Rio Grande apartment rental - The spot
The spot
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Rio Grande Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom And 3 Bath, Sleeps 8, Two Balconies

Beach front apt. Located next to Wyndham Rio Mar Hotel, across the Rainforest el Yunque. A few miles away from golf courses like Conquistador Hotel, Trump International Golf Club. Close to Luquillo beach and also the ferry to Culebra and Vieques islands. Horse riding also available as well as snorkeling, surfing, diving. There are some nice restaurants in the area this are just afew. #1. Ritchies Cafe road 968 tel. 787-887-1435, #2 Don Pepe hway #3 tel. 787-888-7373, #3 Lolitas (mexican food hwy #3 Luquillo tel. 787-889-0250, #4 La Parrilla Res. Kiosk #2 hway#3 Luquillo Beach.

Golf: Take advantage of 5 major world famous Golf courses with minutes from the property 1.Trump International Golf Club (2 - 18 hole Championship courses) 2.Rio Mar Golf Club at Windham Rio Mar Beach Resort. (2 - 18 hole Golf Courses). 3. Bahia Beach Resort Golf Club (1 - 18 hole Championship Course).

links:

www.trumpgolfclubpuertorico.com

www.wyndhamriomar.com

19 Reviews of Property 335607 in Rio Grande, Puerto Rico

Beach Front Apartment
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
4

Quiet spacious clean beach condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo was as described- very clean and spacious for the 6 of us women/girls. It had everything we needed including some beach chairs and towels, espresso maker, blender, 3 bathrooms, all those important things. A few repairs were needed so I left a note but it wasn't anything that was urgent. The complex is very safe with staff patrolling at all hours. The place was deserted and it was a holiday week so that was a bit creepy. We could not figure out why it as so quiet..but a few days later a family moved in down below us with a horrible screeching child..-(and I am a mother of 3.) We really appreciated the quiet days. No fault of owner. The pool is nice and the beach is beautiful - again both deserted, but it was very windy so we went elsewhere to sun ourselves. Luiquillo beach was nice and had cocktails in coconuts. The kiosks are nearby also and had good drinks- food all fried.. Riches up the hill was nothing to rave about but had a nice view. Don Peppes down on Rt 3 was good and had live music.We also hit the kiosks one night for music and drinks. Had to go to the Tattoo tavern. Seven Seas beach has an awesome kiosk with dessert and plantain beef pastiletos ? and very friendly staff who like to practice their English. Did the Fajardo bio luminescent kayak tour which was a riot and awesome. You do a lot of bumping in the mangroves and the lagoon is very cool. worth the trip. The main road from condo is the road up to the rain forest where we did a hike one day.
Pedro was very responsive to emails and booking. Good directions with no problems finding our way. I would recommend this place for anyone who wants a quiet vacation in a comfortable well maintained beach access complex .
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review.The things you left written down were taken care off immediately, thank you, we even bought a suggestion book because that helps us do it better for future visitors.
You saw fewer people because on this time of year, locals don't visit the beach so often, even if it is a holiday
We are really happy that you had a good time in home away from home and and stay with us again.

Thank you,

Pedro
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Corpus Christi
3

Loved the Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I stayed here in September 2013. This condo had everything that we needed but I will give some pros and cons. Some of the pros would definitely be the location on the island, close to Fajardo and not too far from everything else. We drove all the way to Rio Camuy Caves and the other way to Fajardo with no issues. You can stand inside the condo and look out one window and see El Yunque Rain Forest and look out another and see the ocean. The condo also had enough room that the 7 of us did not feel cramped. I liked how we had 2 bathrooms upstairs and 1 full bathroom downstairs. The kitchen had everything that we needed and we cooked at least once a day, most days twice. It was also really nice to have a laundry room in the unit. The beach was beautiful and not crowded at all, just a few others besides us. We liked how calm the water was for swimming and snorkeling even though there wasn't really anything to see. The gnats come out at dusk so beware or just wear bug spray or stay in the water. The property was well maintained and seemed completely safe(we never felt unsafe in Puerto Rico). Now some cons, I'm not sure when this complex was built but this unit needs some fixing up, and it has the possibility of being amazing. The windows all don't open, more than half are broken in the main living area where there is no ac. Both of the sliding doors need working screens, one was missing it's screen, the other was off track. It is extremely hot in the main living area, we would be eating dinner at the table and sweating. Maybe a fan above or even installing an ac or two downstairs. The kitchen needs a new set of knifes, the ones that are there are dull. The second bedroom upstairs needs curtains, you could see were there was one but it was't there anymore. At night people can see in and there is no privacy. There should be little waste baskets in each bedroom as well. Also, wash clothes and hand towels for the restrooms would be nice. We would definitely stay here again if a little work was done to bring it up to speed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo is located in a great location, ideally located near all attractions in the north east. San Juan airport, Old San Juan, 30-35 minutes, El Yunque rain forest 5 min., Luquillo Beach 5 min., Seven Seas Beach (Fajardo) 15 minutes, Conquistador Resort & Casino 25 min., Rio Mar Resort & Casino 2 min., many more attractions and eateries located within minutes of the condo. My family and I also took a horseback ride in the nearby Espiritu Santo Reserve. The trails took us into the thick forest and onto the beach right in front of our condo. If staying in and relaxing on the beach is what you’re looking to do on your next vacation this condo also meets those needs. The condo is located on Las Picuas Beach, it is extremely quiet and relaxing. During our stay at any given time there were only 2-3 families on the beach. The condo is very comfortable with all the amenities of home. It has plenty of room with a great view of the garden and beach. Whether your trip is seeking adventure or relaxing by the beach this beachfront condo checks all the boxes. Great place, will return!! Thank you Jose for your hospitality.
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Hampton, Iowa
5

wonderful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a wonderful stay here at Jose's condo! The condo was very clean and we loved the wrap around deck! We grilled several nights we were there and every night, sat out on the deck until bedtime. The beach was wonderful and we were able to pick up many sand dollars and shells and go for many walks on the beach! Jose was great to work with. He was very prompt at answering emails and giving suggestions. El Yunque rainforest was fun to explore. Luquillo beach and bio bay kayaking quite an adventure. Great snorkeling for our three adult kids near luquillo beach. Old San Juan was great as was the Bacardi Rum tour! YUMMY samples! Went horseback riding near the condo and rode along the beach! Fun! It was always so nice to come back to the condo and relax and have our own privacy. Would definitely stay here again and have suggested this condo to others who are interested in coming to Puerto Rico! We would definitely come back to Puerto Rico too! It's a great place! Thank you again Jose for your hospitality and for opening your home to us to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
4

Family of 5 on Spring Break 2013

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
First time user of HomeAway, first time to PR, looking for an affordable beachfront apartment for a Spring Break trip for me, my wife, and our three children (ages 6, 14, & 16). We were pleased with our stay at this apartment, and it completely met our needs. This 2nd floor apartment was serviceable and tidy, with enough space for all of us. I have rated our stay as 4 stars instead of 5 due only to the normal wear and tear that an apartment might normally have - nothing worth fussing to the owner about, just the occasional malfunctioning door screen or window crank. For the price, we were ok with this! I'd give it 4 1/2 stars if the option existed.

Beach was just a minute's walk away, and was never crowded, even on busy days. A great spot for all the family to lie in the sun, sit in the shade, or play in the water - a prime location! Entire apartment complex was safe and fairly quiet on our arrival on Monday, though it got louder as Easter weekend approached and apartments started to fill up. Quiet hours seemed to be enforced. Location of the apartment allowed for easy trips to El Yunque and Luquillo, and it wasn't too far from San Juan, either. Great pastries at La Familia Bakery 2 just up the road, and good mofongo at La Parrilla.

Though we never met the owner or felt the need to call him, he was responsive during the rental process, and he provided very clear instructions ahead of our stay and at the apartment. The listing is accurate on the website and properly represented. As we never went to the pool (given how close the beach was), I can't comment on its quality.

In short - we had a great time, I would rent here again, and I would recommend it to others.

John
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Minnesota
5

great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
comfortable, beautiful ocean views...always felt safe with the provided security...we were impressed with how close we were staying to ALL of the local eateries, zip lines, horse back riding, etc...Jose was always just a phone call away when needed and pleasant and polite to ALL of our inquiries...jose's condo is a destination we look forward to visiting again!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You make me feel very happy with all this reviews. That's what we are here for, to make you guys happy.
Thanks once more time.
Please don't forget us and come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Blaine, MN USA
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Condo was a little hard to find on our first trip to PR, but it was worth the effort. Clean, with working air conditioners in the 3 bedrooms. The area was quiet with few people about, we were the only people at the pool - it was great! We walk the beach each morning and collected sand dollars - Wonderful. Plenty of space for the 5 of us. We felt very secure while on property, we would return if the opportunity arises. We found two great local shops with all the souvenirs you would need (Caribbean Trading Company & Coqui International) along with a very good restaurant Richies (a little pricey). Thanks Jose!
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Blaine, MN USA
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Condo was a little hard to find on our first trip to PR, but it was worth the effort. Clean, with working air conditioners in the 3 bedrooms. The area was quiet with few people about, we were the only people at the pool - it was great! We walk the beach each morning and collected sand dollars - Wonderful. We found two great local shops with all the souvenirs you would need (Caribbean Trading Company & Coqui International) along with a very good restaurant Richies (a little pricey). Thanks Jose!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Please come back any time, was my pleasure.
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful Vacation in Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I enjoyed our vacation at this wonderful apartment. My group of 4 adults and 3 kids felt right at home there. The apartment was spacious and clean. The kids loved the apartment and the beautiful pool. The L shaped porch was wonderful with beautiful views. The community is well maintained and secure (security guards are constantly doing their rounds). The owner, Jose, was great responding to all inquires. We would definitely return and have already recommended this property to family and friends. Thanks for everything Jose!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Daisy
The pleasure was mine, I,m looking forward for your return.
Thanks
business
Beach Front Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335607
+1787 9483813
Rio Grande Puerto Rico
Louisville, KY
5

Great beach and condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I (6 adults and 2 kids <5 yrs old) stayed in this condo since it was close to the Wyndham Rio Mar for a wedding. We were quite pleased. I second everyone else's comments and reiterate that it was a great location, steps away from the beach, very clean and well stocked. During the week, we literally had the beautiful beach to ourselves. The downstairs isn't air conditioned and while we were there it was unseasonably hot. However, the breeze off the ocean and ceiling fans in the living room/kitchen area kept us comfortable. We felt very safe and often saw our friendly security officers patrolling the property. In addition, the owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Amigos and Walmart are close by as are several restaurants in Rio Grande and kioskos in Luquillo. It was a great place to stay particularly with kids. We hope to return soon. Muchisimas gracias for sharing your condo with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It feels great to know we do a good job to have our tenants happy.
Thanks one more time.