Rubicon house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rubicon House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

A beautiful 2,600 sq ft. log cabin home on a 1/3 of an acre surrounded by majestic pine trees. A cabin that reminds you of what a cabin retreat should be. It is cozy with fireplaces to warm your feet and family, yet spacious with large picturesque windows and open kitchen/dining room setup that leads out to a large patio. The minute you arrive you are transported to a restful world reminiscent of old, yet modern with all the convenience of today's amenities.

It's the ideal log cabin get away. Perfectly situated in a quiet yet accessible neighborhood with views of the gorgeous Tahoe pines. It is the perfect home any time of year with access to skiing, golfing, hiking, biking, rafting, beach escapes and many other fun outdoor adventures.

Easy access to all of North Shore Tahoe. Minutes from downtown Truckee; accessible to factory outlets, dining, casinos and ski resorts (Northstar (15min), Squaw (30min), Alpine (35min)& Sugar Bowl). In addition, Boca, Stampede Lake, and Truckee River are nearby for fishing, hiking, mountain biking, or any other creative outdoor exploring.

The great room has high vaulted ceilings with large windows to allow lots of light in the cabin. The entertainment unit comes complete with a 61' flat panel television and surround sound system (including an I-Pod hookup). Kitchen is fully stocked with cooking supplies and looks out onto a picturesque view of the pine forest out the back.

This home has a two car garage with more than enough storage for your gear and easy parking for two other cars on a level driveway (RV or Trailer parking also available along the side of the house).

The backyard lawn provides a safe slope for young kids to sled and when the sledding fun is over you can explore in the pinewood forest below.

Keywords: log cabin, cabin, ski cottage, mountain home, vacation home, retreat, truckee home, ski tahoe

More Details
Hide Details

Chris and Tara Stauber- Bayarea residents with a long history of enjoying California adventures.

Tara purchased this house in 2004

What better place to vacation then the beautiful Tahoe area which offers everything you can want in outdoor exploration!

WE love our home in Truckee. It is the perfect cabin retreat and everything we'd hoped for when we purchased it years ago. Our family adventures there have been the most memorable we have ever had. We are all about comfort and fun and we have found it here in our cozy, yet spacious log cabin!

7 Reviews of Property 335943 in Rubicon, California

Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Excellent Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This cabin was everything we needed. We stayed for 3 nights and it comfortably accommodated all of us (4 couples and 3 children). The grandparents with mobility issues stayed on the main floor and were able to enjoy themselves- especially with their private room/ bath. The sloping backyard provides an excellent, safe, sledding area for kids. The kitchen was well stocked and we did not want for anything. The place was clean and in good condition. Thank you for providing such a great place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
4

Great for multi-families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Wonderful open space and lots of amenities. Kids made do with sledding outside, even with very little snow. Great property!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Felton, Ca
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Truckee is a great town to begin with and this home is set up to enjoy your visit. The owners instructions are perfect for everything, getting in, heat, water. Accomodations are fantastic. My wife and i stayed with our son, and another family threesome for 3 days end of January. House is spacious, more than comfortable - Everything works! Can't wait to go back. if you are unfamiliar with the town or area, the owners wil answer any questions you have about where to eat, with friends, family, adult dining - make you feel welcome before you ever get there.
Kitchen is set up pefectly for cooking there, nice size fridge - broiler works great for steaks! beautiful living area and TV area. Great for relaxing after day in the snow, or for us what will also be a day hiking and swimming. Bathrooms are nice and plentiful. Lastly, and most important to me who just spent 3 days at a hotel - home and surrounding area, very peaceful and quiet. Sleep as long as you like. Well, if you don't have two 7 year old boys wrestling around!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The cabin exceeded our expectations. It's a beautiful place, very comfortable and spacious but at the same time super cozy. Everyone who came with us loved the cabin and had a really good time. It's close to Northstar and Squaw and it was great to return to after a long day of skiing and snowboarding.
Tara does a great job communicating and got back to all of our questions promptly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Orinda, CA
5

Everything a family could want and more....!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had high expectations for this cabin after viewing the location (near Northstar, old town Truckee) and amenities in the house. It was beyond comfortable with fireplaces a plenty, large kitchen fully stocked with all manner of cooking implements, and the house was far and beyond rental quality - felt like a home away from home (blankets, extra large tv, large plush couch, all manner of games) and exceeded our expectations. I rented just for my family, but realized after arriving how large the house was, it could easily accomodate 2 families as there is a master and another bedroom downstairs, and another "master-like" bedroom and kids room upstairs (very separate.) This is the home you want to be in after a long day of skiing, canoeing on the lake, hiking, biking or just generally enjoying all Tahoe has to offer. Thanks Chris and Tara for making us feel so at home, and we'll definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasanton
5

A Christmas to Remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This as a Christmas vacation to remember! Our family enjoyed a fabulous week at this Log Cabin in Truckee. Our expectations were surpassed! This home took our breath away and became our home away from home. Every room is spacious and the kids especially enjoyed the log bunk beds. The kitchen was well equipped, supplies were well stocked and everything was clean. It snowed almost daily, but they kept the driveway and roads clear. This is a perfect place to stay in Truckee – peaceful, quiet, clean, safe and a short driving distance to many ski resorts or to just play in the snow! But, you don’t have to go far as our kids ventured into the large backyard for some sledding fun, snowball fights and snowman building. We can’t wait to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Log Cabin Retreat in Martis Estates- Truckee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335943vbi
+001 925.324.3469
Rubicon Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay area, california
5

Gorgeous winter retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I along with our two best friends spent four nights last January at this lovely, cozy but spacious log cabin home. It's huge, comfortable and has all the amenities one would need. We happened there right after a winter storm so we were able to enjoy skiing, snow shoeing, walks. It is very conveniently located (near Truckee) so shopping for provisions is easy. We loved that it was large so those who wanted to watch tvcould while others chose to read or play games. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here with couples or family. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children