Fort Myers Beach house rental - Enjoy watching the dophins and manatee from the pool!
Enjoy watching the dophins and manatee from the pool!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Myers Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Watch dolphins and manatee play in your back yard. Beautiful professionally decorated home nestled on a private Lagoon! Large ceramic tile floors in main area and upgraded carpet in bedrooms. Queen Sofa bed in Sunroom for additional sleeping. Large fenced in yard with pool just 6 feet from the water. Separate fenced in yard for dogs with no access to water. Well preserved and quiet neighborhood on south end of island. This is the most desireable location on the island. Easy access on and off the island. Stay here once and you'll never want to go anywhere else. This is not your average rental proerty.

Bring your boat or just relax on the dock watching the wildlife. There is room to dock a boat too and it's just 2 minutes to get to the gulf by boat. There's activities nearby to satisfy everyone. The beach is 2 blocks away and the sunsets are amazing. If you love going to the beach, shelling, fishing and boating this is the place for you. I am a local owner living just minutes away to assure you satisfaction. You won't be disappointed. Please email me with any questions or concerns. References availbale from current and past guests. This is my little piece of paradise I'd like to share with you.

For dog Lover's and those that have children there is also a fenced in area on the outside patio in addtion to the fenced in yard so access to the pool area and gazebo is protected by a 3' fence as well. Perfect for your pet to be outside and your own piece if mind. Smoking is allowed on the outside premises. There are 2 sets of tables and chairs, one on the outside patio and one in the gazebo. Also two chaise lounges are by the pool.Additional photos availbale upon request. Swimming pool has a heat pump so it's always warm, not solar... There is a gas grill, kayak and 3 bikes as well as beach chairs, umbrella, beach wagon, fishing poles and floaties.

Check In: 3PM

Check Out: 11AM

Keywords: WATERFRONT,beach,luxurious, cottage, tile floors, Pet Friendly. Private Dock, Fishing, Manatee & Dolphins , internet & cable included

More Details
Hide Details

I have lived in Florida since 1986. Originally from Pennsylvania. I live one block away on this beautiful Lagoon. I'm an interior designer and own a local furniture store since 1988. If you're looking for a peaceful vacation home that is very clean and nicely furnished look no further.

Tedd purchased this house in 2006

I purchased this home originally to have my mother a little closer when the time arises. Family is important to me so until it is needed I decided to make it a rental. I furnished it well to make her comfortable.

Watching the dolphins play in the back yard is the best. Some days they put on a show like you were at sea world. Most days they come into the lagoon to feed along the seawall and I've actually seen them jump completly out of the water. They also like to play with their food so don't be suprised to see them throwing fish in the air a few times before they have their meal. There are also no shortages of manatee that pass by as well. I am truely blessed to live here.

38 Reviews of Property 335539 in Fort Myers Beach, Florida

Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago
5

Outstanding Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was a fantastic vacation experience! The owner (Tedd) was extremely accommodating and welcoming, which added to our wonderful experience. After reading the description of the house, we knew "exactly" what we were getting...a clean and well-kept home, which was quipped with everything imaginable! Tedd even went the "extra-mile" and had additional pool toys shipped to the house for my 4 little kids. This house was exceptionally clean and well-kept, which was very important to us with little children. We all felt very relaxed and comfortable throughout the entirety of the stay. The beds and linens were clean and in abundance. The beds, couches and other furniture was clean and in great shape. We enjoyed the "heated" pool, sun-room and fishing dock, which provided fantastic outdoor entertainment (dolphins, manatees, boats and fish). The owner was outstanding! Tedd was accommodating and accessible! He was able to answer any and all questions about the house and (beach) locations. I would absolutely recommend this house to "anyone" who is staying on Fort Myers Beach! We sincerely hope to visit again soon...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
st john indiana
5

South End Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved our stay as the home has lived up to all of the hype. You simply cannot beat sitting out back in the morning for coffee watching for the Dolphins or simply cooling off after a day at the beach. The south end of the beach near this home is very secluded and also provides a great sunrise for you early risers. Plenty of room for everyone!! I recommend bringing a small pair of binoculars to help scout for all of the marine life in the lagoon. See you next year Tedd!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canton
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an amazing time. Home is everything it claims to be and more. Seeing the dolphins and manatees every day was awesome. God willing we will be able to come again next year. Thank you Tedd for sharing your beautiful home with us and for being such a gracious host. Harley, our 8 month old lab loved the dog beach and made lots of friends lol. Already homesick for our Ft. Myers Beach home away from home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Loved the house with minutes to the waterways!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time in Ft. Myers Beach. The house was the best. All the beds including the sunroom pullout were very comfortable. Great pool to cool off in, great dock to dock your boat with only minutes to the gulf or back bay to fish. The dogs loved the dog beach barely a mile up the road. Nice and guiet nieghborhood, definately home away from home. I especially loved the book of menus, attractions and maps. The menus of places to eat were extremely helpful and the ones we picked turned to be great dining experiences. Best of all the full kitchen allows for some home cooked meals as well. The place is fully stocked with the essentials. We will definalely be back.

Thanks Tedd for keeping up a great house for people to stay in at such reasonable rates.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

acation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for two weeks and even through all the rain, it was the best trip to the gulf we've had yet. Ted was a great help and a very personable host. Anything we needed he was there to help with. His home is beautifully decorated and well cared for and not only did my family enjoy our stay but our dog Bella was in seventh heaven! The dolphins and Manatees playing in the canal was just breath taking and well worth the price! Thanks again Ted!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Monroe, GA
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Tedd's home is perfect for a relaxing family vacation. On the bay with beautiful views. Nice, warm pool. You can walk to the beach across the road, but there are many easy access parking spots on miles of different beautiful beaches to the north and south. Saw manatees every evening just off the dock. Close enough to Ft Myers Beach to enjoy the restaurants and nightlife if you like, but located in a quiet residential area. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rockford, Illinois
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We LOVED staying here! It was very quiet and relaxing. We will definetly be back!! Great location. (Not busy) We loved seeing all the wildlife in the lagoon and surrounding area: dolphins, manatees, numerous birds, iguana, stingray (accidently caught on a fishing pole!), etc. After staying here we would love to be in Florida more often!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rockford, Illinois
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We LOVED staying here! It was very quiet and relaxing. We will definetly be back!! Great location. (Not busy) We loved seeing all the wildlife in the lagoon and surrounding area: dolphins, manatees, numerous birds, iguana, stingray (accidently caught on a fishing pole!), etc. After staying here we would love to be in Florida more often!!
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
5

Simply the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have rented and stayed at a few beach houses in the past decade, and this one takes the cake. It was clean, easy to get to, in a quiet neighborhood, and well-stocked. Tedd is a fantastic, responsive property owner -- we want to come back and we've only been home a week!
The house is nice for a smaller group -- ours was 4 adults and 3 dogs. We were able to relax in the family room and cook many meals there. The pool is divine, as well as the gazebo, which keeps you out of the sun but still in the middle of the action.
The location is wonderful -- we watched, fish, dolphins, manatees, and all kinds of birds out back. We had numerous birds visit our backyard, including pelicans, a snowy egret ("little snowy" as we called him), a blue heron, cormorant, wood peckers, white ibis, and two mallard ducks ("the ladies" as we called them).
My husband and I had fun using the two kayaks to go out and explore the lagoon and see some of the previously mentioned wildlife up close. The waters are gentle in the lagoon if you are a novice kayaker -- like we are -- and Tedd has all the equipment on hand.
The beach was 2 blocks away -- and when I say blocks, I mean like there are two houses to a block here -- and across the street. It was easy and fast to get to, and we loved shelling.
As I said, the location of this house is in a more quiet part of the island, away from the Times Square hustle and bustle. Lovers' Key is just down the street and the Publix grocery store is up the street. It's a short drive back to the main Ft. Myers Beach area and over to Sanibel/Captiva if you want to head to those places. But honestly, we found just as amazing shells on the beach across the street from the house as we did when we went there.
Our dogs loved the house. Nice cool tile floors for them to lay out and sleep at night, as well as plenty of entertainment with the beautiful birds out back. And as Tedd notes in his description, there's a smaller, fenced-in yard when you first walk out the back door. So that way, the dogs can be outside and not near the pool or water. The quiet neighborhood was also great for walking our dogs in the morning -- they were sure fascinated by the osprey across the street! That was so awesome to see/hear them each day.
This is a real deal beach "home" -- you will feel nice and relaxed and at home here.
We just can't say enough good things about the house and the fantastic property owner, Tedd. He's trustworthy, attentive and great to do business with.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dog Friendly Waterfront Home on Lagoon with Heated Pool,Gazebo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335539vbi
239-273-8333
Fort Myers Beach Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property is exactly as advertised... in fact better! Being a beachfront person, I was a bit hesitant but, every morning and evening I decided the lagoon was exactly the place to be. Seeing the wildlife was incredible. The dolphins teased us almost everyday to get that perfect picture. We were in such awe the camera was an after thought. Great location, Close enough to anything but, far enough from all the hustle and bustle. Tedd couldn't be any more accommodating. This guy supplies almost everything which is a rarity these days. We will def. be back. Nothing but WONDERFUL! Thanks Tedd:) PS. Donald and Daisy refused to come with us...LOL
Ray, Jody, Cocoa and Ellie Mae/Atlanta
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1