Hayden Lake cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hayden Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enjoy the beauty of Hayden Lake in a newly constructed cabin with gorgous views of the main part of the lake and easy beach access. Located in a very desirable part of the lake with clear, deep water, the cabin is nestled on the edge of a quiet bay with a family oriented atmosphere. Includes a private dock with covered boat slip that offers plenty of sun exposure for all day sun bathing and water sports. Explore the surrounding water in the aluminum canoe available for renters' use.

This 1800 sq ft cabin has a fully equipped kitchen with granite counter top. With lots of glass- all bedrooms, kitchen, dining area, and living room have an amazing view of the main lake. The master bedroom and kitchen/living room both have deck entrances. Three tiled full baths, laundry room, and 600 ft storage space offer plenty of room. Relax and BBQ on the large 600+ ft. wrap-around Trex deck while enjoying summer sunsets, or lounge in the living area in front of the cozy wood fireplace.

Located 40 min from downtown Coeur d'Alene with resort amenities, restaurants, shopping, and adventure activities. 25 min from Hayden grocery stores, shopping, and restaurants. Silverwood Theme Park and a variety of golf courses are nearby. No jet skis or pets please.

Keywords: cabin, waterfront, rental

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 334336 in Hayden Lake, Idaho

Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Seattle WA
5

A great place to vacation on Hayden Lake!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a wonderful place. Relaxing, beautiful, and lots of fun. This was our third time coming with our pre-teens and we all still love it. It's located a bit outside of Hayden, so you feel like you're getting away, but all the conveniences are within 25 minutes (including Silverwood). The cabin is even better than the photos. There are great views of the lake from inside the cabin and from outside on the large wrap-around deck. And the views are even better from the dock. The lake is perfect for swimming with deep, clear water and the floating dock seems to always be in the sun. We are in or on the water all day long. There’s lots of space, great kitchen, and it’s all like new. The owners are very nice and extremely helpful. We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
5

Beautiful Home in Beautiful Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great stay at this wonderful home with our teenage girls. Everyone enjoyed swimming in the clear water off the dock, the girls had fun in the canoe, and the dock was also great for mooring our small sailboat. Although we ate a few meals out, the kitchen at the cabin is wonderful and we mostly prepared our own meals and relaxed at the house. The owners were very accomodating and helpful, and there are lots of little conveniences which they have provided in the cabin. We also enjoyed the games and DVDs - it was nice to actually not have internet. And it was easy to get into Coeur d'Alene for a day, and we also spent a day at the waterpark and rides at Silverwood. We had a great family vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Could not ask for anything more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 5 and have rented many vacation properties. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to make there vacation home feel like a home away from home. The view out of the cabin is absolutely spectacular. We enjoyed the peacefulness and serenity on this end of Hayden Lake. The water was clean and deep for our kids to jump in off the dock. We especially loved the covered boat dock where we parked our boat each night. The cabin was clean, new and had more than enough room for just the 5 of us. We will definitely plan to come back here again in the near future! Thank you Pat and Bonnie for making our time in Hayden so enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Rathdrum
5

Perfect Lake Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family which included 3 pre-teen/teenagers spent a nearly perfect week relaxing and enjoying the lake from this wonderful vacation lake home. The owners have gone to great lengths to assure that everything you could possibly need has been provided for. The home sits on a quiet cove that has deep water for swimming and fun off of the dock as well as easy access to come and go in our boat. A short 5 minutes boat ride takes you to the marina restaurant for a nice dinner but it was equally as nice to cook from their gourmet kitchen or BBQ on the deck overlooking the lake. If you are looking for serenity, amazing views, lake access, and a nearly new beautiful home - look no further.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Seattle
5

We love this cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family with two children (age 9 and 11) has enjoyed this cabin for the past two years, and we have already reserved it for a 3rd year! Each time we have found it hard to pack up and leave! We just find it so relaxing and fun that we want to stay longer. The cabin itself is new, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen has everything you need, and we enjoy cooking inside or grilling outside with the spectacular views of Lake Hayden. There is a huge deck, where you can always find sunshine and shade during the day (take your pick) for hanging out in a deck chair and relaxing. There is a great hammock nearby for a quiet nap outside as well. But the very best part of this cabin is the dock. It's perfectly located in deep, clear water and in the sunshine all day long. Our kids enjoying jumping and swimming near the dock, playing on the paddle board, or going for a canoe ride. It's only a 20 minute drive to the nearby town of Hayden where you can buy anything you need. And the cabin is also nearby all kinds of fun outdoor activities - biking, whitewater rafting, Silverwood. Although houses surround the lake, it is still amazingly quiet, even on the weekends when there are more motor boats and jet skis. The owners are very nice and helpful, making sure we are comfortable, have everything we need, and providing information on local activities. What can I say - we love this cabin!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Calgary, Alberta
5

Our family of Six + 2

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a wonderful time and will definitely go back. The accomodations were first class, there was plenty of space for all of us and it had everything that we needed.

We would definitely recommend this location for anyone looking for a remote (not too remote) quiet place to relax, fish, swim and boat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
College Place, WA
5

Beautiful new lake home better then described!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed here for a week with friends and could not have been more pleased. The property is brand new and very well cared for. The wrap around deck was fabulous and we ate all our meals out there overlooking the wonderful view. 3 full bathrooms a plus. All 3 bedrooms were large with comfortable beds and high end linens. The bedroom with bunks would sleep 4 full size teens if needed. Private covered boat slip just a short walk down a few stairs. Very quiet location. A bit tricky to find the first time, but owner sends wonderful directions and met us at the house to make sure we got settled and oriented. Obviously a well thought out vacation property, and one of the best VRBO owners we have worked with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
honolulu, hawaii
5

Fabulous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Even though the weather was dreary for most of our wk, the view and accomodations were splendid!
Bonnie & Pat were so accomodating and provided everything we needed, including a canoe & life vest for my husband to fish. There's so much room, the deck is huge and relaxing, it's brand new with top-of-the-line tile, flooring, granite counters, bed linens & towels, we felt so pampered. They provided lots of games, books, magazines, DVD's and having the fireplace with stocked wood was delightful. It is a bit of a windy drive to town, but there are lots of dining, activity choices in the area. Having the washer/dryer was so convenient, too. Friendly, trustworthy people to work with, beautiful home, view is breath-taking, highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Vacation Cabin- Dock/ Boatslip on Clear/Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334336vbi
Hayden Lake Northern Idaho
Becker, MN
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have been renting houses for the last 10 years on our vacations. For the price, this house is a great deal. The house is brand new with a nice floor plan. The house is comfortable and has lots of windows with great views of the lake. Fire wood is provided and we enjoyed the fireplace in the living room. It is a few steps down to the beach and dock and is nicely landscaped. The deck is huge. The bedrooms are spacious with plenty of closet space and easy access to bathrooms. We found everything to be clean and ready for us upon arrival. The beds were comfy with plenty of linens. The kitchen is full size and fully equipped. The owners provide drinking/cooking water from culligan. There is a full walk out basement that is not finished for storage. The laundry is large and is on the main level. We had no problems and recommend this house for vacation stays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1