South Padre Island condo rental - Den
Den
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Convenient beach side location with privacy in a new cozy eight unit Cloud Dancer development. Relax overlooking the adjacent swimming pool. One block from the beach and Palm Restaurant one of the few ocean view restaurants on the beach not the bay a great place for a night cap. Tax is waived on stays of thirty days or more. Discounted Schlitterbaun and Break Away Cruise activities available at the Travelodge where key pick up is. Full refund if there is a sever hurricane threat.

Please send email through vrbo if you have questions or would like to book.

Keywords: first level, next to pool, full size washer dryer, stocked kitchen, 52 inch flat screen TV, blue ray dvd player, Netflix, highspeed internet WIFI. Walk to Padre Island Brewing Company, Palm Resort, Zeste's Gourmet Deli Market, Blue Marlin Grocery store. Short walk to the beach. Sorry no pets allowed. No spring breakers. Reservation not confirmed until deposit is received. 6 people maximum. Thanks

Grew up in McAllen and went to Sharyland High. Own the Super 8 and Travelodge on South Padre Island. Live in Dallas.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

South Padre Island is not over commercialized yet compared to other beach resorts. Really the only true sandy beach in Texas.

Located in the center of South Padre Island all the necessities are within walking distance including Blue Marlin grocery store and Zeste's Cafe and Gourmet market along Padre Island Brewing Company and The Palm.

I own the Travelodge on SPI and maintenance issues or other problems can be handled swiftly. Schlitterbaun and Break Away cruise activities can be purchased there at a discount.

19 Reviews of Property 335669 in South Padre Island, Texas

Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
South Texas
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice and clean. We look forward to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Arlington, Tx
5

Lona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great time at this condo! I wish we could have stayed longer. The pictures definitely represent the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Carrollton
5

Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo quickly became a "home away from home." I love to cook and was instantly comfortable in the kitchen. My granddaughter loves to swim and was ten steps from the pool. The access to the beach was easy and one of the few that has restrooms, drinking fountains and showers. We frequented the local eateries, but my son also grilled on the patio. We felt indulged with the "scads" of extra towels and sheets. The owner was ready to accommodate us with any request or need; however, none arose. The guests in the other units were most congenial, and we enjoyed our time visiting with them in the evenings. If you are looking for a roomy two bedroom/two bath condominium near the beach, you will find this Cloud Dancer unit the right one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Emporia, Kansas
5

traveling with children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property and the the owner was a joy!! The property was wonderful, comfortable and was well stocked with all the accomidations of home. we had 2 aduls and 4 children and there was plenty of room. We were able to cook meals in the full functioning kitchen and the diningroom table was set for 6 which was perfect. The propert owner and general manager were very nice and contacted us to check on our stay, they also had discount ticket for the activities on the island. We will be coming back to the island and staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Australia
5

Living in Colour

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The gulf breeze fresh on my face as I entered the laneway to the condo had me smiling. I entered the condo and my smile got bigger due to the glorious colors of the walls. From the lovely green plants outside to the colors inside I lived in color for the month. The beds were comfy, the linens higher grade then I expected and the ice maker in the freezer meant cold beverages any time of day. I took advantage of the oven as I was there for a while and found all the utensils, pots and pans I needed to cook. Being only a few steps away from the pool was great too, easy access to refill your cup with frozen margaritas whipped up in the blender! My friends and family that came down to join me on SPI loved the condo too. I truly enjoyed my stay and hopefully this condo will be available when I next visit the island. Oh and I must give an honourable mention to the lovely chirping frogs that serenaded us at night and the Anoles that entertained us during the day. Oh joy oh bliss this Cloud Dancer condo was fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What an eloquent review. I wish I would have had the opportunity to meet you. Travel Safe. Thanks, Mike
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Better than advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was in great condition and was larger and more accomidating than it looks in the pictures. walk to the beach not bad at all , but if you are taking a lot I would suggest a wagon. We had one rainy day and thats when the wi-fi and netflix came in very handy. The grill on the patio and the pool right out the door were great also. Even when we ran into a minor glitch with the wi-fi, the owner was on premises in under a half hour. A great condo and great customer service - hard to beat it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
La Grange, Texas
5

EXCELLENT CONDO!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo was wonderful! I searched and searched on the internet trying to find a place to stay for our first visit to SPI. You read so many reviews and look at so many pictures and hope that when you arrive you get what is in the pictures. You definately get that on this one...so glad I booked this condo. The condo is decorated great, in very good condition and VERY clean. The two bedrooms are very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. There is also a washer/dryer which made it great to be able to keep up with the laundry and not have a pile of dirty clothes to take back home. The condo is on the bottom floor right next to the pool and there is a gas grill on the patio for grilling. The complex is very small and quiet. It was the perfect vacation condo for me, my husband and kids ages 9 and 12. I would highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

This condo is great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is great! We researched many hotels and condos on the island and decided on this one. I’m sure glad we did. It is well stocked, nicely furnished, and perfect for two couples. The bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds, and each couple had their own bathroom. The high speed wireless internet and the big screen TV were nice amenities. We loved the fact that it is adjacent to the pool. We were able to grill on the patio and be at the pool at the same time. The complex is small, quiet, well maintained, and in a good location. Billy went above and beyond to make sure that we were comfortable. The only thing I wish this condo had is us there longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Kentucky
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We visited with the kids, and grandkids (ages 11 & 7), and had a most wonderful time !! Within easy walking distance of the beach, we visited there at least once a day. Having the pool right there was very handy, and because we rented unit 2, we could relax on the covered area, and still keep an eye on the swimmers. The unit is very comfortable, nicely decorated, and fully furnished and a well stocked kitchen. Even a blender was available. I would highly recommend this unit. If there was anything that was a negative, and it was outside of the owner's control - we had trouble with the utilities. Two nights the electric was out (blown transformer), the water was out briefly, and there were intermittent issues with the cable. All in all, a very positive experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Center Island Beach Side Pool Side Netflix Blueray Gas Grill
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335669vbi
+ 214-448-8080
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great 6 day stay at the condo. So close to the beach and shops. Lots of room. Pretty much anything you would need was there. Had a great trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1