Studio City house rental - 1928 Home nestled in beautiful Toluca Lake, California
1928 Home nestled in beautiful Toluca Lake, California
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Studio City House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Universal Studios is less than one mile. We are ten minutes to the Burbank Airport and downtown Los Angeles.

We are twenty minutes to the Hollywood Bowl, Griffith Park,The Beverly Center, The Grove Shopping Center or The Americana Shopping Center, Huntington or Descanso Gardens, or the L.A. zoo.

We are thirty minutes to Beverly Hills or U.C.L.A. and forty minutes to Disneyland, Magic Mountain, Camarillo Premium Outlets, Long Beach Aquarium, Santa Monica or Malibu beach.

Golf, tennis, hiking, biking, fitness center/gym, horseback riding, health/beauty spa, zoo, sightseeing, theme park/amusement park, cinemas/movie theaters, live theater, restaurants, and shopping are just some of the activities

in the area.

Keywords: house

18 Reviews of Property 367833 in Studio City, California

Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Malverne, New York
5

Thx to Carol & John for an Amazing HOMEAWAY rental

Thx to Carol & John for an Amazing HOMEAWAY rental
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am getting ready to book another stay at Carol & John's for this January. I can't express in words what an amazing couple these two Homeaway owners are. What you won't read in the reviews are the kind of generosity and compassion they have and why customers like me keep coming back.

Back in October 2012, my family and I returned for a 7 day stay. Some family flew home to Boston, while my husband and myself worked with the airlines to get a flight home to New York City. This was the weekend that Hurricane Sandy hit the East Coast. None of knew that this Superstorm was coming or the kind of disaster it would bring. We kept in touch with family and friends and were very eager to get home so we could help those who were in need, those who were still lost.

Carol and John kept us as long as they could which we couldn't have been more grateful for. We consider them family now. And I would be happy to discuss the home and the experience with anyone. Thank you Carol and John.

Jackie & Steve
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

A lovely home away from home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family needed a short term rental while relocating to California. Carol and John's rental was truly a home away from home for us. We stayed 2 months and enjoyed every moment. The pictures do a great job showing its charm. Would like to add that the parking/driveway can fit 3 cars. It was so nice not having to scramble to find parking on the streets, like with most rentals in the area. The home is an older home but very well maintained. Carol and John were always available to us if we needed anything. During the Christmas holiday, our children visited from out of town, and Carol provided us with comfortable air mattress and linens to help accommodate their stay. These people are extremely gracious hosts. We consider ourselves fortunate to have come across this charming house and would happily recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the LA area.
Owner's Response: Thank you and if I could review guests, your family would get five stars.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

A Wonderful Place for a Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary this week and staying in this neat and well kept home was a perfect gathering place for our family. We enjoyed our visit and the comfort of this home very much.

Carol and John were gracious hosts and we appreciated their immediate attention to any questions we had.

This place was perfect for us and we would highly recommend it to others wanting a comfortable place to stay.
Owner's Response: We enjoyed meeting your wonderful family, especially your ninety five year old mother, her energy and warm smile gives us hope for our future. We are so glad that your special reunion was a happy occasion and we hope to see you both back with mom for your fiftieth anniversary.
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My son and I thoroughly enjoyed this property. It was in a great location for our needs (close to the metro station, in a wonderful neighborhood, close to shopping and entertainment). The property is very well maintained and the listing description is "spot on". Carol is a very special lady! She made us feel at home the minute we met her. She was available to answer any questions and make area recommendations. She even delivered fresh flowers for each room of the house., HOW NICE! We recommend this property without any reservation!!! We plan to stay at this "cute" house again next year on our annual visit to LA.
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
4

Great Place to Meet With Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
- We wanted a place to visit with family and cook spagetti, a home base for our SoCal Adventuring, and an oasis from the urban press. We found all that, indeed! The property description was spot-on, the property was well-maintained, and the Owners' customer service was warm and helpful.
-The back patio was a great retreat for morning coffee time, but afternoons warmed the distinct feral feline odors, which faded again by evening.
-The owners had a great directory with nearby shopping and restaurant maps, pamphlets and information, which made us feel even more at home, and was a valuable tool for venturing forth. Many thanks to the Owners and to Home Away!
Owner's Response: I wish you would have told me about the cats when I asked if everything was alright because it is a problem easily remedied. Since then we doubled our pick up work and found out about a sprinkler called scarecrow that will keep the cats away from your backyard area. so thank you for telling us. We are always striving to improve the home for your comfort.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
4

Cute and quaint

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We certainly enjoyed our stay in this quaint home. It was very convenient to the expressways and just a few minutes away from Universal Studios. Being able to park off the street was a plus. The owners live right there and responded promptly to anything that came up. There were window air conditioners, washer and dryer, dishwasher, and ample dishes and cookware for a meal. We did learn that in an older home, you can run more than one or two things at once or the power goes off. There are a lot of feral cats around, so if you’re allergic as I am, limit your time outside on the little patio where the grill is. Other than the cat issue, it’s a cute little house that I wouldn’t hesitate to rent again or for a longer stay. Perfect if you have a temporary assignment at one of the studios.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Great House and Fabulous Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is completely charming and larger than I imagined. The amenities were not only as described but exceeded my expectations. I stayed with my children and we were all happy and comfortable.

The best part of our stay was the owners. We were given great recommendations for local sights and restaurants. Our comfort and enjoyment were important - staying in this home had the feeling almost of a bed and breakfast in terms of the personal touches and attentive service from the owner.

I would definitely stay here again if I plan another trip to the area.
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
5

Delightful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Carol and John are lovely hosts. They live next door to the rental and are readily available if any needs arise. The home is very conveniently located and is in a quiet neighborhood, which I really appreciated. Inside is charming and comfortable and is adorned with beautiful artwork and antiques. The bedding was very cozy and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if we return to the L.A. area.
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Hollywood, California
5

Fantastic House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Absolutely perfect place to stay. Quiet, cozy, clean, spacious, well stocked. I love this house. It is relaxing and Carol is great if there are any issues. She is so quick to reply and help with advice too. A great great house.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you chose our house for the three months you needed.

I have to admit that at first we were hesitant to do a long term rental but you are so quiet, we sometimes forget that you're here. You are always a pleasure to bump into with your upbeat, cheerful ways, and every time I have gone into the house, it is nice to see that you take care of our house as if it were your own.

We will miss you when you leave and you will always be welcome to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming house blocks from Universal Studios
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p367833vb
(818) 980-1309 (California, USA)
Studio City San Fernando Valley
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Quiet and comfortable in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were very pleased with this home and with the owners. They were very conscientious to ensure our comfort while respecting our privacy. The home was very clean and cozy. My wife was recuperating here after a major surgery and we found the place to be very accommodating. And the upstairs living room is a perfect place to relax. Though we had a car, we enjoyed walking throughout the area. There are lots of things to do and see within walking distance and NoHo is a great place to be in the LA area. Thank you Carol & John.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We hope to see you again in the future under more pleasant circumstances.
Helpful votes: 1/1