Pasadena house rental - Outdoor Spa Ready for Night Time Viewing of the Stars and Trees
Outdoor Spa Ready for Night Time Viewing of the Stars and Trees
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 
Special Offer! SPRING/GRADUATION SPECIAL -

Pasadena House Rental Photos and Description
4+ Bedrooms,6 beds(4-Queen;1 Twin; 1 Queen sofa bed) 3-1/2 baths,sleeps 9

Spacious home for vacationing, family get-togethers, graduations, weddings, or executive retreats/getaways. Background is the Angeles National Forest with trails for nature lovers ony minutes away yet quick access to Pasadena and LA County activities.

Accommodations: 4,000 sq. ft. Home, 4 Bedrooms, Family/Entertainment Room which has a sofa bed

(5th bed) and 1 twin, Indoor Gym, Large Living Room with 2 Outdoor Brick Patios, 3.5 Bath, Breakfast Room, Kitchen, Library/Dining Room, Large Backyard Deck overlooking Gazebo with Mountain View, 6'x6' outdoor spa surrounded by Olive and Oak Trees, Circular Brick Driveway, Garage (not available). (Sleeps up to 11).

An excellent, comfortable, and convenient location to launch a vacation, wedding quests, small special events, a temporary business stay, or a relocation effort. Approximately 3 miles from the Rose Bowl or 4 miles from Pasadena Old Town with local bus transportation and Pasadena shuttles nearby.

Rose Garden, Fruit Trees, Walking Paths, Relaxing Seating Spots

LARGE HOME TO RELAX IN: Great Pasadena suburb (Altadena) location in the San Gabriel Mountain foothills. Renovated Kitchen and bathrooms with large, open feeling. French doors and ceiling fans throughout house. One wood burning fireplace, 2 gas fireplaces. Large 1-1/2 acre property surrounded by oaks, 52 olive trees, pines, fruit trees, white rose garden, California natives. Hardwood floors, tile and carpet throughout. Close to grocery markets, shopping centers, the Goldline Light rail, 210/134/710 freeway, Rose Bowl, New Years Rose Parade, Brookside/Altadena/Hastings Ranch golf courses. Snuggled close to the beautiful San Gabriel Valley Mountain Range with hiking and biking trails and a 30-ft. Waterfall in Mallard Canyon a short walk away. Occasional deer sightings. You can hear coyotes and sometimes see small flying bats in the tranquility of the night. Rose garden available for cuttings. Indoor Jacuzzi in the master bedroom and a 6 person outdoor spa to sooth the night away.

OUTDOOR LIFE/HOUSE AMENITIES ARE WAITING FOR YOU: Granite counter tops in the kitchen and breakfast room which overlooks a former canyon wash. Walk-in closets, lots of entertainment rooms for music, recreation, exercise, or just plan relaxing. Extensive library of science fiction, romance, professional books (legal, engineering, real estate, sociology, poli sci, economics). Great neighborhood with lots of walking areas to the park, to the foothills, and through the neighborhood. Lots of evening and early morning walkers, horseback, and bike riders. Local pool, picnic areas, equestrian ring, tennis courts, basketball gym, children's playground less then 1/2 mile away.

CONVENIENT TO SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ACTIVITIES: Many amenities within a mile (grocery, gym, dining, library, community center, local shopping).

Approximate distances: 3 min from Angeles National Forest and Mallard Camp ground/waterfall, 5-15 minutes to Altadena Lincoln Crossing shopping center/gym, downtown Altadena, La Canada shopping area, Old Town Pasadena Restaurants, shops and theatres, The Jet Propulsion Laboratory, The Rose Bowl, Altadena golf club, Hastings Ranch Golf, Brookside Golf, Norton Simon Museum, Rose Bowl Aquatics Center, Rose Bowl Football Stadium and Pasadena Corporate offices (Parsons, Avery Dennison, Jacob Engineering, Kaiser, etc.), California Institute of Technology, Art Center School of Design, Pasadena City College, Fuller Theological Seminary, Occidental College, the Huntington Library, the Huntington Hospital and the Metro Goldline Light Rail.

More Details
Hide Details

We like to travel and decided to make this into a vacation spot at home with lush low maintenance landscaping and modern upgrades. When in Southern California, this becomes our vacation home.

This large property is spacious with modern amenities for today's living. The Altadena/Pasadena area prides itself on historical homes and this home maintains the feel of openness with modern features.

Privacy, many patios for outdoor activities, beautiful views of the San Gabriel Mountains, and close to the National Forest to take a nice hike at all levels of desired activity. Spacious grounds can easily accommodate a small wedding party.

12 Reviews of Property 334374 in Pasadena, California

Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Albuquerque, New Mexico
4

Good experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for Thanksgiving with grandparents and children. Overall we had a great experience. It was spacious and accommodated our family well. The kitchen had all the pots, pans, dishes, etc that we needed for our stay. There was even a double oven and fancy coffee maker. The dining room was big enough for all of us to have meals together. The kids enjoyed the game/family room and exercise room in the basement. There were plenty of linens. The house felt very comfortable and we felt very welcome.

The location is right at the foot of the mountains, which is great if you want to go hiking. It's a bit far from LA attractions, but we enjoyed the quiet. Sitting outside in the spa at night was very peaceful. If it had been warmer it would have been great to barbeque and sit on the deck. We went in to Pasadena for breakfast.

There were a couple of issues while we were there, but the managers worked hard to take care of us. The heater for 1/2 of the house died, but space heaters were quickly provided. There was also a mix-up about the dates, but everything was sorted out.

The beds were just okay, master bed was definitely the best. The house appears old and need some touchups (paint and minor maintenance) in a few places, but other than the heater everything worked.

We would definitely recommend this to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are happy to accommodate guests if issues come up. We have 2 4-ton units which easily heat and cool the spacious house. When one heater went out our tech was immediately deployed and found the problem. Space heaters were distributed in the living room, dining room, and breakfast room as needed to serve as a temporary.

We have on-going upgrade projects and painting is part of it. The house was built in 1930 and listed in Architectural Digest as a unique house for the time-the California Experience. It was spacious then and is bigger now on the 1-3/4 acre lot with a lot of the features preserved such as brass knobs and crown molding on high ceilings. It has been upgraded to accommodate modern living.
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
4

I'd consider the title to "Spacious Rustic Home with Many Amenities in the Pasadena Foothills"

I'd consider the title to "Spacious Rustic Home with Many Amenities in the Pasadena Foothills"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had college friends visiting from the East coast and Midwest for a mini reunion. The Altadena Estates home is less than 5 minutes from our home and served as an extension, providing needed extra bedrooms and a number of complementary amenities. Though the actual guests were friends, I was the customer.

All my guests were in their early 70s but the Altadena Estates home would have been suitable for us 40 years ago. Some guests went hiking in the San Gabriel Mountains to the north. All thoroughly enjoyed both homes.

The Altadena Estates home would be very appropriate for a small family reunion provided there are sufficient adults to watch young children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The home can accommodate a wide range of guests to participate in the home amenities or the Southern California experience with easy access to most places.
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Arcadia, CA
2

It was ok.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Kind of expensive for what you get. We had kids and much of the artwork, videos and books were not comfortable for them to have around. The kitchen and entry way are newly remodeled, the rest of the house seems kind of old, the outside grounds were not horrible but it's not a resort either. The spa was unappealing so we didn't use it. It was big enough for 6 people to not have to share beds. If you do share beds it's possible to have 5 more people. Internet was down while we were there. Generally sufficed for our purposes but I wouldn't come back unless the price was lowered quite a bit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: The videos on the bookshelf are old movies and programs shown on TV. The artwork includes African artwork which shows partial nudity which is not offensive. Similarly, the books on bookshelves cover a wide range of fiction, romance, science, history, social science, political science, medical, and religion for children and adults. We leave it up to the adults for interpretation and what to allow children to watch or read. If I recall, this was a group of younger children on a youth worship retreat and I can understand after the fact that some may take offense.

The house was built in 1929-32 following the Depression, and was large even by today’s standards. The Pasadena/Altadena area prides itself on preserving historical houses and such homes preserve many of the features of the past. New amenities are added such as Wifi, electrical service, plumbing, whirlpool baths, multi-jet showers, fans, and lighting to accommodate today’s living,

The internet settings were altered by others. We hired several specialists to find out what was the cause and fix it. We now know what to add to our QA sheet on guest departure to make sure this doesn’t happen again.

The two night stay was during the high summer season. Short stays are at a higher rate since it eliminates the ability to book weekly rates if only a few days of the week are used. For the fall and winter we have eliminated this extra charge, except for the high season between Thanksgiving and New Years. Weekly stays are encouraged at all times.
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Sydney, Australia
4

Christmas at Altadena

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This property was perfect for our Christmas family gathering. Having travelled from Australia and New Zealand all we wanted was a large space where we could relax and cook and celebrate together and I can't imagine there would be too many other properties in the area that could supply that sort of "home-away from home". It's not perfect, but then, nor is my house! There is plenty of room for adults and teenagers to hang out separately or together, the spa pool was in excellent condition and the kids loved it. It was magic looking out the window and seeing squirrels leaping about and the privacy and large garden added to the feeling of being in a real home. Johnetta kindly called to make sure everything was fine on our first night and correspondence with Eric was expedient and straightforward. We walked up into the Angeles nature trail on Christmas afternoon which was fantastic and then back for our Christmas dinner - all being able to sit together at the fabulous long table in the dining room. The main lounge room is brilliant for post-dinner conversation and relaxing. Close enough to LA and Anahiem for the tourist stuff but so nice to come "home" to cook and catch up. I'd highly recommend this place for family and friends wanting to spend time together in a well appointed, character home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We've upgraded beds to include 5 queen size beds and a twin for 11 people, standardized maintenance procedures based on feedback, and have been proactive to make everyone's stay memorable. We're glad our international guests had an enjoyable time.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Las Cruces, NM
3

Spacious, but frustrating

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I rented this house for a family gathering with our children and grandchildren. He and I arrived first, and our jaws dropped when we stepped inside. So much room! So many bathrooms! And, of course, that never changed. But there were so many annoying problems. The smoke alarm was beeping as we entered. We called and left a message with Eric. Meantime, we went to the grocery and bought batteries (wrong kind...). On the phone, Eric told us where to find a drawer with batteries, so my husband stood on a chair and changed the battery. A quick tour showed us that there was no toilet paper in some of the bathrooms. Again, Eric told us on the phone where to find it, but there was none. Eric sent a text to say more had been ordered and would arrive - the day we left. There were used (hairy...ick!) soaps in the bathrooms, which we tossed before our family arrived. The auto-light on the gas range didn't work, requiring us to use matches, and gas flowed freely if the knobs were turned without lighting. Not good. Then one of the a/c units went out. This during a nasty heatwave. It was 96º in the kitchen while we were cooking our welcome dinner. Then water was flowing out from under the sink from the broken garbage disposal. The maintenance guy came to look, but didn't have the part, so we put a piece of tape over that side of the sink to remind ourselves not to use it for the duration. It was never fixed. But the most disappointing - the hot tub (which had been the only requirement we had - either hot tub or pool - when searching for a place) NEVER worked. It was dirty - slimy on the edges and filled with dirt and leaves. And apparently a breaker was out (as on the a/c), so the jets and lights didn't work. Our sons spent a lot of time trying to get it to work - trying to follow the instructions to get it chemically balanced. Eric sent someone over to get the electricity going - but the upshot was, that it was the morning we were leaving before the chemistry was in balance, and by then it was too late. Eric and others we spoke to were unfailingly polite, unfailingly sympathetic, but in the end, not much help. We were disappointed and wouldn't stay here again. We've had good experience with VRBO in the past, but we would do more research before using them again. The success of each property depends on its own management. It's apparent that having a great experience in one place doesn't provide assurance they will all be good.
Owner's Response: Things do break. When told of problems we respond immediately. The breaker had tripped to the spa so it was not cycling daily to keep the spa clean and balanced. When notified it was not working, our tech came by and handled the problem. Similarly the breaker to the stove and one air conditioner (we have two (2) 4 ton units) tripped and had to be reset. The plumbing to the garbage disposal in the kitchen came loose (???) for some unknown reason and was later fixed.

The smoke alarm battery needed changing and our tech was coming out to change it when notified. We were told that since the proper batteries were in the house, the guest would change it and the tech did not have to come.

Old soap and no toilet paper is inexcusable. The housekeeping rule is to supply toilet paper in every bathroom and store 2 extra rolls under the cabinets. Housekeeping has been notified.

Some things are preventable (soap and toilet paper supplies, semi-annual battery change) with quality assurance following a checklist. Some things are unpredictable and all we can do is provide timely response which we do and apologize for the inconvenience.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Camrose, Alberta/Canada
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Location, Location, Location! The property is in a prime location for a quiet getaway. At times when you sit outside having your early morning coffee, you for get you are in busy LA. The house is very spacious, and the pictures accurately show the house. The owner was very accommodating and would fix problems when/if they came up. The house was clean and the property adequately clean, with of course with the understanding that living in a house surrounded by trees, you will always have leaves that will drop. The property is minutes from the Rose Bowl, and Brookside Golf Course. We travelled to Sea World (2 hrs away), Universal (1hr), Huntington Beach (1hr), we felt that it was a good location to go anywhere in the LA area. There is a outdoor public swimming pool that is a minute from the house. The house is probably about 25 years old, it shows a little age, but is a comfortable home. The Kitchen is well stocked, there are TV's in the major rooms. The hot water, and the shower in the master bedroom is fantastic. We plan to stay here in the future, and will recommend this to others. The owner needs stay on top of cleaning the leaves and landscaping in the yard. This house is a great place to stay and was perfect our needs of being close to the Rose Bowl (10 min away). I loved the house, it does have some age to it and some of the furnishings, but it had some charm to it too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The home is in the greater Pasadena area which prides itself on being one of the oldest founding cities in Southern California with large, old, historical homes. This home falls in that category, being built in 1929 as a large house overlooking a running stream which is now a dry bed. We call this “the valley”. The breakfast room overlooks “the valley” where you can imagine what it was like as the adjacent mountain streams flowed into it.

We do our best to maintain the Pasadena theme of historically significant houses while upgrading to modern conveniences. This house is modernized with ample electricity, lighting, outlets, internet, large rooms, yards, and patio areas used historically for entertainment.

The area is nature sensitive being adjacent to the National Forest and a locally famous camellia/azalea nursery. The property flourishes with fruit trees, rose gardens, and vegetation to create areas for relaxation. The gardener comes once a week but we will look into the “dropping leaves” and landscaping issue more closely. The 52 olive trees on the property do drop every other year in the late spring and we will recheck nature’s cycle.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
2

could be a great vacation spot if....

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house could be perfect for a large group. There is plenty of indoor/outdoor space for everyone. However, the barbeque needs to be replaced. Not only is it old and rusted, it is only large enough for about 4 people. It just doesn't seem to accomidate for the size of the house. The kitchen was beautiful as was the landscaping. Cleanliness was an issue for us. Eric was great to have a housekeeper come by and change our bedding the first day as we found stains on the sheets. We chose not to use the hot tub as it was filled with dirt and sand.
Overall, we were dissapointed as the house didn't seem to be maintained well enough to be rented out as a vacation home.
The process in booking the home was quite extensive. It involved a lot of paperwork and emails going back and forth. If you are going to book this home, make sure you give yourself at least a month or two just to sort out all of the rental details and to give enough time to remind the owner to send you the necessary information. Promt communication was lacking on the part of the owner.
We travelled to Universal Studios Hollywood while we were there. With traffic, it was about a 40 minute drive away. Otherwise, we didn't use many other reccomended attractions as we were there for a graduation.
I would only recommend this property to others if some serious maintainance was done around the house. It has great potential to be a great vacation spot, as it is a very private, large property. My reccomendation to the owner would be to have the hot tub properly looked after, give the house a good thorough clean (especially the floors), provide a new and larger BBQ for the renters and make sure the walk ways are clear of mud. With those changes THEN I would consider returning and recommending the property to others.
Owner's Response: The review addresses items out of context giving an exaggerated net effect. The composite of incidents may have given our guest an overall bad impression.

Check-in is 4PM. Guests arrived at 1:30PM and said that this was prearranged. This took maintenance by surprise. Our crew quickly finished up and left. The result was incomplete outside work. In particular, final vacuuming of the spa left some sand particles at the bottom. However the water was crystal clear, tested and balanced. Spa surfaces were clean and not dirty. Our gardener returned to water vacuum after a phone call complaint. The house and spa are surrounded by brick patio, walkway, and driveway with sand filler in the cracks. Invariably sand gets on feet and can be brought into the spa and hardwood/tiled floors. A grit gitter is provided to remove small particles as needed.

A sprinkler valve was replaced along the brick walkway leading to the front door the morning of the stay. A valve fitting broke that evening and an emergency repair was made. The guest expressed concern about the remaining water. Our plumber explained that water would drain into the ground. He left a phone number if there was a problem in the morning. A phone call was never received about remaining mud or water. This was an unusual, temporary circumstance.

The guest expressed concern about a dirty master bedroom dark red sheet. Housekeeping returned to replace the sheets and remake the bed. When examined, both housekeeping and a guest agreed that the white on the sheets was most likely soap residue from excessive detergent on freshly washed sheets.

The four burner hooded barbeque has a dual grill and griddle. In addition a propane turkey fryer is available. Our house is not in a neighborhood to support large parties. We allow 9 people to stay and critically review activities with more than 14 people. The barbeque is adequate to quickly cook enough for 9 people.

We are very responsive. Sometimes things happen or mistakes are made. We pride ourselves on maintaining contact with guests to anticipate problems. On Day 1 we call to make sure everything is ok and leave a contact phone number. On the last day we call and e-mail. In this case, we made three additional visits responding to concerns during the 4 day visit.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Arlington, VA
5

The perfect house for a large family group or gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This house was perfect for our extended family group. The kitchen was well equipped to host a small gathering (about 20 guests), including a wonderful assortment of chafing and serving dishes. Electronics were above average, and there were lots of linens and towels to accomodate frequent trips to the hot tub. I have to admit we did not spend any time in the downstairs gym (except passing through to the washing machine)! But best of all were the numerous patios and comfortable lawn furniture that offered varied views of the beautiful olive trees in the lawn, the garden with its rose bushes, herbs and fruit trees, and the mountains beyond. It provided a convenient base for touring the mountains, Pasadena, Santa Monica and the Pacific Coast Highway. The owner provided parking passes so we could visit the Angeles National Forest, and we had a lovely picnic at Switzers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having the house for a wedding. A pre-wedding dinner was held and at first we were concerned about the number since the home is in a residential neighborhood. The 1 acre+ property can easily accomodate the numbers. It worked out fine and we are now more open to small gatherings.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
La Crescenta, CA
5

*SIGH* Relaxation !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We are a group of online friends who meet once a year, and each year we stay at someone's home state. Searching for a location that would not only fit our needs (wi-fi a MUST), but also budgetary concerns, and room to sprawl, was not an easy task. I looked at B & B's, hotels, motels, but none came close to this experience. I cannot say enough about this house ! Beautiful inside and out - lots of open space for the ultimate California experience - the spa and outdoor fireplace were a huge hit for our snow birds, and the lovely set-up of the different patios allowed us to migrate at will - following the sun, of course ! We left for the one big sight-see trip to the beach, but everyone wanted to get back to "our house" to relax. It really IS all it says it is. Everything was clean, well maintained, and just plain beautiful. If I hadn't forgotten a few key food ingredients, I doubt we would have had our usual big dinner out, preferring to stay "home". I can't recommend this house enough ! Thanks to Eric for making it all so easy, and being there when we needed him. He is a gracious host, and very understanding.
I know I speak for all of us when I say this was truly a memorable experience, and we'll DEFINITELY do this again !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Normal stay is 1 week with partials down to three. This was our first time providing it for a 2 day stay and it worked out very well. Quests came from all over the United States and from Canada. It is pleasing to hear that our quests made it their "home" and enjoyed what we have to offer. We welcome them back to enjoy more of the Southern California experience anytime.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Relax in Spacious Pasadena Foothills Home with Spas/Gym/Patios/Gardens/Hiking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334374
+1 6267891374
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Green River, WY
5

Tournament of Roses Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We recently stayed in this beautiful home during the Tournament of Roses festivities. It was everything the description says. We were traveling with a large group of a blend of families with an age range of 21 to 82 years young. The property was clean and welcoming. It was very accessible and accommodating to all. The yard and gardens are set up very nicely from relaxation/reflection areas to holding deck parties. It was very close in proximity to all the fun in Pasadena, and nearby sites, yet an escape from the maddening crowd. The owner was a very gracious host, checking our arrival, giving local updates and checking with us again on our departure. We would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure when guests enjoy what we have to offer. We try to be accommodating to make the stay easy and carefree in the hustle and bustle of LA Metro. The house is located close enough to Rose Bowl activities to get to and from events easily, while staying out of the traffic of this metropolitan area and enjoying the serenity of the foothills.
Helpful votes: 4/4