Jamestown (Conanicut Island) house rental - Enjoy the Waterfront Sunsets!
Enjoy the Waterfront Sunsets!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Jamestown (Conanicut Island) House Rental Photos and Description
Waterfront Home, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Perfectly sited on the waterfront in Jamestown Shores, on the West Passage of Narragansett Bay, this comfortable 2,300 square foot, 3-Bedroom, 3-Bath waterfront home enjoys a beachfront setting of dazzling vistas and magnificent sunsets.

The sun-filled granite kitchen gleams with enchanting views of the Bay and the Jamestown Bridge, from its floor-to-ceiling bay window and glass sliders, opening to the home’s generous waterside entertainment deck. Spanning the entire width of the home, the deck allows endless enjoyment of the refreshing sea air, the soothing sounds of the waves lapping on the shore and the endless parade of sailing boats, just beyond your mooring. Watch the kids play on the beach and dig quahogs, while you enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

The spacious living room, with its wood-burning fireplace, overlooks the Bay as well, while the master bedroom suite, with its cathedral ceiling, cozy fireplace and private balcony, offers a relaxing retreat. A finished walk-out lower level just steps to the beach and a private mooring, round out the amenities of this charming home by the sea, nestled within one of Narragansett Bay's most desirable island communities.

The added bonus feature to this home is the spacious, downstairs living room, with a full sized summer kitchen which opens to the patio ground level, with two sliding glass doors. This is the recreation area, perfect for kids, with PS3, TV/Blu-ray and games galore, while parents entertain upstairs. The house is completely equipped with anything you could ask for! TV, Blu-ray, board games, books, computer and WiFi, free telephone service, beach chairs and towels, with the beach right in your backyard. Bring your kayak and explore the coast.

No daily housekeeping provided. We do provide cleaning and laundry products. Pillows, blankets, sheets, comforters & towels are supplied by owner. The cleaning fee is included, however if the property is not left in an acceptable condition, an additional cleaning fee will be assessed against your damage deposit. Remember, we are a NON-smoking property. You may smoke outside, but please dispose of all cigarettes properly in the trash. If the house interior smells of smoke, your damage deposit will not be refunded. If any question, feel free to call or email us.

Please note that rentals during June, July, August, and September run Saturday PM to Saturday AM.

Looking for something a bit less expensive and walking distance to the beach? See my other listing #370993.

Keywords: Water Front, Beach, Water View, Mooring, Jamestown, Shore, Sunset, Summer Rental, Narragansett Bay

More Details
Hide Details

My wife and I are avid adventure travelers, who like to explore new countries and cultures. We have grown up and been around water all of our lives. Having settled in the upstate NY Albany area, we enjoy skiing in the winter and the local lakes in the summer, but missed the open water. Getting a place on the water in Jamestown has been wonderful! There is much to explore and do on the island, and it's only a short hop over the bridge to all the bustle and activity in Newport.

Jon has retired from a long career in commercial building services and now focuses on finding, renovating and operating choice vacation rental properties in Jamestown. Jon continues to sail and race competitively when he can.

Mary Ellen continues her passion of leading STRIDE Adaptive Sports, a non-profit organization she founded as an outgrowth of her teaching career, providing sports and recreational activities for youth and Wounded Warriors with disabilities. www.STRIDE.org

Jon purchased this house in 2010

We love the Jamestown/Newport area. There is great sailing, biking, diving/snorkeling, and beaches. We enjoy the activities and sights of Newport with the more relaxed atmosphere of Jamestown island.

Sunsets and cocktails on the deck watching the boats sail by. Direct beach access. Laying in bed at night and listening to the waves on the beach outside your window.

15 Reviews of Property 335338 in Jamestown (Conanicut Island), Rhode Island

Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
5

The Most Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our trip to Jamestown was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. We have 3 small children and truly enjoyed every aspect of Jamestown and 195 Seaside. The house was immaculate and the photos do not do it justice. The view was spectacular and every meal was eaten overlooking the pristine water and the Jamestown bridge. Every dinner brought a new and beautiful sunset! The kids loved the outdoor fire pit and roasting marshmellows while watching the sunset. The small beach down the steps from the property was perfect for exploring (in water shoes) and the town beach down the road was similiar. We brought our bikes and it was the best decision we made. The kids enjoyed riding at Beavertail State Park and also flying kites there. The kids found tons of hermit crabs and spider crabs at the beach at Mackerel Cove and because there were no waves, we actually had the chance to sit in a beach chair and enjoy the view!

The best part about Jamestown was the farms and local seafood. The farm owners were so friendly and allowed the children to explore every aspect of the working farm. Each night we grilled a local source of beef or chicken and had the fresh eggs for breakfast. The farm stand down the road used an "honor system" to pay and we have never tasted such declicious corn, tomato, green beans and peaches. Zeke's seafood shack was a true gem, offering the seafood caught that day. The littlenecks were incredible, as was the cod! The Shack on the water was one of the most incredible lunches we have had, the kids devoured their tacos and burritos.

We visited Newport and Narragansett and each day we couldn't wait to get back to our serene island away from the hustle and bustle. We can't thank you enough for sharing your home with us and we look forward to making it annual tradition!

Cathy & Andy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad your family had a great time and explored much of what Jamestown has to offer - it is a hidden gem.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
marlboro ny
5

Extented family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
House was clean, comfortable and well furnished. Being on the west shore of Jamestown Island,
the evening sunsets were beautiful over the bay. There was no need for air conditioning since there was a constant cool breeze. Fishing and clamming excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Joanne! I've heard the clamming was good in Potter's Cove. Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Putnam, Ct
5

Perfect vacation home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The views from the deck and all through the house are stunning in all kinds of weather! The house is a true home away from home. Every room is beautiful ,comfortable and well thought out to make your stay most enjoyable.
The owner is wonderful to deal with, very caring about your comfort. If you e-mail him with any questions he almost immediately gets in touch with you.
The master bedroom is gorgeous ,spacious and with your own balcony, just loved it.
We certainly hope very much to go back again and again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kathy - Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Having your morning coffee on the bedroom deck is pretty special. Jon
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Hopkinton,MA
5

Best family vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Everything about this property exceeded our expectations -- which were very high going into this.

First, as a long time Cape Cod vacationer, I found Jamestown to be 100x better. There were no crowds, no real traffic to contend with, the locals were amazing and the island was very, very quiet. We found a great little seafood shop a mile away where we got sushi grade salmon/tuna, oysters and little necks almost every day.

Now, the location of the house offered spectacular views of the bridge and bay. I initially was concerned about the traffic noise from the bridge but those concerns were quickly dismissed. You are a quick ride to downtown Jamestown and a very short drive to Newport (which we did!).

The yard was amazing. We played whiffle ball in the front, croquet in the back, had a couple of small fires in the fire pit and rested easy with the kids having ample room to explore without getting too far out of eyesight. The steps to the beach are right next to the yard and gave the kids endless fun looking for crabs under rocks and collecting shells.

The house seems to have been recently updated and we found every nook and cranny to be perfect There are 3 good sized bathrooms and an outdoor shower that we used to clean off the beach and ocean before heading in. The sleeping arrangements were awesome; everything was super clean and comfortable. The general living areas were big enough to get together and watch a show on the good sized TV. The kitchen was large enough for us to get around very comfortable and well stocked with all of the tools and utensils you need to prepare meals.

The deck was a favorite: overlooking the bay for every meal (most of which were prepared on the grill the owners provided) is something we'll remember forever - and look forward to doing again next year. It's huge with plenty of seating; the adults would unwind with a drink while the kids played down below. It was just perfect.

If you are bringing a boat, plan on having a solid rowboat. The mooring is tough to get to with an inflatable when the tides are changing.

Finally, the owners are incredibly thoughtful people who took the time to show us the property and detail some important places in the surrounding area. An example of their thoughtfulness was a well stocked first aid kit -- something most vacation rental property owners would never think to leave. I found this place to be a huge value and look forward to coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Rob-

Glad you and your family had such a wonderful time. I appreciate your kind comments as my wife and I have worked hard to make our home comfortable with everything our guests may need during their stay.

jon
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
New York
5

Bella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at 195 Seaside Drive was as perfect as a vacation could be. This home is amazing. The kitchen is fully equipped with pots, pans, and any spice you could think of. (I love to cook). Our children and their families joined us for 2 nights, so we had ages 70 years old down to a 2 year old. There is more than enough room for everyone to relax. The sunsets are not to be missed. You can see the sunrise from the master bedroom. Fantastic. We hope to be back next summer.

Jon was always so helpful and quick to respond to any questions. Thank you, Jon, for making this a memorable vacation for us and our family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm glad your family enjoyed our home as much as we do. My wife and I have striven to equip our home to make our guests comfortable with most everything they need to relax and enjoy their time with friends and family.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Ukiah, California
5

The view you'll never tire of...

The view you'll never tire of...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We've rented all over south county (RI) for a decade and had some lovely places, but this home is truly spectacular...Bright, spacious upscale home with location, location, location. Your view is Narragansett Bay with its little regattas, fishing boats, ferries, kayaks and a overwhelming display of big beautiful sloops and yawls . Any hour of the day or night, this plays out in your front yard.
There are plenty of restaurants in both Jamestown and Newport and South County but we mostly BBQ'd at home because we couldn't tear ourselves off the deck. We ate three meals a day on the lovely outside deck...nice new BBQ cooked up our fresh fish that we got from the little fish vendor half way to town.
The owner was available and helpful when queries arose and it was really nice being in a property that had beach chairs and towels etc etc..We swam both in front of the house (where you do need water shoes to comfortably get in) and at the public beach which was a 10 minute walk from the house.
Jamestown is MUCH quieter than either Newport or the South County towns..we found it incredibly restful and would recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sara - The deck is wonderful and a great place to spend lazy afternoons and evenings watching all the activities out on the bay. Glad you could spend some time 'back home' and hope you can come back and play again! Jon
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Tarrytown, New York
5

Great fun in Jamestown

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Seaside Drive house. Great location, gorgeous sunsets, peaceful surroundings, great comfort indoors. We loved kayaking practically out of our backyard, and riding our bikes around town. The house has everything you need to spend a quiet and relaxing time. From the very first day we agreed that we had to come back, and we are planning to do so soon. Thanks again Jon, for allowing us to share and enjoy your Jamestown home. By the way, the photographs displayed on the listing do not reflect how beautiful this house is and the lovely views you can enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ozzie - I'm glad your family enjoyed their time at my home in Jamestown - come back and play again soon!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Queens, NY
5

Perfect Jamestown Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed a weeklong family get-together at this home. The home is beautiful, comfortable and well-maintained. We were 7 adults, 2 kids and a dog (not everyone was there the entire time) and we felt there was plenty of room and always felt comfortable. The kitchen was a great gathering place and the deck with beautiful views was wonderful. The house was as pictured on this website and even nicer in person. It was extremely clean. The owner was very helpful with any questions we had. We would definitely go back and would recommend this home to anyone looking for a quiet, laid back vacation. It really was a quick trip to get to Newport. There are quite a few decent restaurants in Jamestown, including Trattoria Simpatico, Jamestown Fish, Chopmist Charlie's (best lobster roll!) and Jamestown Oyster Bar. Slice of Heaven and Village Hearth had great baked goods. All in all a great vacation and we hope to return one day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John - Glad your family enjoyed your stay. You found all the great local restaurants! Come back and visit again soon.

Jon W.
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Providence, RI
5

It was fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We LOVED our visit at this lovely Jamestown waterfront home. The home exceeded our expectations from what was posted. The owners keep the house in excellent condition and they did a fabulous job thinking of all the amenities you would need when on vacation. The owner was very responsive to questions we had after we arrived. The location is ideal with your own little beach right down the stairs from the backyard. The views of the Jamestown bridge are spectacular throughout the day. The neighborhood is quiet and the neighbors are friendly. We live in Providence and wanted a "staycation" in Rhode Island with our 18 month old. He loved it! We visited the community park, and joined a toddler class at the public library which was right next door. Directly across the street from the park is a delicious bakery (only open Fri-Sun). You can find just about anything you need in the little town and the restaurants are delicious. I would recommend bringing mosquito spray if you like to sit out on the deck at dusk to watch the spectacular sunsets. This home is a gem and is a special location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Valerie - Thanks for your kind comments! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.

Jon
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Bright 3BR/3Bath Waterfront Home - July 26th Week Still Available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335338vbi
518-703-1723
Jamestown (Conanicut Island) Newport and Aquidneck Island
Clifton Park, NY
5

Spring getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing weekend with another couple at the seaside home. The weather was great and we enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the deck overlooking the water. The home is spacious, immaculate and we were all very comfortable. Jamestown is charming and we enjoyed strolling thru town and did some shopping. Newport is very close and easily accesible. We toured two mansions and enjoyed several meals at some fantastic restaurants. I would recommend the Black Pearl and The White Horse Tavern. I would recommend this property to anyone. The owners provide a book of local activities and places of interest to visit. We found this very helpful.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/10