Fort Morgan house rental - Exterior of Mim's Whim
Exterior of Mim's Whim
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.25 Baths (Sleeps 8)

This beautifully newly decorated 3 bedroom, 2.25 bath, beach view home,'Mim's Whim' is a 2nd tier beach house located just a short distance from the water's edge across a lazy beach road.It is ideal for 2 couples and children or just for two! It offers a spacious floor plan with a very large master bedroom in addition to two other large bedrooms. All 3 bedrooms are equipped with TV's & DVDs as well as atomic alarm clocks with USB ports for ease of charging your personal devices while you sleep. The great room has a 42' flat screen HDTV with surround sound theater system and an ipod/iphone dock and an additional HDMI port if you care to bring your ROKU or Apple TV. Internet, password protected WiFi, Cable, Phone.

The kitchen, open to the great room and dining area, is fully equipped for your family gathering and features a large counter bar. A new stainless steel range with convection oven dishwasher with added features (delay start, quiet) were installed October 2013. Ten people can be seated for dining at the counter bar and dining table. Mim's Whim', with its close proximity of only 150 yards away from the waters edge, is the perfect setting for you to create a memorable vacation for your family and friends.

A great price for a home this nice just steps away from the beach! If you click on INSTANT QUOTE, cost is rental rate plus cleaning fee & Alabama lodging tax. It does not include your $500 reservation/damage deposit which is FULLY REFUNDABLE if all rental terms are met. (No Damage, etc.)

Call or email to reserve your dates today!

More Details
Hide Details

We are so thrilled to have a vacation home in Ft. Morgan since Miriam grew up in Mississippi and spent many summers on the Gulf Coast as a child. While we were stationed at Columbus Air Force Base in Mississippi and England Air Force Base in Louisiana,we vacationed on the Gulf Coast many times and experienced a number of other areas. We believe Ft. Morgan is especially inviting with its laid back, family friendly feel and charm.

Miriam/Owner purchased this house in 2009

While visiting family in Fort Morgan,we fell in love with the area. Ft. Morgan is truly a unique beach destination with its colorful palette of eclectic beach homes positioned near the water. Some have described it as the 'last beach frontier' with its lack of commercialism, yet close proximity to shops, golf courses and restaurants. Its relaxed ambiance, lazy streets, and family friendly environment are reminiscent of simpler times. It is not unusual to see locals as well as visitors enjoying leisurely bike rides while watching wildlife or beach activities. Ft. Morgan is a charming,friendly community with a small town feel.

Our home provides a comfortable setting for family gatherings with its large rooms, ample storage and close proximity to the beach. Its fully equipped kitchen will meet your needs to prepare sumptuous meals using local fresh seafood found at nearby markets. But if you'd prefer to dine out, there are many excellent restaurants that you can experience listed for your convenience in our welcome book along with activities of interest and attractions in the area. This is our family's vacation home so we make every effort to maintain it in the best way possible to ensure it will be comfortable for us as well as our guests. We enjoy sharing it with others and doing what we can to help our guests have the best experience possible!

43 Reviews of Property 336067 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
average rating of 4.9761906 based on 43 reviews
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Girls Spring Break Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Absolutely loved Mim's Whim!!! The house was spotless and comfortable. Everything you could possible need for a great get away was available at the house including beach toys, umbrella, and chairs. The view from the front porch each morning was fantastic. We can't wait to come back and stay again! If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it!
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
4

Winter Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent Jan & Feb at Mim's Whim and found it to be exactly as described. The house was comfortably furnished and the kitchen well stocked. The beach was not crowded and just a short walk across the street. The owners were great to deal with when problems arose. Would definately recommend this property.
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Love Mims Whim!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful week at Mims Whim. The house is beautiful and has all the comforts of home. Miriam, the owner, is extremely helpful and considerate. We hope to return soon! Oh, and Ft. Morgan is the perfect location!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Louisiana
5

Good times at Mim's Whim!

Good times at Mim's Whim!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Perfect vacation at Mim's Whim. The porch is ideal...esp. if you have children. Good view of the beach and to listen to the waves. Beds are super comfortable! Recommend shopping at Wal-Mart and Publix and cooking in. Kitchen is stocked with pots, pans and dishes. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

First annual summer getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family had a wonderful time staying at Mim's Whim. The owners are awesome and very attentive to our needs. The home is beautiful and had everything you could possible need for the week except for food. Probably the nicest home in the area. Hopefully we will return next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family loved our stay at your wonderful home this past week! You have thought of every detail to make sure your guests are comfortable. We loved the quiet and peacefulness of the area. It was nice having such a short walk to the beach, and it was great to be able to leave our canopy and other items at the beach overnight. Your home is beautifully decorated with lots of room for everyone. Our family of five adults and a toddler enjoyed play time on the spacious deck, and we loved the shady area and swing below the house while grilling. We appreciated the use of the beach chairs and toys that are provided. The beach was beautiful and never crowded. Thank you for sharing your lovely home, and we look forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
your house was top notch we enjoyed everything about it. The views and short walk to the water was great. We got to see the blue angels flying over three days in a row it was a great show, the came right over the shoreline doing all kinds of tricks, we didnt even have to leave the front deck. We look forward to going back next year
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Lovely Beach Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Mim's Whim is a home away from home, and not your typical "rental property." The owners took great care in furnishing the house for the guests' comfort. This was our first time renting and we had a wonderful time. We brought our 16 year old daughter and her friend and they had a great time too! The home is nicer than it looks in the photos~especially the room with the twin beds. That particular room is twice the size it appears in the photo and has two windows. From one window, you can see the bay, and the other window you can see the gulf. The house is stocked with everything you might need and want. The beds are very comfortable and the linens are first rate! We bought fresh seafood (there are two places nearby) and ate at home most nights. We took the ferry to Dauphin Island and went to Gulf Shores one evening. We came to the beach to relax and that's what we did most of the time. The community is family orientated and the people we met were very friendly. Many have been vacationing here for years. The beach is enormous so there is plenty of room to spread out. A few of the houses in the neighborhood are pet friendly, so there are lots of dogs on the beach, but they were well behaved. I would recommend Mim's Whim to anyone who is thinking about renting a beach house! You will be so happy you did!
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful house at an affordable price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Mim's Whim. If you are looking for a more low key beach stay, this would be a great choice. The house is located in a nice quiet neighborhood about 20 minutes outside of Gulf Shores. We really enjoyed the beach not being as crowded as some of the previous Gulf trips we have made in the past. Also, the beach is a mere 125 yards or so away. The house had several amenities that were very useful. The kitchen was fully stocked with plates, dishes and pots/pans. There were several chairs, inflatables and sand toys for use at the beach. We had 8 people in our group and the house was plenty big to accommodate everyone. I absolutely would recommend Mim's Whim as a vacation destination in Gulf Shores. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us!
business
CLOSE TO BEACH BEAUTY-3 BEDROOM, BEACH VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336067
+1 303 400-1195
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Columbia MS
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the second time my husband and I have stayed at this property. Each time we were so very pleased with the property. The house had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. We recommend it very highly.The decor is just beautiful. Very comfortable ! Our grandchildren thought it was great. They said we want to come back here again. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to have a super week of vacation. We will be checking our calendar for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway