Gatlinburg condo rental - Living Room and Dining area
Living Room and Dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Renovated 4th floor Gatlinburg condo in the heart of it all! Walking distance (3 blocks) to the parkway and located near a trolley stop! Enjoy the spectacular view from the private balcony. Great location with city on one side and the national forest on the other side. Recently remodeled unit with top end upgrades which include: new hardwood floors, new tile floors, new carpet, freshly painted, new gas fireplace and mantle, granite counter tops throughout, microwave. All of these upgrades, combined with the fine choice of furniture and decorations, have given this unit an at home feeling, while looking more elegant! Building has an indoor heated pool and a hot tub. On-site laundry.

This unit is professionally maintained and we take great care to keep it as allergy free as possible. We request our guests to maintain a very strict no pet and no smoking policy in the unit or on the balcony. Violations will result in an additional cleaning fee.

Please note:: Must be 21 or older to rent.

Please e-mail for details.

In-town, yet away from it all.: This condo is in an excellent location. It is a nice walk to the many attractions, shops, and restaurants of Gatlinburg. But, it also borders the Great Smokey Mountain National Park, so it has that peaceful feeling like you are out in the woods.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Gatlinburg on our first visit. Endless attractions for the children and serenity from the Great Smokey Mountain make this an ideal vacation spot for even the pickiest family member.

28 Reviews of Property 334486 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 28 reviews
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
cincinnati
5

Perfect gatlingburg home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This condo is located in the perfect setting for getting everything out of Gatlinburg possible.
We loved the three bedrooms, beds very comfy, the kitchen was just the right size for breakfast and lunches. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a black bear and her cubs(can't get any better than that) in the woods outside the condo.We had a 6 month old and three year old and had NO trouble walking to the downtown portion of Gatlinburg. All questions answered in a timly manor. Would recommend this perty to all parties. Thanks Michael and Zeenia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words!! It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Comfy, Cozy, and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Perfect place for a nice "retreat" but also if you want a "treat". It was a within walking distance of the strip which made it really handy for a family with a pile of kids. Our kids ranged from infants to a 13 year older. I liked the fact that each bedroom had its own FULL bathroom. One of the bedrooms also had a washer and dryer. Also the wooden floors made it easy for clean ups. The swimming pool downstairs was warm for the kids to comfortably romp in and then glide on over to the whirlpool area for added fun. Although the kitchen could get a little crowded, we were able to prepare a decent dinner every evening we were there! This place is well worth the money we saved ... no car needed and no having to eat out at expensive restaurants (and waiting in line to be served). Being able to walk to the strip after dinner for ICE CREAM was the best(est).
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The ice cream trips are also very popular with our family when we visit Gatlinburg!! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Gainesville,Ga. USA
5

Gatlinburg Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was the fourth time our group has rented this condo. It was again very clean and accommodating plus very convenient to downtown. It is close enough to walk when you smell the pancakes of the Pancake Pantry, yet far enough from the traffic to be very quiet at night. Zeenia and Michael are always top notch on customer service. We will definitely rent this condo the next time we are in the area and will recommend to friends. Thanks for a great stay !
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to have you and your friends and family as our guests. Thank you so very much for the positive comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Winneconne, Wisconsin
4

Condo close to downtown Gatlinburg!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We thought the property was very accomodating. Apartment is small but 3 bedrooms with private bathrooms was much appreciated The condo worked well for our group of three couples. Parking wasn't quite what we expected as we needed space to accomodate truck w/large trailer. Too steep and not enough space. Good thing the condo is short walking distance to downtown as we were able to find space there. Overall, we think this rental was great! We enjoyed our time in Gatlinburg!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Memorial Day Trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This location was very convenient. We had a guest in our party that could not walk that distance very well so we only walked into Gatlinburg once. The condo for all intents and purposes was clean and as described. I was disappointed that all of the showers had a degree of mold growing around the caulk areas of the tubs/showers. I was taken back a bit by that and a little hesitant to jump right in. The bathrooms also hadn't seemed to have been cleaned thoroughly. I wiped down my sink area after getting ready and a lot of dust came up on the towel. There was also mold around the drain in the sink. We didn't use the pool area as we were on the go. However, and this is not reflection on the owner of this condo, the pool area at night seemed very dark, especially in the hot tub area. Made a little leery to allow my kids to use the pool. We would definitely consider staying here again. The value for what you get is great compared to hotels in the same price range.
Owner's Response: We thank you for writing the review. I apologize for the bathrooms being not that thoroughly cleaned. I wish you had informed me immediately or during your stay. We would have been happy to send the cleaning company to make sure it is cleaned to your satisfaction. We are not at the location so we really have to rely on the feedback to know how the cleaning company is doing. Not that I am trying to make any excuses, but summer is extremely busy at Gatlinburg and sometimes the cleaning company cuts corners. We always encourage all our guests to contact us anytime if there is any problem. I will be sure to stay on top of this and I assure you this problem will not exist when you visit next time. Since we are right next to the National Park, the city discourages the use of bright light (like in the Parkway) so that the wildlife is not disturbed.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great place to stay with a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our party consisted of 3 couples. We each were able to have our own bed and bath at this condo. We are able to walk downtown from the condo which helped save a lot on the cost of parking. We didn't get to use the kitchen as much as we thought we would because we ate out a lot, but it was nice to have the option. We loved the dishes and the rest of the decor. It looked so much better than the last condo we used. We also did not get to spend much time in the pool area because we were too busy checking out Gatlinburg. It was really neat to be so close to wildlife behind the condo.
The owner provided great customer service and we would love to book this condo again in the future! Thanks!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to hear from you again in the future. Have a great summer!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Valparaiso In
5

Very Good time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Nice condo just as described in the listing. We would book this unit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

Nice condo

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was our first vacation to Gatlinburg with our two small children, ages 6 and 3. We chose this condo because of the photographs posted (which were true representations of the unit) and its location near the Parkway. The unit was clean, comfortable and functional; and nicely decorated for the holidays. Though small, it had three bedrooms, each with its own bath, which gave us all our own personal space. The fireplace was warm and inviting (though we moved the DVD player off the mantle b/c the fire heated up the bottom of it so intensely we were concerned it might damage it) and the big-screen TV a luxury. We enjoyed being so near to downtown, as we could walk and not drive to all the attractions. Also, the unit was right near a trolley stop, which we took advantage of on the days with inclimate weather.

Our suggestions for improvement would be to offer more kid-friendly amenities, such as plastic plates/bowls/cups (we were nervous about the kids breaking the dishes/glasses), step-stool in bathroom, and a selection of board/card games to share. Also, the welcome book needs updating.

This was a lovely, well cared for home, and we enjoyed staying in it for our holiday vacation!

The only two criticisms we have, though they have nothing to do with the owner's beautiful unit, are: (1) the indoor pool area--the pool and tile appeared clean, but the hot tub lining was visibly dirty/stained (quite unappealing, so we did not go in, and it made us question how "clean" the rest of the pool area really was) and none of the five heaters in the enclosure were operational. Additionally, the common toilet/shower area was absolutely disgusting! Needless to say, we did not stay down there long--the kids were really disappointed; and (2) the HomeAway site--we received so many unsolicited (junk) emails from the site in the weeks leading up to our stay, that it became a nuisance but we were afraid to unsubscribe for fear of missing an important email regarding our rental. This was a much different experience than we've had with other rental sites and has made us reluctant to book again through HomeAway.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review. Since we manage from out of state, guest reviews really help us improve our service. I will provide more plastic-ware for the children. We did get in touch with our building manager and we were told that a part broke in the Hot Tub right before your arrival. There was a sign but apparently it went missing. The heaters were not broken, the power is usually not turned on unless it's requested since the enclosed area stays pretty warm from the heated pool and hot tub water. Unfortunately your visit was during the Holidays when the maintenance person was on vacation, that was the reason the outdoor area was not well kept. Even the repair of the Hot Tub was delayed due to Holiday closing. We do apologize for the inconvenience. We wish you had contacted us; we would have notified the building manager right away. I am sure their response would have satisfied your concerns. I am glad our condo was to your liking and thank you again for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ledbetter, KY
3

31737

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The inside of the condo was nice, but outside lighting to the parkway was lacking
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We are glad you liked our condo. I am sorry the outside street lights were not to your liking, unfortunately we are not responsible for that, the city of Gatlinburg takes care of that. I believe since we are located so close to the National Park that is why they do not light it up as heavily (they do not want to disturb the wildlife in the area) as the Main Parkway. Thank you very much for staying with us.
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Peace and Quiet...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I were in Gatlinburg to begin our journey of purchasing our own cabin in the Smoky Mountains. We found the condo to be just what we needed...a place we could search the net, discuss with our realtor where to start looking and to just enjoy the peace and quiet this condo offered. We had only 1 small incident with a few ants, we called the owner and he jumped on the situation right a way. The only suggestion we would have would be TV information...we continually had to search the stations one by one to see the identity of the station and what was on. The condo was very clean and comfortable, we actually didn't cook but the condo appeared to have every thing you would need to do so. The owners were a pleasure to deal with as we called a last moment and they had planned to stay there that week but changed plans. They were very gracious to give us a discount which was so very appreciated.
We would highly recommend this cabin...would be great for a group of couples or a large family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We will contact the cable company to replace the missing channel guide. We hope you found the perfect vacation home that you were looking for.
Helpful votes: 12/12