Islamorada studio rental - The relaxing and oh so very secluded tiki hut!
The relaxing and oh so very secluded tiki hut!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Islamorada Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

We do not use the optional calendar feature on this listing. Our first availability is May 31st! This is a very popular rental, so book your preferred week well in advance! You can now pay for your stay using financing through PayPal's Bill Me Later service.

I reply to EVERY inquiry. If you do not receive a reply, please contact me again! Email us for additional pictures of this wonderful retreat and links to videos of a manatee family of 3 adults and baby visiting our dock!

This wonderful island studio bedroom, at the side of a beautiful, bay front lagoon home, features a private patio entrance and French doors with screens, making this an excellent choice for a carefree private vacation or romantic getaway. The spacious master bedroom has a king size bed and bathroom with separate vanity area. There are many entertaining areas for your enjoyment. The 50-foot protected boat dock gives easy bay and fast ocean access. Use our paddle boat, kayaks, bring your own water toys, or rent them nearby. Rinse off with an outdoor shower after your swim.

The studio unit in this beautiful, bay front lagoon home in an exclusive neighborhood and completely private backyard. The backyard has a large sandy area to play in or use it to just relax and sunbathe in the privacy of the lushly landscaped property. Or spend time the almost hidden tiki hut that hangs over the water. Enjoy the private VERY large lagoon with warm water for swimming (the length of 2.5 Olympic swimming pools!), 6 houses from the open bay, and across from wild mangroves ... prime manatee habitat. Bring your own boat with deep water moorage at the dock or rent a boat just around the corner.

Relax in Islamorada, Florida Keys...'Sport Fishing Capital of the World.' Enjoy deep blue water or back country fishing. Dive, snorkel, and swim in clear water in your own protected back yard lagoon (rare in the Keys!). Walk/jog among beautiful waterfront homes. Have cocktails on the tiki hut or in the hammocks over the water, gazing at glorious sunsets while surrounded by coconut palms and a private undeveloped peninsula. Manatees are regular visitors at our dock. Tarpon, mangrove snappers, parrot fish, octopus, small rays, and other native fish species swim the waters off our dock. Beautiful tropical vegetation, shore birds, and other marine life are all around you. You will cherish the memories of your stay in this lush Island Paradise. Lower Matecumbe in Islamorada is located in the heart of the Florida Keys - midway between bustling Miami and laid-back Key West, with the house near mile marker 75.

This pristinely clean Bay front Lagoon Studio (6 houses from open bay) has a Large 300 Square Foot Bedroom with 1 Bath - (Sleeps 2), Private Patio, Air Conditioning/Heat, 32” Full High Definition LED TV/monitor, with PC inputs including USB input, HD DVD player/recorder, cable TV, DVD Library, Free Wireless Internet Access, Refrigerator w/ Freezer, (extra refrigerator and freezer space available), Table with 2 Armchairs, 2 Ceiling Fans, All Tableware, Cutlery, Kitchenware Provided, Basic Seasonings for Cooking, All High Quality Linens and Thick Towels Provided, Large Convection/Microwave Oven, Coffeemaker, Coffee Grinder, Toaster, Blender, Electric Kettle, Pots and Pans, Barware, Beach and Lounge Chairs, 94 QT and 25 QT Coolers, 3 Burner Gas Barbecue with Sear and Side Burners, 2 Charcoal Grills, Washer/ Dryer available. No Smoking Indoors, No Pets.

Deepwater dockage, water and electricity at dock; Tiki hut over the water with fan, water, electricity, and hammocks; Pedal boat, Kayaks, Bicycles, Outdoor shower, Sandy beach area, 2 Lounge chairs, and 2 Beach chairs, Telescope for star gazing and astronomy, 4 Fishing poles, Fish cleaning table, Night light in the water to attract fish.

FREE With Your Rental: unlimited use of one single and one double kayak, pedalboat, snorkel gear & inflatable vests, bicycles, yoga/exercise mats, fishing poles and tackle, live-bait buckets, landing net, very large and small coolers, extra ice, starter coffee and teas, extra towels and pillows, large gas BBQ with side burner, charcoal BBQ, portable picnic BBQ, beach and lounge chairs for side trips, beach umbrella, large and luxurious beach towels, wireless internet, Tiki Hut over the water, DVD library, books, numerous magazines, umbrella, restaurant list, brochures, navigational chart, waterfront dockage, boat trailer parking, and more!

Keywords: Studio Bedroom in House

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 213752 in Islamorada, Florida

Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 42 reviews
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Freeland, PA
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rental was exactly as shown in the pictures. Clean beautiful surroundings, with lush garden right in the back yard. Great owners who respect your privacy, but helpful if you need them.
Location is perfect for a daytrip to anywhere else in the Keys. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

J from TX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a very relaxing time at this beautiful property. This is the perfect location for anyone wanting peace and quiet, but also plenty to do if you would like. We did a fantastic 1/2 day fishing trip with Peter and Ewa, they are wonderful hosts! The availability of a paddleboat, kayak, bicycles and fishing gear is a big plus. A visiting manatee with her nursing calf was a big highlight.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Great Fishing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We would have liked to stay with Ewa and Peter, but they were booked! What a beautiful hideaway they have. Thankfully we were able to go fishing with them. Our fishing trip was very successful. We caught several meals of different species of fish, (too many to mention), and they took great care in seeing they were well taken care of. They also packaged them so they would stay frozen as they made their way with us back to WI. On the way out fishing, Ewa spotted dolphins in the distance. Captain Peter patiently snuck over to their area and we had a phenomenal dolphin show! What a bonus! Ewa had healthy snacks and water to add to anything we brought on board. They were willing to stop and snorkel in their secret spot or do hard core fishing. Whatever we wanted, they were willing. It was like visiting friends in the tropics on their awesome boat! We heard several other charters talk about 8-10 on a boat and feeling like they were on a boat ride. If truly good fishing, (where you can actually touch the pole!), sun, snorkeling, laughing, good food, drinks, great conversation, and feeling like you are with friends sounds like a good plan, contact Peter and Ewa. You won't be disappointed! Thank you so much for great memories!
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Cincinnati, Oh
5

One of a kind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place is unbelievably beautiful, the studio apartment is very clean and tastefully decorated. Outside, there's a little tiki bar overlooking a pretty little lagoon. There are two kayaks, so you can paddle out on the lagoon whenever you want to. It's quiet and private. It's fun to just lay in one of the hammocks overlooking the water and read a book. The fridge is small, we kept salad and sandwich fixings in there, and ate lunch on the table at the tiki bar, and went out for dinner each night. There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby, we particularly liked Wahoo's at Whale Harbor. You won't find many places like this.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
KY
5

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The pictures were almost as beautiful as the real thing. I have NEVER stayed in a place that was as clean as Peter and Ewa's property. Ewa and Peter are the best of hosts, always available for needs, but constantly aware of visitors' privacy. The area was peaceful and totally relaxing. My husband enjoyed the shade of the tiki hut and I enjoyed the sun. When we became too warm, we had the lagoon all to ourselves. First vacation that I have ever felt so totally rested and relaxed. We also went fishing with Peter and was able to bring fish home. There is plenty to do if one chooses, kayaking, snorkeling, wildlife watching, fishing, riding bike...it is available. In the evenings there were also plenty of excellent restaurants to choose from. We will recommend this property and area to our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Elmira, NY
5

Your own private slice of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I were fortunate to find this amazing place to celebrate our 20th anniversary. The property is exactly as it's pictured...and better! It was immaculate, quaint, cozy and had absolutely everything we needed for our week long stay. The rental process was smooth and Ewa provided a detailed email in advance of our stay that was full of precise directions and a list of places and information we'd need to get our stay off on the right foot! The property offers the utmost in privacy and is incredibly peaceful with the most beautiful sunsets over the lagoon! My husband loved catching fish right off the dock and many of our evenings were spent lazily swinging in the hammocks. I would recommend this property to any couple and certainly hope to have the opportunity to visit again!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Wapakoneta, Ohio USA
5

Tranquil Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent an amazing week at this beautiful and tranquil oasis! It is everything and more that your see in the photo's and reviews. From the moment we stepped on to the property the busyness of life just melted away! The studio is beautifully appointed and immaculate, french doors lead you to a private patio with lush tropical plants everywhere. We spent many many hours simply relaxing, fishing, conversing, reading and enjoying our meals in the secluded Tiki Hut. We utilized the paddleboat and Kayak's provided to explore the lagoon. We had a wonderful charter with Peter & Ewa who are experienced and seasoned fisherman/woman. Every cast resulted in a different catch! We learned so much from them about the reefs and different sea life and recommend experiencing their charter. They are warm and caring hosts always available yet invisible during our stay. Their love and care of this property is evidenced in the many thoughtful details and things provided for your fun and comfort. This central location is perfect for couples looking to explore nearby Keys. While we did venture out for a day of sightseeing adventures we could not wait to return to our island oasis! Our time spent here was the most mentally and physically rejuvenating vacation we can ever remember taking. Thanks Peter & Ewa..we will see you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Columbus, Ohio
5

Amazing honeymoon week, perfect retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The room was very comfortable, clean, and well equipped with anything you may need. Ewa and Peter have thought of everything. It was wonderful to have such easy access to a beautiful outdoor space, we enjoyed being so close to the water. We loved using the kayaks and paddle boat for exploring and fishing. We saw a manatee, bald eagles, and so many interesting fish and birds. The location was perfect, and so close to many great restaurants. We experienced some great fishing in the area, and made it home with a few bags of fish to share with friends and family. What a great time. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Newton, Ma
5

Paradise in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We could not have asked or imagined a better spot to spend the week. We were a little unsure of what to expect since we normally stay in hotels but knew we had made the right decision when we first saw the dock with the two hammocks overlooking the lagoon where the sun was just starting to set. From the private setting with the kayaks and paddle boat to the great location and info on the local restaurants and notes on other forms of activity we could not have asked for more. Don't miss your chance on this place, there's a reason they're always booked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Islamorada Waterfront Paradise Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p213752vb
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Michigan
5

Property 213752

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay. Very quiet and private which is perfect for a relaxing get away with my husband. We enjoyed fishing off the dock and seen a variety of marine life in the lagoon. Everything was very comfortable including the beach and deck chairs for relaxing in the sun. We would definitely love to come back again.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway