Vieques Island house rental - Entrance to Quinta Jabali
Entrance to Quinta Jabali
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Vieques Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2)

Quinta Jabali (Spanish for 'Country House of the Wild Boar,') is a romantic and private retreat built in 2009. It contains furnishings from around the world and provides a modern, rustic and elegant atmosphere. Come here to escape the stress of the world and forget your worries. The house offers a covered terrace with 180 degree views of the Caribbean and the best beaches Vieques has to offer. Relax in the salt water pool that overlooks the Caribbean. Wander through 2 acres of desert tropical gardens unique to Vieques. Savor the outdoor showers.

Keywords: private, house, ocean views, pool, rural, quiet, gardens

I brought this undeveloped property in La Hueca in 2003 and then began the process of selecting an architect to design the Caribbean house of my dreams. After 6 years of design and construction, Quinta Jabali was completed in 2009. It has incredible views of the Caribbean and the whole south side of the island. It is only 1 mile from Playa Grande and also near Esperanza.

17 Reviews of Property 335570 in Vieques Island, Puerto Rico

Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
5

Fantastic.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
House is fantastic. Views are unbelievable. The amount of outdoor space is superb. Pool is great. Honestly, there is nothing I would change about this house. Air conditioning in bedroom worked great so it was nice and cool to sleep at night. The beach chairs/coolers/umbrella for the beaches were great. The house manager was very nice and helpful with suggestions for dinner, etc. We ordered dinner in one night from Aquacate, which was reasonable and delicious. We had the Green Man Baker deliver a few breakfast dishes as well. Loved the island and am thankful that you allow people to stay at your house. Thanks again, we had a great time. Barb & Tim
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Our journey to Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Vieques and Quinta Jabali was more than we ever dreamed of. This slow paced secluded island is definitely going down in the books as the most memorable so far. A week of relaxing in Vieques and our private 2+ acre hillside villa was spectacular and made Quinta Jabalí somewhere you never want to leave.

We had the opportunity to enjoy all this island had to offer and it was truly AMAZING!! When I came across this house during our search I knew instantly this was the one for our romantic getaway. We spent a lot of time at the house but we also got out and enjoyed the island during our week long stay.

No internet, No TV, No Phone had us secluded from the whole world and we had the opportunity to really enjoy all of God's creations and what was around us. This island is gorgeous in so many ways, from the endless amount of beaches, unpaved roads (bumpy would be an understatement-if only all of our jeep rides were recorded...It was by far so much fun) no red lights, no fast food joints or tjmaxx ;) it really was amazing and I found myself feeling like I could stay there forever an never miss any of those things. We enjoyed great food (the Mofongo (mo?fo?go]) was to die for) we also enjoyed staying in and cooking some as well. Our view just from the house, if that wasn't amazing in itself I don’t know what is. This is a beach lover’s dream and I found myself just daydreaming out into the big ocean every day. Every morning we would take about an hour and adventure out and try to find some place on the island that was undiscovered or where there was no path but we made it our own. Several mornings we woke before the sunrise only to find that each morning the clouds would be covering the sun making it hard to see the actual sun and the only thing we could see would be the rays shooting between the clouds. It was still beautiful.

We visited a different beach everyday and did a lot of snorkeling and never found one Beach that was anything like the one before. There is a food truck (Sol Food) leading down to one of the beaches that we stopped and picked up lunch for a picnic and it was so yummy.We had the Bob Marley and it was amazing The jeep definitely came in handy, and thank goodness it was 4x4 because we definitely had to use it plenty of times.

Vieques brings many walks of life from all around the world and we enjoyed meeting so many people. We can't wait to go back and take our family!!

PS: Michael thank you so much for the Calendar :)
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I stayed at Quinta Jabali for four nights and had a wonderful time. The house and grounds are stunning. We spent most of our time in - and lounging around - the pool enjoying the spectacular views. I think there was one day that we didn't leave the house at all. The location is excellent. We loved being close to Esperanza. We had such a wonderful experience and are very eager to return.
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
5

Simple Splendar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I lay on the lower pool level, opposite end of the bedroom here at Quinta Jabali. It's 7:26am, the sunrise is inspiring and beautiful, we leave for San Juan tomorrow. As I write this review here in paradise, I wonder how soon we can return to the most relaxing experience we've had in our 30 years of marriage. This is the ideal Villa and location to let loose, unwind and forget that you will soon fly home to wherever it is you live. No where is like Quinta Jabali. This was worth every cent! The grounds from the bottom of the gate to the top of the terrace are truly spectalur. The layout is functional and quit practical. The showers will leave you wondering why you haven't installed an outdoor shower. The bedroom is compfortable, quiet & relaxing....perfect in every way. We, like some others who've stayed here, we're reluctant about leaving for the beaches or other offsite activities. We spent 1 entire day visiting the most beautiful beaches, bathing suits left on the shore!! My favorite part of Quinta Jabali is the moments like this very one.....the mornings!!! Simple Splinder.

Thank you Michael- we are grateful to have celebrated our 30 year anniversary at your lovely slice of paradise and tranquility. We will be booking our next visit with you. It was a pleasure working with you.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Boca Raton, FL
5

Wonderful House, Exquisite Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Three times and counting--we've stayed at QJ each of the last three years and can't wait to return.

Even though it's been mentioned over and over, the location and views are spectacular and the house exceeds the photos. It is very hard to get an unobstructed 180 degree view of the Caribbean at a reasonable rate, but QJ delivers! The house was designed for simple living and works extremely well for a couple. The grounds are beautifully designed and provide a perfect backdrop for the house. You couldn't design a better place to go to get away from it all--kick back, enjoy nature and revel in the picture perfect setting well away from the noises of 'civilization.'

Vieques has an incredible amount to offer from dozens of beaches to the history of sugar plantations, Spanish occupation and ancient Indian ruins/remains. The Vieques Conservation and Historical Trust is a great resource for information about the island and its offshore waters. And you can get to all this without leaving the United States.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
LaGrangeville, NY
5

The Secret is Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Quinta Jabali in La Hueca Vieques is better than the website. This house was designed for the location and even though not my taste (we live in a Victorian) we are scheduled to return in 2013. The amount of thought and energy that was put into this house and the gardens make this place a true oasis. The website does not due justice to the place, it is much better in person; hearing the waves, enjoying the pool and view, the sunsets different every night.
The place is basically 3 rooms, the first one is the kitchen/living room, second one is a utility room, and third one is the bedroom/bathroom. We never found a use for the living room, even the one day we had some rain we were out on the patio. The kitchen is small but totally functional. There are two toilets (I did not care for being in a concrete cell but really is a non-issue), 3 outdoor showers, 2 small refrigerators (1 with ice maker), one full size frig/freezer in the utility room, W/D in utility room. The whole place is designed out of concrete, being short I did have an issue with the sinks and reaching into the cabinets but that is what chairs and my husband are for. We only used the bedroom for sleeping (my only other issue was the bed was too hard for me). We spent all of our time out on the patio deck we didn't explore the island because the house was so hard to leave. That is one reason we are going back to Vieques and this house, hopefully on this 2nd visit we will chose to spend a little more time exploring the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Reading, PA
5

It doesn't get any better than this! La pura vida!

It doesn't get any better than this! La pura vida!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent an amazing week here in Dec. 2011. The pictures do not do the plce justice. The home is ideally situated about 2 miles from the malecon, in our favorite part of the island of Vieques. From the time Tyler picks you up at thr airport until you close the private gate behind you for the last time, you're worldy troubles will be forgotten! We will be back next year pending availability of this popular 1 bedroom home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Menomonee Falls, WI
5

Ten Days of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed at Quinta Jabali in March 2011. It was my first trip to Vieques and I am planning on returning as soon as possible. Quinta Jabali was absolutely gorgeous and the pool was incredible. There was a wonderful breeze on the terrace and it was always nice and cool. The serenity was something to behold. I had never used an outdoor shower before, but now I wish I could have one in my home in Wisconsin!! It all seemed so natural. The house has lovely furnishings and is well appointed. Tyler the house manager was very accommodating and available at all time for any of our needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Los Angeles
5

LOVE this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Quinta Jabali is an AMAZING retreat for a couple to escape EVERYTHING! The owners have thought of every little detail to make this a remarkable getaway....luxurious...sensual....private....relaxing.
I have been there twice so far and had some of the most memorable vacation moments ever while there.
It's just paradise in the Americas...you wont regret a thing about splurging and going to this place, one of the nicest properties on any island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Quinta Jabali -- Romantic and Private Hillside Villa for Adults
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335570vbi
214-789-8832
Vieques Island Puerto Rico
Flint, MI
5

Beautilful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Stayed at Quinta Jabali from 6-26-11 to 7-6-11. Our third trip to Vieques-got married here in 2004. QJ is a beautiful Villa. The pictures and video are 100% accurate. The Villa is very clean, and the decorations as described previoulsy are gorgeous. The outside shower is wonderful, with great water pressure and hot water at all times. The bedroom AC works like a charm. The grounds are truly amazing, even if the driveway at night is a bit challenging. Tyler, the house manager, was very helpful.

Due to the size and lack of internet and tv, it may not be for everyone, but if you really want to get away, this is the place to do it. Michael was great to work with on the arrangements. Beautiful villa, and a great value!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2