Key Largo house rental - view from second story master bedroom
view from second story master bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Key Largo House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 9

Paradise in Key Largo-Beautiful two story house in key largo, located on the ocean, adjacent to Jhon Pennekamp park, private beach, tiki hut, huge kitchen, 3 bedroom 3 bath. A separated terrace with a day bed, boat lift, cable, internet, kayak and biking, pet friendly.

Enjoy sun bathing in your private beach, outdoor cooking, relax and read your favorite book, kayaking, fishing, biking, romantic, family friendly beach with outdoor adventure!

Owner Description: My name is Dr Grisel Martos. I'm a cosmetic dentist from Miami. I've been in practice for 18 years and alone with my husband Walter de Villiers we own a beautiful home that we call Paradise in key largo. We love to share our home with people who love to visit the Florida Keys. This will truly be a beautiful vacation.

Why the Owner Chose Private Homes: Because we love the Florida Keys, we have our own private beach, ocean front with spectacular panoramic view and a great life style

The Unique Benefits of this House: Beautiful biking trails, kayaking, private beach, fishing, sunbathing, swimming, and many other activities

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 335468 in Key Largo, Florida

Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
average rating of 4.903226 based on 33 reviews
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful property. Everything you could want or need to enjoy your stay in Key Largo! Plenty of space for multi-generational travelers. Kids loved being on the water, kayaking and playing in the yard and swinging in the hammock. It was a treat to wake up every morning and enjoy the view. Very private. Great location to explore the Keys. Close to local grocery store, John Pennencamp Park and many restaurants. We enjoyed the glass bottom boat ride and the snorkeling excursions offered by John Pennencamp. Also recommend heading to Lorelei's restaurant and cabana. We enjoyed the home so much when we wanted to relax and take a day off of sightseeing. Thank you Grisel and Walter. Communication was great. We will definitely rent this house again when we head back to Key Largo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Want to come back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed the property. The owners were so kind and helpful. They did a wonderful job in preparing the property for our arrival. It was clean and pleasantly decorated. Had all the essentials for cooking, but we took advantage of the restaurants for fresh fish! We traveled with 3 individuals and one small therapy dog. The apartment in the lower level was perfect for our brother-in-law to have some time away space to himself. There are lots of great places to eat. The previous reviews and the information we received were spot on. Loved just being on the water was so relaxing. We enjoyed just watching the fish and the sail boats, kayaks and fishing boats go through the channel. Enjoyed the weather which was perfect for our 2 week stay. The property is very unique and in a great location. Watched the sun rise on the sandy beach area in the morning. I felt safe walking my dog alone on the neighborhood streets. The Publix grocery store is very close and supplied all we needed. We drove from PA and when we walked onto the tiki hut, all the hassles driving just disappeared. Would love to come back next year if owners will have us. Our thanks to the owners for all you did to make this a wonderful place to stay. Our special thanks to Walter for our tour. Your time was so appreciated by all of us. It is the special things you and Grisel do to make every stay perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Hilliard, Ohio, USA
5

Great location for a Florida Keys getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There were so many things my two adult children and I loved about this house! We could relax in the spacious family room or in the 3-season room or on the deck or in the backyard gazebo or in chairs on the sand that overlooks the Sound. The main part of the house is up on the second level with a roomy kitchen that opens into the dining area and family room, master bedroom and bath combination, second bedroom, guest bath and 3-season room. The 3rd HUGE bedroom/sitting area with the laundry nook is on the lower level entirely separate from the rest of the house. This is ideal for multiple families, groups or adult children to have their own space.

We also loved that there are so many outlets throughout the house to plug in cell phones, ipods, laptops and have them within easy reach.

The outside temperatures were in the 80's during our stay, but the A/C and ceiling fans kept the temperature very comfortable inside the house.

We could get to Miami in less than an hour and to Key West, the furthest point south, in 2 hours. And there were so many things to do within a mile or so of this house. Tons of restaurants, the state park where you can snorkel and kayak, and stores.
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Hilliard, Ohio, USA
5

Excellent Florida Keys location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
There were so many things my two adult children and I loved about this house! We could relax in the spacious family room or in the 3-season room or on the deck or in the backyard gazebo or in chairs on the sand that overlooks the Sound. The main part of the house is up on the second level with a roomy kitchen that opens into the dining area and family room, master bedroom and bath combination, second bedroom, guest bath and 3-season room. The 3rd HUGE bedroom/sitting area with the laundry nook is on the lower level entirely separate from the rest of the house. This is ideal for multiple families, groups or adult children to have their own space.

We also loved that there are so many outlets throughout the house to plug in cell phones, ipods, laptops and have them within easy reach.

The outside temperatures were in the 80's during our stay, but the A/C and ceiling fans kept the temperature very comfortable inside the house.

We could get to Miami in less than an hour and to Key West, the furthest point south, in 2 hours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Bolivar, OH
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is in a wonderful location for a vacation to the Keys. Not too far for a trip up to the Everglades and easy to travel on down through the Keys. We had rain for a few days while there, but the outdoor space is situated so that even during a downpour we were able to be outside and dry. The house is very clean and well equipped, even providing a started log in the fire pit. We didn't get a chance to snorkel, but saw people out in the water every day. This time of year, January, a wet suit or dive skin would probably be needed. The house is well designed to accommodate everyone together in one room or people can spread out in several spots outside to have some alone time. Several restaurants are close by as well as a Publix and liquor store, to the south and a Winn Dixie grocery store, just to the north. The views out the back are beautiful especially at sunrise. One afternoon we had 14 Ibises land and walk around the lawn, very entertaining. If we are ever back down to Key Largo, we would definitely seek out "Paradise in Key Largo" again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the start, our experience booking and staying at Grisel & Walter's Key Largo home was five stars. The home is fully equipped and there is a private quarters that would be perfect for teens. It is located directly on the water and we made use of the outdoor area, with Tiki hut, daily. There are 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, front & rear balconies, large kitchen, dining and living area, along with a sun room upstairs. Downstairs, which has a separate entrance, there are bunk beds, full bathroom, full living room with huge TV, refrigerator washer/dryer, and table. Outside, there was the tiki area, kayak, grassy area for games. Grisel & Walter leave specific instructions and were very gracious hosts.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Dallas, Texas
5

My family had a wonderful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great communication from start to finish with Walter and Grisel. All pictures of the house were true and accurate. My family of 7 had a wonderful time in the house Thanksgiving week and I would recommend this house to friends and families. We spent days fishing off the dock and watching HBO in the living room on TV when it was raining. The place was very clean when we arrived, lots of space and a Winn-Dixie supermarket down the road that was stocked with everything you could imagine to cook in the kitchen. I couldn't have picked a better place than Walter and Grisel's home. You won't be disappointed renting this property for your next vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Florida
5

Lovely stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our long weekend in Key Largo, especially since our dog was allowed to join us. The house had everything we needed, but we spent most of our time outside relaxing in the hammocks and enjoying the view. We hope to rent again soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

Magnificent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When Walter and Grisele sent additional photos of their property, we thought,"This is a nice place." Upon arrival, we were blown away by the beauty of the property. It was everything we could have wanted and more. The property was very private and peaceful. There were many outdoor spaces where we could sit and relax whether it was in the morning for breakfast, in the afternoon for lunch or for sunning, or during the beautiful starlit evenings. The water was right in front of us for spectacular views and basking in the sun on the private beach. We loved paddling the kayak to visit the nearby John Pennecamp Park where we went snorkeling on coral reefs to view vast and colorful ocean life. The house was large, roomy, and attractively decorated. We loved the personal touches. It was just the two of us, but during the too short time we were there (over a long weekend), we often said how we could have brought our whole family and still had plenty of space for privacy and relaxation. Walter and Grisel were very accommodating and available. If we ever return to Key Largo, which I hope we do, this will be the property for us; Thank you, Walter and Grisel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Key Largo Private Vacation Rental Home-Paradise in Key Largo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335468
+1 3057885862
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
5

A Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Labor Day weekend in Paradise! A big thanks to Walter and Grisel for allowing us to experience their piece of Paradise in Key Largo. They were a pleasure to deal with. We were a family of 9 which included two children and there was enough room for everyone. This beautiful oceanfront home provided us with a great place to forge life long memories. The large tiki hut overlooking Largo Sound was a great place for the adults to relax and take in the incredible views and wildlife that was right in your back yard. Snorkeling, Paddle boarding and Kayaking right from the back yard. The private marina and boat ramp two doors down was perfect for launching and docking our 27' fishing boat. We hope to return very soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1