Oakland house rental - Great Room, relax!!
Great Room, relax!!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Oakland House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 14 to 18

***INCREASED TO 5 Bedrooms DECEMBER 2013 - 4th Bathroom added MARCH 2014***

Comfortably nestled in a hillside only one street from the lake, Big Rock Candy Mountain Lodge is a 5 bedroom, 4 full bath lodge where modern meets traditional. Its central yet secluded location is less than 3 miles from Wisp ski resort, state parks, the movie theater, restaurants and many other local amenities. The area truly offers four seasons of fun including skiing, golfing, hiking, kayaking, and fishing – plus the new zip-lines and mountain roller coaster!

Relax in the great room with a movie from our DVD library on the 55” HDTV home theater system with surround sound, exercise with a game on the Wii, play air-hockey or table tennis in the basement, or check your E-mail on the high-speed wireless network.

Enjoy all the modern amenities this vacation home has to offer - or take a 5 minute walk to dip your toes in the lake, relax on the partially-covered wraparound deck with a book and enjoy the filtered lake views, or share your evenings around the fire-pit with s’mores

Infant and toddler-friendly: Since we have 4 children 6 and under, the home has many features that would be appreciated by families with small children! First of all, leave your pack and play at home - there is one in the bunkroom! For eating, there is a high chair and 3 booster seats available. We also have a step stool in the main level bathroom (to reach the sink & toilet!), outlet covers and 3 safety gates at both sets of stairs and the door to the bunkroom. And for rainy days, there are some children's DVDs, games, puzzles & books (Candy Land, Chutes & Ladders, Don't Spill the Beans) - plus cards, Cranium and Monopoly for the older set, as well as a Wii gaming console (with 3 games) and an air-hockey / table tennis game in the unfinished basement. **New toddler hiking backpack!**

Other Amenities:: *High-speed & wireless internet

* 7 High-definition TVs (55”, 2 @ 32”, and 22” on top 2 floors; 40' in basement living area and 32' in bedrooms)

* Surround Sound System with Cable TV (STARZ channels) in Great room and Game Room

* Wii gaming system with 2 controllers

* DVD Library, over 50 movies

* Stereo with iPod Docking Station

* Full-size air-hockey table / table tennis

* Pool table

* Well-stocked Kitchen with service for 14

* Full-size Washer & Dryer

* Large partially-covered Wraparound Deck

* Gas Grill with extra propane tank

* Outdoor Firepit

* Hair Dryer in Master Bath; Iron & Ironing Board in Master Bedroom

* Towels & Bed Linens provided, included in cleaning fee. Egyptian Cotton bed linens, except twin beds.

* Central A/C and Heat, baseboard heating in basement

Bedrooms:

Main Level Master - King + sleeper sofa, sleeps 4

Upstairs Queen - queen bed, sleeps 2

Upstairs Bunk - bunk bed + trundle, 3 twin beds, sleeps 3

Basement Queen - queen bed, sleeps 2

Basement Bunk - twin over twin + trundle, twin over full, sleeps 6

Game Room sleeper love seat - sleeps 1

Winter Access: Since our driveway is steep, we recommend either 4WD or snow chains.

More Details
Hide Details

We have 4 girls 6 and under (including a set of TWINS!) and look forward to enjoying time in the summer on the lake and skiing this winter!!

Cheryl Celebi purchased this house in 2010

Kaan is in the construction industry and recognizes quality workmanship. The house is beautifully built, as you will see. The giant picture windows afford a truly beautiful view - with peek-a-boo lake views in the winter (when the trees drop their leaves) and beautiful greenery in the summer. And the circular staircase is just simply FUN!

circular staircase, giant windows, very well-stocked kitchen, air hockey table, pool table, bunk room in the basement that sleeps 6!

38 Reviews of Property 336019 in Oakland, Maryland

Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
5

An Adventurous, Relaxing Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Let me start by saying: WE HAD A BALL!
The property is BEAUTIFUL! Inside and out.
The adventure came when one of the guys went to put the trash in the bins and sliiiiiid most of the way down the driveway. He wound up in a snowbank, we didn't miss him for a few minutes til we saw him kinda shake off the snow. Momentarily we thought we had a run in with a bear. LOL! THAT was the best. The home and all furnishings were comfortable. The guys LOVED the kitchen and I believe they turned into Emeril and The Iron Chef. Thank you SO MUCH for your hospitality and help. We hope to make this a semi-annual thing. We hope to return in the fall to check out the foliage change.
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
5

Wonderful family get away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our stay. The house is beautiful and we are looking forward to coming back again very soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the cabin for a week over New Year's and had a blast. If fit my family of seven comfortably! The house was very kid friendly. It is located close to Wisp. The kids had a great time sledding down the hill next to the house. The kitchen was well stocked. It was easy to book, pay, receive instructions, and get our security deposit back. Once arriving the owners answered any questions we had immediately. We will definitely be back! Thanks for sharing your house with us!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
5

Trip with friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great stay! Short drive to Wisp. Our visit was with 3 families, a total of 5 adults and 8 kids. We had plenty of room. The kids loved the lower level with the pool table and room with bunk beds. It was a great ski weekend. Even used the outdoor grill! Need snow boots though.
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! Since we added 2 more bedrooms and made a real game room, it's so much nicer!! Definitely come back again soon :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
5

Beautiful Cabin Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The home is beautiful and very well stocked. The master bedroom is HUGE and the new basement level was gorgeous! We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. Cheryl & Kaan were absolutely wonderful to rent from. They are very informative and answered every question thrown at them very promptly. I look forward to future stays in this beautiful home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
5

Fabulous cabin in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The property is gorgeous and super well equipped-the owners Cheryl and Kaan were responsive and accommodating to every request-answering emails and phone calls almost immediately!...we had such a great time celebrating our 10 year anniversary with about 10" fresh snow on the ground! We'll definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Takoma Park, MD
5

Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. It was large enough to easily accommodate our group of five adults. We had fun cooking on the grill and in the kitchen, and eating on the deck. It was so nice to be at the house that we didn't eat out much. It's a quiet location, but very convenient to everything fun. It definitely lived up to our expectations, and we had a great time at Deep Creek Lake.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This home is presented exactly how you will see it. The inside is great. The kitchen has so many things there for you that you hate to buy on a vacation. (salt, pepper, olive oil, etc) The great room has a nice view, as does the deck where our kids enjoyed popsicles every night. Cheryl is a huge help, she responds very quickly to email and has lots of great advice for things to do and knows the area well. The home was very clean and there were tons of bath towels to use. We didn't have to constantly do laundry. I would recommend renting at this property for sure. It is centrally located to all the Deep Creek activities. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
New Jersey
5

Great Location...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Had a great time the week of fourth of July with the family. The house is well equipped and close to everything that you want to experience in DCL. Took the kids Horse back riding at Circle R Ranch. Wisp Ski Resort for the Mountain Coaster and Spider Monkey Challenge. And much more...Everything was just a short ride from the house. Definitely would stay here again. Cannot wait to see the finished basement and be able to bring more family to enjoy the house and DCL. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying and enjoying the house! We are always happy to share our property, the amenities and what Deep Creek has to offer with our guests. We cannot wait to see our basement finished either, with 2 extra bedrooms, a bathroom and a real playroom!! Hope to host you again in the future. thanks - cheryl & kaan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to lake, luxurious modern lodge, child-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p336019
(571) 206-0762
Oakland Deep Creek Lake
Owings mills MD
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is one of the best homes I've stayed in at Deep Creek & we certainly will be making this our only home going forth. Not only was the home clean comfy and very much accommodating , Cheryl is a sweetheart! She takes pride in her property and I can appreciate that. She was very helpful answering questions and making sure we had a smooth vacation. The property is in an excellent location, just a short drive from restaraunts and attractions. The pictures of the property are accurate andreally don't do any justice. This home is gorgeous! Weary actually be back this summer with our children!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1