Wesley Chapel house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Wesley Chapel House Rental Photos and Description
New Tampa Home, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Beautiful pool home located in the New Tampa area, 10 minutes from Saddlebrook Tennis Golf Resort and Spa, 20 minutes to downtown Tampa, the Tampabay Performing Art Center (Straz Center), Raymond James Stadium and the St. Pete Times Forum. 30 minutes to Tampa International Airport and George M. Steinbrenner Field (Yankees Spring Training), 15 minutes from Bush Gardens and Adventure Island, 1 hr from Disney World, Universal Studios, and Wet n Wild. All major beaches are approximately 1 hr away.

This four-bedroom, two-full bath home is located in a very nice family community with a very large backyard, pool and hot tub.

Some features include a large living room with cathedral ceiling. Equipped with a plasma TV, DVD and VCR. The master bedroom has a king-size bed, with a walk-in wardrobe, private bathroom with walk-in shower and garden tub. The second, third and fourth bedrooms all have a queen-size bed and is next to the second bathroom with a bath, shower, and vanity. The home is equipped with wireless internet access. Kitchen is fully equipped with a gas range, refrigerator with freezer and ice maker, dishwasher, and microwave. Backyard is fenced for privacy with grill and eating area. There is a washer and dryer on-site. All linen, kitchen tools, tableware, and towels are supplied. Beautiful Community pool, playground, basketball courts, gym and racketball court just two blocks away.

Please be sure to check the calendar for availability.

More Details
Hide Details

This property has a very large fenced in backyard. It is fabulous for children and pets. The property is located very close to most everything you could possibly imagine and more.

13 Reviews of Property 336109 in Wesley Chapel, Florida

Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Ottawa, Canada
5

Great home, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent our first family vacation to Florida at this lovely house. The house was very close to a fantastic shopping mall, grocery stores, take out restaurants and only 15 minutes away from Busch Gardens. Located in a quiet and safe neighborhood the house is very spacious and all four bedrooms are separated for privacy. The backyard is huge and private. The enclosed hot tub and pool are incredible. A big hit with all the family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Sparta
5

Escape from Michigan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My children, grandchildren and I had such a nice time in Florida. The house was very clean and Michelle, the owner was a "breeze" to work with. Our favorite was the pool and hot tub. The kids played in them for hours whih gave us time to relax while watching them. Wish we could have taken the weather back to Michigan with us but that was not the case. The house was located pretty close to all of the places we wanted to go and Wesley Chapel is not a little town, it's huge with everything you could possibly want to have. There was even a Firehouse Subs close by so I was able to introduce my girls to it. They now understand what a real sub is after experiencing years of Subway. Thank you Michelle!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Where do you live?
4

Very convenient house location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this house for a girls weekend. The bedrooms were clean, and comfy. Every room had a TV which was nice since some like to sleep with the TV on at night. We enjoyed the hot tub but didn't use the pool (there is a separate fee for pool heating). The pool area was clean and enclosed which was very nice and secure. We walked/ran in the neighborhood and felt very safe. It was close to shops and food places and grocery stores. It is not rated as a handicap accessible home, but there are no stairs to the entry way and it is all on one floor. The kitchen table is bar height and might be an issue with wheelchairs, but I would consider renting this house for my son who is in a wheelchair.
We did try to use the rec center, but was told because we were short term rental we could not use facilities, but we found some other tennis courts open to the public at a local park that were very nice. The owners responded very quickly when we had a question and we liked the house a lot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Great location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This review is long overdue. We had a group of 6 adults and had a blast at this location. It has spacious yet quaint. Nice neighborhood. We got out and walk around the circle every morning. The pool and hot tub were awesome. Huge backyard, so you don't feel like your neighbors are right on top of you. The owners were so helpful with answering all of our questions. And believe me I had a lot. We actually stayed at the location Sept 2012. Anytime we consider going back we will always check to see if this location is open first.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
5

Nice home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We rented this house for a few days in October as our son was getting married in nearby Dade City. The hot tub was a great place to unwind at night, the pool was a bit chilly so we asked Michelle to turn on the pool heater (very responsive), that made the whole experience very nice. We actually were not there much as we were picking people up from the airport (45 minutes in rush hour), having the rehearsal dinner, etc., but the down time we did have at the house was very nice.

Things to point out that folks may be interested in : The house was spotless upon arrival, which is always nice. We try to leave it cleaner than when we arrive, but they made it difficult :) Everything worked, the Hot tub,TV's, coffee pot, stove, etc. Seems silly to point these out, but I have had a few issues before. The backyard was large and fenced in, the pool was clean, and it had a screened patio so a nice spot to relax. Very close to some nice shopping areas and restaurants, so not much drive time involved.

All in all, it was a great experience and if we are going to be staying near the Tampa area again, I would rent this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Westfield, IN
4

Substandard

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
the patio and back yard could have been much cleaner. The kitchen items were sufficient. House seemd very 'dark' and I guess we expected a Florida home to be more 'Florida' looking and not having so many items in dark colors. "The items ont hewalls were very cheap looking. I asked them if they were interested in selling and received no response. The fence in the back yard was falling down.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hi Lucy,

I am sorry you feeling the way you do, all other reviews that were received have been excellent. Our photos are clearly a true representation of the home. I am not interested in selling the home but thank you for the inquiry.

Kindest regards
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our experience renting this property was great! Michelle was very quick to respond to any questions that we had. The house was very clean and well stocked with anything we needed. The pool area was very private with a large fenced yard. We spent lots of time in the pool and hot tub during the day and evening, close to great shopping.

Thanks Michelle for sharing your home

Bonny, Howard and Janessa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Very Comfortable, clean, well maintained.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
You probably don't need me to tell you this, but this is an excellent house for kids, or if you have family nearby and would like to be able to entertain them during your stay.
Pay the fee to get the pool heated if you stay during the winter- we used it every day, and the kids loved it. Also, very nice to stay in a rental with decent appliances, and a nice grill. We used the grill often while the kids were playing in the pool. We enjoyed the hot tub as well. Bedrooms were all comfortable and clean, with HD flat screens in EVERY bedroom. Nice to have a fenced, quiet back yard too.
Home owners were very flexible and responsive- easy to work with. We really enjoyed the whole experience. We would definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Mississauga,ont. can.
5

Christmas 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family enjoyed the Christmas season at this great home.It was perfect for us =4 adults &2 children. Our daughter was only 10 min. away so ideal for get togethers at the pool & dinners around the dining table. The location is so close to good shopping too. We will do this again.
Susan-Mississauga, Ont. Canada
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful New Tampa Pool Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336109vbi
Wesley Chapel Clearwater Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This home was amazing. It had everything we could have possibly wanted in a vacation home. The pictures don't do the home justice. Plenty of space w/ 4 well appointed bedrooms. We really liked the fact that the home actually had some style. The owner has taken time to actually paint the rooms. No bland white walls in here. Loved lounging out by the pool. The neighborhood is quiet yet close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. Just on the outskirts of Tampa. We were able to get downtown and to Busch Gardens in no time.

Michelle was wonderful in answering every single question about the home. We were leary about renting a home with pool b/c of a bad situation before were the pool hadn't been serviced in months. Not here, the water was crystal clear. Michelle quickly returned all my emails; we felt more than comfortable with our selection. Michelle thanks for the first day adjustment. We made it to our dinner cruise in plenty of time. The only thing that could have been added was a channel guide for the cable service. It was hard navigating through the different channels and figuring out what was what. But we made due as we figured out what were the main channels we wanted to watch. The brochures were a nice touch to give us some additional ideas and discounts on where to go. All in all, we can't wait to return. Perhaps when the Falcons play the Bucs.....Go Falcons! We hated to leave. Thanks for a wonderful anniversary trip. It really helped us relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2