Old Town house rental - High-end mattress, down pillows and duvet
High-end mattress, down pillows and duvet
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 9 nights
 

Old Town House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Aside from a stellar location, this property offers delightful comforts that will spoil you. The house was originally built in 1893, then remodeled in 2008. Much of the historic character of the bungalow was preserved while many modern conveniences were added. In this house, you will find:

-Strong, Secured Wi/Fi for your convenience

-3 large, flat panel HD TVs - the main one is 3D and offers premium channels

-2 DVD players

-1 Bluray player

-All modern furniture

-A very well stocked kitchen

-High-end linens

-Luxury mattresses

-Boot dryers

-A mud room where you can store and organize your gear

Jet Set Property Management was born in 2005 after we built and managed a lock-out apartment in our Old Town Park City home.

Elizabeth purchased this house in 2010

The Blue Bungalow hands-down has the best Old Town location - it is walking distance to everything from skiing to T-shirt shops to art galleries.

Park City's Blue Bungalow is both a welcoming retreat and an ideal home base for your adventures in Old Town Park City.

A short walk to Main Street and the slopes of Park City Mountain Resort will have you wishing you found us years ago.

22 Reviews of Property 335403 in Old Town, Utah

Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Baltimore, MD, USA
5

Blue Bungalow - location and charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Spent a long time looking for lodging for the popular President's weekend and with great difficulty. Most places booked and those that were available were outrageously set at a premium due to the long weekend. We were just about to pull the plug on the trip, when the Blue Bungalow appeared on VRBO as available for our dates. Surely something had to be wrong, particularly given the location AND the reasonable price for a family of 4...not only was there nothing wrong with this home but it was as special a place as we have ever stayed. I cannot speak any higher of our time spent on Park Avenue, within an ear shot of Main Street, the Town Lift, the bus stop and the infamous High West Distillery. We were instantly made to feel at home upon our arrival late Wednesday evening...after a long day of travel, we were greeted by a bottle of wine and a spotless home equipped with everything you could need or want. We immediately felt like were in a home away from home. Elizabeth at Jet Set Property Management is a star at what she does. I could go on and on but the bottom line is that we will be back and without question stay at the Blue Bungalow...well done. Thank you for the memories.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Denver, Colorado
5

Great House & Great Location

Great House & Great Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 4 days at the Blue Bungalow and loved it. You can't beat the location and the house was very clean and comfortable.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Blue Bungalow in Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Fantastic spot to base for Sundance. This two bedroom cottage is chic and cozy...no detail has been left out. This would be a great spot for visiting Park City in winter of summer. One block over and midway down Main St, terrific for walking to bars and restaurants as well as town festivals.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Philadelphia
5

My New Home in Park City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Finally, I found the perfect perch in Park City. A charming private bungalow only steps from the center of Main Street. Well appointed, great kitchen, ideal tech and entertainment support, yummy linens, and a fabulous rental agent who really cares. See you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

Perfect Ski House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first ski vacation with our 14 month old baby and it was wonderful! We brought a grandparent which helped so we could ski together, but the proximity to the lifts made it easy to come and visit the house for lunch or if she needed something. It was such a treat to be able to walk everywhere. Elizabeth was a perfect a house manager/landlord; she went above and beyond with the hospitality. Elizabeth is friendly, family-oriented, organized, and really cares about you enjoying your trip! We would go again this year but we will have a newborn....next year!!!! Thank you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
5

This Place Is Great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the pleasure of spending the 4th of July weekend in this fine home. The two bedrooms are well sized, the kitchen is stocked and the location to Park City's Main Street is exceptional. If you are looking for a nice place to stay that feels like home, this is it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Bryan, Thank you again for your business and for your time in writing such a nice review! I'm glad your time at The Blue Bungalow provided a reprieve from the AZ heat, no matter how dry it may be.
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Park City, UT
5

Fantastic Accommodation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Blue Bungalow was the perfect "home away from home" accommodation for our family when we visited in June. As long time residents of Park City, this was an excellent home base when we visited friends and family for a week after our move away. The home is updated, beautifully appointed and stocked with every convenience you will need. Elizabeth, the Property Manager, was exceptional and handled all of our needs in a timely and professional manner. The location is perfect and a short walk to almost all that Park City has to offer. Although we stayed in the summer, the home is an easy walk to the town lift for skiing or the bus to reach Deer Valley or The Canyons. A car is not needed. The hot tub was also amazing and can fit a large group. The beds are also incredibly comfortable and the linens were top of the line. We will definitely be back to the Blue Bungalow! Thanks for an incredible week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Anne. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your next visit when you will be using the new garlic press!
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Texas
5

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My daughter and I had a perfect long weekend in this very comfortable home. The house is cozy, warm and just as advertised. Perfect location for walking to town at night to the local restaurants etc. Home is very well maintained and property manager did an excellent job of helping us with all our questions.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Houston, TX
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very cute, extremely well-maintained and appointed house. Every appliance, gadget, amenity was thought out, right down to the flip flops provided for the hot tub. Truly less than 5 minutes from Main Street and the Transit Center, as well as the Town Lift. Personal service from the property manager, which was great and much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it without hesitation!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Just a chip-shot to Main Street from The Blue Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335403vb
801-674-6740 (Utah, USA)
Old Town Park City area
Henderson, NV
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had the privilege of staying in the blue bungalow for 8 weeks. The proximity to town is so convenient there were many days our car was parked other than a quick trip to the grocery store, farmers market at the canyons or the fabulous golf courses that are within 30 minutes drive from town. We had adult guests periodically throughout our stay and the half bath made it more convenient than if we had to share one bathroom. The amenities throughout are fantastic, linens, beds, communications in terms of wifi, and every channel under the sun you could possibly want including On Demand for regular and premium channels. The gas grill was super convenient to cook at home and the kitchen is well stocked to be able to dine at the house. Most nights we sat on the front porch, glass of wine in hand watching the world go by--saying "hello" to all passersby. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to do so in future summers! I saw this in another review and have to concur, couches, while go with the decor fabulously, are not the most comfy for watching the Huge flat screen and premium channels. I hope the rumor is true that new ones are in the future? Thanks Elizabeth for making our stay so great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback, Jennifer! We are working on those couches! :) Looking forward to seeing you next time,
Elizabeth