Isla Verde apartment rental - Stunning & Relaxing Ocean View
Stunning & Relaxing Ocean View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Isla Verde Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Full Bathroom, Sleeps 4

This two bedrooms, apartment is located minutes from the airport, in one of the most prestigious Oceanfront Condominiums in the Isla Verde Avenue. Near Hotels, Fine Restaurants, Banks and Pharmacies. The apt have one full bathroom beautifully decorated and furnished throughout with all the amenities. Owner takes pride and good care of this lovely apartment to make sure you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay. It includes: living-dining area, fully equipped kitchen with all utensils, bed and bath linens, Central air conditioning, ceiling fans, cable TV, DVD, stereo. King size bed in master and two twins beds in second bedroom. Iron, ironing board, and a balcony; just steps from all the recreational activities.. Facilities include: Direct access to the beach, huge swimming pool, gym with sauna, tennis and basketball courts, playgrounds, BBQ areas, coin laundry room, private parking and 24 hr security guards.

13 Reviews of Property 334395 in Isla Verde, Puerto Rico

Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
San Diego, CA
5

Perfect Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were here for a month over the Christmas and New Year's holidays. I've stayed in this particular condominium unit before and it was just as I remembered it. The 180 degree view from the balcony is spectacular, the building being located in the direct center of the beautiful, mile-long, Isla Verde beach. The sound of the waves is something I really enjoy. The building is very quiet and very secure, with double-gated parking garage and 24-hour security at the front door. Four elevators provide quick access. The unit itself is furnished in typical second-home style: rattan tables and accessories and bright, freshly painted walls in peach and yellow tones. The kitchen is small but perfect for breakfast and light lunch cooking. A large refrigerator makes shopping easy. The combination washer/dryer unit in the kitchen works well and keeps the beach towels clean. The electricity charge of $179 for the month seemed a little high, given we didn't use the air conditioning, but we did use the clothes dryer quite a bit. Jorge provides excellent service and this was an excellent vacation place!
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I want to just say as always had a wonderful time in Puerto Rico!! Truly la Isla del Encanto!!! the apartment was just as you see it in the pictures, everything very clean and very nice, the view from the balcony is to die for, the beach right at your door step!! I want to thank Jorge for his great hospitality and his special attention. All in all great place to stay, great island to visit, great people to get to know!~!! I LOVE PUERTO RICO AND ITS PEOPLE!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
4

Awesome Place! Hope to visit again.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This place is awesome and SOOOO much more value for your money.

I have visited Puerto Rico a few times. I stayed with family in a tiny place with no AC, a bed and breakfast in which the bed literally left me in pain, and wasted money in a hotel with parents. This condo is so much better.

Staff is friendly and helpful, the condo is clean and is exactly as the pictures show. The view is AMAZING. A few buildings down is the El San Juan Hotel in which they charge almost double for the same view! The building is overly safe with many keyed entries with tenants of both locals and other tourists. The premises are clean, secure, the pool in awesome condition, and underground parking helps with sporadic rain in this tropic area.

To be fare, it felt like a 3 star hotel with a 4-5 star view. But take in account I had no complaints with the accommodations. Slept like a baby. A couple imperfections in the condo, but nothing worth mentioning. My kids and wife loved the place and hope to visit again.


Reviews are subjective to a persons current and previous living conditions.
I am a middle class working adult who has lived in New York, West Palm Beach, and the suburbs of Atlanta. I have seen small places, absolutely up scale places, and I come from 'humble' beginnings.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
4

Great Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We (parents and two preschool-aged kids) spent our Spring Break staying in the condo and had a great time in Isla Verde and all around Puerto Rico. As for the unit, it was clean and had amazing views of the beach and ocean. We were glad the unit had a small but workable kitchen and a washer-dryer. The bathroom in the unit has been updated but the rest of the unit has not, which was fine with us because we spent most of our time on the beach, in Old San Juan or traveling around the island. The building and grounds were well-maintained and the pool is beautiful.
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The four of us loved the place. It is right on the best beach ever and has great views from the balcony. We got photos of pelicans flying right by!

The condo is spacious and a good fit for 4 of us. Kitchen is adequate and has more than we would ever have used. Bedrooms are comfortable and living room a good size. There were lots of extrtas like beach chairs and toys. It is definitely a place we will return to. Isla Verde is a wonderful vacation area with lots of restaurants, easy access to drugstore and supermarket, and near San Juan and other attractions. Owner was within reach and accomodating.
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Our stay at the Marbella in Isla Verde

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I viewed every listing in my budget and many out of my budget. I read dozens of reviews from other travelers. Like the old saying goes, if you ask the opinion of 10 people you are bound to get 9 different answers.
No exceptions here, so here are mine.
First of all, Isla Verde Realty. Since this was our first trip to Puerto Rico, I have no other information to base my experience on, but my experience was fantastic. Jorge (pronounced hor-hey, I didnt know that at first) was great. ALWAYS available but out of sight unless you needed him. Out router was not providing WI-FI in our rented condo unit, Jorge showed up with a replacement in less than 5 minutes. I decided to rent a car on the 4th day of our stay, Jorge was in his office and I picked up a security gate remote control immediately. What a nice man he was, very friendly and courteous. He definately worked to make our stay the best it could be. And it was awesome.
Now for the rental unit. Someone told me that San Juan was one of the oldest cities in the United States. Many reviews I read called out old buildings needing repair. Well, what building doesnt? I suggest you walk around the perimeter of your house and make a list of items that need correcting. We ALL have some. However, this building was very nice. Absolutely clean; every hallway, Lobby, grounds. It is a well kept property. 24/7 security. Keys to access grounds from the beach or the street side. Some reviews called that an inconvenience. It was not, and it keeps the grounds private for tenants only. Great pool. Full basketball court. Beautiful beach.
OK, I drifted off of the rental unit. The building is solid block and cement, so there is only so much you can do. The unit has 2 bedrooms, a bathroom with a shower, a living/dining room, and a kitchen. New refrigerator, good range, washer and dryer. If I had to call out a flaw, I would say that the unit could use new cabinets and sink in the kitchen. With that said, it still worked out fine.
The pictures are dead on accurate. The balcony is amazing. You do not feel like you are on the 14th floor unless maybe if you look straight down. The view is outstanding. The balcony with an ocean view is my wifes favorite. She was not let down here.
Overall, an A+ experience, the unit, the view, the beach, all of the people we came into contact with. And I want to especially thank Jorge at Isla Verde Realty, he was a pleasure to have met and dealt with. We hope to return one day.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for you review. We appreciate your compliments to our condo and to us.
It will be a pleasure to have you and your family back in this or any of our condos.
Mostly knowing that you appreciate our effort in making your vacation one great memory.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
5

Great Vacay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic stay in Isla Verde. The condo was exactly as stated on the website. Jorge and staff were very accommodating and attentive, and did a great job at addressing any concerns that came up which weren't many. Our only issue was that there were lots of ants. We never complained about it. We just got some ant spray from the Walgreens across the street and took care of it ourselves. I am sure Jorge would have addressed the issue if we had informed him. We recommend this place to anyone and look forward to staying here again.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, it give us great satisfaction to read it. Also keep us moving toward excelence in terms of service, cleanning and every other aspect important to our clients.
Thanks again and hope to have you back soon.
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
4

Fabulous vacation apartment!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Marbella Isla Verde apartment was a fantastic choice for our family vacation. The rooms were clean and tidy, and we found ample space in the 2-bedroom flat. We stayed 12 days, so the in-room washer and dryer was useful, and we very much appreciated the central air conditioning. Free WiFi was conveniently available at a shop downstairs, and, after long days walking and sight-seeing, it was nice to relax a while in front of the TV, which was Cable and had English language programs and US channels.

The best part was the amazing view of the ocean from the balcony (which looks just like the on-line photos). I spent every morning there enjoying my coffee before taking a slow jog down the 1-mile stretch of beach.

Plenty of beach-related activities are available for rent only a short stroll down the beach (jet skiing, kite boarding, etc.), if you want a change from swimming, playing in the waves or lounging under an umbrella.

Jorge is professional, helpful and super nice. He offered practical advice and useful tips that helped us enjoy our visit even more. Also, the building security are very nice and on-site 24/7.

Many restaurants and a 24-hour grocery store are within walking distance. To get to many nearby tourist areas such as Old Town San Juan is an easy taxi ride, but we enjoyed taking the public bus. Buses are clean, comfortable and air conditioned, and the cost is only 75 cents to ride. Taxis are easy to find, and the drivers can tell you the cost of your ride because there are set fees to and from certain zones.

If you rent a car during your stay, ask Jorge to show you where the elevator is located in the parking garage - it's unmarked and seems hidden, and we searched for 30 frustrating minutes without finding it at all the first time we drove into the parking garage.

Although the apartment is not luxurious, it is definitely a safe, clean and perfectly located vacation space, and good value.
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. It's hightly appreciated to receive your review so other clients will use it as reference for their vacations.
We are always improving our condos and our services in order to make every client as happy as you are.
Thanks again and hope to have you back soon.
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
2

Oceanviews were phenomenal, everything else not!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The reviews previously posted were what led our group to rent this condo. We were very excited to finally arrive and begin our vacation. Just as the postings described, the oceanviews were outrageous and spectacular. As we settled in we soon discovered quite a few flaws, that were surprising. Kitchen, oven, utensils were old, dingy and undesirable for use. The bathroom quickly proved that although it was newly tiled, the bathroom sink as well as the bathtub were both clogged. The shower caddy was priceless!!! full of rust and unable to place anything on it. Light switches were faulty, TV was about 19" screen and dust all over the bedroom windows. Awnings hanging off balconies were ripped and falling apart from all views in the entire building. Where was the fabulousness?? Not there, for sure. Regardless, we made the best of our three nights and decided, this is the first and last we'll see of this particular condo.
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, we are open to every comment that will help us keep and maintain our condos in the best shape possible.
I personally had manage this 14th floor beach front condo for about four years, we had been improving it for the benefit of our customers. All the details mentioned in your review will be replace or take care of it. As per the clogged bathroom, that is something based on usage, but we also provide the plumbing service, if notified to the office.
Due to the respect to our customers, we don't get into deny or dispute any aspect of the reviews. It's the personal opinnion of each one, based on their individual point of view.
Other reviews had a positive description of our condo. We will keep it as good as they said by reading the not to good ones.
Please remenber that during your vacations you'll always have someone to contact and relay on.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Isla Verde Beachfront Vacation Rental Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334395
+1 787 647-2423
Isla Verde Puerto Rico
NYC
5

BEAUTIFUL!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The apartment is beautiful and the view is just breathtaking! Building security is 24 hours and VERY secure. There are plenty of restaurants along Isla Verde Avenue and a 24 hour Walgreens across the street that has almost everything.There are also 2 supermarkets near by (Pueblo and another, forgot name...Pueblo is much nicer). The apt. is about a 10 minute drive from the airport. We opted to rent a car and an enclosed parking space is included. Jorge was on hand for anything we needed. We were very impressed and hope to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1