Seabrook Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seabrook Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

The floor plan of our condo is ideal for providing privacy, yet has an open living and dining area where members of your group can share all the exciting events of the day. You can access large balconies from both bedrooms for quiet conversation, unwinding, reading or wildlife viewing. Our home, with its hardwood floors, granite countertops and new appliances is designed to provide a feeling of comfortable elegance. Feel free to use our beach bikes to tour the countless nooks and crannies of this Atlantic barrier island. This naturally preserved location is abundant with palm trees, live oaks, pine and native wildlife. This is also an ideal setting to view countless species of birds, such as painted bunting, grey heron, and wood storks. Horseback riding, which is available across the street, is offered for a fee for those visitors who desire a truly unique view of woodland trails or sandy beaches. Other extras at no cost: Wi-fi, Netflix, adult and children's bikes, and Keurig coffee system.

We, Jackie and John, recently retired from work, but not from life. We enjoy a wide variety of activities. These range from play 18 holes of golf at nearby Kiawah Island, to enjoying a glass of wine on the beach while watching the sunset. Seabrook has it all! We love to travel and enjoy sharing our favorite place in the world with others who also appreciate the unique treasures of the Low Country. Our goal is to make your visit to Seabrook Island your absolute best vacation ever!

Jackie Dinge purchased this condo in 2006

We chose this vacation property because our interests are so diversified. The restaurants are fantastic, the people are very friendly, sunsets are unsurpassed, the sports and cultural offerings are abundant year round.

Freshfield Village is a short walk or bike ride away. It's noted for a gourmet grocery store, great French restaurant, several informal dining spots and a wide variety of unique shopping experiences. The village green hosts countless entertainment opportunities, free for your enjoyment. Bohicket Marina, with the new Red's Ice House, has great meals and dolphin viewing tours several times a week. Kid's love the fishing tournaments on Wednesday during the summer. Seabrook Island is one of the only locations on the east coast where horseback riding is available on the beach. The Lake House Community Center has state of the art exercise equipment and indoor/outdoor pools. Both of these amenities are within five minutes walking distance from our villa. The possibilities are endless. In addition, nearby Kiawah Island offers five truly spectacular golf courses waiting for you to schedule a tee time. The Ocean Course hosted the 2012 PGA Championship.

22 Reviews of Property 334994 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Island Living at Its Finest!
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Virginia
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay here! The condo was in a nice location for us-very close to the Lake House playground and indoor pool. Only two minutes to Freshfields village and maybe 4 minute drive to the beach. The condo was very nicely decorated, clean and had all the amenties we needed. There were a great number of bikes to use which was great for us. They even had a variety of kids bikes which is great for families. Jackie was very accessible to answer any questions we had. The area was very quiet and peaceful. I would recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Family vacations are so important and we want to do everything we can to make them as memorable and meaningful as possible. The "near side" of the island has become increasingly more popular in the last several years with Bohicket Marina, the Lake House and Freshfield Village just minutes away. It makes it very easy to enjoy everything Seabrook Island has to offer.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Charleston, SC
5

Amazing Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I traveled to Seabrook Island with our two boys, ages 9 and 11. We stayed here for an amazing week and enjoyed every minute of our time! We found the condo to be exactly as described, and it was well equipped with all the items we could need to enjoy our beach stay - from kitchen supplies to beach toys - it was perfect! The owners have seriously thought of everything. Also, Jackie was great to work with and answered all of our questions. Since we returned home, our children have been asking when we get to go back to this wonderful condo. I'll be honest, I don't think any of us will be able to wait until next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. Kids are little for such a short time, so John and I enjoy looking for ways to make those special vacation moments as memorable as possible. We look forward to your return! Jackie and John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in the villa on our vacation and loved it! The villa had everything we needed for our small family. It was so nice to be able to drive a short distance to the beach on Seabrook Island and come back to the villa. We loved our time on the island. Jackie was also very helpful and would respond by email quickly prior to our trip. She also text me while we were there to make sure our stay was going well. We hope to return again in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future. It's really enjoyable helping families with the details of their vacation with such thoughtful guests, like you. Jackie and John
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great vacation! We were very comfortable at the condo and Seabrook Island is a little piece of paradise! I would definitely recommend a stay here :)
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great vacation on Seabrook Island. Vacations are a really important time for families. These are the times your children will remember for the rest of their lives. We're so glad we could be part of it. We hope you can come back to visit again soon. Jackie
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful time at Seabrook and the condo was just perfect. Beautiful decor and very clean. The beach and pools are nerar by with great food on the island. We will be back to this property as it is the best value on the island.
Jackie was so very helpful on the arrangements and meeting every need and question we had. First class place with first class owners.
Thanks for a great stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Dr. & Mrs. Carson Castleman
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo is well appointed and served us perfect. We will be back as there was nothing we would change. The owners were wonderful to deal with and were very helpful. The condo was clean and the pictures do not do it justice. You will not be sorry if you stay here...
Dr. Carson Castleman
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Jefferson City TN USA
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We LOVED our stay at Seabrook. The condo we exactly what we were expecting and more. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Seabrook is a wonderful destination for anyone wanting a safe, quiet, beach resort getaway. The owner was very helpful with any need we had. She was easy to get a hold of and took care of things in a prompt manner. That really means a lot when your goal is relaxation. She is committed to being a lovely hostess and it really shows. We loved having access to the Lakehouse, the bikes were a real treat for our kids. Overall our experience was VERY positive. I hope we will be able to revisit Seabrook in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Michelle, John and I are thrilled that you and your family had a relaxing vacation for your second stay with us. We'd like to make our villa your family vacation home year after year. You and your husband are such thoughtful people. I'm glad the little ones had a great time too. Jackie
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Just as nice as pictured

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was such a nice relaxing vacation. The condo was well set up. There were thoughtful touches such as directions for the TVs and coffeemaker, extra sheets and blanket, beach towels, bikes and a map to find the multiple pools that were available for use. My favorite part was sitting on the screened back porch listening to the popping sounds from the marsh in the morning with a good cup of coffee. So quiet and peaceful. The beach was clean, natural and uncrowded. We even saw deer tracks in the sand one morning. A delightful stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the thoughtful review, Janet. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope you will consider us for your "girls' weekend at the beach" again soon. The marsh is very peaceful and relaxing, isn't it? The popping sounds are made by pistol shrimp at high tide in the summer and spring. They are remarkable creatures and among my favorite also. Thanks again, Jackie and John
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Canal Winchester, Ohio
5

Marsh Walk Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This villa is exactly what I expected from the description listed on VRBO. The villa is well maintained, clean and comfortable; the pictures accurately reflect the rental's appearance. I would recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a comfortable 2 bedroom; 2 bath villa close to pool. Our favorite restrauants in Charleston are the Mellow Mushroom, T-Bonz and King Street Grill. I would recommend the Carriage Rides in Charleston and Kayaking the Shem Creek or Ebb Tide as well.
Owner's Response: Kim, We are so glad you and your family have a good time at Seabrook Island. John and I are especially pleased that our villa met your expectations. The area has so many wonderful experiences and adventures to be enjoyed . We hope you'll plan on including us in future vacation plans in South Carolina. Thanks, Jackie and John
business
Island Living at Its Finest!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334994
(843) 277-5116 (South Carolina, USA)
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Mainz, Germany
5

Most enjoyable stay at Seabrook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place so much - we have to come back all the way across the Atlantic Ocean as soon as possible. The property was very well equipped. There are lots of choices to spend the day, the pools, beach, gym or a short trip to Charleston, Seabrook is just a peaceful place on earth. We liked to cook by ourselves, so we often went to the excellent store at Freshfields Village where we found just everything we needed.
Jackie, thank you so much for your kind hospitality! Whenever we had a question it was answered within minutes.
Hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Friends from Germany, We are so glad you have a good stay on Seabrook Island. We are honored that you spent part of you holiday in America with us. We hope you and your family can visit us again in the future. Travel well, Jackie and John
Helpful votes: 1/1