Tybee Island condo rental - Main Room Featuring 47" Flat Screen TV, dining table, and comfortable seating
Main Room Featuring 47" Flat Screen TV, dining table, and comfortable seating
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tybee Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

This condo is designed for stylish and relaxing beach experience. Once you pull into the covered parking, there is really no need to drive for the rest of your stay. With a 2-3 minute walk you can arrive at the Tybee Island Pier, the Breakfast Club, or any of the shops and restaurants on Tybrisa. For those seeking adventure, there are several recreational kiosks selling activity packages and/or renting bikes/kayaks/boats/jetskis.

On the inside, our condo offers all of the comforts of home with a full kitchen and dining table featuring stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The kitchen comes fully equipped with all utensils for cooking and serving. All furniture was purchased in Mid-2010. There are 2 big screen televisions, the largest being 47' in the main room. The master features a King size bed, while the other two feature Queens and doubles. The unit has it's own stack-able washer and dryer set.

Keywords: Stylish beach condo Tybee Island Pier Breakfast Club Tybrisa Flat Screen TV Cable

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Karen White. I live in Marietta, GA with my 3 sons. I have been a foreign language teacher in the Fulton County School system for more than 30 years. Myself, and my son, Jody maintain this condo for our own enjoyment as well as the enjoyment of others.

Jody purchased this condo in 2010

When we decided that we wanted a place near the water, we were looking for combination of convenience and unique qualities. Tybee Island is the closest beach to the Atlanta area, but it is it's size and charm that set it apart. Tybee Island is a place that is neither too large nor too small. Simply put, it feels like a place that you can 'get to know.' It will never become a generic place like Hilton Head or Panama City, but will retain it's character and identity for years to come.

In Tybee, you have many opportunities. If you want to stay and relax at the beach, beach-comb near the pier, sightsee at the lighthouse - then you don't even need to leave the island. If you want to enjoy Savannah's unique cultural and dining establishments, then it's only a 25 minute car ride.

11 Reviews of Property 334934 in Tybee Island, Georgia

Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
KY
5

Location, Location, Location (KY)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo was clean and well-maintained, exactly like the pictures. Great covered parking and just a few steps from the beach/pier and action of Tybee Island. We didn't need our car until we took the short drive into Savannah for the day. Our whole family enjoyed this trip and can't wait to return to Tybee....we will definitely book this condo again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
United States
5

Lovely condo in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo was perfect for my family. Everything was exactly as described, and we couldn't have been happier during our week on Tybee Island.

The beach was an easy 2-minute walk even for my two-year-old, and having quick access to pizza, ice cream, and beach gear was great for all of us.

Since we had access to a fully equipped kitchen, we had breakfast there every morning, and also kept a huge stock of snacks and drinks around for the kids. The washer & dryer were also a lifesaver!

This condo is worth every penny, and we're so happy that we stayed here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Charlotte, NC
5

Marathon Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condo was perfectly located to the beach. It was clean and modern in decor. The owner is easy to work with and getting there and parking was no problem what so ever! Thank you for sharing your place and we will be back when we have more time than just a weekend getaway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Ogden, Utah
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a fabulous time at this property! Clean, comfortable, updated appliances, close to the beach and the city. We got there just in time for Pirate Fest and had a great view from the front balcony of the parade. Would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We would love to have you come stay again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
MA
5

Tybee Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family stayed at the condo for a week in August. It was well maintained and close to all the attractions. Looked just like the pictures. We rented bikes one day and road around the island. I would recommend this to any family or couples looking for a place close to the pier, pubs and restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Lebanon, TN
5

Everything you could want or need while on Tybee!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We absolutely loved the condo!! We are are a 30's couple with two children and the condo lived up to everything that the Whites described, the pictures are spot on and we had everything we needed from the most modern appliances and cutlery to towels they even had beach chairs and a knee board not to mention it is wheel chair accessible for people with disabilities. We were minutes from the beach and pier as well as Tybrisa St. which has everything you could need from dining, shopping to nightlife. We can't wait to come back next year. Every question and concern was answered leading up to and during our stay at the condo and I would and have already recommended this property to friends and family. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Michigan
5

Great family vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just came back from a family vacation at the condo. We were in town for a family wedding and decided to stay on Tybee rather than in downtown Savannah. It was a little further drive than we thought, but everything about the condo was worth it!!! The whole place is brand new, has every amenity and more! The listing doesn't begin to state all that is available to you! Fully stocked kitchen (with condiments and spices waiting!), beach chairs in the closet and extra towels, blankets and more! Wish we would have known so we didn't bring so much! Definitely ask questions before packing!
Perfect location, close to the best parts of Tybee (shopping, eating and playing).
Everyone we worked with in this rental experience was nicer and more helpful than the last!
Wish you owned many more properties!!!
We will definitely be back!
Thanks!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Milton, GA
5

Tybee Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a lovely place, very comfortable and welcoming. Great Location! Walking distance to everything we needed for a relaxing week. We did drive over to Savannah for a day and we toured Tybee Island light house on another day. But otherwise we didn't drive anywhere else. We had so much fun on the beach -- Can't wait to return. Thank you for sharing your wonderful retreat with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
Spokane, Washington
5

TYBEE ISLAND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We were so close to everywhere, including Savannah. The condo was very comfortable and clean, easily accommodating all in our party. We were fortunate to experience the Beach Bum parade and festivities, which was a riot! I would recommend this condo and hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Close to Everything! 3 Minute Walk to the Pier! Restaurants!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334934vb
770-361-5824
Tybee Island Coastal Georgia
washingon st
5

wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
Spent a week in this condo. Its beautiful, minutes from the beach. A short walk to great shops and a wonderful asortment of places to eat. Its everything you could want for a vacation, relaxing and a very well maintained property. I hope to return to Tybee Island soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2