Bora Bora house rental - World Famous Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows!
World Famous Brando's and Marlon's Over Water Bungalows!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bora Bora House Rental Photos and Description
Two Bedroom, one Bath, sleeps four.

The owners of the Black Pearl Over Water Bungalow and Brando's Bora Bora Bungalow are proud to present the newly remodeled Marlon's Over Water Hideaway... Right next door to his other one. A gorgeous covered terrace, overlooking the lagoon and palm covered islands, just a few hundred yards away, is fully furnished with quality outdoor furniture and gas barbecue. Here you can enjoy many wonderful hours -- reading a good book, marveling at the natural beauty of the area, or just doing nothing. If you wish to take a dip in the warm waters, nothing could be simpler. Just go down four steps on your private dock and dive in. Right there you can snorkel for hours, check out the thousands of colorful fish in and around the coral reef, or just lie on the beach under a palm tree, while sipping a Tahitian punch. We can help set up tours for you: Authentic Tahitian Motu picnics, Polynesian weddings, Jet skis, shark and manta ray feed, sunset sailing, scuba diving, island jeep and snorkeling tours, even a tattoo with a Tahitian master!

Additional Information: As the owners of the very popular Black Pearl Over Water Bungalow in Bora Bora, we can't tell you how excited we are to offer, for the first time, Marlon Brando's historic Over Water Bungalows for vacation rentals. We have remodeled the bungalow to meet the needs of our sophisticated travelers and it is beautiful. Marlon Brando owned two bungalows, one for him and one for his friends. We have purchased both. Marlon's over water hideaway is the perfect location for snorkeling, walking hiking and swimming. Paradise surrounds you. If you need help with rental cars, international or domestic flights, we can help with that too. We have many returnees and we are confident that this will be your vacation of a lifetime! Our rates are very affordable, especially if you've checked out the prices of some of the 4 and 5 star hotels on the island. Our home is a true travel bargain. Please reserve early as high season books up fast.

Car Rental: You will need a car. Other options are carts, bikes, taxi and water taxi (Not always available).

Please note: Contact our manager directly for Car Rentals. Nir's rates for his 'Client cars' are far below the rental car places on the island.

Trip, Airline, Hotel and Car Assistance!!!: We would be pleased and happy to help you with your entire trip to paradise. We can arrange your International Flights to Tahiti on any applicable carrier, as well as your Inter-Island Flights on Air Tahiti. We can also book your Hotel Accommodations and Rentals in Tahiti or on any of the other islands you might care to visit. Please email me for further information. We use Rawhide Travel for this. They have been working with French Polynesia for over thirty five years and can take care of all your travel needs. Toll free number is: 888 222-7594

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 334520 in Bora Bora, Polynesia

Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334520
+1 323 6568179
Bora Bora Polynesia
Seattle, WA
5

Best vacation of my life

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I came to Bora Bora on my own to experience a new setting in a magical place. Renting this bungalow was so much better than staying in any hotel. The owners were staying at their bungalow and came to greet me warmly upon arrival.

Every morning, the large variety of fish greeted me and eagle rays swam by. Mana rays breached just off the deck in the evening, and I even saw three octopi! It was truly a magical week.

The property manager took extremely good care of me and was always available if I needed anything. Renting a car from him was perfect. I was able to do my groceries and cook my own food. While staying here, I received my diving certification and had the week of my life. I can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Sonja!
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. My wife and I loved meeting you and hope to see you back again someday soon.
With warm regards,
Richard and Seiko
business
Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334520
+1 323 6568179
Bora Bora Polynesia
canada
5

so blessed to have experienced paradise as someone who lives in it and not merely as a visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at the Marlon’s and Brando’s towards the end of March. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Tiare (Nir was out of town) who gave us the key to the bungalow and a cell phone with her number so we could call whenever we had a problem. We did call her a few times during our stay and she was quick to respond and solved all our problems. It was like having an instant friend in town. The two bungalows are very similar and are exactly as depicted in the photos – spacious, clean, nicely furnished, fully equipped and situated right on the lagoon. The Brando’s gives you a bit more privacy as there’s no house on one side. The Marlon’s has a day bed on the large covered terrace that we took full advantage of. The bungalows are nicely spaced out that we did not feel much difference in terms of privacy. The best snorkeling spot is actually in front of the two bungalows. There’s more to see here than in front of the other three bungalows in the complex. We saw an octopus, shy moray eels, parrot fish, spotted eagle rays (if you stay quiet, they’ll let you swim along with them), giant clams, a school of travelly, and many more…. My favorite times are early mornings and late afternoons when the outrigger canoes and stand up paddlers come out on the water. We went on a snorkel excursion and a fishing trip; got picked up and dropped off at our own dock. We rented a car from Tiare. Without it, we would miss out on getting fresh baguettes in the morning, cruising around to the many postcard perfect picturesque spots, and greeting the fishermen when they came in with their catch of the day.
Bora Bora is paradise and you’d feel it the moment you step off the plane. Apart from the money we save, what makes the Marlon’s and Brando’s so unique – especially after seeing where the luxury resorts are in Bora Bora – is how it made us feel. There are only five over water bungalows in the complex, a luxury compared to the rows of over water bungalows in the resorts. It is located on the main island, so we’re connected to what makes the island so special apart from its natural beauty – its people, their culture and way of life, great restaurants and bars.. I truly wish everyone going to Bora Bora will get to experience this.
P.S. After going to shops in Tahiti, Moorea and Bora Bora, we went to visit Wendy at Arc en Ciel at Richard’s recommendation and there my sister finally found her strand of Tahitian black pearls.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Renee!
Thank you again for the wonderful review. I am so happy that I could help make your families vacation one to remember! Come back soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334520
+1 323 6568179
Bora Bora Polynesia
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My wife and two friends stayed at Marlon's Overwater Hideaway for a week in celebration of their 40th birthdays. To say we had a wonderful time is to seriously understate the magnitude of our enjoyment. We did not want to leave when it was time for us to go home.

The bungalow is the perfect size for four people or two couples. The kitchen was perfect and we cooked all but one of our meals at the bungalow. We spent the majority of our time on the lanai reading, playing dominos, drinking cocktails, sunbathing, and swimming in the lagoon. None of us have been more relaxed as we were during our time in Bora Bora.

Arranging a rental car through Nir was very helpful. As an overall resource, Nir was amazing. He helped us with dining recommendations and we got a little insight about the politics and culture on Bora Bora. I would definitely recommend contacting Azdine for the Valley of the Kings hiking tour. We learned so much about the history of the island and saw all the food growing wild in the jungle.

We are already planning another trip in 2018. We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Meredith! Thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in 2018!
business
Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334520
+1 323 6568179
Bora Bora Polynesia
5

paradise lost

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I recently stayed at the Brando over the water #1 for two weeks to celebrate her 50th birthday. All I can say is this is Paradise lost (and found)..we had the most amazing 2 weeks ever. The bungalow was in a perfect setting, clear blue water with the most beautiful fish to greet us each morning, including an Octupus that we named Ollie and three HUGE blue travale, two flute nose fish and all kinds of other beautiful species. It was awesome sliding off the deck each day for snorkeling and grilling on the lanai. But of course, we had our fill of eating out and we visited just about every facet of the island.

We loved Moa nui tours with Patrick and Tupunu tours 4x4 safari. Jimmy took us to the top of 3 hills for breathtaking views of the island.
We had our favorite meal at Bloody Mary's and really loved Bora Kaina Hut as well as Le. St. James. We also spent a day at the hilton as well as dinner and tahitian drum dance show at the Tamure Grill.
We had lunch at Snack Matira, the best value on the island (and Claude is super nice) and La Bounty. Mai'tai was also really good an manua fare had the best pizza, but we encountered some sort of food poisoning there.

Mostly we just had a great time reconnecting while enjoying R&R on the lanai and at Matira Beach where we frequently swam with Rays.
Thanks to Richard for a first class bungalow over the water. We'll be back and will reccomend to everyone.

10+ rating.

Mac & Jennifer Church.
Owner's Response: Thank you Mac and Jennifer for the kind comments.
Just love when we can help make our clients dreams come true!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334520
+1 323 6568179
Bora Bora Polynesia
Australia
5

Dream holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My friends and I love traveling and Bora Bora was one of the main trips in our bucket list. We were finally able go in October 2010 when we stayed 7 days at Marlon's Over Water Hideway Number Two. The description of the property is 100% accurate and so are the photos - however, words and photos cannot really describe the feeling of arriving to this piece of paradise! It had just undergone recent renovations and the property was beautiful, appliances all new and working, very clean and well maintained. Richard was really helpful and made the experience really easy and stress free for us.
Nir was amazing and his willingness to assist, his tips and his support during our stay helped make this experience one to remember for the rest of our lives. We would highly recommend both Marlon's Over Water Hideaway Number Two and Nir's services and repeat the experience in a heart beat!
Being able arrive to a fully functional and beautiful house after a full day of exploring and still be able to enjoy a barbecue and an afternoon swim right in your backyard, while enjoying beautiful views and colorful fish swimming is priceless!
Thank you so much for making this the trip of our lifetime! We will see each other again soon!

We would also recommend:
- Going on the lagoon tour - we have done the one with a local tour guide, who was really interesting! (we went swimming with sharks, sting rays and snorkeling in the reefs and ended up the trip with a traditional lunch in a lovely beach!)
- Having drinks and meals at Intercontinental La Moana, Intercontinental Thalasso, The Hilton - beautiful hotels and lovely service!
- Checking out the local beach - really beautiful and not crowded (avoid cruise days though)
- Bike riding at Maupiti - the view from the top of the hill is AMAZING and the beaches really nice.
- Dinner @ Blood Mary's - not a big fan of Blood Mary, but the food was nice (must check out the male toilet!)
- Dinner @ Kaina Hut - very romantic and relaxed environment!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What lovely sentiments! This is what it is all about for us. Sharing paradise and making our clients vacation as carefree as possible. I am so very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future. Thank, thank you, thank you for your kind words.
Warm regards,
Richard
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Marlon's World Famous Over Water Hideaway in Bora Bora!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334520
+1 323 6568179
Bora Bora Polynesia
Blue Eye, Mo/ United States of America
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I would like to personally thank Richard for allowing me to the opportunity to rent Marlon's Two. The bungalow was amazing. The view is gorgeous and Bora Bora is unmistakeably the most beautiful place on the planet. Richard was fantastic to do business with very prompt with his response and setting up my vacation of a lifetime. The discription of the bungalow is not quite accurate per there are no words to describe how fantastic this place really is and pictures do not even begin to do justice. I also used a travel agency Rawhide Travel recommended by Richard and worked with Bonnie she is awesome. We rented a car from Nir who is Richard's property manager he is also a dream to deal with. If you are interested in a vacation to Bora look no further. Thank you once again for making this vacation an experience of a lifetime.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! Thank you very much for your kind words. I am so happy that we could help make your vacation a success. It was a pleasure to deal with you, and your amazing review made me feel that we are doing the right thing for our clients. Hope you can come back again!
Helpful votes: 11/13