Whistler townhome rental - Comfortable living room and dining room with views
Comfortable living room and dining room with views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Whistler Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Northstar at Stony Creek is renowned for its convenient, quiet location just across the road from all the amenities at the Marketplace in Whistler Village North. Northstar is also very close to the amazing Valley Trail System. Walk, run, or bike starting from your front door. Our unit's fireplace and the large year-round heated outdoor swimming pool and hot tub offer a relaxing end to an active day. Use the provided concierge services to easily arrange all your activities.

Unit 113 is a particularly nice example of a 2-bedroom Northstar town home. Its two story layout separates the main sleeping areas from the living room, dining room, and kitchen.

This offers guests the flexibility of enjoying the common areas downstairs without disturbing others sleeping upstairs on the unit's cozy, premium bedding.

Why did we choose to own in Whistler? Whistler offers any activity, cuisine, level of service one could imagine-any time of year. Whistler is absolutely beautiful in its natural setting and is full of wonderful architecture.

The Unique Benefits at this Townhome: Walk through the front door into a spacious entryway with ski and outerwear storage and bathroom with shower. This opens onto the living room, which has a warm seating area around the gas fireplace and a 37 inch plasma TV. The large, fully-equipped kitchen and connected laundry room joins to the dining area via a large pass through. Access to the spacious, private deck is provided by the large slider. Light fills the first floor through expansive windows facing both Whistler and Blackcomb peaks. Upstairs are 2 bedrooms: the master with queen bed & TV, and the second bedroom which has a tri-bunk with double bed below and twin/single above. The master bedroom also has an ensuite bath with jetted tub

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the Seattle area. We have a teenage son and dog named Sophie. John works at a large online retail company and Nancy is very active with the PTA and community volunteerism.

Nancy Hambacher purchased this townhome in 2010

We enjoy the easy and close drive to Whistler. Whistler offers any activity, cuisine, level of service one could imagine-any time of year. Whistler is absolutely beautiful in its natural setting and is full of wonderful architecture.

55 Reviews of Property 336104 in Whistler, British Columbia

In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
average rating of 4.818182 based on 55 reviews
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
What a wonderful place to stay, check in was smooth and the condo was easy to find. It's close to the heated pool, parking and the heart of Whistler Village. The grocery store is 2 mins away, which was perfect. The condo was very well stocked with kitchen supplies, like a good knife, coffee bodum, dish soap etc. There is even a washer & dryer, which with small children makes life so much easier. The bedding was very comfortable and everything was spotless. Our family would definitely recommend this unit and hope to stay here on our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Excellent Service, Good Location, Good Accomodations, Good Ammenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife & I stayed at Nancy's condo in Whistler Village for a week with our teenage son and his friend and we all had a fabulous time! Nancy was extremely responsive and helpful, the condo is compact and nicely laid out to accommodate 4 adults... 7 adults would be very tight. The condo is nicely appointed and cozy with a fully stocked kitchen, outdoor grill, gas fireplace and included an xbox console & games & movies & music library. The location is well situated across the street from the main Marketplace and Olympic Village and a solid 10 minute walk to the Whistler & Blackcomb gondolas. The community pool & hot tub complex is 30 seconds away and includes changing rooms with showers, barely heated outdoor pool and a wonderfully heated and huge outdoor hot tub which we enjoyed every day!! The weekly rate we paid during a prime vacation week (US President's Day holiday) was a fair value. As mentioned by some other reviewers about the condo complex I do have to agree that the walls are a tad thin so interior & exterior sounds are a bit more than I'd like and the bedroom blinds do not block out the community path and pool lights so our room never got darker than "morning"... However, weighing the pros & cons we would seriously consider staying here again and really had a fabulous vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for a week in February. The condo is in a great location - practically across the street from the village, so a short 5 to 10 minute walk to restaurants and shops. The condo is also well laid out, with two bedrooms upstairs and a living area downstairs. It was bright and sunny. We loved the gas fireplace. The unit was very clean. Also, when I had a problem with the iron, I emailed the owner and she had a new one delivered the same day - so terrific service.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Sydney, Australia
4

Great condo - well stocked and truly a home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great condo that is stocked with everything you need to truly relax and enjoy your trip. The kitchen is especially well stocked and you can easily have guests over for dinner. Many other places we have stayed in barely have enough plates and cutlery for those staying. This Condo has plenty (and more) and we enjoyed cooking and relaxing after being up the mountains during the day. The only improvement which could be made is to broaden the channel selection on the TV to include some sport and perhaps a few more movie channels. Thanks so much to the owners for a great overall experience - we had a blast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Lower mainland, BC, Canada
5

Everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family (my husband and I with our three daughters aged 5, 6 and 8) stayed in Whistler for a week. The kids loved the bunkbed. And we loved the queen bed that had nice warm and clean bedding. I loved the full kitchen. We went to the store at home and brought all the groceries for the week (Whistlers supermarkets are very expensive as are the restaurants). A large oven, full fridge with freezer, a microwave, a dishwasher we used it all :) Garbage disposal is a 30 second walk. Swimming pool and hot tub are 30 second walk. The garage parking spot is right under the unit just two stairs down. Everything requires key or touch codes and we felt safe all the time. The complex was very quiet. We had no noise disturbance from road or other units but when we had lots of snow falling the snow cleaning crew was up a lot earlier than we were. But I guess everywhere in Whistler the snow cleaners start early and make noise. Our family had a great time and will book again for next year. We corresponded with the owners via email and they helped with all our questions. They even made sure that things were fixed within 24 hours after we informed them about a light not working and a few other minor things. We walked everywhere most of the time except when we needed to drop off the girls for ski lessons. They have a special 5 minute drop off zone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

Great town home with good views and even greater location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great townhome!
The location was perfect! Great walking distance to everything. It's about a 2min walk to the market and the main village stroll where you can find a plethora of eateries, shops, and bars. You really can't beat the location. We were even able to see a firework show coming from the village from our windows.

The great part is that even though it's so close to the main part of town the unit it-self is far removed from the hustle and bustle. The townhome is very intimate, cozy, and had great views. It's away from any major roads and located near the inner part of the complex. You’re surrounded by trees, other townhomes, and amazing view of Blackcomb.
Perfect place for a party of 6-7 people. A friend who was supposed to bring the board games couldn't make it one night but luckily the place already came stocked with movies and games (it's stocked but I would still suggest also bringing your own games and movies). The place also had an Xbox…we never used it but it was nice it was there. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the basic kitchen amenities. If you want a relaxing and fun weekend with your friends and family this is a great place. If you’re planning on getting rowdy I would suggest looking somewhere else. There’s a strict noise ordinance starting at 10pm.

Other plusses:
Very clean!
Spacious
Kitchen was fully equipped
Beds were comfortable
Cozy
They provided us with lots of towels
Parking available (one spot dedicated the unit)

Things to know:
I don’t know if we were supposed to bring this or it should have come stocked with the place, but I would suggest making sure to bring paper towels and trash linings. Other than that the facility has everything you need as far as cleaning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We do provide paper towels and trash liners. Will make sure housekeeping has supply and puts them out.
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
5

We will be back :) !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The website perfectly describes this property. This condo was located within easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants or to the bus lines...yet far enough away to not hear all of the noise of those same places.

The condo was clean and well-appointed with access to a heated pool and hot tub. I love visting Whistler...and I have now found my "home away from home" that I will use every time I come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA, USA
5

Wonderful family location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband, son (4yrs) and I stayed 4 delightful nights and were joined for two of those nights by my parents, brother and niece (5yrs). The accommodations fit our family perfectly. You can't beat the location, as it's directly across the street from Marketplace, with all its convenience of the grocery store and Starbucks (to name a few), but very helpful to have the children's play area and the Olympic plaza at our fingertips. We have rented several units at Stoney Creek in recent years and no unit compares to how well it is maintained (VERY CLEAN) and the amenities that are provided and thought of for renters. The owners have done a wonderful job of making you feel at home with all the simple touches provided; a well-stocked kitchen, abundance of bath towels and linens, additional shampoo and soaps. They were also extremely communicative and helpful in ensuring our stay was a pleasant one!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Canada
5

Whistler Northstar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful location. Steps away from the village, so it's private, but completely convenient. The kids loved the pool. Nice layout in the unit. The kitchen was well stocked and the furniture was comfortable. Owners were very friendly & helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In Village Sleeps 7, Walk to Lifts, Shops, Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336104
+1 4254978944
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Canada
5

Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place to stay for a family with three teenagers. The townhouse was cozy and had all the comforts of home. There were plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, games and DVDs. The location is very close to all the amenities - you can easily walk there and leave your car parked in the convenient underground parking lot. The community pool and hot tub were never too crowded and very well maintained. The staff at reception were extremely accommodating. Nancy, the owner, is exceptionally prompt and pleasant to deal with. Will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children