Isle of Palms condo rental - View from Deck to the Beach
View from Deck to the Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Isle of Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Convertible Sofa Bed, Sleeps 8

This unit was completely remodeled in July 2010 after we purchased it. There is ceramic tile flooring and plantation shutters throughout. Extensive molding and custom upgraded furnishings abound as well.

The complex itself is gated for additional privacy and features covered parking, an elevator, a gas grill and a swimming pool. This unit also provides a private, outdoor storage closet that is lockable and allows guests to store beach and pool items that they may not want to carry to and store in the actual unit.

The living room is very spacious and has panoramic ocean views and direct access to the deck via a sliding glass door. It is furnished with a queen sleeper sofa, a loveseat, an oversized chair and ottoman and an accent chair which offers plenty of seating space. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 46' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player, a Direct TV HD satellite receiver and surround sound system. Also for your entertainment, we have provided a Nintendo Wii with 1 controller and 2 games included. Please feel free to bring your games and any additional controllers to further enhance your enjoyment of this gaming station. Finally for your listening pleasure, there is a stereo tuner, CD player and IPOD docking station that connects to a receiver and an amplifier that can be used to play your favorite music in any room in the house. All living room electronics are operated by a simple to use universal remote.

The kitchen has upgraded stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops and it is ready for the gourmet cook, fully equipped with everything you need should you choose to eat in. The dining room comfortably seats 6 around the table and provides additional seating for 4 at the kitchen bar. Both the kitchen and the dining room offer an ocean view as well.

The utility room adjacent to the kitchen features a brand new full size GE washer and dryer.

There is brand new, heavy duty, patio furniture on the large oceanfront deck which can be used for lounging or for oceanfront dining. The deck itself is very large and overlooks both the pool and the ocean.

The master bedroom is furnished with a brand new king size bed featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 40'' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player and a Direct TV HD satellite receiver. Attached to this room is a large master bath with dual vanities, a jetted garden tub and a separate walk-in shower.

The 2nd bedroom is furnished with a brand new queen size bed featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 32'' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player and a DirectTV HD satellite receiver. Attached to this room is a bath with a shower/tub combination.

The 3rd bedroom is furnished with (2) brand new twin size beds featuring the Westin Heavenly Bed Mattresses for your comfort. For your entertainment, it also comes furnished with a brand new 22'' Sony HD Flat Screen TV, a brand new Sony 1080p Upscaling DVD player and a DirectTV HD satellite receiver. Attached to this room is a bath with a shower/tub combination.

We provide high quality linens and towels in each bedroom and bathroom for your comfort.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a young family of 5 that lives in Charlotte, North Carolina. My wife and I have always loved spending time at the beach, specifically the Isle of Palms. Luckily for us, our 7 year old daughter, 4 year old son and 1 year old daughter love it too.

Eric Heintschel purchased this condo in 2010

Our family loves the Charleston area, specifically the Downtown or 'Front Beach' area of the Isle of Palms. We started vacationing here in 1998 and have been back every year since. It is an easy 3 hour drive from our home in Charlotte. When we decided to look for a 2nd home/investment property, Dunescape was the newest condo complex available and had everything we were looking for. We purchased our first unit (VRBO #317081) in 2010 and it was so successful that we purchased another unit (VRBO #506132) in 2013.

35 Reviews of Property 335005 in Isle of Palms, South Carolina

Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
average rating of 4.852941 based on 35 reviews
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

~Beautiful Location for Fall Getaway~

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfect location for beautiful view of the ocean from 3rd floor. At the time of our "fall" visit, IOP was very quiet and only a 20 min. ride into Charleston which we did everyday. I assume the summer months could get pretty noisy with the bar/restaurant located next door. This condo has a great view of the ongoing beach volleyball games which took place there. If you require a hairdryer, you will need to bring one unless owner has made this addition to the amenities. Everything else that we needed was included. We very much enjoyed our stay in this unit - it was very comfortable for our family of 6.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

BEST FAMILY REUNION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have been all over for beach vacations with the 6 siblings - this condo was by far the BEST furnished, BEST location and beautifully decorated! There were 2 other unites being rented by other family members and ALL agreed that our unit, top floor - was the best one overall. We highly recommend it BUT NOT WHEN WE WANT IT for our next family reunion!
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Woodhaven, MI
5

Best Address at the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I have been visiting the area for 15 years and this is by far the nicest property I have ever been in. The owners has covered all the bases for their guests. I have already booked for next year! Beautiful decor, great ammenities, clean and uncluttered, awesome view...can't say enough. Will be looking forward to my next stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Great Beach Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This property was all that it advertised and more! It was beautiful, clean, and well equipped with anything we needed. We loved being on the third floor with a gorgeous view of the beach with great deck furniture for relaxing or dining. The location is perfect for trips into Charleston if a break from the beach is needed. We loved being able to walk to ice cream places and restaurants on one side or into a beautiful neighborhood on the other. We tried to think of how we could improve our experience but honestly could not come up with one thing we would change. We would not hesitate to recommend this property and already planning to return next year. Also the owner was very easy to work with and helpful with any questions.
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo was everything I had hoped for plus more! The many upgrades and location of the condo made it most desirable and communication with the owner was always prompt. The condo was very clean and everything was in working order. We vacationed over the fourth of July and truly had the best seats available on the island to watch the fireworks because we watched them from the balcony. I will definitely recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

very tastefully decorated condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was beautiful! The description and photos were completely accurate. The condo was clean, very comfortable, and most importantly had great ocean views. The owner and property manager are very easy and pleasant to deal with. The beach was just steps away. IOP and Dunescape are perfect if you want to get away and have everything you need within a short distance.I There are some great restaurants within walking distance, along with a few bars. If you want to leave the island, Charleston is just a short drive away.We love this area; it's the third time we have been. I would definitely recommend this condo to my friends and relative, and I would go back in a heartbeat!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
Sparks,NV
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay at your condo was fantastic, from the time that we opened the door Saturday afternoon, to the time we closed the door behind us on following Saturday. My wife and I (late 60's), hosted our two sons and their wives (mid 40's). The "kids" really enjoyed the deck when they were not on the beach, or at the pool, or touring Charleston. Everyone commented on the cleanliness and the great amenities that you have provided with the condo. We will certainly recommend your place to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

Beauty on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I arrived to this beautiful condo for my graduation from graduate school in Charleston, South Carolina. We were extremely impressed with the quality, size and overall design of this condo on Isle of Palms. Every bedroom has its own TV, which made it easy for everyone to watch what they wanted. The deck overlooking the beach was stunning and very large! The master bathroom has a jetted tub which was wonderful after a long day at the beach. The gourmet kitchen is full equipped for any meal or baking dessert. The condo is also allotted 2 parking spaces which is beyond convenient! What sold me on this condo was the beautiful decor and the pristine location, right on the beach and steps away from all the restaurants on Isle of Palms!!!

My family and I were extremely happy with our stay and will undoubtedly book again in the near future. We were very sad to leave this gem on the sand. The family who own the condo are very kind and very helpful with our reservation and working directly with another family is always more comforting than a strange manager. This is a perfect condo for couples or families who appreciate quality renovations, plenty of space to move around and views to take your breath away. We are counting down the days until we can return to our new found hideaway, Our Beauty on the Beach...
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
5

awesome retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We were in the area for a wedding so a few of my friends and I rented the condo for the long weekend and we had a great time! We loved the fact each bedroom had their own bathroom for each couple so we didn't have to share. Also with that many people, it was nice that all the locks were coded so we didn't have to figure out who had the keys and what not if we didn't all want to do the same thing. The view is fantastic and overall the condo is very nice. The kitchen is will equipped and we even used the gas grill that's outside in the back. Just be aware that the condo is next to a bar so at night there was some noise but we were up late anyways so it didn't bother us. I'd defn stay here again if I'm in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newest Oceanfront Condo on IOP-Panoramic Ocean Views-Pool (2nd Unit Available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p335005
+1 704 651-3429
Isle of Palms Charleston Area
4

Beautiful Condo Gorgeous View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
You felt welcomed as you walk into a beautifully decorated spacious condo. The kitchen had all the necessary equipment to make a few meals. The beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the large deck while watching the kite surfers and listening to the waves hit the beach. Just a 20 minute drive to Charleston. Walking distance to restaurants. We had 3 couples and there was plenty of room. The owner was delightful to work with and he made the renting process easy. The only drawback would be if you have babies or small children the Windjammer next door has live entertainment in the evenings. It wasn't a problem for us. We would stay here again and highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 2/2