Hilo house rental - The main house at our beautiful mac nut farm
The main house at our beautiful mac nut farm
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Hilo House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Come stay on our 24 acre macadamia nut farm. Brand new 1700 sq.ft. house with a view of Hilo Bay from the wraparound lanai (deck) and jacuzzi. Only 3 miles from Hilo town and 5 miles from Hilo Airport, but surrounded in secluded lush greenery (you can hear the sound of the rushing stream at night). Perfect for a quiet retreat or a family getaway.

You have the run of the farm.

If you are interested, bed and breakfast service and private catering are available at an extra cost.

Keywords: retreat, view, ocean view, farm, secluded, private, close to town, cheap

I built this as my retirement dream house--but I don't live there full-time.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

Hilo is the best of Hawaii. It remains the most "Hawaiian" of all the areas in Hawaii. And it was still possible to get a very large piece of property.

The Mac Nut Farm is where I go to relax. There is a stream running through the property and you can hear it from the house. I also love sitting on the lanai and watching the sunrise over the ocean. I also love going down to the huge Farmers Market they have in Hilo.

8 Reviews of Property 335562 in Hilo, Hawaii

Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
Lakewood ca
5

H2ofrontwoman13

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this house for my wedding in jan we were in the home for 10 days it was such a beautiful place to stay with our family as we got married the view the farm the location it was all just amazing! Hearing the creek run as we were sitting in the jacuzzi at night was just amazing I love this house and am looking forward to a return visit
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
texas
5

Relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Absolutely wonderful! Our party of 6 (parents, 2 college kids and 2 kindergarteners) had plenty of room to stretch out, play and relax. The house is well stocked and has the most amazing view of Hilo and the ocean! We spent most of our down time on the huge porch enjoying the breeze and the view. Hilo was just a few minutes drive away and everything (groceries and such) is very convenient. We can't wait to go back, a week was not long enough!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
Costa Mesa, CA U.S.A
5

Lush, secluded, home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family and I enjoyed staying at this beautiful, comfortable, brand-new property in February. The close proximity to the airport, shopping, farmer's market and beaches makes this the ideal home to get away in. The feeling of complete privacy on this huge property was amazing. Although this property is ideal for any type of get-away, it was especially suited for my family with all of the conveniences of home, such as a fully stocked kitchen. The lanai, meditation room, jacuzzi and views are a wonderful way to immerse yourself in to complete relaxation on your vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
Pompton Plains, NJ
5

Janet (Pompton Plains, NJ)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our daughter was graduating from UHH and we wanted to be close to Hilo. But we were also having a mini family reunion - 8 of us in all arriving for the graduation & a vacation afterwards. The house was perfect - all of us could stay together. The views are unbelievable, the house is spotless and comfortable. The spacious rooms gave us the opportunity to just relax and sit around together. The lanai with its views was the favorite spot for all of us to congregate. We were close enough to Hilo to enjoy whatever we wanted, but when we went back to the house it was just us and the beautiful surroundings! This is probably one of the best finds in Hilo!! The sunrises are spectacular. Next time we're visiting the Big Island, we know where we're staying!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
Redmond, Oregon, USA
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were in Hilo to attend our neice's graduation from UH Hilo and spent three wonderful days with our extended family at what we affectionately dubbed the "Nut House." The property, views and amenities were spectacular. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone wanting a private, spacious home away from home! Waking up to beautiful sunrises was an unexpected pleasure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
Huntington Beach, CA
5

Get the best of the real Hawaiian experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My wife, two children, and our friends with their child had a wonderful 2 week stay on the Mac Nut Farm. The house is beautiful and peaceful. Great views of Hilo Bay, and it was within close proximity to all of the things we wanted to do most.

Great hikes leading to amazing waterfalls only a couple of miles away. Very close by some amazing lava tubes and caves. Awesome snorkeling at the parks. Yummy farmers markets. Great relaxing times at the warm ponds.

And when we want to keep it really mellow you can sit outside on the gorgeous lanai and look out at the bay, or jump in the Jacuzzi at night and be at awe at the number of stars.

We all had a great time, highly recommend it, and will definitely come to stay again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
Los Angeles, CA
5

Paradise & Serenity

Paradise & Serenity
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I stayed at this quiet and beautiful house in November 2009. It was an amazing and relaxing vacation.

The location is ideal for a quiet getaway. The view of Hilo Bay and the island's lush green landscape is spectacular, especially from the huge lanai or the hot tub. Hilo proper is close enough to be convenient for shopping, dinner, or a movie, but far enough away that you feel like you are on your remote, private paradise. This location is perfect for a retreat, some quiet time, or a romantic vacation.

The house is itself is huge, clean and brand new. The master bedroom is enormous, with a beautiful bath and a great view, and the other two bedrooms accommodate plenty of guests comfortably. The living room is quite big, with a wall of windows to see the bay. The kitchen is large, modern and perfect for plenty of cooking.

Hilo is on the green and wet side of the Big Island of Hawaii. It is still largely free of gentrification, and feels like what it is: a small, remote island town. Even Kona, on the other side of the island, feels different from the tourist spots of Oahu and Maui. Hilo is a real island experience; it is the anti-Waikiki.

This place is a great escape from the daily grind of a busy life on the mainland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Secluded Ocean View Property--Our Macadamia Nut Farm
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335562vbi
310-989-6109
Hilo Hilo District
San Pedro, California
5

Great property !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Brand new very spacious home with all amenities. We cooked and entertained friends. Easily accomodates 6. Quick access to downtown Hilo and airport. Views are spectacular. Private island retreat in pastoral setting. Deck large enough for meals and relaxing. Can't wait to return !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway