Heavenly Valley house rental - 'Celebrity Sundance' True Luxury For Large Groups!
'Celebrity Sundance' True Luxury For Large Groups!
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps18
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description

8 bedroom, 6.5 bath, Views, Hot Tub, Pool Table, Gourmet Kitchen, Sleeps 18, Near Lake & Casinos

There is simply no other home in the area, quite like our 'CELEBRITY SUNDANCE' home. Designed for entertaining, this residence is perfect for family reunions, corporate retreats and special events. This amazing home features a large open floor plan, gourmet kitchen, privacy and stunning views.

Please visit www.tahoewoods.com for property website.

FEATURES

• 4,200 square feet of luxurious living

• 8 perfectly appointed bedrooms

• 6.5 custom bathrooms

• Over-sized luxury chef's kitchen

• Large windows & outdoor decks with sweeping mountain views

• Designed and built by Mickey Thomas of the Jefferson Starship

• Private, peaceful setting surrounded by acres of National Forest Reserve

• 1 mile to the lake, the slopes, casinos and shopping village

AMENITIES

• Magnificent living room with a 20-foot stone fireplace

• High-end designer furnishings throughout

• Game Room with pool table, 50' flat screen TV & Blu-Ray

• 3 cozy gas fireplaces and striking local artwork

• 8 HD flat screen TVs, Wi-Fi, Internet, digital music channels

• Large, private outdoor hot tub, gas BBQ and picnic tables

• Attached garage with secondary refrigerator and freezer

• Level access driveway with plenty of parking and no outside stairs!

• Deck overlooks outdoor kids play yard

KITCHEN / DINING

• Chef inspired gourmet kitchen

• High-end appliances including 2 refrigerators

• Viking stove with six-burner cook top, griddle and double oven

• High quality cookware, dishware & cutlery

• Bistro, large dining table & island bar - seats 20

• Cook and entertain with stunning views

PRIME LOCATION! (all within 2 miles)

• Lake Beaches & Round Hill Pines with pool, tennis courts

• Edgewood Tahoe Golf Course and Restaurant

• Casinos Nightlife at Harrah's, Mount Bleu, Harvey's

• Heavenly Ski Resort / Shopping Village and Gondola

• The Chart House Seafood, and Wine Bar

• Horizon Movie Theatre and Arcade

• Tahoe Rim Trail for hiking and biking

• Kahle Gym and Indoor Playground

• Safeway and Raley's Grocery Stores

• Hiking trails right from the property

KID FRIENDLY (leave these items at home)

• Pack n Play • High chair • Safety Gates • Boosters • Babysitters • Stroller • Games

HOME LAYOUT: 2 Levels, 8 BR, 6.5 BA, 12 beds; sleeps 18

Main / Upper Level:

• Living room with gas fireplace, vaulted ceiling & deck access

• Family room with gas fireplace, TV, and deck access

• Spacious, professional kitchen with island seating for 4

• Dining room table for 10; Bistro table for 8

• 1 King bedroom with deck and adjacent full bathroom

• 3 private decks, gas grill, and patio furniture

• Level access, attached garage & drive port for 6 vehicles

• Garage / Laundry room (washer and dryer)

Mezzanine:

• Game / bunk room with pool table, 2 sets bunk beds (4 singles), 1/2 bath

Lower Level:

• 4 King Master Bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms

• 1 Queen bedroom w shared; shared full bath in hallway

• 1 Bedroom with 2 twin beds; shared full bath in hallway

• Access to outdoor Jacuzzi

SUMMER

Open the doors of your private terrace and soak up some rays or have a BBQ and dine outdoors with plenty of patio tables and chairs. Enjoy our free pool and beach access nearby. Activities include championship golfing, mountain biking and boating, just to name a few. Hiking and biking trails begin just off the property and the Edgewood Golf Course is 1 mile away. Whatever the season, you'll love our famous weather, mountain air and convenient location.

WINTER

Unlike most Tahoe homes, there are no frozen steps to walk or big slippery hills. Simply drive into the level access garage and step directly into your warm and inviting home. Your group will love the super-easy access combined with our fast, reliable snow removal service. We make getting to the slopes hassle-free -- all just one mile to Heavenly ski Resort.

RENT DIRECTLY FROM THE OWNER -- it makes a difference!

We own and manage 3 large luxury homes - only. This allows us to maintain our homes to an exceptional standard with no defects to spoil your precious vacation time. We always provide sparkling clean homes, clear hot tub water, and everything in perfect working order.

INSTANT QUOTE / HOW TO RESERVE

• Please click 'DETAILED PRICE' just below the yellow 'Book it' button.

• Enter your dates, for an instant and detailed quote.

• Email or call us to confirm your dates and rate.

• We prefer credit card via Paypal or check.

Why compromise on comfort, quality and views?

Give us a call today at 415.444.0777

Permit # 07-426

More Details
Hide Details

I am Sherry the manager of this vacation home. One of my job benefits is I get to stay in this fabulous home when it is not booked (not often enough!) I'm intimately familiar with this home, so please consult me with any questions you might have that will make your event more special and memorable for you. I'm a frequent traveler and am fussy about my accommodations. I can tell you from experience this home is five-star. I guarantee your family will be thrilled with this home and you will be their hero.

Sherry -- 415.444.0777 purchased this house in 2006

We feel fortunate to have acquired this Celebrity property from musician Mickey Thomas of The Jefferson Starship. It's perfect for entertaining because of the open and expansive kitchen and mountain backdrop. It's also great for relaxing with the cozy fireplaces and attention to every detail.

I wanted a piece of paradise without being on top of neighbors. The backyard feels like your own national park. The home's size, privacy and open floor plan are ideal for large groups & social events.

Far from ordinary, our 'CELEBRITY SUNDANCE' offers a rare combination of style & setting. Whether it's snowing, a full moon, or sunny, this home is something to be experienced year-round. The all-day sunshine and exposure to the private outdoors & majestic mountains is truly special.

31 Reviews of Property 336084 in Heavenly Valley, California

Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
average rating of 5.0 based on 31 reviews
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Texas
5

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of 11 thoroughly enjoyed this home! The house itself was modern and the furnishings were clean and high-quality and everything worked properly! It was such a great upgrade from place we'd stayed every year for the last decade. Even though most of the bedrooms were on the bottom floor, we couldn't hear talking from the room next to us, so that was nice. The kitchen was FULLY stocked and the gathering areas were spacious. The hot tub and grill were great to have! We wondered if we'd miss the lake view from the old place, but this house was so much better than the other house that there was no comparison. We also loved how conveniently located it was to the casino and grocery store. Sherry was very responsive to my MANY pre-trip emails and a pleasure to work with. My only hesitation in writing this review was that I don't want the whole world to know about it and book it before we get the chance to do so again! But these folks have a wonderful home and deserve the praise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Superbowl Outing in S Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
For the last three years and 5 of the last 7, my two sons, son-in-law and 10 of their friends allow me the honor of finding a house to host our annual boys get together over Superbowl weekend in one of the most beatiful venues in the world. This year one of the guys brought along his two step-sons ages 10 & 8. The rest of the guys are around 40. I'm 67 still practicing law and enjoy snow skiing once or twice a year when I get the chance. This year we stayed at Celebrity Sundance for the first time. I was worried that there would not be enough room and the lack of a lakeview would be a problem. I was wrong. Everyone had a bed even though my son Mike and I split the King in the Master. The kitchen was well stocked and organized. The adjacent family room was perfect for gatherings ( cards and tv ). The outside decks presented wonderful views of the Heavenly resort area. The three story layout was easy on the legs. The garage was perfect with a washer-drying and extra icebox. Flat screen tv's in every bedroom. Pool table might have been better placed in an open area other than the bunk room but it wasn't a problem since we were occupied with other events. The barbeque deck and grill was perfect with an extra propane tank ready just in case it was needed. In short, I would book this place again and would recommend it for a large family gathering. Tom Keyser
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sounds like the home really worked well for all you guys! We always feel good whenever guests are pleasantly surprised by the home's comfort, layout and views. Thanks for the review!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Absolutely amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property is gorgeous, ideally located and fully equipped. The rooms are extremely comfortable, the common areas are all open to each other and very spacious, which fosters great interaction with everyone regardless of where they are.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
ca
5

Sundance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house was beautifully furnished and well stocked. The kitchen/family room/dining room was stunning! We loved the huge island right off the kitchen which had enough comfortable bar chairs for our whole group to dine together. All the rooms downstairs were beautifully furnished, the beds exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom facilities in each room were all well done. The room with the pool table was sheer genius for both young and old members of any large family. The only downside to this property is that we could not stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We love the new kitchen, baths and game room too. Thanks you Joy and family for this wonderful review. Your kind words make it all worthwhile!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Lafayette, CA
5

Fantastic Home and Owner !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented the Celebrity Sundance home to entertain our family from out of town. It certainly is located right near everything! The house itself was wonderful and each room was surrounded of scenic Tahoe views! Most of the beautifully decorated bedrooms have king beds and very accomodating and lovely adjoining bathrooms. The gourmet kitchen was supplied with anything one might need for cooking a nice meal. Everybody loved the BBQ deck. They have a very nice large dining room table which was great for getting everyone together. The family room was spacious and perfect for games and just hanging out. The kids really enjoyed the private hot tub--so much nicer than having to walk to a communal location. I can just imagine how much fun it would be in the Winter, having a hot toddy! Everything in their home was very very nice. Sherry was WONDERFUL to work with during the rental correspondence. We will DEFINITELY be back in either the Summer or Winter to once again enjoy all that this home has to offer!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to write us. The home is really magical in the Winter!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a beautiful house with a gorgeous view! We had 14 people staying here for our daughter's wedding. It's close to South Lake Tahoe (where the wedding and reception were held), but we felt like we were in the middle of nowhere when we looked out the back of the house.The view was so beautiful the wedding party even had their before-the-wedding pictures taken in the backyard.

The house is spacious and open with plenty of room. It was great that the only thing we needed to provide was food. There was plenty of toilet paper, Kleenex, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, hand soap, etc. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cookware, and utensils and we had everything we needed. There were also plenty of towels. Our deposit was returned within two days of check-out.

This is a great house and I highly recommend it!
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. The mountain backdrop is picturesque --especially for capturing such as memorable event.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Reno
5

Our family's favorite

Our family's favorite
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed in a number of vacation homes and the Celebrity Sundance was by far the most impeccable. Between the loveliness of the setting, the thoughtful design of the house itself, and the attention to detail (down to the labeling of the drawers and light fixtures), it was a wonderful family reunion site/staging area for our Edgewood wedding. Unlike many large rental homes with dorm-style accomodations, this house has 7 separate, well-appointed bedrooms, many with private baths, affording comfort and privacy that adutls over 30 appreciate. We had no kids in our group, but there is a great space for children here as well--bunk beds in a fun game room. The master is spectacular, with a fireplace, sitting room and huge closet. We found we did not miss having a lake view. Instead, there is a sweeping, south-facing vista of the mountainside which gives a sense of expansiveness and privacy at the same time. Sherry was helpful and responsive with details leading up to our stay, and while we were there Geoff stopped by to check in and make sure all was well (it was). We hope to return some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
USA
5

50th Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We chose to spent our 50th wedding anniversary with our entire family at Celebrity Sundance. It was the right choice because all 14 of us have a wonderful time. The house is every bit as impressive as the photos and is situated close to all the activities in South Shore. The kids were very happy with their bunk beds, pool table, horse shoe court and hot tub. The adults loved the spacious and well stocked kitchen as a meeting place for casual food and conversation. The bedroom and bathroom accommodations were very generous and comfortable, especially the master suite which is magnificent in size and décor. We were especially impressed with the content labeling of all the drawers and cabinets throughout the house. The house is very clean well maintained. I can't think of anything this house did not have for our comfort and enjoyment for our family gathering. I highly recommend Celebrity Sundance for large family gatherings. The local property manager was very responsive to any questions we had about the property and setting up reservations was quick and easy. We look forward to our next trip to this impressive house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a WONDERFUL way to treat your family to lasting memories for years to come!
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting your lovely family again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

Beautiful Home With All The Amenities and Convenience Your Could Ask For

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I do not usually write reviews, but this house truly deserves one. A large group of friends (late 20s/early 30s) and I recently rented this house for Labor Day weekend and it was nothing short of perfect. The listing description and photos are pretty accurate, but I would say even better in person. It was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, and replete with incredible views and a massive yard that looks like it never ends. We even saw a bear in the yard (thankfully, though, from the safety of the 2nd floor deck).

Location: Very central. It took a couple of minutes to drive to the casinos, supermarket, and south shore of the Lake. The driveway has enough room for 4 cars, plus a 2 car garage.
Amenities: This house has it all in terms of entertainment: multiple decks, pool table, horseshoes, hot tub, games, movies, big screen TVs, etc. The owner really thought of everything you could possibly need while on vacation: extra cots, blankets, pillows, portable fans, coolers, and even strollers/high chairs for kids. Everything in the house was labeled, We wanted for nothing.
Nearby Attractions: The Lake is just stunning. We hiked the Rubicon Trail (gorgeous and easy hike, takes about 2-3 hours each way) and rented pontoon boats to cruise around the Lake. Montbleu Casino is around the corner and is pretty new/fun.

Last but not least, the property manager, Sherry, was a gem to work with. Everything went smoothly, she responded quickly to my calls/emails, and there were no issues with the deposit, getting into the house, or anything else.

All in all, a highly recommended rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe's Most Beautiful 8BR / 6.5 BA, 4 Masters, Big Views Sleeps 18 Open 4/20-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336084
+1 415-444-0777
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Virginia Beach,VA USA
5

Lake Tahoe Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our multi generational family's Lake Tahoe Vacation was so much fun and stress free because of the beautiful home we rented for a week in Heavenly Valley. The house had a well stocked gourmet kitchen. The floor plan was very conducive to family time with plenty of spots for quiet time if needed. There were hiking trails out the back door, but otherwise the home's location was central to most activities. This was one of the best family vacations we have had in years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2