Surprise house rental - Lovely Desert Oasis in a Gated Community
Lovely Desert Oasis in a Gated Community
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights
 

Surprise House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathroom, sleeps 6 comfortably

Next door to fabulous golf courses (choice of at least 5); our home is located in Surprise between Sun City and Sun City West (retirement paradise); Minutes away from 2 cactus league spring training facilities, Phoenix University Stadium (home of the Arizona Cardinals), Jobing Arena (home of the Phoenix Coyotes hockey team, and a compliment of fine shops and restaurants. Phoenix International Raceway (NASCAR) is about 30 mins. away. Easy freeway access to downtown Phoenix. Nearby Lake Pleasant is stocked for fishing. Surprise Civic Center includes recreational facilities & swimming. Superb Western Art Museum. Close to casinos; easy access to freeway travel to L.A. & Vegas; Hiking trails at White Tank Mountain Park. Caters to all types of travellers, business or pleasure!!

Call Debrah at 623-399-2799 (NO TEXTING PLEASE).

Nearest Airport & Amenities: Sky Harbor only 30-40 mins away from the airport in the Northwest Valley area. Come visit Valley of the Sun and stay in our cozy and comfortable oasis offering 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths, fully equipped with the necessities of life. Winter or summer, a full range of activities awaits ranging from lounging around to golfing, hiking, shopping, etc... There are at least 5 public golf courses including Coyote Lake Golf Course (2 mins away), numerous Sun City & Sun City West courses nearby. Neighborhood Park with walking trails throughout. Numerous attractions include major league spring training facilities, Phoenix University Stadium, White Tank Mountain Park, Lake Pleasant, antiquing, museums, casinos, Nascar, etc...

Dining Facilities: Within 10-20 mins numerous dining facilities from fast food (McDonalds, Burger King, etc.) to fine dining at places like Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Cocos, etc... Or maybe just dine in with a fully equipped kitchen fit for the chef.

More Details
Hide Details

Hello, I'm Debrah Artzer. I have been in real estate for over 25 years. I've lived in Arizona for over 10 years and love every minute. My husband and I love to travel and know what we like when travelling and try to bring that experience to our vacation renters. We care!!!

Debrah Artzer (*Owner/Realtor Phoenix Northwest Valley) purchased this house in 2010

Our vacation rental is in a gated community which is comforting and the community has a small park with walkways throughout. The neighborhood is quite and beautiful. Our vacation home is relaxing and cozy (a true home away from home experience).

Our vacation rental is situated in the middle of the famous Sun City, Sun City West & Sun City Grand retirement communities. Retirement living is what it is all about here! Also, the weather is ideal here in Arizona.

15 Reviews of Property 334482 in Surprise, Arizona

DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 15 reviews
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
5

The property was clean and well-maintained,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We were familiar with the property. This was our second time staying there. We found the description to be accurate regarding location, layout, amenities, etc. The owner provided excellent customer service, and we would recommend this home to friends or relatives. It's a quiet, gated secure location.
We enjoyed many different restaurants in the area. The back yard is large and private, with good landscaping and outdoor furniture.

We are looking forward to our next visit.
Owner's Response: We welcome repeat visitors and are pleased to attest to the fact that we do have repeat visitors. Thank you for your kind words to encourage others in having the confidence to book our vacation rental.
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
5

Comfortable housing at competitive pricing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This three bedroom house provided all of our needs for a long weekend for 5 people. The house is was clean and the kitchen equipped for all of our cooking needs. It was within minutes of great restaurants and the City of Surprise recreational tennis and ball parks. Be sure to use the second gate entrance (on Avenue of the Arts) to the neighborhood. Our GPS took us to the non-keypad entry gate.

The listing description and photos were accurate and perfectly describe the property. The owner's provided excellent customer service, email communications were effective and clear.

I would highly recommend this housing option if you are looking for good value, a nice neighborhood, and convenience to great restaurants, tennis facilities, and ball parks.

My tennis team was playing in the USTA League Nationals over a 3 day weekend. Having this house as our "home" made breaks between matches a real pleasure.
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a raving review. We aim to please our guests. We look forward to your next return.

Debrah & Craig
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
5

Clean, comfortable and we would stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything was as described in the ad. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend to others or stay again ourselves. The home had everything we needed for our stay. Amenities were within a 5-10 minute drive. Debrah and Craig were fantastic, they answered our questions quickly and were very accommodating.
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
4

Very clean well maintained property

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a very clean house enjoyed it very much nice nabourhood would stay here again
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we appreciate it as well as our viewers of our homeaway listing. We look forward to your next stay.

Debrah & Craig
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Outstanding stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My stay for the month was wonderful. I had a great time in Arizona attending the spring training games. I would definitely return. The vacation home was very clean and the owner were pleasant to deal with. Answered all my questions and were very accomodating. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
5

Vacation Rental 334482

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We found everything to be as described on line. It was clean, well-maintained,
and had all amenities listed. Being in a gated community gave us a sense of security.

The owner did provide good customer service, and promptly answered our requests. Yes, we would recommend this property to a friend or relative.

Location of the home provided us the opportunity to choose from many restaurants, shopping areas, etc.

The private, large backyard was well equipped with outdoor furniture, and a gas grill.

The month that we stayed there was very enjoyable, and we would be eager to rent here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
5

Charming Vacation Home in Surprise AZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is simply a charming vacation home! We came to the Phoenix area to celebrate Thanksgiving and attend my son's wedding, and found this property to perfectly match the needs of my wife and teen daughter, and my adult daughter's family with infant.

We decided to cook Thanksgiving dinner for the family and the home's kitchen was well appointed and provided all we needed to cook a traditional turkey meal, also cooked a beef roast on the gas grill and dined outdoors to enjoy the pleasant weather.

The property was very clean, well maintained, and well stocked with linens and paper products, providing everything we needed for our stay.

The listing description and photos were accurate and perfectly describe the property. The owner's provided excellent customer service, email communications were effective and clear.

We took a day trip to the Sedona area and enjoyed the spectacular scenery.

I highly recommend staying at this vacation home when visiting the north Phoenix area.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words regarding our vacation rental. We appreciate your comments so that other travellers book our vacation home with confidence. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Place!!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Really enjoyed our stay. Close to everything we needed. Home is equiped with the necessities. Rented with ease, no problems or hassles, very comfortable place to stay. Would do it again in a heart beat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely & Very Enjoyable

Lovely & Very Enjoyable
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We very much enjoyed our 7 night stay in this lovely home. Very comfortable & everything you need at your fingertips. The owners of this vacation home are very kind & friendly & really want their visitors to have a memorable experience. A 5 Star experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DESERT OASIS IN A GATED COMMUNITY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334482
+1 623 399-2799
Surprise Arizona
5

VERY NICE AND AFFORDABLE HOME!! GREAT VALUE!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is my second home I rented in Arizona and I have to tell you for the price I paid, I was very happy. This house gave me the feeling that it was mine. Very nicely decorated and very comfortable. I was surprised that so many things were provided which saved me from going out to buy them such as, laundry detergent, soap, pictures for making tea and coolaid. My kids were amazed at how nice the house looked. I would recommend this house to any with kids that wanted a nice house to rent. Debrah was very nice to talk to and gave very good directions and provided all the infomation you needed. I did not have to call for anything except to tell her what a nice house she had when I left. The pictures do not do this place justice. Debrah, you should add pictures of the master bathroom, it looks great as well as the master bedroom. GREAT DEAL, I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS THIS PROPERTY!!

Dennis
Owner's Response: Thank you Dennis for your response. It was a pleasure to provide a comfy warm home. It is sometimes difficult to leave your home and travel to places where you might not receive the best of accomodations. We take pride in providing the best that we can to make it as comfortable and pleasant as possible. A true "home away from home" experience.

Have a wonderful and prosperous New Year!

Debrah
Helpful votes: 2/2