Mission Bay condo rental - So nice to relax on the balcony over looking the bay
So nice to relax on the balcony over looking the bay
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Mission Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)

This Large 1/1 condo is recently back on the market for vacation rentals. It's a bright, sunny, corner unit that features a panoramic view of 'Sail Bay - Mission Bay.' Enjoy the view while cooking in the kitchen or lounging in the living room. A large glass sliding door opens up onto a balcony overlooking the boardwalk and beach. It's great watching the fun activities below you on Sail Bay; water-skiers, catamarans, sail boats, outrigger canoes, kite surfers etc.

Want to go for a walk or ride our two provided beach cruiser bikes around the bay? Join the folks on the boardwalk below riding bikes, skating, jogging or walking. My favorite is to walk about 1/2 mile around the bend of the bay and cross over to Mission Beach/Pacific Beach and enjoy some of San Diego's favorite eateries on the water. Pacific Beach's Crystal Pier is just a few minutes walk to the North and has a large white sand public beach, lifeguards, showers and toilets.

Why the Owner Chose Mission Bay: We walked in the front for the first time and were completely blown away by the amazing panoramic view of Sail Bay. This condo has been a primary residence for 11 years with the exception of doing vacation rentals for two years during this time. It truly is a special place.

The Unique Benefits at this Condo: I love watching the sail boats and all the activities going on in the water. I love riding bikes around the bay and over to the ocean to have lunch / dinner on the boardwalk. The sunsets are just incredible and even when you are inside looking out, you almost feel as though you are a part of the activities going on outside. I also love that my favorite spa is about a two minute drive and on the bay as well.

More Details
Hide Details

43 Reviews of Property 336307 in Mission Bay, California

15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
average rating of 4.9375 based on 43 reviews
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Bright with beautiful sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Beautiful condo, light and well appointed. Outstanding location for walks, bike rides around the bay and close to ocean as well as restaurants and stores. We loved our time here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
Mn
5

Review of 305687

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved the condo, it was better than the pictures shown. The view and sunsets were beautiful. Our son just lived a few miles away so perfect location for us. Sail bay is beautiful and quiet but close to oceanside so walk or take the beach cruisers wherever you want. Connie was great and helped with whatever we needed. We hope to come again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
Gilbert, AZ
5

Very Nice Property - amazing views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My recent stay in the condo was great! It was centrally located to all of our favority places to eat and see - and you cannot beat the view - the condo had everything that I needed - the only thing that was a little challenge was 1st time parking a LARGE SUV in a tiny spot, but i managed the whole week - we had a great time and will definitly return! I hightly recommend this condo for familes!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Our perfect vacation gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful place! Wonderful view and felt like home. Had everything there for a great family vacation. We will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
Surrey, BC
5

Great spot for a family of 4!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A great 1 bedroom condo right on the beach. Close to everything you need & more. Complete with infant & toddler supplies such as a play & pac, booster seat, & both indoor toys & beach supplies. Quiet and easily accessible. We would recommend this 3rd floor condo with a beautiful west view to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
taos,nm
4

exactly what we were looking for

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
great for cold winter beach days - glass doors and balcony overlooking sail bay was perfect for those days too cool to be on the beach. with the gas fire place going, the view of the bay and sky... exactly what we hoped for. nice accommodations, well situated - far enough away from the bustle and crowds, but close enough to access many parts of the city, almost all within biking and walking distance. the owner was helpful, photos were accurate, and i would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
Redlands, CA
5

Heavenly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The condo was everything the website said it would be and more. Perfectly situated, beautiful decor and all your needs taken care of. We loved our walks and bike rides around the bay and didn't want to leave our last day. We will be back...thanks Connie for making our stay so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindi, I am thrilled you enjoyed your Birthday weekend in our place! YAY! Come back any time! Thank you for your kind words! Connie
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
Phoenix
5

Easter in San Diego

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo was neat and well equipped. This is our 3rd time staying here. The owner is always very helpful and very available. The location is great and perfect for families, very quiet. The playground is a two to three minute walk from the condo and the grocery stores are about a 5 minute drive. We always try to stay here but because the owner is so great and her rates are reasonable, you need to plan ahead. I would recommend her condo to anyone. Excellent vacation! We even asked the day before for a late checkout and she was able to accommodate even though there were people coming in that night to stay there. We can't wait to come back to this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
5

Perfect place to stay on Mission/Sail Bay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Everything was absolutely wonderful! This is the perfect place to stay while vacationing in San Diego. Incredible view - close to all that Mission Bay has to offer. Amenities were perfect. Easy access to all parts of San Diego and the parking garage/reserved parking spot was a huge plus. Connie was so helpful. Great communication before arrival. She has everything you need to enjoy the bay - beach cruisers, chairs, towels. We only wish we could have stayed longer! We most certainly will be returning and renting from Connie again. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us.
business
15% OFF 4/18-5/2! Bayfront on Sail Bay Breathtaking Sunset Views / King Bed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336307
+1 619-940-4687
Mission Bay San Diego County
Boise, Idaho
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We rented this condo last week with our two daughters, ages 12 and 14. The location was perfect, very close/easy to get to area attractions. It was great to hop on the cruisers and head over to Mission Beach where it was busy, then head on back to the condo for peace and quiet. The views were spectacular, and the condo was exactly as pictured (and very clean). The locked gates and garage helped us to feel very safe. Can't wait to come back! Thanks Connie!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway