Jordaan apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Jordaan Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

In the heart of the center of Amsterdam, situated directly behind the Dam Square and with a view on the monumental building of Central Station. The apartment is on the second floor of a monumental building from 1923 (in Amsterdam School style, the beginning of Art Deco). The apartment has its own entrance, kitchen, shower and toilet. The ideal spot for staying in Amsterdam.

You also have your own fully equiped kitchen in case you would like to prepare a meal in your apartment.

Already thanking you for your interest.

Keywords: Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam

Hi my name is Daniel and I will be your host here in Amsterdam. Guests describe me as friendly and always willing to help in case you have any questions or if you have any special requirements. I love Amsterdam! For years I lived in various places in the world, but every time I came back to Amsterdam, because this is where I felt most at home.

So when you arrive in Amsterdam, I'll check you in and will take care of you finding your way in my city.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Daniel

Dan Frykman purchased this apartment in 2009

37 Reviews of Property 334392 in Jordaan, Netherlands

Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Costa Rica
5

The pictures don't lie!

The pictures don't lie!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This small apartment is very conveniently located, a 5 minute walk to Central Station. Dan provided very clear directions to the apartment, so even after traveling some 20+ hours to get there, we found it easily. The bed linens and towels are of high quality. The bathroom layout is challenging but functional, the shower is at the front end, so you must walk through the wet area to get to the toilet and sink. It is a small narrow space---but it all works. The kitchen is sufficient for vacationers with a small refrigerator, microwave, two burner cooktop, and small dishwasher ---you can prepare a simple meal and of course have snacks and breakfast supplies. It also has a great coffee/espresso machine with provided coffee and a selection of teas. Dan is helpful and will give you tips on places to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Naples, Italy
5

Very clean and great location, a MUST stay if in Amsterdam with a small family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment is very conveniently located about 150 meters from the main train station and walking distance to everything. The design layout is great, even though it is a small apartment. There is ample space to store our stroller upon entering the apartment, the bedroom is separate from the living room and the owners supplied a nice baby cot! We have stayed at a lot of vacation rentals in the past, and this was one of the cleanest! The owners were amazing and so helpful with the booking! There were some previous reviews complaining about the noise level. We are fairly light sleepers (having a 1yr old will do that), but we didn't have any issues with sleeping there. Thanks so much Daniel for staying in your apartment and we will definitely stay there again!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
ATHENS, GREECE
5

Perfect little place in Asterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Stayed here, September 2012. Dan, our guest was great, gave us all the information needed for Amsterdam when we arrived. Place was close to central station and all transportation means, tram, bus, metro. Very clean, perfect in everything for someone with kids, who doesnt care for hotel amenities and likes the independency of an apartment (cooking facilities). Only bad thing, we could not leave the sroller of my 1 year old kid downstairs and had to climb a few stairs with it, each time we came back to the apartment.
The best thing is that even if I could not change the reservation dates after I had paid for the apartment, Dan offered to do that for me, so that I would not lose my money. The airline company with which I was to fly to Amsterdam closed down and I could not find tickets for the same dates and Dan was very helpful at that point.

Thanks for a great stay,
Anastasia
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Napa Valley California USA
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The owners contacted me prior to my arrival so the apartment would be ready. My flight arrived early. Their assistant, Margaret, was to assist me. She came over immediately & helped me get my luggage up to the 2nd floor apartment. This place is clean. Every couple of days, the sheets were changed & the teas and coffees were replenished. This apartment is in an amazing area, central to everything in Amsterdam. I walked everywhere. Dan & Daniel are both gracious and kind. I hope to return very soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
4

Terry & Jennie, Melbourne, Australia

Terry & Jennie, Melbourne, Australia
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My wife & I recently stayed 3 nights here and were very happy that we selected this apartment after searching on-line. Daniel met us on arrival and was very helpful in fully explaining how everything worked, where to shop for groceries, etc. The apartment was true to what we had expected from our research, it is ideally located being extremely convenient to everything, particularly Central Station which is a one minute walk away! It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. While the bathroom was tight for room, as can be expected with the style of buildings in Amsterdam, it was easily managed and did not detract from the comfort level. We would highly recommend this apartment for a short break such as ours or for a longer stay. If there was a rating for 'very good' we would hsve been happy giving it this rating. Thanks again Daniel
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Ferndale, MI USA
3

Only one problem ...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The directions to the apartment were perfect and we arrived at the sandwich shop below in less than 5 minutes from the train station. The owner of the shop called Dan for us, and he arrived in a few minutes. He gave us a quick orientation, then came back a couple of days later to make sure we had everything we needed. The apartment was as described by other reviewers, in terms of décor and cleanliness. There was plenty of room to store our clothes, the kitchen was very functional (delicious coffee provided) and the bed extremely comfortable (perhaps the most comfortable of any in our travels!). There’s just one issue we had and that was quietness. Nearly all of the reviews mention that the apartment was very quiet. One reviewer even said he was concerned that the street noise would be a problem at night, but double-paned windows prevented any such noise, which they did not. We must be very light sleepers! It wasn’t the street noise, which was clearly audible throughout the day and night (to be clear trams and busses stop running around midnight and resume around 5am and car traffic is super light at night), that we objected to, but the people standing outside the sandwich shop below, at all hours (up until 4:30 & 6:30 a.m.) talking in loud voices. Some appeared to be customers, most just friends of the staff (believe me, we got up to look outside and see what all the commotion was). We mentioned it to Dan and his reply was “this is a BIG city.” We have traveled to many bigger cities and rarely have an issue with being awakened as we were here. After the first couple of nights (I might add that also we were sleeping poorly due to the 6-hour time change), we used ear plugs, and slept okay, but even considered moving to another location though we would have lost our money. In our opinion, the apartment cannot honestly be described as quiet. The location was perfect, with the grocery store a half block away, and the maid service a nice plus, and the noise issue was the only “minus.” All we can say is bring your earplugs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cheri and Giancarlo, many thanks for your review and for staying with us and we are glad you overall enjoyed the apartment and its servicing and the stay in Amsterdam. I am sorry that you are light sleepers and that you had trouble with that whilst staying with us. What I can say is this, the apartment is a quiet apartment and this is how most of our guests experience and review the apartment, we have stayed there ourselves and had no trouble sleeping. We have invested in isolation both on walls, windows and doors to make sure it stays quiet. You do have to remember that you are staying in the City Center of Amsterdam and is not in a country house. So if you open the windows and look outside you will notice the beautiful, vibrant city which makes it an exciting place to stay. Your location is where it all happens. Kind regards Dan & Daniel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Victoria BC Canada
5

Amsterdam Apt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The apt was just as described, clean and well maintained. The cleaning lady came every couple days to tidy up and leave towels, and replenish our Nesprsso coffee supplies. The owner popped in several times to check if we had questions, and was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on local attractions, and even for our next stops on our vacation. The location is close to the Central Station, and a great location to access all the sites in Amsterdam and close by. It is a busy tourist focused area, full of hotels, restaurants, cafes, bars, and shops. The apt is very quiet with the windows shut, and when you step out your door you are in the hub of activity. We walked everywhere, but the buses and trams are close by for those that want to use them.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Joyce and Bob, indeed the location is perfect for visiting all the sites because you can get anywhere in just a few minutes. The building is built out of solid thick isolated walls and we have isolated both windows and the outside door to ensure the apartment stays quiet even though you are located right in the City Center. Regards Daniel and Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Palm Springs, CA
5

Perfect Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We absolutely loved the apartment. It is in a perfect location - close enough to everything. We could walk to so many places, and public transportation is very handy (any confusing). The apartment itself is great. Very roomy, and a well-appointed kitchen. We prefer not to go out for breakfast, so we made omelets every morning. That worked out perfectly. The weather was pretty nasty one of the days,so it was nice to be able to hang out in such a nice apartment. If we are fortunate enough to make a return trip to Amsterdam, we will definitely be staying at this apartment. Thanks for your hospitality, Dan and Daniel!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you James, always really nice to have guests share their good experiences. We will gladly see you again in Amsterdam! All the best, Dan
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Stoughton, MA U.S.A.
5

Four days in Amsterdam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved this apartment. It was our first time in this amazing city and we can't wait to return. The apartment was immaculate with all kinds of thoughtful items that one would need. The location was convenient to all Amsterdam has to offer. We walked everywhere and so enjoyed the kind, friendly Dutch people who are delightful. Dan is fabulous...met us on the street, helped us get our bearings and is such a nice person. This experience would be a treat for anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Design Apartment in Canal Area - Centre Amsterdam
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392vbi
++31 621130905
Jordaan Amsterdam
Toronto, Canada
4

Janet and Kevin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful apartment. It had everything you needed and we felt at home right away. The apartment was well kept and clean. Great location and close too all the tourist places and easy to get to get around. I will definately recommend this apartment. Thank you both for a great experience in Amsterdam.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3