Gibsons cabin rental - Private Entrance to this Large South Facing Deck
Private Entrance to this Large South Facing Deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gibsons Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Chateau / Country House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This 1 Bedroom Carriage House features heated floors and a large private sun filled, south facing deck, great for relaxing after a busy day. The full stainless kitchen is ready to cook up your favorite meals. If you would rather have someone else cook, many local restaurants are just a few minutes away. There is a 42' Plasma TV with full HD service and high speed WiFi internet. The bathroom features a relaxing 5'6' Claw Foot Tub and a large walk-in shower surrounded by slate and glass. Situated on 5 acres, you are in a very private setting, just 5 minutes from the ferry and a couple of minutes from downtown Gibsons. With over 800 sq. ft. of living space and everything you'll need, including a full size washer and dryer, this is the place to stay.

Keywords: Cabin, Apartment, Suite, Bungalow

7 Reviews of Property 335140 in Gibsons, British Columbia

Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
Victoria BC canada
5

An Awesome 4 nights in October!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The two of us spent 4 nights here, and were very impressed with everything about this home. We are also owners of VRBO rentals and have stayed in many other vacation rentals in Canada, USA, Europe, and Mexico . I would rate this as one of our favorites . It is very well equipt, and has everything you could need to be comfortable. We cooked most meals in as we both like cooking, and found the kitchen to be excellent. The location is very private and still only a few minutes into Gibsons. Our dog was also comfortable ,and it was nice to have a huge private lawn to throw a ball for him. The Owners were excellent to deal with. Thank you.....We will be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
5

Simply the BEST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When I spoke with Mike before we began our drive to Gibsons, I asked him if we needed to bring anything. He said, "Not a thing." And he was right. Except for food, the apartment is completely furnished with everything you need, very modern, very up-to-date. In addition, the setting is gorgeous. Our dog decided we had moved in and began acting as a watch dog. Mike and Christine could not have been better hosts. They prefer to leave their guests uninterrupted unless you have a question and are very respectful of their renters. While we tried to leave the apartment as spotless as it was when we arrived, Mike assured us there was not a need to do that. How many places provide that kind of graciousness? We look forward to returning. Gibsons is also a lovely town with lots of great eating. In all, our two weeks there were among the best vacations we've experienced.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Great Gibsons getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I enjoyed a two night stay here -- a wee getaway from our home in the city while I volunteered at the annual Fool's Run road race. It's actually a very lovely apartment above a garage. the property was easy to find, and just a short jaunt from the ferry.

The apartment is very private -- you don't at all feel like the owner lives just up the driveway. The surrounding yard is spacious, with lots of grass surrounded by trees and a small creek running through it. My daughter and I enjoyed wandering the property and playing on the lawn; I could see much fun being had there with a frisbee or croquet set during a summer getaway. While there is a bit of noise from vehicles travelling along the road beyond the property, it did not disturb us much at all, and tall trees block any view of the road from the windows or deck.

I can't add much that hasn't already been reported by the other reviewers with regard to the quality of the space. It is modern, well appointed and comfortable, and just the right size for a family of three on holiday. I definitely agree with the positive reviews of Mike, the property's owner. Even though he was away on vacation, he emailed us while we were there to be sure that everything was going well with our stay.

This might sound strange, but I especially appreciated not having to follow the typical list of expected departure tasks that I've come to expect when staying in such places. Mike clearly wants you to enjoy your time while there, and aside from leaving things in good order and repair, he doesn't expect you to worry about vacuuming, doing a load of linens or unloading the dishwasher before you leave. Much appreciated, Mike!

We ate most of our meals at the apartment -- very easy with a nice kitchen to work in, and shopping for groceries and other supplies less than a 10 minute drive away. We did enjoy one tasty dinner at Leo's Tapas and Grill, a Greek restaurant along the main drag in Gibson's Landing.

Hopefully we can return another time and enjoy some sunshine on the lovely deck -- unfortunately, it was wet and cool most of the weekend we were there. : (
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
Vancouver
5

A perfect vacation hideaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My only hesitation in writing this review is that I'm worried the place will become so popular that we won't be able to book it as easily!

Stayed here over the Christmas holidays and it is an absolutely perfect place to escape.
The house is spacious, comfortable, cozy, quiet and fully appointed with all the little extras you don't know you need until you arrive.

The location is fabulous and although it feels like you are in the middle of the country you are less than a 5 minute drive from Gibson's Landing and a 30 second drive into Upper Gibsons.

The kitchen has everything you need to whip up fabulous meals.
The bedroom is a haven of relaxation and the bed is a dream to sleep on.
The extremely large bathroom has room to dance and the claw foot tub is a joy to spend some quality time in.
The large deck is perfect for evening cocktails (yes even in December) and the living area is a great size for a small group or couple to enjoy a night of movies, games, dinner etc.

All in all we could not have been more pleased.
The owner Mike is extremely helpful (thanks Mike) and we are looking forward to returning next year.

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
Regina, SK CANADA
5

Very attractive, well equipped unit 5 minutes from ferry .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved staying here. Everything provided to make us feel cozy,comfortable & at home. Spotless. Tasteful decor. Owner very helpful & available to assist us with our questions . Would definitely recommend this property. Close to ferry, shopping , bakery/coffee shops , restaurants & grocery stores .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

A gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
You've got to spend a couple of nights here! The carriage House is beautiful, quiet, clean, comfortable, and elegant. The special bonus was a king-sized bed - that can be hard to find! The owners are both friendly and helpful. It's located just a few minutes from both Gibsons and the ferries. I'd send anyone here. I know they would thank me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury and Incredible Value with 5 Star Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335140vbi
16048860019
Gibsons Sunshine Coast
Vancouver, Canada
5

Don't stay any where else!

Don't stay any where else!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This beautifully appointed carriage house on a gorgeous property is the place to stay while in Gibsons. Everything in the suite is brand new, and it is well stocked with everything you will need for your stay. Your stay will be relaxing, comfortable and very easy at this lovely spot. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3