Tannersville townhome rental - Perfect winter day in the Poconos. And a great day to hit the slopes!!
Perfect winter day in the Poconos. And a great day to hit the slopes!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Walking into our charming townhome you will immediately enjoy the gorgeous views through the large living room windows of the ski slopes, mountains and Delaware Valley. The cathedral ceiling and floor to ceiling stone fireplace gives the townhome a large and open feeling yet it is still warm and cozy. This newly furnished and freshly painted townhome is located in Four Seasons at Camelback Mountain and just a 2 minute drive to the ski slopes and Camelbeach. Hiking at Mt.Pocono state park is a short 5 minute drive. Our townhome has 3 levels with a full bath on each level and can sleep up to 8 people. There are 3 bedrooms, two with queen beds and one with 2 twins. A large finished basement with a TV, DVD and movies, games, puzzles, PS2, foosball table and a queen pull out sofa. There is a large deck off the dining room with gas grill, table and chairs and great views of the Delaware Valley and slopes. Come up and stay a few nights, we are confident you will enjoy your stay here

The Crossings Premium Outlets - 5 miles

Mount Airy Lodge Casino - 9 miles

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has always enjoyed the Poconos. We have been coming here for many years in the summer and winter. My wife and I both ski and like most kids our two teenagers snowboard. We have stayed at other places in the area but one weekend in February of 2009 we stayed at a townhome similar to ours. It was at that point we decided to purchase a townhome in Four Seasons at Camelback. A year later, in April of 2010, we became the owners of this property. It is our intention to use the townhome when we can but also allow others to enjoy it as well. Steve and Cindy

Steve purchased this townhome in 2010

Gorgeous views from inside and out on the deck, 2 minute drive to the Camelback ski slopes and Camelbeach, finished basement for extra room to hang out, 3 full baths, newly furnished and very well maintained.

44 Reviews of Property 336045 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful stay for 2 families of 4. Great proximity to the mountain, views of the slopes and sunrises were great. Clean, comfortable beds, great layout. Steve was very thorough with instructions and directions. Thanks again . Can't wait to return
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great space & views!

Great space & views!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was perfect for our group. The view of the slopes from the living room (especially lit up at night) was amazing and the downstairs game room worked out great for the kids. We would definitely rent this house again!
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Nice House--Great Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a wonderful time. Great house, great views of Camelback
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
College Point, New York
5

Pocono Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Third time visiting the area and this was the best rental yet. Unit was CLEAN and had all the comforts of home. Great view of the mountains. The bonus room with all the games was a big hit with the kids. Finally found a place we were completely satisfied with and definitely would rent again.
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
Harrisburg Area, Pennsylvania
5

Another Quick Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family made our third visit to Steve and Cindy’s mountain home this weekend for a very brief, but enjoyable vacation. Once again, we found this home to be beautifully maintained with all the conveniences of home. The kids (not really kids anymore) each brought a friend and there was more than enough room for all six of us. With limited time over the college summer break it was nice to spend some quality time with the entire family.

We love this place and look forward to returning for many years to come.

Bob, Amy, Logan, Allison, Allie, and Bekah
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Father's day wkend

Father's day wkend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I would like to start this review out by saying , the pictures do this beautiful home no justice. the view , the space, the amenities was so amazing for myself & my family. My kids enjoyed every moment we stayed in this house. I will surely be renting this home again , the owners were very helpful from the start . I can't say enough how much we enjoyed our stay . The house is so clean & fully stocked it was amazing . Thank you again for letting my family rent your home .
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

A GREAT Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Home was in great condition with plenty of space for more than six to roam around in. Well decorated and apportioned! Linens provided was a real TREAT! Plenty of games and other entertainment in the unit, including Cable TV, DVDs/movies, and plenty of games for all ages. Despite the time of year, we still found many winter activities to try, including snow-tubing, skiing, ski lessons (Camelback Mountain Resort), and enough snow for a good long family snowball fight! Food and other entertainment options we partook included a Japanese hibachi dinner (Ichiban, Stroudsburg, PA), nearby Mt Airy Casino, and a Sunday visit to the weekend flea market and movie theater. Just as many nearby options for food carry-out or eat-in. We had a beautiful view of Camelback Mtn and sun/moon risings from the living room. A delightful respite locale and accommodations for a getaway from the DC commotion! Thank you for letting us enjoy your home-away-from-home. [One unfortunate sidenote: my brother got sick from the shrimp scampi at Galeano's]
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Family Ski Trip Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you so much for the hospitality this past weekend. It was extremely nice of you to allow us to stay in your home. You have a very lovely home and we truly had a wonderful time. We truly appreciate the excellent service. It is becoming all too rare these days to find accommodations that go to such great lengths to satisfy its customers. I hope your success will show others that old-fashioned hard work and consideration for customer values are rewarded.
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Excellent home, perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband, 2 young sons and I stayed in this beautiful home for a long weekend in early Feb. The house could not have been more perfect. It was extremely comfortable, had everything we could need or want. The location was very convenient, only about a minute drive from Camelback.

The hosts were very accommodating, even letting us stay past the check out time, when the morning weather proved to be a bit treacherous for driving. Also my damage deposit was returned literally before I even arrived back home!

I can find no fault with the place and would not hesitate a minute to come back. I only wish I could have stayed longer!

Camelback itself was very nice. The trails were great, the tubing part was a lot of fun and the mountain coaster was awesome. With two young boys, we could easily come back to the house for a short rest, while me or my husband stayed on the slopes for some extra ski time.

All in all it was the perfect getaway. You could not be disappointed staying at this house!
business
GORGEOUS TOWNHOME AT CAMELBACK MTN/ 3 BR / 3 FULL BA, FIN. BASEMNT, WIFI,VIEWS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336045
+1 7326915051
Tannersville Camelback
5

Can't wait to visit again!

Can't wait to visit again!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
THIS HOUSE WAS FABULOUS! The owners are very accommodating, the house was very clean, and directions regarding functionality of the house (heat, parking, fireplace, etc.) were clear and precise. The view was amazing and distance to the slopes was only a one minute car ride, as promised. If you want a fun filled, relaxing vacation spot that gives you that “home, away from home” feeling- this is the place… beautifully decorated, linens and such provided and plenty of room! What more could you ask for?!? WE WILL RENT AGAIN!