Belmont Towers Ocean City condo rental - Southern View: Beach, Boardwalk, Amusement Park, Assateague beyond park
Southern View: Beach, Boardwalk, Amusement Park, Assateague beyond park
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Belmont Towers Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Spectacular ocean, beach and boardwalk views accompany this fantastic apartment. Living room is equipped with a wall-mounted 50-inch Plasma TV, DVD, HD and movie cable channels. Installed in the apartment is a Full-Impact surround sound system so you can enjoy DVDs brought from home. Condo is unique as it boasts a password protected, blazing fast Wi-Fi connection.

Plus, Three Bedrooms, each with its own TV and DVD, and HD movie cable channels.

8th floor condo was Designed and Painted and Furnished by Michael J. Denofrio who received his design training from the prestigious Fashion Institute of Technology in New York City.

Condo has an Electronic Keypad on the Front Door, making Entering/Exiting EASY FOR EVERYONE without having the need to carry keys during your stay!

Each mattress is totally enclosed in its own plastic casing, in addition to having its own waterproof top cover pad. System is cleaned after each stay; Remember, I vacation here also!

Condo provides Coloring Books and Board Games for Children, and Beach Baskets with Pail, Shovel and Toys for Children are also provided! Adult Board Games are also provided!

Keywords: Beautiful, OceanFront Condo, Affordable, New, Boardwalk, Ocean, Assateague National Seashore, Tram, Amusements Park

More Details
Hide Details

I am a disabled Veteran and served in the U.S. Air Force post-Vietnam. I have Multiple Sclerosis and therefore have taken the utmost care in equipping my condo with all the amenities needed to feel comfortable and right at home for anyone (handicapped or not)! I have done everything to make your stay as enjoyable, memorable and relaxing as possible. Never hesitate to contact me with any questions you may have, I will respond as soon as I can. Thank you for considering my second home for your vacation.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

You will come directly to Belmont Towers and park in one of two reserved 805 parking spaces; then pick up your keys on the 1st floor of Belmont Towers. YOUR COMPLIMENTARY STARTER PACKAGE AWAITS YOU IN 805: Free concierge service, Complimentary business center, Free starter amenities (soaps, dishwasher liquid, paper towels, and basic condiments), Daily newspapers delivered to your door, Linen service available -- if you do choose to rent sheets, YOUR BEDS ARE MADE FOR YOU WHEN YOU ARRIVE!

We have been vacationing in Ocean City for the past 10 years. The Boardwalk, the Amusement Park and the beach are immaculately kept, safe and family friendly. The bus system is extraordinary where you pay one price for a whole day's worth of rides. We especially enjoy visiting The Assateague Island National Seashore where wild ponies run free.

Condo is on the 8th floor and is DIRECT OCEANFRONT and DIRECT BEACHFRONT. The views of the ocean and the whole area are spectacular. The Assateague Island National Seashore can be seen from our balcony and is only a 10-minute car ride to visit. The Assateague Wild Ponies stray right up to you. You and your family can take advantage of the many free nature programs and talks located at the visitor's center at Assateague. If you take a moment to view my gallery, you can see this island in the picture with the Ferris wheel; it will be right above it.

8 Reviews of Property 258131 in Belmont Towers Ocean City, Maryland

XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
5

Great getaway, great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I spent from May 10th thru May 15th in this beautiful, well equiped and well kept cono. Unfortunately our kids and grandkids were not able to join us so we had the entire place to ourselves. We loved the great view of the ocean from the master bedroom and the openness and spaciousness of the kitchen/living room. A problem with some missing sections of the vertical blinds was addressed the same day.

Although neither were planned in advance of our arrival, there were 2 events that were most enjoyable; the annual crab soup competition (held about 100 yards down the boardwalk from where we stayed) and the off shore power boat race that took place about 15-20 blocks north of us. We were able to sample about 6-7 different soups (both red and white) from local restaurants and then vote for our favorite. The power boats were something to see and hear! They are so sleak and powerful but the ocean was a bit rough that day so I don't think they could go all out.

As for restaurants, we both loved Shark on the Harbor in West Ocean City which is about 10-15 minutes from the condo. The menu changes on a daily basis and the seafood is fresh from the docks just down the harbor from the restaurant. We had a wonderful meal there on Mother's Day and at the end of the meal my wife received a lottery ticket and a pastry to take home in a beautifully decorated box - very nice touch.

We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends and although it may not be next year, we look forward to a return visit!
Owner's Response: We very much appreciate your kind words. We strive to make are condo as pleasurable as possible. Karin and Joe.
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
Julian, Pa
5

Girls Weekend!!!! Absolutely wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We love...love....loved this condo!!! Great location, excellent amentities, what a great vacation!
There were 8 women plenty of room & such a CLEAN place. It took us a while to figure out the t.v. but other than that. Absolutely NO complaints!! Would love to stay here again. Fishers popcorn is a must (the smell makes your mouth water), we were here for Winefest you could here the music from the balcony!!! It was alot of fun to people watch from the balcony. Thank you so much for sharing your condo!!!! Carrie, Chris, Jodie, Dee, Tammy, Jeannie, Lori & Kathy!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback! Hope to have you as my guest again. Joe and Karin.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Outstanding Condo! Outstanding Cleanliness! Outstanding Owner Support!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a great location. The condo is at the heart of the activities at Ocean City. Belmont Towers is no doubt a Premier Establishment; it's locale is truly the 'Times Square' of Ocean City.

WiFi was great, along with DVD and TV in every bedroom.. Surround Sound in the Living Room -- WOW!!!

The Electronic Keypad on the front door eliminated the fumbling of keys for my three young children -- a really nice touch.

Whole Heartily recommend this condo, and We've found a home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! My wife and me are extremely delighted that our condo was the focal point of your wonderful vacation. We also use our place when visiting OC, so having CLEAN place is a must.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
Orangeville, Pennsylvania
5

The most beautiful view in Ocean City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Stay at 805 the End of August 2010, this is our 3rd yr in the row staying at the Belmont Towers. The property is very well maintained and it is convenient to everything, especially fisher pop corn, and depending on how the wind is blowing you can smell it from the balcony.. We love staying at the Belmont Towers which we have tried 3 different units, in the past and this is one of the best unit we have stayed at, very very clean upon arrival, stocked Kitchen, loved the waffle griddle provided, Everything was beautiful, the view is one of the best ocean front condos on the board walk, it is on the 8th floor with a great ocean front view, we did miss the rocking chair. The owners were great at providing information as what the condo had to offer. Furnishing is beautiful, and the ocean front view is breath taking at all hours of day or night. Loved to sit on the balcony and lisen to the violin player at night, and steps to the boardwalk and beach, Our only complaint is that our stay was not longer. We are hoping to stay in 805 next year. thank you for a great vacation,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for your outstanding review!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
Hagerstown, Md
5

ARC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This condo is awesome. We had 3 wheelchair dependent clients on vacation and this condo was everything we needed for them. Huge rooms and wide hallways made our stay so much nicer. Very clean and convenient to everything!!! We hope to come back next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! I'm so glad you had a good time; but I'm especially happy your 3 guests also enjoyed themselves! Me and my wife try very hard to make our condo enjoyable, with ample amenities and adult and children's games, AND CLEAN, for all. You can say that my condo was specifically designed for your three guests, as I, too, use a wheelchair. I plan to see you again next year. Joe and Karin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
Newville, PA
5

Beautiful and Great Location!!! A Must See

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"This is the place to stay when coming to Ocean City. The location is great. Everything is within walking distance. The view and balcony were wonderful. The whole building is very clean. The pool is a nice size also. It's nice sitting on the balcony in the evening and listening to different entertainment every night from the boardwalk. The bedrooms are large in size which is a plus. We loved having the washer and dryer so when we went home we didn't have to do any laundry. The jacuzzi tub and fireplace was an added bonus since it did get a little chilly in the evenings.

Best of all was Joe, the owner, was wonderful to work with."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU, Danielle for your wonderful rating. Me and my wife put a lot of effort into making our place enjoyable for our guests. I also enjoy sitting on the balcony while listening to the electric violinist playing on the Boardwalk. Most important, a CLEAN place is a must, and we always try to be easy and supportive to work with. Thank you, Karin and Joe.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
kent, ohio
5

Great Location and Well Appointed Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Beautiful condo here and the weather was great! When we travel we almost always try to find a house or condo to rent simply because with 7 people it turns out to be much cheaper (food, etc.)......this condo was exactly the type of accommodation we expect---this place was beautifully appointed, clean, and in a perfect location. Air and car shows were highlights of the weekend and of course we were daily visitors to Dumsers! Great location for kids and families and the owner was very helpful when making reservations and even checked in with us mid-week to see how our stay was going. The photos of this place most certainly reflect the condos appearance and the amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU! Your review addresses everything me and my wife try to provide for our guests; your comments of Clean, the Owner was helpful and checked in with us mid-week, and the photos accurately reflect the condo's appearance and amenities, are certainly greatly appreciated. I hope to see you agan, Joe and Karin
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
XXX-Tremely Breathtaking Views, Comfort and Cleanliness, yet Very Affordable!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p258131vb
+1 203-942-6801
Belmont Towers Ocean City Ocean City
Warfordsburg PA
5

A beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was a amazing condo. It is beauitful, clean, close to everything, and very spacious. The owner was very helpful and responded to emails very quickly. We hope to back to stay in the fall. As for us we have found a home away from home and when we travel to OC this will be the place we will spending our time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for your wonderful comments of clean, being quick to respond and close to everything. I'm glad you've found a Home away from Home. Looking forward to see you again next fall. Joe and Karin.
Helpful votes: 1/1