Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Living Room - 43' Samsung HDTV, WiFi & Sony Blu-ray 'streaming' DVD
Living Room - 43' Samsung HDTV, WiFi & Sony Blu-ray 'streaming' DVD
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Full Baths (Sleeps 6 comfortably)

The moment you enter our richly appointed cabin with warm wood, oriental rugs and custom window treatments, you'll feel right at home. As you step out to your private, covered deck, you'll feel as if you're in your own tree house looking at the Smoky Mountains through the trees yet surrounded by nature. The crisp smell of fresh mountain air further intensifies your one-of-a-kind-experience.

'A License To Chill' is a first class cabin located in upscale 'Sherwood Forest Resort', a gated community for privacy & peace of mind. You will find that our cabin is an excellent way to enhance your Smoky Mountain vacation. Our cozy cabin is only 1.2 miles (3 short minutes) to the US 441 Scenic Parkway through Pigeon Forge, 1.9 miles to the Dixie Stampede, 4 miles to Dollywood & Splash Country & 6 miles to Gatlinburg. Fantastic shopping, lively entertainment a variety of restaurants and the numerous attractions the area has to offer are easily accessible and just minutes away saving you time and gas due to our convenient location.

to offer are easily accessible and just minutes away saving you time and gas due to our convenient location.

Our sparkling clean & fresh cabin features a great room with romantic stacked stone, gas log fireplace, 43' Samsung HDTV, Sony Blu-ray DVD player for streaming your Netflix, Hulu Plus, Vudu, Crackle and other channels plus a massive 'kids to adult' DVD collection and a Queen sleeper sofa for the kiddos. Secure, broadband WI-FI and a stereo iPad/iPhone/iPod amplified docking station are provided for your added convenience.

The private, main level master bedroom has a comfortable King bed including a 32' Samsung HDTV with DVD and adjoining full bath hair dryer.

The private, upstairs second bedroom offers a Queen bed as well as a Sony Wega TV with DVD, gas log fireplace & adjoining full bath also supplied with hair dryer. We provide linens and blankets for all the beds in addition to an ample supply of linens in the bathrooms. You'll notice our attention to detail as soon as you arrive.

The spacious kitchen is fully equipped with range, refrigerator with ice maker, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker with filters, Crock Pot, Paula Deen cookware and all of the dishes, silverware, cooking utensels, spices, etc. that you could possibly need. There is a washer & dryer in the pantry as well as an iron & ironing board. Detergent is supplied. You'll have everything you need in our beautiful, convenient cabin.

You'll absolutely love the game room with pool table, several board games and CD system providing endless hours of laughter and family togetherness.

'Chill Out' on the large wrap around covered deck with a private relaxing hot tub, rocking chairs with cushions, a picnic table that seats 6 and a commercial series 5 burner natural gas grill for BBQing while being surrounded by nature.

“A License To Chill” isn’t just another “run-of-the-mill' vacation rental, it’s our second home. Since we live only 50 miles from Pigeon Forge, we stay at our cabin often and have added extra touches that make our cabin our special home in the Smokies. We would love to share it with you. We're certain you'll agree that 'A LICENSE TO CHILL' will fulfill your expectations for your family vacation or romantic getaway.

We have tried to provide everything you'll need to make your stay both pleasurable and memorable so you will return to 'A LICENSE TO CHILL' again and again.

Amenities Continued: Cooking Utensils Provided: Plenty of pots & pans, Paula Deen cookware, Crock Pot, blender, coffee brewer with filters, can opener, lots of dishes & silverware, knives, wine opener, etc. Everything you'll need for your visit. Dishwasher detergent is provided for your convenience. Refrigerator Includes ice maker. The wrap around deck is covered for maximum convenience and functionality and includes a commercial grade, 5 burner, natural gas grill. Perfect for your BBQing enjoyment. All BBQ utensils are supplied. *Telephone: E-911 only. Please bring your cell phone. The kids will love having their 'own room' in the great room with the queen sofa bed, + DVD with child appropriate movies for various ages. Responsible party must be at least 21 years of age and occupying the cabin. NO SMOKING ALLOWED: Ashtrays are provided on the covered deck.

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, My name is Chris. My wife Sharon and I are the owners of 'A License To Chill' which we purchased in February, 2006. We live near Knoxville and since our cabin is only 50 miles from our primary residence, we love going to our second home to decorate and maintain it throughout the year. Good maintenance and upkeep of our home is at the top of our list as owners and we feel you'll notice our attention to detail as soon as you arrive. We believe it is the extra amenities that make our cabin so special.

We chose our cabin because it is extremely convenient to all the attractions and entertainment Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville have to offer yet very private. Having 3 children and 4 grandchildren, we wanted a place close to home where we could go 'Chill Out', experience family togetherness, have everything close by and feel safe. Our gated community fit that goal. After having our cabin with a property management company for a few years and becoming very dissatisfied with their cleaning, supplies and maintenance, we elected to take over the management ourselves in June, 2010. We have been very blessed to have several returning guests in the time we've been managing our cabin. If you're like our family, you want all the comforts of home when you're on vacation. That's our focus with 'A License To Chill' - providing our wonderful guests clean, updated accomodations that are very affordable. Thank you for considering our lovely cabin. 'A License To Chill' lives up to it's name. The rest is up to you.

.

Chris Power purchased this cabin in 2006

41 Reviews of Property 336407 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
average rating of 4.96875 based on 41 reviews
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Lovely Cabin, Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of 4 enjoyed our stay in this cabin over spring break. It was just perfect for us. The location is great if you are going into Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, or the National Park. The cabin was clean and just as described on the listing. We did a lot of cooking and had what we needed in the kitchen. Chris was great to deal with. If we are in the area again we would stay here.
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Impressive!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We came down for the weekend and was very impressed! The location was perfect, and the cabin was awesome!! Better than expected. We didn't use the kitchen but if we were to have it is stocked with anything that a person would need. The cabin is highly recommended and we will be back!!! And the personal text to make sure we made it safe was an unexpected bonus.
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

A License To Chill

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Cabin is in a great location and was all I expected. Very clean and plenty of linens and towels. Everything worked. Owners are very nice and answered any questions I had promptly. We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
New Orleans, Louisiana
5

A Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Chris and Sharon..thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. It was convenient to everything and was so beautiful. I was sold on it before I even saw it. When you responded to my emails with a personal call about my moms ability to get around...I knew you were the ones I wanted to work with. I hope you enjoyed Mardi Gras as much as we enjoyed your cabin. I did find a restaurant I loved...J T Hannahs!! Awesome and reasonable! Thanks again for making more memories with me and my mom. Stephen Waddell/New Orleans
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Great Cabin in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had a great time. The cozy cabin was exactly as described. We hope to return soon.
Bill, Vicky, Martha and Frank
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Beautiful cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
thank you so much for sharing your wonderful cabin with our family. Everything was perfect and we hated to leave. Your cabin is perfect in every aspect!
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Our New Tradition!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a cozy, beautiful, and relaxing location! My best friend and I could not get over how clean, neat, and tidy everything was! Everything that you could need was all within this gorgeous cabin. The location couldn't have been more perfect as it is nestled in the mountains not far from the main road between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We have already shared this location with several family members and look forward to making this our new stay when we go to Gatlinburg.
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful Smoky Mountain Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the License to Chill cabin. The cabin was very clean, well stocked and really close to the entrance of the park. We spent the majority of our days taking in the sites and it was very nice to be able to come back for lunch and dinner at the cabin. Chris, the owner, was very helpful. He provided great restaurant and local attraction recommendations. He was always quick to respond when we had questions prior to and during our stay. We would definitely recommend this property to others who are planning to visit the Pigeon Forge area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

Positive Experience!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Not 100% of the days we stayed there other than I know it was towards the end of December. We enjoyed our stay there very much at the cabin. The great part about the place is that it is very clean. The place was well stocked with what we needed: towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. Everything worked perfectly, the fireplace, showers etc as well. The best part is that the owner Chris is very accessible. Any time I needed to ask him anything he was very fast to respond and help. They are trustworthy people to rent from. The only thing I would say I did not like about the place is that the bed for me was hard, very firm. Also, keep in mind, you are not secluded, there are people on both sides of you in other cabins. So if the neighbor has a dog or something you will hear it, as was the case when we stayed there. Obviously the owners can not do anything about the neighbors so that is nothing of their fault whatsoever. Just thought I would share for those looking to rent in the future that there is people around. The place looks just like the photographs and is lovely. I would recommend it for families who want to be close to everything. This is not far from all the action and things to do but far enough to not have too much traffic. Lots of restaurants around as well. You will not be disappointed with how Chris treats you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your 'License To Chill' ~ Only 3 minutes to the Parkway ~ Wi-Fi ~ HD ~ Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336407
+1 865 679-3455
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Arden, NC
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My son, granddaughter and I rented this lovely cabin for the Labor Day holiday, however, we could only stay 1 night which is much too short to really enjoy the beauty of this rental.

The cabin is just as described by the owner who is a delight to work with. The communication process was very easy and Chris was most eager to answer any questions. Booking the cabin was a simple transaction as Chris is so organized with processing all paperwork required.

To my delight, the cabin is surrounded by trees and is completely private. We did not see any other guests although the surrounding cabins were occupied. The privacy was great while using the hot tub and relaxing on the porch.

The kitchen is very well organized and is furnished with spices/salt & pepper/condiments which is surprising. Additionally, the wine glasses are very nice which is unusual for a rental. I enjoyed the use of the washer/dryer which is important when traveling with children.

The owners are very detailed with all the amenities of the cabin including labeling and categorizing the DVD catalogue which came in handy for my granddaughter.

If you are a guest who appreciates attention to detail, expects a clean and well organized home and appreciates the beauty of the furnishings you will love this cabin.

My only regret....we could only stay 1 night...2 nights is essential to really become acquainted with the peaceful and beautiful surrounds "A License to Chill" offers. We will definitely return for a visit later in the Fall or Winter.

Thanks Chris and Sharon for a lovely experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1