Pacific Beach cottage rental - Our cheery yellow beach duplex
Our cheery yellow beach duplex
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pacific Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Duplex, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Pacific Beach Duplex. 4 Blocks to the Beach, 4 Blocks to the Bay, in the heart of Pacific Beach.

Live like a local - fully furnished 2 Bedroom (2 Queen beds), 2 Bath with full kitchen, BBQ on private deck for grilling. Large front yard. Full sized washer and dryer. No need to rent beach equipment--use our bikes, boogie boards, games and more! Beautiful front yard with vegetable garden, enjoy fresh veggies when in season. 2 off street parking spots to easily come and go in the busy summer months...but you may not need to move your car as grocery stores, restaurants, and nightlife are within 2 blocks walking distance. We are even pet friendly if you are traveling with your pet. This is an 1100 square foot unit.

This is a family oriented property and we ask that quiet hours between 10 pm and 8 am are respected for our neighbors and for the community. Manager/Owner on site and is available to offer concierge services if desired.

The Unique Benefits at this Duplex: What we love most is parking our car on Friday and not having to move it again until Monday morning. Everything you need is within walking distance--the beach, the bay, restaurants, shops, grocery stores. There is so much to do or you can do nothing at all. And if you do venture out...there is so much so close by. Within a 20 minute drive you can be in the Historic Gaslamp Quarter, at La Jolla Shores, visiting museums in Balboa Park, at Sea World, the San Diego Zoo, or Petco Park watching the San Diego Padres.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 336122 in Pacific Beach, California

Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Brawley
5

House as described, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of four & I stayed for 2 weeks this summer. Home was exactly as described- owners were wonderful to us. We had an issue with the master shower, and Joseph made sure to get it fixed immediately. We have a 3 year old & 1 year old, and enjoyed being in close proximity to the park and bay. We loved that we could walk or bike to eat, drink & shop. House was well stocked and comfortable. The one thing I didn't love was the bedroom my 3 year old slept in had a back door (with security screen) that was backed up to the alley. The gate to the alley didn't lock, and I was constantly checking on her. Another thing- because it's a duplex, you are right next to your neighbors. Our neighbors happened to be chain smokers, which wasn't so pleasant for eating & playing outside. We let the owners know, and they tried to remedy the situation but didn't have much luck. Overall we had a great vacation & enjoyed the location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Great location and perfect for a group. Bbq on the deck, then walk to the beach.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Vancouver, WA
5

Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This place was wonderful, clean, private, & close to everything. We enjoyed having a washer/dryer, very convenient. Having our dog with us was a great relief, don't like leaving her for very long. We were in San Diego for 10 days. We would definitely come again and will recommend to family and friends. Owners are very good at responding to questions. We are former San Diego natives, I grew up in PB, still love it, miss the ocean. Oh, and being able to park off the street was a bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had the best time in Pacific Beach! This home is well kept & very comfortable. We had 6 of us there & it was not crowded at all. The owners were very attentive. We were scheduled for 4 nights, but we loved it so much, we stayed the whole week we were there! The beach was 4 blocks away & we walked there everyday. Lots of fun restaurants close by & Trader Joe's was a block away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
4

Had a great stay!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful family getaway!! The house was great, close to the beach, stores and resturants. Liked that it was set back from the street, helped with the street noise. Would consider staying there again on our next visit to San Diego.
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
5

Great Family Pacific Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family including 2 young kids had an amazing Pacific Beach vacation. We were nervous about our 1st VRBO experience, but the Pauls were so quick and gracious in responding to all of our questions that we were comfortable before the trip even began. We were very happy with the accommodations. The house is well decorated/furnished, clean, and roomy for our family of 4, and filled with amenities such as beach towels,beach gear, and 2 cruiser bikes. I was able to bake cookies in the kitchen. We loved the guide book which included the history of the house. We enjoyed Crystal pier, biking around Sail bay and eating at the Pacific Beach Ale House. We found the location very convenient within walking distance to both the bay and beach easy enough for our 4 year old. Even though it is a large busy street, the house is set off from the street so we did not hear any street noise even from the front bedroom. We came with high expectations and we were not disappointed. It was our best Pacific Beach trip. We would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
San Francisco Bay Area
4

Bring your friends (and pet!) and have a fun vacation within blocks of PB!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Late September stay for 5 nights with 3 adults for vacation.
Thank you Christina and Joe for sharing this little gem in PB with us!
Our group included a couple (master bed) and another adult (2nd bedroom) so the 2 bedroom unit fit perfectly with our needs. We also had a chance to see the 1-bed which includes the full luxury of a house if you have a smaller group or are looking for a getaway for you and your sweetie.

Comfortable stay overall!

LOCATION: 5 minutes off the highway, 15-25 to Downtown/Gaslamp pending traffic. As other reviews have mentioned, though this is on Grand, which is a busy street, the duplex is set back which helps limit the rush hour traffic. Evening traffic is minimal. Everything is within a 15 minute walk, you can't beat it! Garnet street, <3 mins walk north, has many food and shopping options, plus Trader Joe's and Sprouts! Use of the bikes was awesome -- we had fun on the boardwalk trail checking out the local areas. I walked around at night by myself and felt perfectly safe.

HOUSE: Overall a very comfortable stay. Nice living room/dining room set up with full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. Comfy couch, cable with guide, Wi-Fi. Master bath has standing shower, main bath has full bath with tub. Both rooms also have TV. Nice outdoor porch with ready-to-go grill. Parking is easy, thankfully as the street parking fills up at night and on weekends. Pets allowed, though we didn't have any -- an no sign of other peoples in the unit. My only suggestion is to add a pillow top/foam or replace master bedroom bed -- it's rather boardlike.

SCENE: Seems to be a younger crowd in this area. The local friends all had the same reaction when they heard we were in PB -- contributing most inhabitants as post-college and general 20-somethings. We enjoyed it (30-somethings) though!

TIPS: Check the coat closet by entry for chairs/body boards/beach goodies. We totally missed it somehow! Bring your own bath soap/shampoo (or CVS is only a few blocks away). Eggery for breakfast (thanks to the Our Favorites in the house book), PB Alehouse rooftop deck for sunset, Seaforth for $99 for 90 minute jet ski rentals, and definitely take a trip to La Jolla for a visit. Not wheelchair accessible -- lawn with patio stones from parking to front steps.

Thanks again!
Melissa
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Phoenix AZ
5

Wonderful Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I and our 18 month old, as well as another family, rented the house for 5 nights and we had a wonderful time! It was located in a nice and central location to many beautiful parts of San Diego and the surrounding areas. Restaurants, grocery stores, drug stores and most importantly Pacific Beach were all within walking distance. The house is off a main road but set back from the road so noise wasn't an issue and the pictures of the house on the website are very accurate. We loved the green front yard and spent lots of time on the deck at the table. The house was very livable, with all the amenities you would need, and an existing assortment of food items that are passed on from occupant to occupant. Don't expect 5 star luxury, but the house is well put together and attractive and we found everything we would need from heaters to extra lamps to tons of beach accessories.The price is excellent and Christina and Joe are fair and gracious hosts. I would definitely recommend the house and will probably stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Madison, WI
4

summer vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a very good place to stay with my two children, close to everything, the house was clean, well organized and had everything we needed. Very close to a nice beach. It was nice to have wifi and a washer/dryer in the house. Landlords were very responsive to my request for more cereal bowls. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Friendly Pacific Beach Rental, 4 Blocks to Beach & Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336122
+1 619 846-5892
Pacific Beach San Diego County
Kent, WA
5

Mothers Day in PB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This place was fantastic. Unlike the other buildings in the area it is set back away from the road which gives you a lot more privacy. The parking is easy in/out. The garden was gorgeous and the jasmine plant in front of the window gives you an endless breeze of it's intoxicating fragrance. My mom and I both really enjoyed the rental and spent time relaxing on the comfy couch and having a drink. It was clean, well stocked and even though we were two females alone in the home we never felt unsafe. The owners were prompt with any questions we had. We'll definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2