Surfside Beach house rental - Welcome to Beautiful Surfside Beach Village! Beautiful View from the large Deck!
Welcome to Beautiful Surfside Beach Village! Beautiful View from the large Deck!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Surfside Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

Located about an hour South of Houston, the Bahama Mama offers the ultimate retreat for those seeking to get away from it all to enjoy a spectacular time at the beach. The House has an extended deck with nice views of the ocean, and the inside is very nicely furnished with the vacationing family in mind. The beach is a few steps away and offers endless possibilities for fun regardless of the season. Surfside Beach was recently voted as best Gulf Coast beach town by readers of Gulfscapes magazine. Surside is steeped in history and is home to the famous Fort Velasco, and is the location where the first battle prior to the war for Texas Independence was fought.

Keywords: Beach House

Love the beach - fishing, swimming, surfing...

Lina or TK purchased this house in 2010

Surfside Beach is family friendly and the beach is beautiful

Relaxing time at the beach swimming, fishing, collecting seashells with the kids...

25 Reviews of Property 335582 in Surfside Beach, Texas

Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
average rating of 4.5416665 based on 25 reviews
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great, easy getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The whole weekend was perfect - from the drive down, to the quiet beach to ourselves, to the super clean house. I look forward to planning my next getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Will Return Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for the wonderful stay at this house. Beach access is easy and great. (this was our primary concern and did not disappoint). Everything was clean and ready for us upon arrival. Great breeze and views of the beach from the deck. We will definetly consider this house again for rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Bristow, OK
4

Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great place to spend some time. We were spending time in Texas attending Oklahoma State University football games, one in Houston and one in San Antonio the following week. Rather than travel back to Oklahoma we decided to spend the time on the Texas Gulf Coast. After Labor Day we had the beach to ourselves and enjoyed our time playing in the waves and exploring the beach. Great house exactly as described!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
2

Nice Place...Was not cleaned prior to arrival

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was a very nice place, close to the beach. The place was not cleaned when we arrived and the property manager did not answer the phone. We were able to eventually get it cleaned later in the evening but we were required to wash our own sheets and wait for the rest of the place to be cleaned. The same property manager did the same thing to us in the next door property.

I would recommend finding a place that is professionally managed and would not recommend this property.
Owner's Response: We sincerely apologize for the confusion with the cleaning schedule. It was during a switchover to a new cleaning service and the cleaner lost the schedule and went from memory. The owner responded within 5 minutes to the guest's call and the cleaning crew visited the house within 30 minutes of the call to finish up the cleaning job. The cleaning fee was refunded and the communication process between the owner and the cleaning service has been improved to guarantee excellent service. We take great pride in customer satisfaction and appreciate honest feedback to continue to provide the best in quality and value to the many repeat guests that we get.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The rental property was a great choice for me and my family. Well kept property, nice patio and quiet surrounding. Easy access to the beach was very convenient. The property was just as picutures/description described.

Would recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Great Family Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Having vacationed many times from South Padre to Galveston, I have to say that this one of my most pleasurable stays. The View was Great, The Deck Perfect, Location great.... I would do it again ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
4

cute and cozy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This has to be one of the cutest beach houses on the island, and TK was great to work with. I hope that Surfside Beach resolves the water quality issues soon--that's the only drawback, as far as I can see. The beach was especially clean and beautiful this year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Richmond, TX
5

Wonderful stay at such an inviting home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I decided to take a last-minute trip down to Surfside for New Years. My mother grew up in a family of 10 kids and their parents had a little pink "shack" on Belanger St, a few blocks down. My mom and dad met there and growing up we came down A LOT. Hurricane Ike ended that and our little shack "Harmony Inn" is now an empty lot. We have all missed surfside beach so much, and were so excited we could find a house at such an affordable price for the holiday! My parents needed the get-away desperately and it couldn't have been a more perfect, comfortable home. Thank you so much for accomidating us with such short notice. Hopefully we will be able to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great comments and we are very happy that you felt at home and had a great time at the Bahama Mama! We strive to make it the ultimate in comfort, value and luxury combined...Look forward to seeing you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The house was beautiful and very well maintained. The description was accurate. Amenities were great. We didn't leave the property except to go to the beach which was just a short walk. My only suggestion is that we were unable to get the local ABC channel because we only had basic TV and it was not coming in clearly. We missed watching the football game, which was going to be one of the highlights of the trip. We settled for listening to it on the back porch through the outdoor speakers. The owner had great communication and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in Surfside!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Magnificent Beach Views from New Luxury Beach House/Huge Deck
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335582vb
(832) 851-0488 (Texas, USA)
Surfside Beach Texas Gulf Coast
Midland, TX
5

It was AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved every minute of our time at Bahama Mama! The beachouse was exactly as the pictures display it, even better in person! Spacious for our family of 4 and we LOVED being connected to our friends next door by our wonderful bridge. Our boys had the time of their lives and we did too. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1