Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Waikoloa Beach Villas Pool
Waikoloa Beach Villas Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Our condo is located on the ground floor of the Waikoloa Beach Villas.

Guests will enjoy a private lanai (patio area) with direct access to and a view of the fairway of the golf course. The lanai includes a built-in Viking propane grill and a table with seating for outdoor dining. The spacious living room includes a flat screen TV (with Wi-Fi capability), Blu-Ray/DVD player (with a small library of DVDs), board games, books, and an iPod dock. The recently renovated Master bath has a large tiled, walk-in shower with nice new shower heads. Master bedroom has a king size bed and the second bedroom has a queen bed. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need for home cooking including a toaster, blender, rice cooker, coffee grinder, and yes, the all important salad spinner. Beach chairs, towels, and boogie boards are provided.

The condo is ideally located and within walking distance to The Queen's Marketplace shopping center with its many restaurants, art galleries, day spa, and shops. The King's shopping center is a 5 minute walk from the gate, and is home to shops (such as Louis Vuitton, Macys, and Tommy Bahama) and restaurants (including Roy's). The shopping centers offer daily Hawaiian performances by local artists and school children. There is hula dancing, popular local singers, movies on Fridays (at the Queen's), talks about history of the Hawaiian Island; all free to the public.

The Hilton Waikoloa, with its many restaurants and activities is a 20 minute walk (or 2 minute drive) away. Anaeho'omalu Bay (A'Bay) where activities include snorkeling, kayaking, and other outdoor water activities, is a short 10 minute walk away. And of course, there is golf. Waikoloa Beach and King golf courses - a 5 minute drive.

We are certain you will have a wonderful experience staying at our luxurious well appointed condo.

Please do not smoke in or around the unit. Many thanks.

Keywords: Condominium, condo, luxury, golf course view

More Details
Hide Details

We love the Big Island and come as often as work allows. Jack is an avid golfer and enjoys playing all the courses here (there are so many). The Big Island is such a wonderful place for a vacation.

Rae Ann Dilley purchased this condo in 2013

Most importantly, the location of this property. 'A' Bay, one of the Big Island's best beaches, and is only a short 10 minute walk. The Queens Shops are just across the street with restaurants, shops, art galleries, Starbucks, and Island Gourmet. The Kings Shops are very close with Roy's, many shops and galleries, even a resort size Macy's. Paradise.

Waikoloa Beach Villas a wonderful luxury resort property. Our condo has an outdoor kitchen with a wet bar and viking grill. We are tucked away in a private peaceful setting. There are 2 pools in the complex, and one of them is right across the way from our condo. We love having a garage. The property is very well landscaped and maintained. Peaceful perfection.

13 Reviews of Property 335712 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Nipawin, SK Canada
5

Perfect Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at this beautiful condo from August 2 - 17, 2013 and it really was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed (and we like to cook). The lanai was lovely and we loved the convenience of having the BBQ right there. The condo is beautifully decorated and has quality sheets and towels. Shampoo and bar soap were in each bathroom and other items, such as laundry soap and dish soap were also provided. Very thoughtful of the owners. We also appreciated the use of the garage, beach chairs, umbrella, and pool noodles. And the pool!! The pool is gorgeous and the condo is just across the road. We used the pool and hot tub a lot. Our favourite beaches were Hapuna and Waialea (Beach 69) and they are just minutes up the road. The snorkeling was fantastic and we saw turtles almost every trip. We did most of our grocery shopping at Waikola Village which is less than 10 minutes up the road. We travelled all over the Island and we found this location to be very convienent. We highly recommend this condo and we hope to return someday. Rae Ann was very helpful and great to work with. Aloha!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Mahalo Dennis and Peggy. It sounds like your vacation was so enjoyable. We truly feel fortunate to be able to share our condo with such wonderful people. :0) Come back any time. Thank you so much, Rae Ann
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

All Around Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My fiance and I stayed here the week before our wedding as a central location we could get all our last minute errands done, start relaxing, and enjoy hanging around with friends. This condo was perfect. The location was walking distance to the beach and shopping areas at Waikoloa. Also, directly across from the pool and fitness center (zero pool noise comes to the condo since it faces the golf course). The owner was responsive and made us feel like we were home. It was all the little extra touches like keeping some spices in the cabinet that made it an amazing stay. (Those spices can get expensive when you're buying whole bottles for a week trip!!) The decor was upscale and impressive. You felt like you were staying in a home and not in a place that was cheaply furnished. Artwork was beautiful. All in all, there was nothing I could have improved upon to make our stay better. It was in fact perfect. Thanks to Rae Ann for all her hard work!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your very special day!!! It must have been so beautiful. Thanks for all the good things you have to say about our condo. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our condo and were truly able to feel at home. . I try to make sure that all the "little" necessities are there for everyone to use, in hopes it will make their vacation a little more relaxing and enjoyable. Jack and I wish the best of luck to you and Ryan for a lifetime of happiness. Mahalo, Rae Ann
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Surrey, BC, Canada
5

Clean, comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Thank you so much, Rae Ann, for being so accommodating to our needs and for making our stay so awesome! I couldn't have asked for anything more from this condo: even specifics such as laundry detergent and a great blender were available for our use.

We left the second bedroom unused this time, but are hoping that when we return, my parents (or a couple of our adult kids) might join us. Now that I've been there, I'm comfortable that the condo would not feel crowded at all.

We actually only turned on the air conditioning one night (after our Ironman 70.3 race), as there are quiet, effective ceiling fans in the living room and the bedrooms. The orientation of the condo allowed a lovely cross-draft and we were very comfortable without the a/c. The barbeque was of excellent quality, and we used it almost every night. The linens, pots, pans and kitchen implements were also of good quality, and I appreciated that.

I would definitely recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: You are most welcome any time. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our condo. That blender makes the best smoothies and blended drinks. We hope you will always have pleasant memories from your Big Island vacation, and your experience with the Ironman. Much aloha, Rae Ann
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Big Island Beauty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this fabulous condo for a month and can't say enough good things about it. From the beautiful furnishings and decorating we felt truly spoiled staying here. The grounds, pools and hot tubs are meticulously maintained.

Having our own BBQ on our lanai was a treat, we enjoyed lots of meals outside listening to the birds!

Mahalo Rae Ann and Jack for letting us enjoy your piece of paradise! We will be back.
Owner's Response: It was truly a pleasure to share our condo with the two of you. Thanks so much for taking such good care of it. And thank you for the nice bottle of wine, it was much appreciated. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Wisconsin
5

Perfect Condo for a Family of Four!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first trip to Hawaii and we couldn't have asked for a better condo. We stayed here for four nights and then spent the final two days of our vacation near Volcanoes National Park. This condo is EXACTLY as described and I can't say enough good about it-- The location is great, the condo is modern and neat, the amenities were very helpful (kitchen items, shampoos and conditioners, hair dryer, towels, beach chairs and boogie boards, WiFi, etc.), and having a ground floor condo with a garage was very nice. The pool is literally steps away as is the fitness center. For anyone visiting this condo, we would highly recommend nearby Hapuna Beach (bring the boogie boards), eating at Roy's (pricey but very good), and the luau at the Marriott. Those were the highlights of our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Jose
5

Luxury condo living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at unit N-2. It had all the comforts and conveniences of home........and then some, with high quality appliances and a Viking Grill on the lanai. The location is ideal as well, a short walk to restaurants, shops and beaches. We will certainly look to rent this unit again on our next trip to the Big Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Courtenay, B.C.
5

Darcy & Carol Vancouver Island, B.C.

Darcy & Carol Vancouver Island, B.C.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have been to the Kohala Coast approximately 9 times now, and found this condo to be one of our favourites, if not our top choice. The location is excellent. It's right across the street from the Queen's Market, and the master bedroom, livingroom and lanai look out to the palm trees and greens of the golf course. The secondary pool for this resort is right across from this condo. At times, during busy spring break, we had this pool to ourselves.

This is the first condo we have stayed at that has a first aid kit (very thoughtful) and a salad spinner ~ a small item I realize, but reflects the owner's commitment to making guests comfortable. Costco-size laundry soap was also within. Usually we have to buy this item. We loved the outdoor kitchen and I loved watching my husband do the grilling while I sipped my beverages!

Highlights of this trip included the Queen's Bath and finding a spring-fed, lava lake about an hour's walk along the beach (south in the direction towards the airport) from A-Bay. Look for the lone palm tree. We also drove the Saddle Road for the first time ~ a much nicer highway than I had anticipated. Lunch at What's Shakin' on the 4-mile scenic drive near Hilo is a must!

Diane was great to deal with and graciously agreed to a late check out to reflect our evening departure. Email were quickly answered and in-out procedures were streamline. Mahalo Diane. We look forward to staying in your lovely condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Alberta, Canada
5

Our Home Away from Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just came back from our 2nd trip to the Big Island and loved every inch of this condo unit. First of all the owner was more than gracious. She was wonderful to work with and helped us with all our questions and concerns. The condo unit is everything that is described! We really enjoyed the outdoor grill and ate breakfast on the lanai every morning while watching golfers tee off. The ground floor unit was a bonus as our kids could have easy access to the grounds and play day or night. Plus being so close to the pool was a favourite for our kids!! The location is great!! Just across from the Queens/Kings Marketplace where you can find everything from groceries, gifts, restaurants and enjoy nightly entertainment. The unit was spacious, clean, well stocked, and even the garage had a few toys for the beach. I would like to thank Diane (owner) for all she did and we would highly recommend the condo unit to anyone!! Thank you again for sharing this vacation home with us. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Kelowna B.C.
5

A Great Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My wife & I just returned from a 6 week stay at this condo. The first thing to note is the Owner is helpful & accomodating from start to finish. The condo is everything the pictures describe and everything the Owner details in the description. It is conveniently located within steps to the Queens / Kings Markets and about a 15 / 20 min walk to "A" beach. It is a ground floor unit with grass extending off the lanai making it the feel of a backyard and of course the view out over the 3rd hole of the Beach course!! For a comfortable and convenient location to stay on the Big Island this is the place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha Ground floor Golf Villa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335712vbi
+530 574-0495
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Denver
5

The Best Condo in Waikoloa Beach Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have stayed at many places in the Waikoloa resort, but Diane's place in the Beach Villas was by far the best. It's a ground floor unit with grass in the backyard facing the golf course. Our kids 3 and 6 played outside on the yard each morning. At night we hit golf balls on the course. Diane had everything you could imagine in the condo from boogie boards to shampoo. The condo itself had terrific high end finishes, a fabulous decor, two large screen TV's and plenty of room for all of us. The building location is perfect right across from the pool and fitness center. The building was quite, the garage was great for our rental car and storage. The place had plenty of towels, sheets and the kitchen was fully equipped. Finally, Diane (the owner) was wonderful to work with and flexible. We will rent from her again. I highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1