St. Michaels estate rental - Picnic area and patio by the pool
Picnic area and patio by the pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

St. Michaels Estate Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms; 2 full baths and 2 half baths; sleeps 8

Luxurious estate five minutes from St. Michaels features a traditional Eastern Shore telescope house with formal living and dining rooms, family room and large eat-in kitchen having Italian tile flooring and all new stainless appliances. The house is comfortably furnished with English and Asian antiques An organic veggie garden, swimming pool and waterfront patio overlook the deep water cove which offers a tramquil water view and a variety of waterfow both summer and winter.

4 Reviews of Property 336403 in St. Michaels, Maryland

Luxury home with pool and deep water dock.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Luxury home with pool and deep water dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336403
+1 410 745-2431
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Surround yourself with peace and comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is as beautiful and welcoming as shown in the photographs. Our family had a wonderful week relaxing by the water in this picture perfect setting.

I can't say enough about the special touches that make you feel right at home, only better. The owner's warmth and style greet you at every corner. We enjoyed the organic veggie garden, the deep water dock for our boat, crabbing off the pier, and beautiful sunrises. My little girl told her older sister, "Just look how the sunlight dances on the water!"

I'd like to keep this place as my own little secret....
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review, nothing gives us more joy than knowing that a family has truly enjoyed, relaxed and found peace at "Content". The dock and waterfront is always a favorite for the entire family, the abundant activities of kayaking, fising and crabbing helps keep the kids entertained for hours. Everyone loves the organic vegetable garden as it evolves and grows each year, some of the guests have given us seeds to plant next Spring for their consumption on their return next summer.

St. Michaels is also a hidden gem offering boutique shops, the Maritime Museum and a wide variety of restuarants we look forward to welcoming you back, thank you.
business
Luxury home with pool and deep water dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336403
+1 410 745-2431
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

we were more than content at "Content"

we were more than content at "Content"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second stay at "Content" having stayed there last year for the first time. Last year, were wary about whether or not the photos and the description would match the reality of the place as we had never rented a property before. We were more than excited by the the house and the property upon arrival. It is the most meticulously cared for place and more lovely than imagined. The furnishings are beautiful and the kitchen area offers , in abundance, the most wonderful gathering place for all enjoying the bliss which is "Content". I cannot praise the owners enough for offering a place of true contentment and an unwaivering sense for what would be in the renters best interest. We consider ourselves more than fortunate to have found this lovely, peaceful escape and we hope to return yearly and as often as is possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury home with pool and deep water dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336403
+1 410 745-2431
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I wanted thank the owners for the wonderfully calm and peaceful experience of staying at their lovely home. The time I spent there was nothing less than the most pleasant and restful vacation I have enjoyed in many years. Your home leaves nothing unfinished. Rarely does one experience a vacation with absolutely no sense of concern – and this was that rare example. As beautiful as the pictures are, the home, the property and the atmosphere are even more impressive. Upon arriving I was instantly "content". Thanks for sharing it and I hope to visit again one day.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind words and we are delighted that "Content" bought you the peace and contentment that we have also found there over the past 25 years. Allthough there is so much to do and so many wondeful restuarants in and around historic St Michaels, we find most of our guests rarely leave the property and enjoy the dock, the pool and kayaking around the shore line, the Fall is also an exceptional time to come. We hope you come again, thank you. Mandy & Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury home with pool and deep water dock.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336403
+1 410 745-2431
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Immaculate, Fabulously Comfortable House.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I fell in love with this house the moment I walked in. My family and I had a week of absolute bliss and luxury here. No attention to detail has been spared, from the extremely comfortable furnishings, to the array of kitchen equipment, the high quality beds, lovely bed linens and towels, the pristine swimming pool, and so much more besides. Wherever we took our meals, be they in the large and bright kitchen, formal dining room or in the garden, we looked out to the water and felt so privileged to be enjoying this degree of comfort - and eating organic vegetables from the owners' garden. How lucky can you get! We feel no need to look elsewhere for rentals, this house left us yearning for our next visit.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our property this summer, we are delighted your family enjoyed the bounty of fresh vegetables and herbs from the organic vegetable garden, on your next visit we hope you will try out the crabbing which is fun and some fishing from our dock, St. Michaels is a wonderful and colorful small town and we look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2