Venice Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Venice Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Right on the Venice boardwalk! One of two, two-bedroom condos that can be rented independently or combined

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE HAVE MULTIPLE UNITS IN THIS BUILDING. SEE BELOW AT THE END OF PROPERTY DESCRIPTION FOR DETAILS.

Come experience total bliss in Venice, California at the Nirvana, two-bedroom condo on the second floor of the Buddha House building. The Buddha House has been a Venice landmark for many years. It's located just steps from the ocean and right on the sand and the Venice Bike Path. The Lower unit, the Zen is also for rent.

Placed right in the heart of Venice beach, next to famous neighbors, the magic of this property is that is it very private and serene …..the only views being a lush tropical garden along the entire side of the building, visible from all the bedrooms and living rooms, and of course the beautiful Pacific Ocean.

The Nirvana Suite can be found one flight up, on the second floor of the Buddha house. An amazing home with breathtaking unobstructed gorgeous views of the beach, the Venice Pier and the beautiful Pacific Ocean. The entire home is very private, with no view of neighbors. All bedrooms have views of the tropical garden next door and partial views of the ocean.

This home is decorated with comfortable, contemporary furniture, new oak wood flooring in the dining room, kitchen and hallway, and carpeting in the living room and bedrooms. The living room has ocean views from three sides and a balcony from which to watch spectacular sunsets. Get cozy in the evenings in front of an italian marble gas operated fireplace or relax while watching a movie on the 47” flat screen LED television with DVD player and Surround Sound system.

The dining table seats six comfortably, and the kitchen is provided with refrigerator with ice maker, electric stove, dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee maker, blender and toaster. The hallway leads to a bathroom with walk-in shower and stackable washer/dryer. The first bedroom has a queen sized bed, large closet with sliding doors, 20” flat screen television with DVD player, and private lush garden views.

The master suite has a queen sized bed and large closet with mirrored sliding doors and a full sized bath with tub/shower combo. It has a 32” flat screen LED television with DVD player and a mini fridge and private garden/ ocean view. Home Nirvana also has wireless internet, electric heat, and one covered parking space alongside the building. The second room has a King size bed.

Both Zen & Nirvana can be rented individually or combined to accommodate larger groups.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

THIS UNIT IS IN SAME BUILDING AS ONE OF OUR OTHER RENTAL UNITS. IT IS ALSO A 2-BEDROOM:

ON VRBO #426055

ON SEE PROPERTY CALLED VE BUDDHA HOUSE

More Details
Hide Details

We are your source for exclusive vacation property rentals. We have been in business since 2007 and our property base is growing daily. Specializing in Los Angeles beach areas, Hollywood, Palm Springs and surrounding desert cities, as well as Cabo San Lucas Mexico, our friendly team of vacation specialists have an intimate knowledge of all our properties and will find the vacation rental to suit your needs. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our properties are outfitted to provide you with a comfortable and pleasant experience. Enjoy all the amenities of a hotel, such as wireless internet, cable, flat screen television and luxury linens and bedding. Add to that the additional space, privacy and flexibility of a private vacation home, along with fully equipped kitchens, and you have the perfect vacation. Let us take care of the details.

Unlike other vacation rental companies, Globe Homes and Condos is here to assist with every part of your stay. Once our office team finds the right place for you, our concierge is on hand to assist with every aspect of your stay, from tour planning and car rentals to recommendations for restaurants and activities. We also rent bicycles, cell phones, GPS navigation systems and cribs. Our concierge can arrange to have everything ready for you upon arrival. Or arrange to arrive to a full refrigerator and feel right at home from the minute you arrive.

Let us help you to create the perfect vacation at any of our locations by becoming one of our honored and pampered guests.

Chris purchased this condo in 2010

We choose to buy this vacation rental because it is right in front of the beach.

The unique benefits I enjoy is the beautiful ocean view from the Nirvana unit and in the Zen I love the seating area outside which also includes a BBQ. It's a great play to hang out with my family and close friends.

20 Reviews of Property 335118 in Venice Beach, California

2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
average rating of 4.25 based on 20 reviews
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
3

Kinda a shame

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Had a great vacation. The location of this unit and the amenities were perfect for our stay.
It was really hard not to give this unit a higher rating. I will restate what has been said in the previous reviews. The unit is generally tired. The inability to enjoy the view through the patio door is a shame. I guess the market will dictate what level of investment is required. We had such a good time I would have a difficult time saying no to doing it all again even if the unit remained as it is.
Its just kind of a shame.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Paris
5

We couldn't ask for more

We couldn't ask for more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spectacular location. All the amenities in perfect shape. Beds were comfortable, the porch was wonderful, the parking was wonderful! We couldn't ask for more and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Wilton, NSW, Australia
4

A Great Base for LA

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family (2 adults and 2 children - 5 & 10) were upgraded to the Buddha House, and were more than pleased to be able to spend the final leg of our USA/Canada Holiday on the beach. It is truely on the beach, you can happily sit on the balconey and watch the world go by, the sunrise and then set over the water, a truely memorable location.

We used the Buddha House as a base to touring around LA. An hour to the theme parks (Disney and Universal) and 2 hours to Seaworld, a great spot to start out from.

The Buddha House has a well equipped kitchen which we used during our holiday. The lounge looks out over the beach and leaving the door open you can hear the waves and the world going by.

Some aspects of the unit could do with some love (bathrooms) but it is clean and comfortable and a great spot to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
3

Faded beach beauty

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed over Thanksgiving 2013. Great location, functional tiny kitchen, good beds, great water pressure in shower. Cons: Patio doors to small balcony fronting the ocean are in horrible condition: the seal between the panes is broken so dirt has accumulated to the point where you can't see the ocean and just see the streaky dirt. The screen is out of alignment and requires great effort to move it and there is no lock on the door. The small balcony is rusting as are the chairs and table on it. We didn't want to use the chairs lest the rust transfer to our clothing. The apartment itself is well-laid out but needs some care--odd dirt in shower and on bathroom woodwork; medicine cabinet doors are out of alignment. Dear Owner--this is a $4 million or more property--show it some love and buy it new patio doors, and replace the non-working cheap plastic blinds and rusted patio furniture. Your are wasting your biggest asset--the view.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had an absolutely incredible time at the upper floor of the Buddha House. We were concerned because of a couple of sub-par reviews recently, and voiced those concerns prior to our arrival. Let me tell you all that the condo was absolutely stunning. It was larger than I predicted, very clean (carpets and floors were immaculate), and with no paint peeling from the walls!! Two people called to make sure we were well taken care of. The view is really the greatest part of this place. They had boogie boards and towels for us to use. There were chairs on the balcony to enjoy the view. We had plans for our out-of-town guests who were staying there, and they requested to spend MORE time at the Buddha House (as opposed to going out on the town). The boardwalk (crazier shenanigans) is close, but just far enough away to be quiet at night to sleep. I would definitely stay here again!!! Thank you for all your hard work in making our experience so wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
St.Charles County, MO.
1

Very Disappointed!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
First off ,I want to say this was the most expenses property we have ever stayed at(we could of stayed at a luxury hotel on the beach in California,for less!....I checked!) the view is beautiful from balcony,but their were no chairs out there to sit on, location was good,and the TV's were the ONLY pros about this place! The building and the inside were extremely run down,the place needed painting,repairs,updating and a deep CLEANING badly! The carpet was sooooo dirty in bedrooms it felt gross to walk on it and made the whole room smell bad,like dirty water!! I took pictures of all the problems we encountered with this place and will share it on FaceBook and with VRBO,if they want. I think people should know about this before they book with Globe Properties....I tried to call your office twice while in California,but said you were not available or closed(sat. when we arrival and saw the place,even though your hours on message,said you were open,your message stated you had closed for the day))....The next day I wanted to go down to your office on Electric ave. and give you a piece of my mind.....but my husband was so mad,I thought he would have another Heart Attack!! No one from your company ever even call the whole time we were there,to even check to see what we thought of the place and if we needed anything,at all!.....I think it is because you know(better than ANYONE) what a run down property this place is......the sad thing is the place could be wonderful with a little time and money put into it!.....and a very good deep cleaning of everthing( DISGUSTING condition of bedroom carpets! I will NEVER rent from your company again....I will only rent from an individual owner,who TAKES PRIDE in there property when I return to California,not an impersonal company,that clearly doesn't care, about their guests or there properties!! The Buddha House ( Nirvana) Is overpriced and under delivers BIG time.
Owner's Response: Dear Guest:

We appreciate you taking the time to send us this message. In reviewing your reservation and the other reviews on this property, your experience was definitely the exception and not the rule. I would highly encourage those out there reading this review while choosing their home to take this as one unfortunate stay.

In terms of your personal stay, we do take pride in what we do, and when a guest has an issue during their stay we like to try to make things right. We are not open 24 hours a day, because the vacation rental experience is a more "hands off" experience, but we are definitely available. When you get a voicemail during our office hours, it means we are probably driving to a property and can't answer our phone or speaking on the phone with another guest and we are unable to speak to you at that moment. We always return our calls, and always try to help our guests before it gets to this point where a negative review is posted.

For the price of a luxury hotel room with 1 king bed and no view, you get a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom home on the beach with a full kitchen, so comparing these two products is difficult.

We do appreciate your feedback and will pass this on to the individual home owner so they can make a decision to make the improvements you have mentioned. We take them serious and don't want anyone to experience a situation where they feel they did not get their money's worth from their vacation.

If you would like to speak further about your experience, I highly recommend you writing me directly at concierge@goghc.com, and we can talk further of your time in this home.

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Short stay over July 4th

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Can't beat the location! A few blocks from the "main drag" area of Venice Beach - far enough away not to get caught up in the crazy crowds but close enough to walk comfortably for miles.

The interior of the unit was nicely remodelled - although cosmetically appealing - it's age is starting to show. Cracks/peeling paint in the kitchen and a balcony that looks like it's going to fall apart at any minute was a bit disappointing. Nothing a bit of putty and a few good coats of paint wouldn't fix.....

The weather was quite hot when we were there but the nice ocean breezes kept the unit cool. The only down side is that we had to leave most of the windows wide open in order to sleep and it felt like people walking by in the back alley or out front were in the bedroom with us! Noise carries and normal everyday conversations are amplified. If you are a light sleeper, you may want to bring some earplugs....

Other than a few missing items that were supposed to be included (chairs for balcony, paper towels, toilet paper) which I promptly let the concierge services know about (didn't get a return phone call about - not impressed!!) we had a great few days to relax by the beach and people watch.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback. All feedback helps us to improve our service and product to guests.

In terms of the condition of the home, I will take this information to the homeowner to let them know the impression their home is creating.

In terms of concierge service, our properties come equipped with a minimal amenity supply and then guests are responsible for all additional items, unlike at a hotel.

Thank you so much, we appreciate your feedback again and hope you can stay with us again soon!

Globe Homes and Condos Team
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
San Mateo, CA
5

Perfect location, very nice and clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We looked at many places in Venice and so glad we picked this place! The location is perfect - right on Venice Beach yet, you're few blocks away from all the touristy shops, noise, and happenings. Yes, you can have peace and quiet on Venice! The house itself is very well maintained and fully equipped. Oh and the balcony that overlook Venice and the Pacific Ocean, we can't wait to wake up to that view again! Loved it!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Ohio
3

Venice Beach is an Interesting Place

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We found our vacation home to be in good condition, clean and well appointed. The view from the balcony was gorgeous as we were able to look at the waves rolling in and hear the surf. There was ALWAYS plenty of people watching to do as the sidewalk directly below was full of people, dogs and skateboarders. The walk just a few feet from that was generally full of bike riders.
We enjoyed the little business center and restaurants to the south of the house. However Venice Beach Park, to the north of the house, was a bit seedy filled with homeless people and pan handlers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback! We are glad that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the house and the neighborhood to its fullest! It's amazing what the sounds of the surf and a good sunset can do for the soul?!

Venice is a colorful area, with great diversity and wealth distribution, and that is what we love about it! We get asked often if the area is safe, and our response is always, "yes." The caveat to that being that as with anywhere, you must always maintain your personal safety, do your research, ask questions and enjoy the local flair.

There will always be areas to be more alert in, in any vacation community, and Venice is no different. So, thank you for pointing that out to our future guests. We hope that you get to enjoy the sound of the surf and people watching from this comfortable property again soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos
business
2br Top floor unit on the Sand Feb Specials Please Call!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335118vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
4

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were delighted to stay at the Buddha house - terrific location, fun people watching, clean and very livable. My one criticism was that the blinds on the front window are stuck so that the spectacular view of the ocean is only partially visible out the living room windows - and not at all from the sofa! Otherwise, a wonderful vacation house with a very helpful renting agency. The eccentric and incredibly jolly owner lives in the third unit of the house - another bonus.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children