Hartwell Lake house rental - Lone Star Cabin
Lone Star Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Hartwell Lake House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9 in beds

Lone Star Lake House is located at the end of a private gravel street on a quiet cove on Lake Hartwell in North Georgia. Our home is perfect for kids big and small, who want to splash around, explore, fish, and get back to nature the old fashioned way. Enjoy a day on the water, stay on the porch and enjoy the cabin, take a bucket and hunt for blackberries or shells, or roast marshmallows by the fire at night. There is plenty to do for everyone. If you want a break from your kids saying they are bored this summer, then you have found the right place. You will finally be able to relax!

This newer vacation home has 4 bedrooms, and 2.5 baths and boast four separate deck areas, indoor and outdoor living areas, all stainless kitchen, and lots of games and activities. It has a master on main off the kitchen, with a king bed, and adjoining master bath. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, and one full bath. The upstairs bedrooms are: one queen bdrm, one bunk bed (twin over full) bdrm., and one bdrm. w/futon/TV/playroom. The house itself if fully equipped so your vacation stay will be as enjoyable as possible. Some of the extras our home offers are: a ping pong table and dart board in the unfinished basement; a game and craft armoire; Little Tykes kitchen & toys; an outside living area on the covered porch, where smoking is permitted; as well as a large fire pit for roasting s'mores outside. Bring your movies and books for a relaxing getaway!

Layout of home:: Downstairs you'll find a half bath with a laundry closet with a stack washer & dryer. It also has a master on main off the kitchen, with a king bed, and adjoining master bath. Upstairs are 3 bedrooms, and one full bath. The upstairs bedrooms are: one queen bdrm, one bunk bed (twin over full) bdrm., and one bdrm. w/futon/TV/playroom. The house itself if fully equipped so your vacation stay will be as enjoyable as possible. Some of the extras our home offers are: a ping pong table and dart board in the unfinished basement; a game and craft armoire; Little Tykes kitchen & toys; an outside living area on the covered porch, where smoking is welcome; as well as upper and lower decks, covered and uncovered.

2 parking spaces are located in a gravel area directly in front of the home, along with room to park 2 more cars behind each other in the driveway.

To do nearby: The Eastanolee Creek is just around the corner and is known for some of the best fishing in the Southeast. Within a 15 minute drive you will find great antiquing, hiking, waterfalls and golf. There are 3 public access areas with boat launches on Hartwell within a 5-8 minutes drive of the home. Tugaloo State Park is 10 minutes away, with great sandy beaches, designated swimming areas, and picnic areas.

Favorite things about Lone Star: two of our favorite things our family enjoys are frog/toad catching and berry picking in the spring, when the tiny frogs are everywhere and the wild blackberries are abundant. The kids love to fish and explore and go on scavenger hunts. Fall is our favorite time to spend up there with cooler weather, bonfires, and the leaves changing colors. For water fun, we enjoy pedal boating, skiing, and wakeboarding, but our favorite times on the lake have been when we find a sandy beach by boat, set up a portable grill, and hang out and swim all day with our friends.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids aged 14, 10, and 4, + 2 lake lovin' dogs. Edward and I met in Austin, TX, where we both lived for most of our school years. We have been in Alpharetta for 15 years, and now consider it home. We love the slower pace at the lake house and try to go on the weekends when it is not rented.

Atherton Megan purchased this house in 2005

8 Reviews of Property 334588 on Hartwell Lake, Georgia

Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We LOVED your cabin!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi Megan,

We LOVED your cabin! The location was absolutely perfect for my 30th birthday weekend-getaway. The back porch was great for drinking coffee and catching up with friends and family. The firepit was just what I was looking for - some warmth on a chilly October night, and a great setting for playing some guitar and singing songs. We played a few good games of ping pong, and had an absolute blast taking the pedal boat out on the water. I don't think we could stop laughing on that pedal boat :) THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta Ga
5

Sisters Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sisters and I had a lovely stay . The house is well equipped. We had everything we needed. The property is peaceful and beautiful. It was the perfect getaway from the hustle and stress of daily life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Tina,
We are happy to hear that you and your sisters had a relaxing time at our home! Happy guests are our first priority. We appreciate you choosing our cabin and welcome you back at any time in the future!
Many thanks,
Megan & Ed Atherton
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
Dallas
5

Relaxing Retreat not far from Atlanta Georgia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I met friends at this wonderful cabin for a weekend get together. We had such a wonderful time! The home has everything you would need for a vacation getaway. Comfy beds, wonderful clean accomodations, beautiful view, quiet location.
The weather was perfect for wine by the firepit at night and coffee on the covered porch in the morning. I would highly recommend this secluded get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our home! We hope you will come back for another visit the next time you want to get away. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Lone Star!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
Bluffton, SC
5

Great Weekend for Our Entire Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My extended family had a wonderful time at the Lone Star Lake House on Lake Hartwell as we wanted to find a large cabin on the lake while in town attending both the Clemson University and Toccoa Falls College graduations. The home truly exceeded all of our expectations! It was beautifully decorated, clean and had all the modern conveniences of home. The weather was beautiful during our stay and we spent a lot of time enjoying the large porch on the back of the house that overlooks the lake while our sons had a wonderful time on the paddleboat. I would definitely recommend staying at the Lone Star Lake House. In fact, we hope to plan a return trip in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
GA
5

Relaxing Weekend on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The house, location, and view were terrific. There is a boat launch less than 10 minutes away and a marina to rent pontoon boats about 25 minutes away. We grilled on the huge deck and made s'mores in the fire pit. The street and portion of the lake were very private. And we LOVED the fact that the house was pet friendly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
West Palm Beach
5

Lake Hartwell Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and i spent the last week in March at this beautiful Lake Hartwell Log Cabin, its was beautifully furnished ,and the views were breathtaking.Listening to the the Candian geese in the morning and watching all the wildlife surounding the lake was so relaxing.The cabin was fully and equipped .There was shopping close by the falls in Tocca werte very nice lots to do.The owners were very nice Fishing was great, our grandson caught his first fish a bass his papa was so proud, thanks Megan and Ed

THE LARSONS
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
Braselton, GA
5

Lone Star Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our group stayed during the New Years Holiday of 2010-2011. This cabin was beautiful and very clean! The pictures provided are very accurate and reflected the cabins apperance, and ammenities. Great back porch and even better screened in back porch. The bedrooms, and common area were very nice as well. The communication between the owner was great before, during and after the trip. There were not that many actvities other than the lake but that is the purpose of a getaway. I recommend this cabin to anyone who is looking for a weekend getaway or longer. I can speak for our group when I say we will definatley keep this cabin in mind for our future getaways.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lone Star Lake Hm on Lake Hartwell-pedal boat, fire pit, fun in the sun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334588
+1 678 481-1388
Hartwell Lake North Georgia Mountains
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful Lake/Mountain Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The best of both worlds... our family of 5 had the opportunity to stay in this adorable home for a long weekend. The mountain feel is unbelievable along with the lake access makes the combo priceless..... The cabin is very nicely decorated and the decks are excellent for relaxing. We are thinking of coming back and this time bring some friends to rent the adjacent cabins and have a big get together with the privacy of our own cabin! Thanks to both Ed and Megan for their hospitality!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3