Asheville house rental - Enjoy Long Range Views from your own Hot Tub
Enjoy Long Range Views from your own Hot Tub
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Asheville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Spectacular mountain views and privacy close to downtown Asheville.

Large windows in every room offer incredible views of endless mountain ranges during the day and twinkling city lights at night. This fabulous 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home has everything you need to get away from it all and yet it's not too far from the modern conveniences of downtown Asheville including restaurants, live music, shopping and grocery stores. The first floor features a gourmet kitchen with custom cabinets, granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, gas burners, large center island, wine cooler, flat screen tv and hardwood floors. Fabulous outdoor courtyard off of kitchen and great room with wood burning fireplace, lush landscaping, flagstone and water feature. Great room with 14 foot ceilings, hardwood floors, romantic gas log fireplace, new 60' flat screen LED TV, DVD, stereo and surround sound with comfortable spacious seating.

Dining room with hardwood floors, 10 foot ceilings, seating for 8 and large windows for enjoying the views while you dine. Private master bedroom with king bed, new 40' flat screen tv, dvd, hardwood floors, 10 foot ceilings, walk in closet, door to outside deck & hot tub and endless mountain views. Spacious master bath with dual shower heads, heated tile floors, private toilet room, double pedestal sinks and large soaking tub overlooking private outdoor wooded scenery and landscaping. Second level oasis with 2 bedrooms each with their own bath. The first upstairs bedroom has 2 twin beds, skylights, lots of closet space, carpet, TV, DVD player, private wooded and mountain views. Beautiful slate tiled bathroom includes walk in shower, pedestal sink and wooded views. The third bedroom offers a wall of windows with breathtaking mountain views, queen bed, new ceiling fan, lots of closet space, 40 inch flat screen tv, private slate tiled bathroom with tub/shower.

Outside relax in the spacious hot tub offering privacy and the most fabulous romantic views in all of Asheville or enjoy friendly conversation and a fire in the fire pit next to the relaxing sound of the custom built waterfall. Grill easy and delicious meals on the gas grill and eat with a front row view of the mountain ranges and silhouette of downtown Asheville under the covered deck with ceiling fan at the outdoor table and chairs. Lounge on the deck on the comfortable chaises and rocking chairs and soak in the views or gaze at the stars above. In addition to all of the above amenities there is a large laundry room with front loading washer and dryer, half bath off of the kitchen and 2 car garage.

This home is perfect for entertaining or spending quality time with friends and family.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 335864 in Asheville, North Carolina

Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Relaxing Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing and refreshing week in this beautiful and well-maintained home. The view from the deck was spectacular and it was so quiet all we heard were birds and the stream which ran next to the house. The house was immaculate and the spacious hot tub was a great end to the day. The house is convenient to downtown (4 miles), grocery stores and restaurants. It is also convenient to the Biltmore mansion, Grove Park Inn, Arborateum, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We drove into Asheville for dinner almost every night. Thanks to Christy for being so helpful and efficient. It was great working with her. All details were taken care of so that we were able to have a relaxing and stress-free vacation.
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
Columbus, Indiana
5

Simply Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Wow! You will never want to leave! This is simply the most beautiful home with an equally amazing location. Not only is the view of the mountains breathtaking but you can actually see downtown Asheville in the distance. You are only 4 miles away, so close to town but with a very secluded feeling. The owners were very helpful and friendly. The house itself is immaculate, the pictures online are great but the house itself is gorgeous. We loved the hot tub morning, noon and night and the sauna was so relaxing as well. This is a huge house with plenty of room for guests but once you stay here, you'll want to keep it for yourself! We will be back! Thank you, Christy!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
Alabama
5

Location, Location, Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I rented this home for a long weekend getaway. I must say this is the nicest VRBO home we have ever rented. The pictures really do not do it justice. Very nice view & private yet convenient to downtown Asheville. Another couple went with us. We visited the Biltmore House (everyone needs to see this at least once in their lifetime....truly amazing) There are plenty of nice restaurants & neat shops downtown. You really don't have to leave the house though to have fun.
We stayed in the last night. Cooked a big batch of chili, played games and laughed alot. We had a blast! Just what we needed.
But, back to the house. I loved the layout of the floorplan & design of this home. The enclosed courtyard in the center of the house was beautiful. The furniture was super nice & comfortable. Fine details were noted throughout (too numerous to name all) I personally loved the gas logs in both the den & kitchen.....very cozy on cold evenings. I loved the waterfall outside also...natural looking touch! My other favs would have to be the Master Bath Shower with steamer & all of the cedar lined closets. The home is spacious with tall ceilings. The owners truly have a jewel here & I am glad they decided to share it :-) .
Christy was very easy to work with as well. Thank You & God Bless! O: .
O:
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Amazing...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My girlfriend and I decided to take a trip to Asheville to get away from our 70+ hour jobs. The agreement was no work, no phones, and no emails. The only question was where to stay. After looking at dozens of overpriced B&B's in the area, and finally deciding on the most overpriced, but nicest, of them all, I stumbled upon the HomeAway site. After searching for hours, I finally came upon this house. The pics were gorgeous, and Christy was amazing in her level of professionalism and warmth. We decided immediatwely to rent the house, and arrangements were made accordingly. To say the process was simple was an understatement. But the question still remained, was the house everything that the pics depicted, or was it too good to be true? Seeing how this was our first foree into renting a vacation home, I had my reservations and doubts about the accuracy of the listing.

Needless to say, when we arrived at the home on Monday evening, I was absolutely breathless upon entering the house. Walkign into the foyer, the house look grand and stately, yet warm and inviting. Each room is better than the last, and you just cannot get over the attention to detail in every aspect of the home. We spent 20 minutes marvelling over little things, and finally made it to the rear deck, which is beyond spectacular. The greatest attribute of this residence is its solitude. Although it is located minutes from everything you could possibly want or need, when you are home you do not hear a single noise other than the nature that surrounds. The views are breathtaking, and the house beckons you to stay longer.

Being someone who was, to say the least, skeptical about renting a home from someone I have never met, belive me when I tell you that you will not find a better vacation home to enjoy all that Asheville and NC have to offer. We have already reserved the house in April for a full week to enjoy with out full family, and are tentatively planning our honeymoon to include a stay at the house. Best wishes to all, and thank you Christy for making the vacation unforgettable.
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
Cleveland, OH
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We looked at a number of other rental properties in Asheville and this one stood far above the rest. The view from the deck is incredible and far above anything else I have seen. Our friends who stayed with us could not believe how nice the place was. I think the house is actually far nicer than the photos would even indicate. The property manager and owners were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay.

The location is also ideal. Most homes with mountain views on VRBO are quite far from downtown Asheville, whereas this home is a very short drive comparatively.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
Hilton Head Island, SC
5

Fantastic honeymoon retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Hey Christy! Just wanted to thank you for the use of your wonderful home in the mountain for our honeymoon. As you know, it was way more home than the two of us needed, but that made our stay all that much more enjoyable. Incredible sunrise and sunset views over the mountains. Probably the best benefit of this location is having privacy, yet such close proximity to wherever you want to go. Less than 10 minutes to the Grove Park Inn, 5 minutes from the interstate, and a short drive to downtown. The other thing is the ease of the drives to some of the areas we visited, such as Lake Lure, Chimney Rock, and Black Mountain. I've already recommended your home to some friends in Atlanta who will probably be contacting you shortly. We hope to use it again ourselves. Thanks again! Bruce & Hailey
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The views from this house were awesome! The interior was very cozy and clean (aside from the ladybugs that took over the living room cieling - harmless enough). By far, my favorite rooms were the kitchen..very cozy and roomy. And the master bedroom/bath. We are looking forward to bringing family up for a long weekend and hope the house to be available again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
Charleston, SC
5

Perfect Fall Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Christy has a beautiful home here with great views that my girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed. It is very close to Asheville and everything is as appears in this posting - in fact it was better than described. I have recommended this property to my friends and family, and would definitely stay there again. Christy was very easy to deal with and took great care with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
east freetown ma
5

Outstanding house---even better views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
From the moment my family and I drove up to the property, this large house four miles from downtown Asheville exceeded all of our expectations. The location is a quick drive away from the city, but the mountain neighborhood is quiet and charming. The property is located near the top of a small mountain that looks over the Asheville skyline in the valley below and the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distance. The exterior of the house is modest and pretty, and the landscaping is creative and well-maintained.

The interior is beautiful, spacious, and welcoming. It's obvious that the owners have put a lot of care and love into this property--the hardwood floors are in perfect shape, the color scheme is warm, and the homey decorations give the impression that you are on friendly grounds. The kitchen is large and well-stocked with all the amenities you would need on vacation. The living room has comfortable furniture, a modern home entertainment center, and a priceless view to the mountain scenery outside.

The master bedroom is located on the first floor and also offers a view of the valley below. The queen size be is just as comfortable as it looks, and I loved the large desk and dresser.

It may sound silly, but the most impressive thing about this house (besides its mountain view) is the master bathroom. I'd rather not spoil the surprise. Just trust me on this one.

The upstairs features two smaller bedrooms, one with a queen size bed, and the other with two small twin beds. The atmosphere of the top floor is a lot more modest than the first floor, but it's still a great spot for your children or other guests.

My favorite spot to hang out, however, was the front porch. Even if you are no stranger to the mountains, the sunset here will still get you. You'll be rushing home to see it. Had a great time. Hope to be back next year. Thanks Christy.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Mountain Views and Luxurious Accommodations
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335864
+1 7033079650
Asheville Asheville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Hi Christy – Sorry for the late email. I wanted to thank you so much for the use of your house. The house and property was absolutely awesome. My wife was over the top excited and could not have enjoyed her birthday weekend anymore. We went horseback riding, whitewater rafting and hiking, we can’t wait to return. I have passed along the house information to some friends. Thank you again for making our weekend special and we will be contacting you in the near future. Mike
Helpful votes: 2/2