Chestertown chalet rental - Bright, clean, spacious Haus Cronov upon 1-acre front yard for play or firepit
Bright, clean, spacious Haus Cronov upon 1-acre front yard for play or firepit
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Chestertown Chalet Rental Photos and Description
Lovely Chalet: 3 Bedrooms 2 full Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

In private Chester Shores Homeowners Association along Loon Lake located off Route 8/9 in Chestertown NY, beautiful 'Haus Cronov' is nestled among the pines on a private road in exclusive neighborhood with beach rights to two private association beaches on Loon Lake.

Chalet built in 1989, upgraded with hardwood floors, radiant floor heat in great room/kitchen, a screened in porch + new kitchen in 2008/2009. A convenient 4 mi. drive from Adirondack Northway 87 Exit 25 or downtown village of Chestertown.

Of the many ski areas, closest is Gore Mt., a scenic 13 mi. drive, few miles from Hudson River.

Bright, clean and cozy 1 1/2 floor wooden chalet flanked by forest area as well as 1-acre front yard. 3 Bedrooms include: 1 Queen bed - in master loft-bedroom; 1 bunk bed + 1 single bed -in children's room for 3; 1 Queen bed - in guest room; 1 sofa bed - in living room.

2 full Bathrooms (2 showers), large + open living/dining/kitchen area with new, modern gas stove, 1 acre front yard, swing in tree for kids play/relaxation, large apron deck on 3 sides with awning-covered dining area of long table for great outdoor grill parties. Modern, well-stocked kitchen. Easy house to maintain, splendid view of Adirondack nature and trees in every season.

Two private sandy beaches on Loon Lake available, both within a 5-minute walk along private association dirt roads. Parking available at either beach with guest permit. Good fishing off boat docks, roped-off swimming areas with floating docks, large play and sand area, paved basketball court + beach volleyball court, fireplace + picnic tables at beach, in winter snowmobiling or ice fishing on shallow Loon Lake.

In summer a family paradise, in fall a breathtaking foliage experience, in winter a lonesome, romantic winter wonderland, in spring a mt. biking, river-rafting explosion of nature, 'Haus Cronov' provides the ideal background to your vacation.

In nearby village is the Chestertown Medical Center, free ski lift, sledding and skating at Dynamite Hill, concerts in the summer, Information Center, quaint gift shops and restaurants, grocery store, etc.

Keywords: Chalet

More Details
Hide Details

Haus Cronov is bright, cozy, comfortable, well stocked and provides a wonderful home-away-from-home atmosphere. It is set up so that everyone enjoys privacy yet also togetherness since all rooms are spacious and comfortable. The gas fireplace turns on at a flick of a switch, the atmosphere created underscores the cozy, bright friendliness of Haus Cronov.

The yard is huge, with a flat grassy area approx. 1 acre large, swing,firepit and forest area so that all outdoor summer wishes can be fulfilled. In the forest the kids can play on huge ice-age rock. A small hill creates a great sledding area in winter.

22 Reviews of Property 3348 in Chestertown, New York

Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
average rating of 4.952381 based on 22 reviews
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
United States
5

Amazing Experience!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this chalet for a ski weekend from january 17 to the 21st. It was the perfect accommodation for 8 people and was only a short drive to Gore Mountain. While some of us spent both days at Gore Mountain, as it was only about a 10-15 minute drive, the other spent the day exploring the area and sledding at the nearby hill. During the night, we played games and watched movies. It was the most perfect ski vacation

We had a most wonderful weekend at this lovely chalet. The house is very clean and pleasant with a strong positive happy energy. We can t wait to go back

The pictures are exactly what the house looks like ;it is beautiful!!

We spent a wonderful week at this property, and I can only confirm the owner’s description and other 5 star reviewers’ opinions. Just go ahead and enjoy it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
4

Clean, Comfortable and Modern!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed here with a group of 7 over the weekend for skiing at Gore mountain and we all enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It was cozy, warm, clean, well furnished, and the kitchen was fully stocked with cookware and dinnerware. The common area also made it very easy for our group to spend time together and catch up. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
New York
5

4th of July

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time staying in this house over the 4th of July holiday. The house is very open, clean, and comfortable. The deck and screened porch were great places to relax. My two young children enjoyed the sandy beach and beautiful lake. We had a great time!
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
Summit NJ
5

Thanksgiving stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great thanksgiving w/e at the house in Adriondacks! The kids loved playing games in the backyard and going for exploratory walks to the beach and in the woods. The house was perfect for our needs (we have four young children) and apart from just hanging out at the house and the immediate surroundings we did an exciting day trip to a waterfall and the Wild Centre. My only reservation would be that the house is not baby/toddler proof and that the backyard backs onto a trafficked road. That said, the yard is big and we did not feel like the traffick was a disturbance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
Toronto, Canada
5

Christmas 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent a wonderful week at this property, and I can only confirm the owner’s description and other 5 star reviewers’ opinions. Just go ahead and enjoy it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
Hanson, MA
5

Perfect for a Ski Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We rented this chalet for a ski weekend over New Year's. It was the perfect accommodation for 8 people and was only a short drive to Gore Mountain. While some of us spent both days at Gore Mountain, as it was only about a 10-15 minute drive, the other spent the day exploring the area and sledding at the nearby hill (with the sleds at the chalet). During the night, we played games and watched movies. It was the most perfect ski vacation, and is super convenient for those in the upstate area looking for a quick getaway.

The kitchen is MORE than equipped with everything that you would need to make breakfast, lunch, and dinner- all you need is the food! There are plenty of dish towels, bathroom towels, and linens. Because the washer and dryer are right in the basement, it is not hard to throw in a load quickly- and it helps that you can leave one load in the dryer and one load in the wash as you are leaving.

With three bedrooms, a pull-out couch, and two full bathrooms, it is plenty accommodating for 8 adults. Everything was very spacious, clean, and neat. The owner was extremely responsive and communicative, though we had zero questions once we arrived as everything was perfectly spelled out for us before our arrival. We were able to make ourselves right at home. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
Basking Ridge, NJ
5

Had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a most wornderful weekend at this lovely chalet. The house is very clean and pleasent with a strong positive happy energy and fills you with a quiet and very satisfying sense of elation. The fresh pine smell is wonderful, so is the beatiful night-sky full of stars. The chalet is only 20 minutes away from Lake George Villiage where we had a lot of fun and some great meals. We will definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
5

SO GOOD

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed the weekend here in early June. It was such a good time and the house was very pleasant. The weather was not so good this weekend and we were only able to visit the beach Sunday morning. However the rest of our stay in the house was extremely nice and enjoyable. We felt right at home and the house was very well accommodated. The pictures are exactly what the house looks like and it is beautiful! It is a great place to rent and we plan on renting it again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
Walworth, NY
5

Snowboard/Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great location for a weekend at Gore mountain, about 20 minutes away. Chalet has everything you need and is clean and spacious. We had six adults and there was room for at least 2 or 3 more. We brought a crock pot and came home to dinner all ready to go on Saturday evening, which was really nice after a day at Gore. We found the beds very comfortable and the heating just right.

Some tips for future short term/weekend renters:

Bring your own sheets and towels so you do not need to do laundry. The owners require that all linens used be washed, dried, and neatly folded before you leave (except one load that can be left in the dryer). This can be a real challenge if you are only there for 2 or 3 days!

Bring a good sharp kitchen knife if you plan to cook.

Bring a griddle or large pan if you plan to make a big breakfast.

Other than those completely minor afterthoughts, there was nothing we would have changed about our stay! (except maybe to wish for a hot tub!) The caretaker is directly across the street if you have any problems (which we didn't).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for very positive feedback, please note rental guests may leave ONE load in washer AND ONE in dryer for the housekeeper to complete precisely to avoid stress at the end of a great stay as well as to avoid overstuffing the machines.
business
Loon Lake (Warren County) Chestertown: Bright, clean & cozy Adirondack chalet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3348vb
++41 44 252 9786
Chestertown Adirondacks
East Brunswick, NJ
5

great winter getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My wife and I stayed here for a January long weekend with our two kids. The house is beautiful and very well maintained. It has plenty of space and nice amenities. The nearby lake is a wonderful spot for hiking and cross-country skiing. Our kids found several good hills to sled on and we cleared a patch of lake ice to do some skating. It's conveniently located close to the NY Thruway and only a few miles away from Chestertown, where there is a decent grocery store. Dynamite Hill is nearby for family sledding and Gore Mountain is about twenty minutes away for good downhill skiing. All in all we had a great stay. Owners were very responsive and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway