Redding house rental - view from street
view from street
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Redding House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 15

Why stay at a hotel when you can have a fabulous home away from home when you're traveling in the Northstate. Great for offsite meetings. Perfect for multiple couples and families,our lovely fully appointed private guest house in Red Bluff features 4 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths, great room, dining area, breakfast bar,kitchen,outside covered patio with propane grill.

Spacious, bright and open with distinct lodge flair. Easily accommodates up to 15 people. Pet friendly, RV friendly. Located 7 miles west of Red Bluff in Pine Creek Estates. Set on 8+ acres, deer and turkey abound.

The home has 2 separate bed & bath wings flanking the great room which has 2 sleeper soafs. We designed it this way to provide privacy among parties yet easy access to the kitchen and dining areas, and outside covered patio. Each wing has 2 bedrooms and a bathroom*

North wing features: 1 queen,4 twins, vanity sink , patio door, full bathroom with shower..

South wing features: 2 queens. 1 full, 1 twin, 1 1/2 baths, laundry room.

The patio is available year round, and is covered with Shade Sails from May through October.

More Details
Hide Details

We own and run Salmon King Lodge of Red Bluff, the north states'only B & B devoted to outdoor enthusiasts and their families. Our primary business is as fishing guides, outfitters and B & B hosts, where we create great fishing adventures for customers of all ages. Our customers stay in our beautifully appointed private guest house which sleeps up to 14 people. During the times that we have lodging openings we make the guest house available as a vacation rental.In our previous life we spent 20+ years in Silicon Valley creating the foundation that would allow us to start the next chapter of our lives (while we were young enough and had the energy). We actually are doing what we love to do, we consider ourselves totally blessed, most days we can't believe we get to do this everyday. It's vastly different than our previous silicon valley lifestyle.

Julie Divens purchased this house in 2006

We desired to find a close and private location to better accommodate our fishing guests and their families.Once our Salmon species declined, and we branched out to other fishing regions, we thought the property would be a fabulous guest rental.

Beautifully & fully appointed with distinct lodge flair, deer and turkey abound. Private ranch style home set back from private road on 8+ acres.

29 Reviews of Property 334892 in Redding, California

Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 29 reviews
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
4

Nice and roomy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
large area for kids to play large house split floor plan lots of wild life to watch. was peacful and quiet, pet friendly.
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

Rustic, private paradise perfect for a large family or group gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Where to begin? My husband is a HS golf coach in Sacramento who annually takes his team for a tournament in Redding. This year, they had the pleasure of staying at this great property! I was worried after the place we normally rent was sold this past summer as sometimes the idea of a houseful of 6 (yes 6 of them) 16-18 year old boys is a little intimidating. But not for Julie, the owner of this fine property! She was incredible! Without giving it a second thought, she welcomed all of that testosterone right into her home! The boys had a blast: big screen tv, and acres of woods to explore, not to mention deer and turkey right up near the house. This place is a little remote and there is nothing better than that if you're looking for some peace and quiet! I would love to see this place in the spring! I'm sure it is out of this world. Very relaxed folks up there and we knew Julie was accessible if the guys needed anything. I would be honored if we could visit here again. Great people, great house, great time! Thank you Julie and Salmon King for your generosity and hospitality! We are grateful beyond words!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much! To find that the property worked so well for your guys, reminds me why I own this guest house, to serve people.It was a no brainer for me to work with you guys on the price so that it fit your pocket book, my pleasure.
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

Salmon King Lodge - The Best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This property is ideal. It is well located, has plenty of amenities, clean, comfortable, and very well priced. My buddies and I have been coming up to Salmon King Lodge for over 5 years now and we always have a great time. It's one of the few places that's off the grid, but close to local fun and sporting adventures, not to mention some of the great eating in Red Bluff.
Owner's Response: We are honored that you come back to us year after year and are so happy the property works so well for you guys!!!
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
5

Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our 2nd stay at this quiet, wonderfully beautiful property! 2 weeks of pure heaven. We had loads of out of town company. So many bedrooms and a great layout that it was easy to fit everyone. Lots of deer and jack rabbits. The dogs loved chasing them all over. We recommend this property to anyone. Young and old!
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Winter Springs, FL
5

Wonderful Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The home was very comfortable and well stocked and we woke to deer strolling by every morning, once my wife counting a dozen in one herd. We could have spent all our time on gazing out at the peaceful landscape but we wandered into the nearby nature treats (Whiskeytown lake and the Trinity Alps). The owners are exceptionally accomodating and friendly and the house's fish rich decor inspired me to take up fishing (they own salmon king lodge just up the road and guide such excursions). We will definitely visit when we are blessed enough to be in the area again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Canby, Oregon
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Julie is so great to work with. She just goes above and beyond to make sure everything goes smoothly. We had such a wonderful time at the house in Red Bluff. It is spacious and has tons of beds. The living area is roomy and the kitchen is huge. My family loved the chance to be together especially at Christmas time. It was such a treat to sit on the couch in the living room and look out the huge window to the back yard, ( forest?) and watch the deer families pass through so close you felt you could reach out and touch them. We will definitely stay again. Thanks Julie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, how kind you are !!!! How wonderful to be able to be all together. Many thanks!
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Los Angeles
4

Red Bluff vacation spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nice size home with lots of privacy. Good layout of bedrooms and bathrooms for multiple family members. We enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Bay Area
5

Awesome stay for all of our families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place is so great for our three families coming together for our annual reunions. Plenty of comfortable sleeping areas, lots of blankets and pillows, decent kitchen supplies. We hope to stay again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
Crescent City,Ca
5

Family stay for wedding in Anderson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time, everything was great. We all enjoyed the animals from the youngest to the oldest person. We saw deer,turkeys, jack rabbits, squirrels,lizards and even a skunk. It was so restful. The weather was just right for the wedding in Anderson. Thank you for such a nice place. The pictures were just like the place,no surprises very clean and well-maintained. The owner was great! I would highly recommend this property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Darlene, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked the animal visitors as well as the house. This is why we do what we do, to know that our guests truly feel like they had a great get-a-way.
business
Perfect Private pet friendly Retreat in Red Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334892
+ (650) 906-8096
Redding Shasta Cascade
CA
4

Great Place To Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great time at the house. It was very clean and fairly kid proof (We had three toddlers). The only thing lacking was a lawn for the kids to play in the sprinklers.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children