San Diego condo rental - NEWLY painted modern-urban design unlike any other Gaslamp condo
NEWLY painted modern-urban design unlike any other Gaslamp condo
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Diego Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + sofabed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-5)

OUR DOWNTOWN SAN DIEGO'S FINEST GASLAMP QUARTER LOCATION... RIGHT IN THE HEART OF IT ALL! PERFECT FOR CONVENTIONS, BUSINESS PERSONS, BASEBALL GAMES OR ROMANTIC GETAWAYS!

*THERE IS NOT A BETTER GASLAMP RENTAL ON VRBO/HomeAway...

CHECK OUR REVIEWS - dozens of happy renters!

This is truly both an urban and edgy luxury condo with an interior stylist's touches for our very well cared for home in which we accept some vacation rentals throughout the year. Located near 5th Avenue in the famous Gaslamp Quarter neighborhood, is this modern 1BR/1BA condo, literally one block to/from the Convention Center, trolley and PETCO Park! Our many reviews will assure you that you have chosen the best! Our most recent review says it best:

'The interior was very pleasant with its high ceilings, picture windows and tasteful furnishings, the place was very clean and well-maintained, and the kitchen amenities were outstanding. It was wonderful to come 'home' to this condo after full days at the convention center.'

CONDO FEATURES:

:: Sleeps 4 w/ queen bed in Master BR and 'slumber air' queen sofa bed**

:: Sleeps 5 w/ twin mattress pad -- ideal for young children

:: ONE underground garage parking space ($20-40 daily value!)

:: A/C, washer and dryer (in unit)

:: VERY FAST WiFi Internet, work desk

:: Hardwood (living and bedroom) and concrete floors (kitchen and bath)

:: Full kitchen w/granite counter tops, stainless appliances and cooking gas

:: LCD wall mounted HDTVs in both LR and master

:: secured entrance, night security guard

:: fitness center, balcony w/ electric grill

:: wall mounted electric FIREPLACE!

:: NO SMOKING CONDO

:: hair dryer, curling iron, linens and pillows, ironing board, umbrella, some laundry detergent/dryer sheets, soap and shampoo!

**The slumber air mattress is inside the sofa in the living room in a separate room like a true one bedroom apartment with a separate bedroom from the main living area. One of the nicest features of this condo is that the master bedroom has doors to both the rest room and the living room ;) Further, both the living area and the master bedroom have televisions and although the rest room is shared, the nice thing is that there are doors on both sides for separate entrances to the rest room.

Why the Owner Chose Gaslamp Quarter: : Situated in the very best downtown San Diego location, literally one block from the Convention Center and Petco Park in the heart of the always vibrant Gaslamp Quarter and within 10 minutes to and from airport, beaches and many San Diego attractions.

More Details
Hide Details

Easily accessible and reasonable owner that has been fortunate enough to have purchased property in America's finest city with the best weather in the country. REVIEWS say it best!

Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Situated in the very best downtown San Diego location, literally one block from the Convention Center, trolley and PETCO Park in the heart of the always vibrant Gaslamp Quarter.

56 Reviews of Property 335048 in San Diego, California

Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
average rating of 4.923077 based on 56 reviews
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
5

Outstanding Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
During my most recent visit to San Diego for conference I decided to stay at condo instead of overpaying for hotel-- was so glad I did. This one bedroom in the heart of the Gaslamp district was easy walking distance to many great restaurants, convention center, and Petco Park. Condo was clean and modern, bed was comfortable and I slept great. Despite location it's quiet and tranquil on the inside. Best of all (for me) was free parking space in a secure garage. If you want a topnotch healthclub/gym within walking distance go to Fit Athletic Club near Petco.

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Charleston SC
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I travel a few times a year to meetings and always try to rent a condo near the city's convention center. This is the best VRBO rental that I have done. The stay was perfect on every level including: location (1 block from convention center-in middle of Gaslamp but quiet), the condo (comfortable and stylish with all needed amenities) and the owner (made renting a breeze, very responsive and great suggestions for things in the neighborhood).
I will rent again.
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Canada
5

Amazing condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife and I enjoyed a weekend away and this condo was not only modern and luxurious, but the location was unbelievable. This is only one block from the convention center for a meeting that I had. What's more, we could drive to a beach or main attraction within 15-20 minutes during the day, and enjoy the nightlife around the condo at night without having to drive anywhere.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Redwood City, CA
5

Awesome (again!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is the second time I stayed here for a conference at the Convention Center (a stone's throw away). This remains an awesome condo with an unbeatable location. It is clean, comfortable, and stylish. I would stay here again anytime I came to San Diego. You couldn't ask for a better city condo to rent!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
5

Great Gaslamp Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful location and very comfortable tastefully decorated condo in the middle of everything. I recently relocated from overseas and stayed here for 1 month. I was able to walk to every popular restaurant/bar and shopping mall from this location. Property Manager was very helpful with check in/check out procedures. Condo itself has everything you need, just like being at home. You can even do your laundry so you don't leave with dirty clothes in your suitcase!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
5

Best location, professional feel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This place was amazing. Security guard gave added comfort and the place itself was very clean and well appointed. Convention center was about a two minute walk. Could not ask for a better location.
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Solihull
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in the gas lamp condo for three nights (wish it could have been more). The condo is easy to find in the gas lamp district and the additional parking made life so much easier. The decor in the apartment is fantastic and is kept to a high standard by the owner.
It was great to have a proper bath where could relax in before heading out for a night in one of the local resteraunts or bars, which are just a very short walk away. There was no noise from any of the bars or restaurants and we both had a great nights sleep before heading out in the morning. everything you needed for either a short or long stay was available in the condo - hopefully we will be going back in the near future. Be warned book early - this place is an absolute gem and is being snapped up
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Rockville, MD
5

Pleasant Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo was a wonderful surprise. I had picked this place mainly on the basis of its location (one block from convention center) and did not expect it to be as nice as it was. The interior was very pleasant with its high ceilings, picture windows and tasteful furnishings, the place was very clean and well-maintained, and the kitchen amenities were outstanding. It was wonderful to come 'home' to this condo after full days at the convention center.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
5

Perfect Gaslamp Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Charming and well-appointed condo located in Gaslamp. Easy walk to many great restaurants, bars, and to the beach. Although it is right in the middle of the Gaslamp, the location is nice and quiet, and felt extremely safe. We hopped on light rail (trolley) to Little Italy and Ballast Point Tasting room for a great evening. Owner is very helpful with information and recommendations, and extremely responsive. Kitchen has microwave, large fridge, coffee maker, stove, dishwasher, and plenty of dishes and cookware. Has washer/dryer, outdoor patio, and plenty of space. The underground parking is a nice amenity, too. I highly recommend this spot - we would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gaslamp Condo - Downtown San Diego/Convention Center/PETCO
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335048
619-800-5267
San Diego San Diego County
Fresno, California
5

Best way to attend a convention, have meetings and still have fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed here for a week long meeting at the Convention Center, which was conveniently 1 1/2 blocks away. For business, we found that there was a little room off the entrance where we could meet with clients we did not want to take to our room; there is also a large out door patio with shaded tables and large BBQs.
This is a very secure and clean building with a guard at the door key hours. There is a very nice exercise room. It is safe to jog outside and the weather is always terrific or so they tell me. It was when we were there. The unit is on the 4th floor.
Our condo was about 750 Square feet, fully equipped with everything one could imagine, including condiments in the kitchen. There was an electric wall fireplace. There were floor to ceiling windows in the eating area. There was a little patio with two chairs and a George Foreman Grill. There was a washer -drier in the unit. TWO TVs on cable. FREE WIFI.
The floor was some sort of composition looked like hardwood. It would be perfect for a dog, but we did not bring ours this time.
Although it was a stone's throw from the GAS LAMP District Sign, it was nice and quiet. It is about a block from PETCO stadium. The trolley 1 block away will take you to the Chargers stadium or to Old Town for $2.50. I am told it also goes to Tiajuana, but we did not check that out.
The Gas lamp district is like State Street in Santa Barbara. Lots of shops and restaurants, tourists having fun like us and excitement everywhere. There is a movie theater a few blocks away. There is a large Ralphs grocery a few blocks and it has a great deli department for sandwiches for a picnic or getting things to heat up at the condo.
The best part, was at the end of a long day, the bed was REALLY COMFORTABLE. REALLY.
The owner was just great to let us bring our stuff in early and keep it there late, letting us enjoy our stay to the max. He left a print out of things to do and places to go in walking distance that was very helpful.
We cannot figure why anyone going to a convention would even think of staying in a hotel room if this place were available.
We will be back some time soon for just a fun time in San Diego, when we have some vacation time coming!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway