Ocean Drive Beach condo rental - This oceanfront corner unit has gorgeous views from almost everywhere you stand!
This oceanfront corner unit has gorgeous views from almost everywhere you stand!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Drive Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Newly refurbished in 2010. Oceanfront, 2 bedroom, 2 bath, Condo located at Chateau by the Sea, North Myrtle Beach. Awesome third floor end unit with panoramic ocean views from large windows in the dining area, living room and sliding glass doors. Tastefully decorated with new comfy furnishings to relax and enjoy the flat screen TV, DVD player, wireless Internet and centrally heated and cooled (no noisy window units). The central cooling unit is located underneath the building, not on the deck, enabling you to hear the ocean! You will be amazed at the spectacular panoramic views from the private covered deck’s end unit…gorgeous sunrises and sunsets. Engage in quiet conversation during breakfast or dinner on the deck because the ocean front pool and large sundeck are located at the opposite end of the building. A washer and dryer is available in the unit, and the kitchen is fully stocked with new microwave, coffee maker, and 4 slice toaster.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo:: Oceanfront end unit providing awesome panoramic views! Large windows are in the Dining Area, Living Room, and sliding doors onto the covered deck. Large oceanfront view from master bedroom window along with a glass door leading onto the deck. Lay in bed and see the ocean! Quiet central air. The pool is at the other end of the building so sitting on the deck is not disturbed by pool noise. Large sun deck and grill area. Completely refurbished in 2010.

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to North Myrtle Beach for 15 years and fell in love with the beach our very first visit. The warm ocean, soft sand, and clean flat beach cannot be beat. If you love to play in the ocean, you will fall in love with Myrtle too! We love all the selections for dining, entertainment and shopping. We met our Realtor at a local establishment one evening and he showed us the Chateau. We are from Pennsylvania, and our local Allentown airport offers convenient non stop flights to Myrtle. We plan to spend many years in North Myrtle with our children and grand children. We love the weather – all seasons are wonderful!

Wayne & Adele Klein, Owners - or - Alison Klein Sherman, Rental Manager purchased this condo in 2009

A panoramic oceanfront view from an end unit was a priority for us. We were also looking for a homey feel, not a high rise with a hotel atmosphere. Large windows in the Dining Room, Living Room and the sliding doors onto the covered deck are amazing. We have already enjoyed many awesome sunrises and have seen the big dipper right over the ocean! We didn’t want to be overlooking the pool with the noise that goes along with that. We like that the pool is at the other end of the building so when we sit on our deck it’s us and the ocean! Also, many condos that have air conditioning either have noisy window units or the central air unit is located on the deck which makes a lot of noise and throws hot air!!! The Chateau has central air but the unit is located in the parking area under the units. So we can actually hear the ocean!! We enjoyed upgrading our unit. We put all new floors in and had everything freshly painted. We put new countertops in the kitchen and got new furniture for the dining and living room. Now it is very inviting and feels like home. We invite you to be cozy in our condo and soak in the ocean and the sun!

15 Reviews of Property 335292 Ocean Drive Beach, South Carolina

Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
5

Exceeds expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
A wonderful condo with terrific views, very well equipped. Alison is helpful, quick to respond to questions. Crumbuns Bakery is around the corner, Kroger's nearby, Krave for coffee and a bagel and Brick Oven for great pizza. This condo is suitable for all ages-- I recommend it highly.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Ehrhardt, SC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I stayed here for our annual summer vacation. The description of the unit was right on. The photos on the website were great, but it is incredible in person. The property was well-maintained and clean. The owners were very helpful with any assistance needed. We will definitely be making this our annual vacation unit. It is perfect.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
BRYAN, OHIO
5

We had the time of our lives staying at this property thanks so much for sharing your condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I stayed a week to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and we had a wonderful time and the condo was better than expected as the pictures are good but the view is priceless. We definitely would stay at this condo in the future. It was described very well in the description but is even better than expected. Thank you so much for helping make our 10th anniversary memorable. It is in a very good location and there is a lot to do close by but also is very quiet. Thanks again and we look forwarded to staying there again !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Deep River ON Canada
5

Memories from Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I were most impressed with our accommodation at Chateau By The Sea for last March 2012. The listing describing the unit and the photos were absolutely perfect - when we stepped in the whole effect was exactly as described and we felt so comfortable right away. The corner unit gives such an open feeling and many choices of views - to the street, to the walkway to the beach, and to the ocean. The balcony was our favourite spot as my husband was recuperating from surgery and we spent many relaxing hours watching the ocean and the people on the beach - very entertaining. The unit is well-maintained - everything is up-to-date, comfortable and the kitchen is well-stocked with all that is needed to prepare and enjoy a meal. Arranging the rental was easily done and I would certainly recommend this rental to family and friends. We enjoyed the North Myrtle Beach area - and we are returning in 2013 - thoroughly looking forward to another vacation at Chateau By The Sea J3.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Wake Forest, NC
4

Nice Home Away from Home!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I stayed here with our two kids for one great week! We really enjoyed our stay in this unit and appreciated finding that it was very much like reflected in the pictures. Truly a nice home away from home with the benefit of being right on the beach and nearby to all attractions. The views were absolutely breath taking, the best part of our stay was starting out each day in the serenity of the balcony. We look forward to returning next year and recommend this unit to others. Thank you for sharing your lovely beach home with us. :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Monroe, NC
4

Happy Vacationer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The unit was very nice and the veiw was awsome. Would highly recommend this unit to families and young couples. Due to the 3rd floor location it would not be good for older couples or anyone who has trouble climbing steps.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Harrisburg, PA
5

A Spectacular Vacation...:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I had the most wonderful experience in your condo...it is so beautiful and everything we expected, as well as, your description of the condo was right-on! Thank you so much for this first experience at Myrtle Beach, SC and we are looking forward to returning next May too! Thank you so much for sharing your beach home with us....all of it was so worth it! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Macungie, PA
5

My Myrtle Beach South Carolina Stay 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had an excellent experience staying at this property. It was affordable, clean, well cared for and well kept. It fit my family of 6 perfectly. My children all had an incredible time at the beach, and when they needed a break from the waves we were able to jump in the pool. Perfect for our smaller kids. Many things to do for familes, minature golf, movies, many ice cream places. Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach provided nice shopping excursions. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a nice beach vacation. I plan on staying there again with my family
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Saint Augustine, FL
5

Very nice oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I very much enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday stay at this condo. The listing information and photos accurately describe the accommodations. The owners provided detailed instructions for everything needing explanation. The condo has been updated nicely, has been well maintained and is a great value for the rates charged. The furnishings were like-new, very comfortable and upgraded with attention to functional use. The sleep number bed and the abundance of hook strips on the walls for hanging coats, purses, etc were a great bonus! The televisions were very nice and worked well. Connection to the wireless internet was easily accessed through a router in the unit and the signal was consistently strong. Since the condo is an oceanfront end unit, there is a lot of natural light and a perception that the square footage is much larger. The condo location is extremely convenient to Main St., US 17 and the by-pass highway interchange which is less than 10 minutes away. I will definitely plan on staying in this unit again for future visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Panoramic Views, End Unit, Refurbished 2010.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335292
+1 610 587-6559
Ocean Drive Beach North Myrtle Beach
Saint Augustine, FL
5

Very nice oceanfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I very much enjoyed our Thanksgiving holiday stay at this condo. The listing information and photos accurately describe the accommodations. The owners provided detailed instructions for everything needing explanation. The condo has been updated nicely, has been well maintained and is a great value for the rates charged. The furnishings were like-new, very comfortable and upgraded with attention to functional use. The sleep number bed and the abundance of hook strips on the walls for hanging coats, purses, etc were a great bonus! The televisions were very nice and worked well. Connection to the wireless internet was easily accessed through a router in the unit and the signal was consistently strong. Since the condo is an oceanfront end unit, there is a lot of natural light and a perception that the square footage is much larger. The condo location is extremely convenient to Main St., US 17 and the by-pass highway interchange which is less than 10 minutes away. I will definitely plan on staying in this unit again for future visits.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2