Tavernier apartment rental - Private pool
Private pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Tavernier Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Welcome to Paradise. The apartment and large porch overlook the water and are adjacent to a private swimming pool which is temperature controlled to be cooled in the summer and warmed in the winter. The bedroom features a king size bed and the bathroom has a large walk in shower.

It is located midway between Key Largo and Islamorada. A shopping center with a supermarket, Movie Theater, restaurants, pharmacy, hospital, post office and bank are all close by. A County Park with a beach is within walking distance.

Whether you want adventure or just relaxation time to work on your tan, you will find it all here.

Keywords: solar pool, full kitchen, handicapped bathroom, large porch, water view

We have lived in the Keys since 1974. If you want to know the best things to see and do, we can tell you.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 2003

8 Reviews of Property 335424 in Tavernier, Florida

Paradise Pool Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Kissimmee, FL
5

Had a Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great Keys get-away week, and our "home away from home" was wonderful. It was comfortable, perfectly clean and maintained, and extremely well equipped. Among many other things, we saw a local Christmas concert at Founders Park (first thing - literally hours after our arrival), grilled out twice, lounged in the warm, heated pool, rode our bikes, snorkeled at Pennekamp State Park in Key Largo, and took a day trip to Key West. Restaurants, shopping, and a five screen movie theater are close by. The owners, who live upstairs, were extremely gracious, helpful, and generous. They gave us several recommendations that turned out to be great. All in all, we had a wonderful, memorable week that we would recommend to anybody. Many thanks, Phil and Deb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Kissimmee, FL
5

Had a Wonderful Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great Keys get-away week, and our "home away from home" was wonderful. It was comfortable, perfectly clean and maintained, and extremely well equipped. Among many other things, we saw a local Christmas concert at Founders Park (first thing - literally hours after our arrival), grilled out twice, lounged in the warm, heated pool, rode our bikes, snorkeled at Pennekamp State Park in Key Largo, and took a day trip to Key West. Restaurants, shopping, and a five screen movie theater are close by. The owners, who live upstairs, were extremely gracious, helpful, and generous. They gave us several recommendations that turned out to be great. All in all, we had a wonderful, memorable week that we would recommend to anybody. Many thanks, Phil and Deb!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Perfect Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a great place to avoid winter in the northeast! As good as the pictures of the apartment and grounds are it's even better when you see it in person. The apartment is spacious and spotless with everything you need. The grounds are lovely and luxurious with plenty of privacy. The porch is ideal for relaxing with an evening glass of wine. The owners, Debbie and Phil, are terrific - very helpful with information, use of items for enjoying the water, and fun to talk to. Shops and restaurants are all within a 5 minute drive or 10 minute bike ride and the Keys bike trails make biking easy. So many good restaurants - try them all but definitely check out Taster's Grille and Market in the Winn-Dixie shopping center. It was an unexpected surprise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
California
5

Perfect for the two of us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned last week after spending a great 7 days with these wonderful people and their lovely place. The location of this place is PERFECT for day trips away either Key West, Everglades National Park, Miami.
The apartment is truly furnished to make whatever kind of meal you choose, to beach towels to use in their 87 degree pool, and a nice BBQ grill for that perfect hamburger.
We can hardly wait until next time to go and enjoy their warm weather and hospitality.
Thanks Deb and Phill you made our trip memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Nebraska
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
A relaxing hideaway. Not all pools in Florida can be used in January; because it's heated I swam everyday. The property is clean, beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable. We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Tampa
5

Perfect Labor Day Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just spent five days here for the Labor Day weekend. The property is absolutely gorgeous. We greatly enjoyed the pool and ate several meals on the outside patio while enjoying the view. We were close to several main attractions, shopping and a large grocery store. We definitely would come back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Richmond, Va
5

Paradise in 3/4 time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I along with our son enjoyed one of the best vacations ever at this tropical paradise. The accommodations were splendid and so clean. The apartment is much larger than it appears in the photos. After a day of playing in the ocean or bay, we'd return to our tropical paradise and lounge in and around the gorgeous pool area surrounded by beautiful tropical flora. My son, who is 13, did not want to leave and neither did we. And the owners, Debbie & Phil, were superb hosts. They offered my son the use of their kayak which he readily accepted. We truly enjoyed our stay in Paradise. Relaxing, laid back and quiet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again:)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Paradise Pool Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335424vbi
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Orlando, FL
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Every time we have gone we have loved it! Great property and location! Highly recommended...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4