5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Salon and Fireplace
Salon and Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + 1 Convertible sofa, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Important informations :

-EVERYTHING is included in the price given,

-I will always wait myself for you at the apartment,

-in case of any need, I live at 5 minutes of the apartment,

-booking: 25% (USD or Euros), Paypal or Homeaway secured payment, the rest the day of arrival

-Roissy CDG and Orly airports are direct by subway,

-underground parking at the bottom of the building,

-contract on request,

-minimal rent 3 nights, check-in 12.00, check-out 10.00 AM.

* Description :

Beautiful apartment, 3 meters high ceiling, on the 3° floor (no lift) in a building of the 17th century placed rue Galande (75005) nearby Saint-Michel place and Notre-Dame cathedral, Saint-Michel, Maubert-Mutualité and Cluny-Sorbonne subway stations.

* Surface is 65 m² (700 Sq.Ft). Sight on the spire of Notre-Dame. Hardwood floor. It is extremely luminous and very quiet (new soundproof windows).

* You have a bedroom on a back-yard. The bed measures 140x200 cm with high quality mattress. The second bed, (140*200) in the living-room, is a leather sofa-bed with a high-quality mattress.

* Bathroom with bath-tub, wall and hand-shower and two wash-hands basins.

* A large living room with a fireplace, a Knoll marble table and 5 chairs.

* THE AMERICAN KITCHEN IS FULLY EQUIPPED : coffee machine, traditional oven, microwaves, washing machine, clothes dryer, dishwasher, refrigerator, freezer, kettle, toaster.

* General equipment: flat TV LCD (169 free channels), internet (14 megas), Wifi, a phone, Hi-fi, Blue-ray, Baby-bed (cot), fans, an iMac, hair-dryer.

* WHAT IS INCLUDED: linen, towels, gloves, bases for cooking, unlimited Wifi, free calls all over France (except those beginning by 08), free land calls all over Europe and Australia, New-Zealand. Free land calls and mobiles for USA and Canada.

* Features : 2 beds: 4 people (1 bed for 2, 1 sofa-bed for 2) + crib.

* The Neighborhood :

Located near Notre-Dame, you are in the center of the Quartier Latin.

Sights within walking distance:

Notre-Dame cathedral,

the Panthéon,

îles de la Cité et Saint-Louis,

Saint-Germain des Prés,

the Sainte-Chapelle,

the Conciergerie,

the Sorbonne University,

the museum and garden of Cluny,

the Mouffettard-Contrescarpe District,

the place Saint-Michel,

the Garden of Luxembourg and french Senate,

the Town Hall of Paris,

Beaubourg,

Chatelet-Les Halles.

the Museum of the Louvre,

the Académie française.

By subway, without change, you can reach :

Chateau de Versailles,

Eiffel Tower,

the museum of Orsay,

the Invalides,

the Montparnasse cemetery,

Montmartre-Sacré-Coeur.

Near, you have many markets, an open-market (Maubert), many restaurants, 'Kayser' one of the best baker in Paris, night-clubs, bars, shops, etc. However, the apartment is very quiet.

The building is very safe, a first door with code, a second door with key and interphone, a high quality safety armored door for the apartment. And you are with 200 meters of the central police station of the 5th district, 400 meters of the parisian prefecture of police and the Hotel-Dieu Hospital.

Underground parking at the bottom of the building.

Cancel conditions :

more than 90 days before arrival : 100% refund.

between 90 and 45 days before arrival : 50% refund

less than 45 days before arrival : no refund.

Payment (in Euros or US Dollars) : 25% for the booking by Paypal or HomeAway secured payment, the rest the day of arrival.

Do not hesitate if you have questions.

Alexandre

More Details
Hide Details

I rent this apartment since 2003. Do not hesitate if you have questions or special asks.

Alexandre Funfrock purchased this apartment in 2003

I lived in this apartment during years. It is very well placed. So it is not an 'anonymous' apartment with Ikea furnitures! You will feed inside the real 'parisian way of life'.

75 Reviews of Property 305364 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
average rating of 4.8545456 based on 75 reviews
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found this apartment to be excellent for our family of 5. It was a bit bigger than I'd expected (from the photos online) and that was great, as we (3 teens, 2 adults) had enough room to relax after being out all day. The 5th teen got to sleep on a mattress on the floor, which was quite comfortable (there was plenty of room for this).
The bakery right across the street came in handy for that morning baguette and the view of Notre Dame was wonderful.
The 3 flights up the stairs would be hard on elderly visitors but we found it to be fine. The manager/owner met us exactly as planned - and was very helpful. We'd certainly stay again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Alexandre the owner was very helpful and courteous .He always got right back to me with my questions. Even the people living at the apartment complex were very friendly and welcoming to us. The apartment is in a great location to sights, restaurants,bakeries , metro line. I would recommend it to friends and stay again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Paris visit with Daughter and Wife Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Alexandre provided outstanding service and the apartment was very comfortable, perfect location, and exactly what we wanted.

Very nicely decorated and everything you need to enjoy your stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Minneapolis, MN/USA
5

Paris Feb Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay in your lovely apartment. We loved the restaurant recommendations and really appreciate your help making reservations - on short notice.
Thank you so much! This was my 5th stay at this perfect Paris apartment and I will definitely rent here again. Merci beau coup!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Not Specified
5

Great location, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We are also VRBO owners so we can get a bit particular when it comes to other rental properties. Overall, this was a fabulous place to stay while in Paris. The location was very central for all the major sites, the apartment easily fit my family of five, there was a nice large round dining table, the kitchen was well outfitted, and Alexandre was very flexible in letting us drop off our luggage when we arrived before check in time...and, the wifi was very good! We especially appreciated the recommendation for a local bakery! The only thing to be aware of is the three story walk up with no elevator...not a problem for us but it could be if you have a lot of luggage.
Overall, thanks Alexandre for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Bonne année

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Alexandre is very welcoming and accommodating. Easy booking through the online website, the information presented is accurate. Communication was timely throughout (confirmation of reservation and request for additional information via email and cell). Appreciate the early check-in and useful information provided (getting around, restaurants and general tips). The apartment was perfect for our needs (three mature adults); location-access to grocery stores, restaurants, public transportation and tourist sites, roomy and comfortable, well maintained, with all amenities in a serviced apartment. I would recommend to family and friends seeking a great location and comfortable apartment. Merci
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Loved our stay in this apartment. Perfect for our family of 4 - parents and 2 teen girls. LOVED LOVED LOVED the location! Windows HUGE windows in the sitting area looked out onto street below. We started here and walked EVERYWHERE. Probably around 3 miles to the Eiffel Tower - beautiful walk along the river or through the neighborhoods. Loved the bakery right across the street. Roomy, airy, clean apartment. This was my first VRBO rental and was a great experience. (do need to walk up to the 4th floor with your luggage, be aware of that). I would recommend this apartment to friends and family. The owner was extremely responsive and available by email! great trip to Paris!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Calgary, Canada
5

Terrific Apartment in Central Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and spent 5 great nights at this spacious eclectic apt in the heart of Paris. If you choose to stay here in this left bank neighborhood you will enjoy being 5 minutes from the Notre Dame, close to markets, patisserie's, shops, and restaurants. The apartment feels like home. The owner was there in person to welcome us and provide some helpful tips and insights. The only downside is that it is on the 3rd floor without a lift, however, it will still be our first choice for accommodation on our next visit to Paris.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Columbus, Ohio, USA
5

What a great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spent a month at Alexandre's wonderful apartment and were very happy there. Alexandre is extremely responsive to questions and needs. The apartment is interestingly decorated in a totally convenient location. Walking distance to all the major sites. Close to bakeries and stores. You can see a spire of Notre Dame from the window. It was very roomy by Paris standards. If more than two people are staying there, privacy comes into play with no door on the bedroom and the shower situation. The fold out bed in the living room was proclaimed very comfortable by our adult son who stayed a week with us. While there, the computer was broken. Wifi is free. We were given access to free long distance which was very helpful during the holidays to contact our families. We suggested to Alexandre that the apartment have better lighting. And I did a little scrubbing and dusting upon arrival. We found Alexandre's apartment to be a wonderful choice for our month long stay in beautiful Paris. And Alexandre is to be commended for his attentive care for us throughout our stay. We would return there in a heart beat and wish we could right now (and we just arrived back in the US last night!) Thank you dear, kind, and handsome Alexandre!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
View Notre-Dame/Latin Quarter-St-Michel-St Germain/65m sq/125 eur/day in january
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305364vb
+33 608542098
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Alexandre,

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you for your hospitality.
We found the unit very homely and enjoyed our stay here. You have all the conforts that we needed.
We will be recommending your unit to our friends in Australia.
Helpful votes: 1/1