Scottsdale condo rental - Resort style pool (heated during the winter months) & relaxing spa!
Resort style pool (heated during the winter months) & relaxing spa!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms, Free Wi-Fi/Cable, Sleeps (1-6), Heated Pool

***Flash Promotion*** April and May 2014 Savings!***

Stay between the time period (04/05/2014 – 05/30/2014) and receive a 45% discount off the weekly rate! Discounts cannot be combined or applied to an existing reservation. Must inquire by 4/18/2014 11:59PM. Hurry dates will book fast! Mention: APRIL PROMO in your inquiry.*

***Flash Promotion*** April and May 2014 Savings!***

Impressive luxury condominium nestled in a quite central Scottsdale community. With over 1,000 square feet of livable space, the Shea Luxury Condo offers 2 spacious bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, living and dining area, full upgraded kitchen, hardwood floors, new carpet (bedrooms), washer and dryer in unit, access to heated pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Minutes from some of Scottsdale’s top attractions the Shea Luxury Condo is the perfect destination for any individual.

*Don't forget to watch the HD video presentation*

Inside you will find a pleasing color palate of warm earth tones mixed with high-end comfortable furnishings. When you walk in, you enter the living room, which has a large sofa (queen sleeper), loveseat, charming fireplace, and flat screen TV with DVD player and PS3 (games not included). Continuing, you enter the spacious kitchen, which has brand new appliances, granite counter tops, dining and cooking utensils, blender, toaster, and coffee maker. Adjacent from the kitchen is the dining area that seats 4 comfortably, and 2 can sit the breakfast bar.

Best Bedrooms! After sightseeing, you can retreat to a quite tranquil place. No need to worry about road noise, this unit is tucked away from the busy street! Enjoy two spacious bedrooms with high ceilings and comfortable beds! The master suite has a large walk-in closet and access to a private bathroom. The second bedroom has high ceilings and 2 extra-long twin beds and easy access to the second full bathroom.

Private balcony! Step outside and enjoy the beautiful weather! From the living room, you can access the private balcony and enjoy a cup of tea or read a book!

Resort style community! The best amenities are at your doorstep! Well-manicured grounds, large heated pool and hot tub, full fitness center, steam room, tanning bed, BBQ grills, and theater room. Take a day off from sightseeing and enjoy this beautiful community!

Prime Location! Walking distance, you will find grocery stores and great local restaurants such as the Blue Adobe Grill. A short drive will get you to numerous golf courses (McDowell Mountain Golf 11 min), fine dining and shopping areas, family friendly entertainment, parks and recreational areas (Lost Dog Wash Trailhead – 5 min), upscale nightlife, Old Town Scottsdale, Keirland Commons, Barrett-Jackson (15 min), Arabian Horse Show (12 min), TPC-Phoenix Golf Open – (11 min), and much more!

The Shea Luxury Condo is perfect for any occasion, whether it's a romantic get-a-away for two, family holiday, or business trip, we are sure the Shea Luxury Condo will provide a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Bedroom Configuration:

Bedroom One: (1) King Bed with Bathroom - Sleeps 2

Bedroom Two: (2) Extra-Long Twin Beds - Sleeps 2

Living Room: (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa - Sleeps 2

Thank you for taking the time to view this listing! One of our friendly Travel Assistants look forward to helping you plan your trip to Arizona! Please inquire by email or phone if you have any questions. We respond within 24 hours to all inquiries!

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 335399 in Scottsdale, Arizona

45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335399
+1 602 405-5885
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Nice Time

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Clean, convenient and adequate for our 2-couples stay. The customer service has been wonderful for all bookings we have made and we will continue to stay at this and/or other offered properties in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335399
+1 602 405-5885
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

WOW!! Wonderfull and Very clean place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spend New Years Eve in this Beautifull, Very Clean, tranquility and secure place..
We hade wonderfull time..!
It is a Beautifull apparment were we had every thing we need to be very comfortable!! Very Clean bathrooms, Very Clean Kitchen , Very clean Bedrooms!! Very clean towells!! All we need on the kitchen..
and in every room.. specially in the living room ... the space is perfect for a Family of 5 with teenagers!!
We really had a Greate Time!!
Thank You Annita for all your attentions!! We really appresiated it!!!
We really enjoy staying at one of your Places!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335399
+1 602 405-5885
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
santa fe, nm
3

Good Location

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The location of this condo is perfect for getting around in Scottsdale and Phoenix
It is on the second floor with steep stairs--so if one has a lot of luggage it is not the best.

the condo was clean and there were plenty of towels for each bathroom.
The hall bath room toilet leaked so it ran all the time.

the refrigerator has no ice maker and no ice trays, so if you want a cold drink you are out of luck until you go get ice.

there was also no kleenex--something I would not have expected to go out and buy.

I have stayed in many VRB'S all over the world and this was one of my least favorites.

The only thing going for it is location.

The weather was too chilly for us to use the pool, so I cannot comment on it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are upset that the condo did not meet all of your standards!

Upon your departure we inspected the toilet and have corrected the issue. The refrigerator is stocked with an ice tray. If this was missing during your stay we could have corrected the issue with the toilet and ice tray very quickly if we would have been notified.

Most renters love the pool area! We are sorry that you were not able to enjoy it because of the weather.

We hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335399
+1 602 405-5885
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
4

Beautiful Spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We have just returned from one week at the Shea Condo. This location turned out to be more beautiful than we were expecting. The grounds were well maintained, a beautiful pool area. Condo was very clean and in good repair - no complaints whatsoever. Everything we needed was there. This location provided a good spot to tour the area and come back to relax. We happened to visit during a cold snap, however, the temps warmed during our last few days. Groceries are across the road as well as the Blue Adobe Grill - we ate there a couple times! And you must try George and Son's Asian Cuisine on Via Linda Rd. - excellent as well. We will definitely return. And I should add, that everyone we met on our travels were very friendly and helpful - just a great place to be. Glenn and Roberta Irving
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335399
+1 602 405-5885
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Luxury Condo-A Scottsdale Get-A-Way!

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband,sister and I came to Scottsdale in order for me to have back surgery at Laser Spine Institute. Being an out-patient facility for minimally invasive back surgery, there is no overnight stay there, and the clinic required us to stay within 15 miles of their facility. This condo was within 5 miles.

We were very pleased with the beautifully appointed, very nice outlay of this property. The condo itself was not only gorgeous, it was practical,had a nice media room/gym/pool BBQ area on site. The grounds are flat, which was perfect for me to walk through, as walking was part of the post-op instructions. Although we did not take advantage of this, grocery shopping ahead of time was available to us. The condo was so lovely, it was absolutely perfect for recovery. It was clean, spacious, and very comfortable.

The rental of this property was made very easy by the helpful and pleasant people we dealt with. I contacted them during the stay, thinking we might need to extend the trip. They were gracious and professional, just as they were in setting up the reservation to begin with.

We would like to return to Scottsdale for just a fun vacation, and I would love to stay at this condo again!
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
45% Off! Impressive Luxury Condo in Central Scottsdale - Best Value In Town!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335399
+1 602 405-5885
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Wisconsin
4

Nice Condo in great area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from staying in this condo. The condo and the complex were very clean and well located. The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The condo is very nicely decorated and in a quiet area of the complex. The fitness center was small but had a lot of equipment in it.

My two complaints about the condo were with the kitchen and pool area. We have stayed in many rental units over the years; we never stay in hotels. This condo was the least equipped house or condo we have ever stayed in. There wasn't even a bottle opener or can opener in the place. It is not a good condo to stay in if you intend to cook a lot there. We ended up buying a few kitchen items and leaving them there as well as buying some lounge chairs for the pool that we left there.

At the pool, there were not very many chairs and there were people there who grabbed them in the morning just to have later in the day, thereby making a shortage of chairs during the day. After the holiday weekend, there were plenty of chairs but I imagine during their high season, there is always a shortage of chairs at the pool.

As an afterthought, the porch area is too small for four people and only holds two chairs. We didn't realize this when we booked it.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It's reviews like this that help us make the unit better for future renters. We will be purchasing additional items for the kitchen that will make it easier for renters whom like to stay in and cook. In addition, we have added photos(s) of the porch area.

There is usually never any crowding at the pool area, even during peak season. However, there was a yearly community pot luck event held during Memorial Day weekend at the pool. This is setup by the community and held once year during Memorial Day weekend. This might explain why people were coming early in the morning to hold chairs. We have purchased some additional fold up chairs and have them on site for renters.
Helpful votes: 33/34