Killington house rental - Kitchen
Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Killington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 11-12)

BOOK IT BUTTON DOES NOT WORK FOR OFF SEASON PRICING. PRICE IS $650 FOR 2 NIGHTS AND UP TO ONE WEEK

New, tastefully decorated home located only eight miles to the Killington Access Road. This comfortable home is located on the VAST (VT Association of Snow Travelers) snowmobile trails and allows access from your driveway. There are many nearby skiing opportunities with Killington and Pico Ski resorts just minutes away and Okemo, Sugarbush, and Mad River Glen within a 45 minute drive. The home offers beautiful mountain views from inside the large sliding glass doors. You can also enjoy the views from our expansive deck while relaxing in the PRIVATE outdoor Jacuzzi after a fun-filled day of skiing, snowmobiling, snowboarding, or snowshoeing or you can just kick back and relax by the fireplace with a refreshing drink. Our home is also ideal for a family get together and is close to wedding facilities. Think about having the family under one roof prior to the wedding or after the wedding for the safety of your family.

Year Purchased: 2010

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 334430 in Killington, Vermont

Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
5

Great House by Killington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Couldn't have been happier with the rental.

It was exactly as advertised. Very clean. Marsha was absolutely fantastic and very helpful.

Perfect house to sleep the 9 of us and have a place to relax after skiing.

Will be renting from them again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We try to make our guests feel like our home is their home. It was great talking to you and I am so pleased that you had a great time. Look forward to talking to you in the future.
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
5

Clean and spacious.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed here for Spring skiing in March 2011. We were a family of 12 and the house was perfect. It was very spacious and very clean. We had to call Marsha on a couple of occasions (finding the address, etc) she always called back immediately. The side of the house is on a little slope so the kids had a blast in the snow there. There is a large capacity washer/dryer which is perfect to pack lighter. Plan to spend the morning of departure washing all the linens. The kitchen is well equipped. The fireplace works well and was very nice after a day out in the cold. Although we planned on skiing Killington we ended up skiing Okemo since it has a decent size free bunny slope suitable for several in our family (30 minutes away from house). We highly recommend Root's to rent skis/boards very nice people and great pricing. The house has an unfinished basement - it would be amazing to return another season and have that space available as a game room... The house has a nice flat panel and DirectTV. We had a wonderful time and only wish we could have stayed longer. We would definitely recommend this house for large families.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. However, I would like to clarify the washing of the linens. I have a note on the refrigerator asking if you would not mind starting a load of wash. There are many linens and towels to wash. I would like to help the cleaning service if possible. Please do not feel obligated to wash. Enjoy your stay.
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
New York, NY
4

Great fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Ten of my closest friends and I spent the weekend at the house and have no real complaints. The house is very close to the mountain and yet far enough away from the crowds (there was an event going on our weekend). The house was clean, the beds were comfortable and the hot tub was hot. What more could you ask for?
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
New York
5

Great Vacation House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I have to say it's really a Great House!

Enviroment is beautiful and excellent for sight viewers.

House is very clean. Beds are comfortable. Direct TV, bathroom, kithchen has everything. Didn't get a chance to use grill and hot tub, hopefully next time.

Another thing to mention. It was very late when we arrived. We couldn't find the house so we woke up the owner Marsha in the mid night. Marsha is very helpful and instructed us where to find the house. Thank you Marsha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ski, snow mobile trails, hot tub, $650 mid week rental & Off Season
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334430
+1 9083190055
Killington Killington Area
Upper Rawdon, Nova Scotia Canada
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A fantastic location, close to everything in Killington and not too far from Rutland. Great country accommodations & very clean. We came from Nova Scotia,Canada and were there for the 2010 Killington Classic and Retread Rally. The beds were super comfortable, the hot tub very enjoyable and the garage was able to house 2 trailers and 5 motorcycles! Awesome time had by all and really couldn't ask for more. We would highly recommend it to anyone and would love to come and stay again! Many thanks for the great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kelly,
Thank you for the amazing review and feedback. We enjoy hearing what renters would like to have as amenities in the house. Our goal is to make you feel as comfortable in our home as you are in your own. I am glad you all had a great time and it was a pleasure talking to you. Hope we can meet in the future
Marsha
Helpful votes: 1/1