Port Lavaca house rental - 2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
2 Waterview Decks, Free On-site Parking for vehicle or boat
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Port Lavaca House Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

WATERFRONT - 2-1-3 with private lighted pier and beachfront. Two large decks, 360 degree view of water from every room. Beautiful sunsets.

BEACH nearby - It's by far the best natural shell bay beach in Texas and the closest bay access to Austin. It has great swimming, especially for kids as there are no big waves in the bay and the water's waist deep for a good 30 yards or so in most spots. You can drive on the majority of the beach and there are no fees to use facilities. There are picnic tables and public restrooms.

FISHERMAN'S DELIGHT - If you have a boat it's a ride of less than 10 minutes to 4 bays, (Lavaca, Cox, Keller, and Matagorda) with miles of shoreline, oyster reefs, and spoil banks to fish. Six mile by boat to Port O'Connor. If you don't have a boat there are miles of beach to fish. Just park your car and start fishing. Public boat ramp within walking distance.

ADVENTURE - Rent a kayak or jet ski. Wind surf. Try your hand at crabbing down at the famous 'crabbing bridge'. Charter Bay/Gulf Fishing, Birding, Duck Hunting Excursion. Explore Indianola's historical markers and monuments. Comb the beach for shells. Off Beach offers adventure in antiques, shopping, bowling, golf, live theater, movie theater, zoo, museum, restaurants, parks, and more.

ROMANTIC - This location provides plenty of privacy for the two of you. Cook a steak dinner on our charcoal grill and pair it with some wine. Walk the beach by moonlight. For a special treat rent during full moon! The moon's glow off the water is spectacular.

FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)

1. Do you accept pets? We are sensitive to the needs of our guests with pet allergies. No matter how cute or how small, we do not accept pets. No exceptions.

2. What is the weekend and/or peak season rental rate? We do not increase our rates during peak times as most other rentals do. Our rental is available 24/7/365 at $159 total per night for reservations of 2 or more nights. This includes your housekeeping fee and 6% occupancy tax.

3. How much is the deposit? We do not charge a security deposit but do require 1/2 down to secure a reservation. (All reservations are on first come basis.) The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

62 Reviews of Property 336255 in Port Lavaca, Texas

Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
average rating of 4.9661016 based on 62 reviews
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
5

North East Texas Travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Wonderful six day stay. Front porch for sunrise and back porch for sunsets. Well stocked with items needed for our trip. Private lighted pier for fishing on the bay, tried traping blue crabs at the pier and caught 13. Would recommend this propety to any one who enjoys the Texas coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to share our home with your family! Our “piece of paradise” is clearly touched by the Creator's hands ... a place we feel certain will exceed one’s expectations ... a place where the view doesn't stop until you are ready to leave ... a place where it's quiet enough to hear the murmur of the dove’s song from below our home ... a place where peace envelops you before you even open the doors … a place to call home. We are always seeking ways to improve and make your stay the best that it can be. This year, in addition to the usual housekeeping and maintenance, we upgraded our cable package to include more channels and we replaced our living room furniture with a comfy overstuffed leather sofa and matching recliner. We want others to be able to enjoy our home as much as we do! We indeed welcome you back to Waters Edge anytime. Peace to you and yours and thank you for your words, they bless us more than you know.
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I love this place i hope it never sales or they keep it as a rental! Very clean and quiet. Love looking out at the bay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
4

Nice pleasure with business mix

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Relaxing time during business trip to the area. Accommodations were suitable for bay house and exceeded expectations. Easy to work with owner on dates and other arrangements. Good feeling of seclusion but close enough to attractions to make it a good location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
5

Hunting/Fishing Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for 4 nights with our children and loved it! The house is extremely well equipped with everything you need for comfort and relaxation! The views are great and we all had a BLAST! We look forward to going back to Waters Edge Again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Pflugerville
5

Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Beautiful views, back and front porches. Bought fresh shrimp straight off the boat at the marina. Enjoyed the various types of birds that are easily seen everywhere. It was peaceful and quiet even on the beaches. Beach house was very clean, comfortable and was well maintained. Perfect place, we will absolutely be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, TX
5

Fishing Get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was clean and well stocked. Fishing off the private pier was an added bonus. We look forward to a return stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
5

293125

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Enjoyed the 2 night stayed. I would recommend turning on the outside lights before leaving, if you go out to eat in the evening. J&T One Stop has the best hamburgers ever. One of the highlights of each morning, was having coffee on the deck, and watching the sunrise each morning over the water... Thanks for a great week-end....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay -- and thank you for your lighting suggestions. At Waters Edge, we recommend/prefer you bring along a flashlight if you will be arriving after dusk because you will need to be able to see the door keypad to gain entry. It also helps to have a flashlight for safe travel to and from the pier. A light switch is located at the entry to the stairs for lighting as you walk the stairs.

Unfortunately, it is getting harder and harder to find places where you can really see a lot of stars (or any stars) as more and more people inhabit the Earth and fill it with artificial lighting. It is usually easy to see a star-kissed sky here, as there is very little light pollution. In fact, with few buildings, you can get in good stargazing from virtually every location. You do not need a telescope or binoculars to see the show, just keep your eyes open. Even if I cannot identify many constellations I never tire of looking up at a star-filled sky.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

end of summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We went on a last minute vacation , to honor my wives father. Every year about this time we would get away for our end of summer vacation, for the grandkids, but I believe in my heart he would have loved this location. It has everything to offer for the young kids & also to the adults who need that last minute relax time before back to school !!! Thanks for the memories this year. The private pier was great for us to allow the kids to go fishing, while we watched from the porch, without worrying about the traffic while they crossed the street.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
Cuero, Texas
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed in your home two years ago and enjoyed it so very much. It is like "home away from home" for us. The difference for me at your home is I actually relax. When I am at my home, I feel I need to be busy doing something almost all of the time. If we could have gone last year, we certainly would have, but there were too many other things going on. This time my son, his wife, their 2 small children and a friend of the children stayed with us for one night. All of them loved it!!! I had coffee and worked crossword puzzles out on the deck each morning, before anyone even else thought about getting out of bed. It couldn't have been more relaxing for me. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home for the second time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views! *Beach*Fishing*Birding*Adventure*Romance*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336255
+1 512 289-3426
Port Lavaca Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio
5

Waters Edge was just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were very pleased with our stay. It was my very last weekend before heading back to work and the rest and relaxation was exactly what we needed. The house is beautiful. The water views are amazing. On our first evening we walked to the marina. It was a lovely walk and enjoyed view all of the houses. My daughter found a crab in a shell on Magnolia beach. We enjoyed the dolphins. The best part was the pier. We love to fish and all though we did not catch any keepers we did catch many catfish and baby sharks and having a private pier to ourselves was wonderful. I enjoyed the outdoor furniture on the front porch. We could have. Done without the Mosquitos but we were prepared with repellent. We will definitely return! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway