Revelstoke condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Revelstoke Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedroom + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps upt to 4-6)

This new luxury condo is available for your weekend getaway or ski vacation. Come experience one of Canada's most treasured mountain cities where you can enjoy your outdoor adventures.

Our condo is located in the heart of Revelstoke's downtown, walking distance to fine/casual dining, bars, shops, aquatic centre, movie theatre and much more.

Its fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, hardwood floors, fireplace and brand new beds and furnishings. There is garage parking and lock-up area for your snow gear, golf clubs, bikes, and kayaks.

If you are seeking nature and wilderness experiences, there are municipal, provincial and national parks right at your door step for your hike or bike ride. There are two natural hot springs within an hour drive of Revelstoke. If you are a paddler, there many adventures to challenge you.

Mountain biking is flourishing in Revelstoke! There is cross-country riding for all abilities at the base of Mt. MacPherson on highway 23 south. There are alpine rides, downhill tracks, and convenient city paths for your use.

In the winter, come stay and enjoy the world renowned skiing at Revelstoke Mountain Resort with around 6,000 feet of vertical on Mt. MacKenzie. How can you say amazing--come play in the powder at this hill.

Our condo is only 5 minutes to Revelstoke Mountain Resort and there is a shuttle (winter) only 2 blocks away if you do not want to drive.

Keywords: condo, flat, apartment

More Details
Hide Details

We love the mountains and the sports/activities that go with it. We hope to share our spirit of outdoor with others and encourage them to take the step into new and exciting activities. Revelstoke has SO many to do!

Our main passions are downhill skiing and mountain biking. We are now spending our time skiing between Castle Mountain (Alberta), Revelstoke Mountain Resort, Red Mountain (Rossland, BC).

Golf is in there too but if the putter isn't working, we go biking.....

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

We chose to have a condo in Revelstoke so we have a place to hang our hats while we enjoy Revy!

We can walk right from the condo to restaurants, pubs, movie theatre and even to get our daily groceries.

7 Reviews of Property 336392 in Revelstoke, British Columbia

Revelstoke Downtown Condo
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 7 reviews
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
New Zealand
4

Perfect Vacation Rental for couples

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thanks to Chris for a wonderful stay in Revelstoke. We were a group of 2 couples and are regular travellers around North America for skiing holidays, preferring to stay in quality privately owned accommodation. This place had everything we needed, especially the location and being set up well for 2 couples. We were very lucky with the snow and will definitely be back to Revelstoke and back to this place if its available.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We were glad we were able to accommodate your group and that you enjoyed your stay in the Revelstoke area.
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
Winnipeg, Canada
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Myself and 4 friends met up for a ski trip and stayed at chris's condo. the condo was very comfortable, quiet and close to everything. its a 10 minute drive to the mt which is no big deal. one thing i really appreciated was how well stocked the kitchen supplies were, everything we needed was there. not only was the condo great but chris was as well. she provided us with every piece of information that was needed. you wont be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay in Revy and that our condo was a good match for your group.

Best regards to you and your friends.

Chris & Gord
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
5

Amazing Location in Winter Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were a group of 5 avid skiers staying at Chris' condo. She was an absolute pleasure to deal with, helping with recommendations from restaurants to equipment rentals and how to get our hands on discounted lift tickets. The condo itself was perfectly located close to supermarkets, liquor stores and an aquatic center (all you need after a day up on the hill).

I would without any doubt return to Chris' condo again and would recommend it to anyone travelling to Revelstoke in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I was really glad we were able to accommodate your group and look forward to you next visit in the Revelstoke area.

Thanks again!
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
London, Ontario
5

Excellent Stay at a great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My stay was a week long and I couldn't have asked for better accomodations. The condo was clean and spacious, had everything that I'd require for the course of the week and best of all, the location was second to none. I didn't need to rent a car, everything was at the doorstep and then some! A short walk to many restaurants and gift shops as well as the grocery store, BC liquor, etc. I will certainly book again on my next visit to Revelstoke. Any questions please feel free to send a message but I've nothing but great things to say about my stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Were are really glad our condo met your needs and we hope you will return again for another visit to this great city!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Ski Animal's Heaven

Ski Animal's Heaven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I stayed at this condo for two months this year. My second year here and third time in this building. I had the opportunity to get this time off and lucky to be able to stay here for all that time to try my hand at being a Ski Bum. I hope to come back next year.

The unit is in a perfect location. Walking distance to everything you need. Restaurants, groceries, ski shops, bars, movie theatre, etc. You'll have to go to "The Village Idiot" for dinner sometime and "The last Drop Pub" for their live entertainment. In another month they are planning a new Pub across the street that will also feature live music. The residents of the town are great and will make you feel welcome.

The unit has everything you need wether you stay for a short time or long time. You can enjoy it if you want to stay in and cook/BBQ or go out for dinner. Indoor parking is also a plus.

You won't find a better unit or location if you want to stay in Revelstoke no matter what time of year you plan to come out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Revelstoke has so much to offer outside skiing. Location and proximity to skiing makes this such a great place to stay all year round.

Hope to see you next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
st.albert, alberta
5

Absolutely Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed at the silver bear condo for 3 nights. This was our first experience renting through VRBO. I have to say that this condo was absolutely Gorgeous. The decor was great and the condo itself was very spacious and beautiful. The location was perfect. It is located right in the heart of downtown Revelstoke. The owner was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you chris for making our stay in revelstoke truly memorable. My husband and I can't wait to come back next year! Also thank you for making our first experience with VRBO a great one :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Revelstoke Downtown Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336392vbi
403.562.8528
Revelstoke British Columbia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Sister's Reunion

Sister's Reunion
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My sisters and I spent four nights in the Silver Bear condo located in downtown Revelstoke and loved every minute. We would have to say that this one the best destination/accommodation we have had over the 10 years of our reunions.

The kitchen had everything we needed to cook including granite countertops. The bedrooms had new beds and nice linens and the living room was a great space with brand new furniture. The best of all was the location and the ability to walk almost everywhere to the shops and restaurants.
I would recommend this accommodation for anyone making a trip to Revelstoke.
Helpful votes: 5/5