need for a delightful stay. The kitchen comes fully supplied with coffee maker, microwave, blender, mixer, condiments, and plates & utensils for up to 8+ guests. Over 80 channels of cable with a 47' LED TV in the living area and others throughout most of the house. FREE wireless internet is provided for your enjoyment along with a downstairs washer/dryer with detergent, iron and board. Upstairs we provide all linens needed with spares, hair dryer, and dual private outdoor balconies for your use.

On vacation from cooking? No problem, within 5 minutes drive there are over 10 choices of food style. Within 10 minutes, find over 25 more choices of both national and locally acclaimed restaurants.

Outdoor Activities: This area is an incredible location for hikers and bikers of every level. Most adjacent streets have protected bike lanes, even up to the higher elevations of the foothills. Mountain bikers or “off-roaders” can travel to the nearby “Harris Springs” area for literally miles of off road areas and trails. This area is just one of the many sights on the way to Mt. Charleston.

In less than an hour, you can reach Valley of Fire State Park with its unique, fantastic views. Amazing views are also found in Red Rock Canyon located only 20 minutes away on the west side of the Las Vegas Valley. This is a favorite spot for biking and outdoor adventure.

The new bridge at Hoover Dam is now open. The spectacular 1,900-foot-long four-lane bridge is located just south of the dam. The new bypass leaves the famous 2 lane section of road across the top of Hoover Dam solely for sightseers. In addition to limitless photo opportunities, two tours are offered at Hoover Dam.

Other Activities: Got a last minute urge for indoor entertainment and fun?

Within 5 minutes you could be bowling or watching the latest blockbuster movie at a state of the art movie cinemas at the nearby Aliante Station. For more indoor family fun, try the race karts at the air conditioned Pole Position Raceway.

What about some ‘stress relief” shopping at one of the many fabulous malls near Las Vegas Boulevard? Fashion Show Mall, Venetian Grand Canal Shoppes, Miracle Mile Shops and Las Vegas Premium Outlets are just a few of the MANY places to shop here.

More Details
Hide Details

Many years ago, we came to Vegas and fell in love with the area, climate, mountains, activities and nearly 300 days per year of sunshine! Over the years we returned to stay in the elegant, but noisy resorts near the strip. Then one day we thought, why rent a room when we could have an entire house with the same luxury? Now this luxurious home is available to you and your family.

Owners purchased this house in 2010

Welcome to the best place to stay in Las Vegas! Okay, maybe we are a little prejudiced in our perspective, but we know you will love staying here. What more could you ask for? Gated community, a very quiet area, no neighbors behind you, prestigious Aliante' area, close to shopping, easy access to both 215 and 95, and 30 minutes to Mt. Charleston. You will LOVE staying here - all our other guests have!

7 Reviews of Property 336491 in Las Vegas, Nevada

Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
5

A home from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed in this house from April to the end of June 2013. The house is just like the photographs and description and is kept very well maintained. It has everything you require for a nice and relaxing holiday. It is conveniently positioned for travelling around the Las Vegas area with easy access to the 215 and 95. We especially enjoyed Floyd Lamb Park, Lake Mead and Mount Charleston. All of which are a short car journey away. It is also only approximately half hour drive from Las Vegas Boulevard and is a welcome peaceful retreat after a hectic day seeing the sights the Vegas 'strip' has to offer. If you don't fancy driving to the strip, there is a bus that runs every hour, 10 minutes passed the hour, from outside Aliante Casino. It does takes about an hour to get there but the fare is only $2! The house is a few minutes drive or half hour walk from Aliante Casino, Starbucks, CVS, Smiths grocery store and other restaurants. We loved visiting Aliante casino and would recommend the Mexican restaurant, The Salted Lime. The food tasted freshly cooked and the service was second to none. The owner of the house was fantastic. He answered all of our queries with a quick and polite response. He has made a huge effort to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. We had such a great time, we really didn't want to leave and we can not wait to go back. We so miss the spectacular mountain view. Thank you so much! =)
Owner's Response: We hope your trip back across the Atlantic was equally as enjoyable as your stay in Vegas. It is always enjoyable when persons from other countries have a great vacation here in our little part of the sun filled valley. It was a pleasure to share our house with your family, just let us know if you are able to come back and get some more sun to offset some of the cloudy days back in your homeland. There is always plenty of sun here in Vegas!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here in North Las Vegas. It was removed from the strip (about 20-30 min drive to the strip, Fremont St, and shopping), which was what we wanted, but still within short enough driving times to get to many of Las Vegas' attractions. It was a short drive to find groceries nearby at Win Co or Walmart, and was also close to the Aliante Casino. There were 4 adults, 3 teenagers and our 2 year old son who stayed in the home. It was plenty big enough for all of us, and had everything we needed for our toddler (crib, high chair, baby gates, umbrella stroller, fully fenced yard). The home was clean and well cared for, and provided what we needed - towels, condiments, kitchen with tons of pots, pans, cooking utensils, variety of small appliances, etc. The only bummer for us was that the community pool was closed for 5 days of our 8 day trip (not sure if it was not in season, needed cleaning, etc). When we did get to use the pool, there was a nice pool with hot tub. My husband also used the community work out room daily, so that was a nice feature as well.

The owners were easy to communicate with and prompt with replies to questions we had prior to our trip. We would stay here again in the future, and would recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy Vegas but doesn't want to be near the hustle and bustle of the strip.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. We try to make our vacation homes as comfortable as your own home, just further away from the daily routine. We are so glad that everything was as you expected - and relaxing. Let us know how we can help you in your future travels to Las Vegas or our newest vacation home in Lake Havasu City!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Very comfortable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed here over a month while in the process of moving, and it was great to be in a very nice house in a safe, gated,quite neighbor hood. We were here during the 4th of July and the balcony from the master bedroom was the perfect spot for watching fire works from the Aliante casino and the park across from Smith's as well as various other places nearby. If I ever find myself coming back to Vegas I would definitely rather stay here than one of the casinos or other hotels, which are getting into the habit of nickel and dimming their customers.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. This home and location was picked to provide all the things you want - luxury, amazing views, peace & quiet,and easy access to activities. We look forward to sharing this home with everyone in the future.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Loved our stay in Vegas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I spent 9 days in this awesome home and loved every minute....well almost every minute. Our only complaint for the whole stay was that when we arrived the courtyard was too dark for us to see the number pad on the door so we could put in our code to open the door....but that's ok, we used our gps to light it up. The house is EXACTLY how it's represented in the pictures. It's well stocked with towels, kitchen neccesities, extras in the fridge and pantry such as tea, coffee, drink mixes, snack items, etc. There are also extras such as a big cooler chest, which came in super handy for our day trip to the Valley of Fire, a small cooler bag for taking drinks with us while out and about, and many other things you might not realize you need until you're there. The house has several areas for relaxation....besides that awesome jacuzzi tub! There is the front courtyard area, the patio just outside the patio doors, a table and chairs in the sunny area of the yard, another on one of the two upstairs deck or even just the couch in the upstairs office area! The Aliante area where the house is located is awesome...a complete neighborhood with everything you could possibly need withing about 3-5 km.'s There is a Smith's grocery store...the best prices by the way...a Costco, Walmart, Target and much much more. The Aliante Station Casino has a great buffet for $9.99 with the player's card and there is an Imax and movie theater in it. Yes...it's far from the strip but we found that the freeways are great and we went all over Vegas and didn't mind the driving. You for sure need to rent a car...Fox has the best prices...but by renting a car you open yourself up to going to so many awesome places. Our next trip will include a road trip to Bryce canyon. Also...for the pawn star lovers go there Mon.- Fri. during the day if you want to see Chumly!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great comments. That was such a great idea that we now have a digital light switch to automatically 'leave the light on" for you next time. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Mary and Bart

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this house Feb and March, 2012 and can't say enough about how wonderful it was. The house is exactly as portrayed; very clean, well stocked and the quiet location was awesome. The owners are seasoned landlords and were quick to respond to all our questions. We bought a street map of Las Vegas and North Las Vegas and found it very easy to get around using city streets and staying off the freeways. Our church, Smith's grocery store, big box stores, shopping malls and medical facilities were all close by. The "Strip" was approximately 30 minutes away enabling us to take in different shows and enjoy the hustle and bustle of the city then retreat back to our quiet sanctuary. We used the house as a base and ventured into the nearby state and national parks and found a photographer's paradise. We are from Michigan's Upper Peninsula and the sunshine every day was a perk we didn't expect. We left cold, snow and gloom behind and, now that we are home, we miss all that sunshine where we could actually plan something and not have to worry about the weather. We were 100 percent satisfied and would highly recommend this place to other "snowbirds" who just want to bask in the sun and enjoy a slower pace of life. We discovered Las Vegas is not just about gambling!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We do try to provide all that is needed to truly 'live' in our great desert home during one's stay (except the food and clothes). It is amazing how much fun you can have in Vegas area and never walk in one of those mega places. As you stated, you are only 30 minutes away, when you do want to go to the Strip. Of course, in Vegas 30 minutes is a short trip - as it can take that long to go from the inside of one resort on the strip to another one less than a mile away We do hope you guys can come back to get some more Vegas Valley sun in the near future!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
5

Beautiful Home! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This is a beautiful home in a great location. It is close to shopping and everything you would need and in a great family friendly community. There is a Smith's grocery store right down the street and Sierra Gold has great pizza. The pool is a short walk from the house and a great place to relax. The views are fantastic, especially from the master bedroom balcony. The Landlord is very nice, quick to respond and accomodating. As for the house itself, it is very clean, beautifully decorated and has everything you could need. The Casita was a great place for our company to stay and even has a mini fridge and microwave. We stayed here for over 3 months and enjoyed every moment of it.

We would definitely recommend this house to our friends and family and would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure serving your family with our home. Please let us know if we can assist you in your future stays.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury Home w/Mountain and Desert Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336491
Las Vegas Nevada
Ruston
5

Relaxation north of the Strip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We loved it! This house was more than we expected. We flew into Vegas for a weekend wedding of a friend and almost didn't want to leave the neighborhood and sightsee. There's just something about watching the sunrise in the morning with the mountains and the desert around you. We're trying to figure out a time to stay longer than a weekend to really use the house and the neighborhood. Between the courtyard up front, huge kitchen, fenced in backyard with grill, porches upstairs off the front and the back, or the large-screen tv in the living room you should have no problem finding a way to cool down and relax after the sights and sounds of Vegas. Even if you do, just head over to the neighborhood pool and activity center included with the house.

I highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad your stay was enjoyable. That's why we bought the house, to have lovely, relaxing home with amazing views near the city - but away from the congestion. Let us know when you're interested in returning and you will receive an added discount as a return visitor.
Helpful votes: 13/13