Angel Fire house rental - Your Mountain Home Away From Home Welcomes You - Angel Fire, NM
Your Mountain Home Away From Home Welcomes You - Angel Fire, NM
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Angel Fire House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

This private chalet style non-smoker home is just two miles from Angel Fire Ski Resort and less than a mile from the Angel Fire Country Club Golf Course and Monte Verde Lake, making it the perfect year-round get-away for couples and families alike.

A paved driveway leads up to your Aspen-filled retreat. In front you will notice beautiful landscaping, the inviting front deck, stretching across the entire front of the house (great for birdwatching) and a built-in swing set. Around back you'll find a covered deck, complete with gas grill, picnic table, and ski bench. A second picnic table located further on the property.

The Spacious Great Room has windows all the way up to the vaulted ceilings and combines the living room, fireplace with firewood, dining room, and kitchen - ideal for entertaining!

Master bedroom suite has custom log King bed, with private bathroom including a Jacuzzi bath and separate walk-in shower. The second and third bedrooms (on opposite end of the house from the master) have log queen-sized beds and one has a roll-out twin trundle (beneath the queen bed), Great room has queen sleeper sofa.

Vaulted ceilings in every room, even bathrooms!

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

48 Reviews of Property 33419 in Angel Fire, New Mexico

Mountain Home Away from Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Mountain Home, TX
5

Outstanding Thanksgiving week in the snow for 9 Texans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our trip to Angel Fire was an early Christmas gift to our children and grandchildren the week of Thanksgiving this year, and God blessed it with snow already on the ground and this beautiful Mountain Home Away from Home! Five in our group had never been in snow, so playing on the snow discs at the golf course and around the yard was great fun. We enjoyed the serenity of being in this house nestled among the pines with superb mountain views. Since it was pre-ski season, it was so peaceful all around Angel Fire. The living room fireplace was our family gathering place every evening. This location was convenient for a drive to Taos, the Rio Grande Gorge, and the Enchanted Circle as well. A huge "thank you" to our hosts who offered this clean, well appointed, lovely house. We got some photos that were even more beautiful than the ones shown on the listing. YES! We'd come back and do highly recommend this place in one of the best locations in this neighborhood!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place was great in every way. Walked in and the place was immaculate. It was a great stay and Ted went out of his way to make the accommodations happen on very short notice. Thanks!
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

The Perfect Fall Break Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Your home was just what we needed! My husband and I took our three kids to Angel Fire for a quick Fall Break trip and it absolutely fit the bill. Beds were great, home was clean and well maintained. Loved the woods around the cabin, yet there was enough clearing to throw around the football and bump the volleyball while enjoying the beautiful fall weather! We drove to Red River one day to participate in Oktoberfest and I would definitely recommend that for something fun and different if you're there this time of year. We didn't make reservations for the zipline tour at AF until we arrived, so we didn't get our first choice of time; however, it was a very good tour and one that I would recommend to others! Be sure to bring adequate clothing for the fall because the temps dropped and it was cold! This home was exactly as advertised. Was a good location. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Texas
5

Texan clan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay was remarkable. The homeowner has a beautiful mountain home away from home, very well kept and maintained, as well as decorated and functional for a family. The front deck was perfect for morning coffee in the cool crisp air, the Alpaca farm was a hit for the family, the raspberry farm was delicious, the hikes in the back yard beautiful, the Forrest service road 134 by Red River was breathtaking, the changing of the Aspens eye catching each day, the fishing and canoeing comically entertaining, and the weather just perfect for us south Texans/hillcountry Texans. Our stay could not have not been more perfect. Neither my husbands strep throat up on arrival or the flat tire half way through our stay could overshadow our delight with the Angel Fire mountains. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Fort Worth, TX
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Needing some down time, and having used the vrbo network many times in the past, we felt comfortable checking in to properties around Angel Fire. The Thrashers mountain Home Away from Home fit the bill perfectly. Sometimes pictures oversell and under deliver but we found the home exactly as it was described. Didn't use bikes or canoes as it rained almost all the time we were there but that was A-OK for us! Did drive to Taos and Red River and Amalia for fishing, shopping, and picnics but always found the home a restful place to return to. Everything we could possibly need was provided and we were very comfortable. Watched elk walk by on the road and deer in the back yard. Very nice. Loved the sync of aspens that envelope the home. Beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Plainfield, Indiana
5

Great property in Angel Fire NM

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 4 had a wonderful stay at this home. The owner is very easy to work with and very helpful. Would recommend this property to anyone visiting the Angel Fire area. Beautiful mountains and scenery.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from a week of enjoyment in this wonderful house in Angel Fire. We traveled with our daughter's family including 4 grandchildren ages 6 to 12. They easily abandoned their electronic toys for creative time outdoors. They busied themselves with building "bear traps" and an Indian village of teepees. It was so fun to have them wake up and beg to go outside to play. There were other activities that we all enjoyed from the canoes and fishing at the local lake to white water rafting in Taos. My husband managed to sneak in a game of golf, too.

The house was perfect! Everything we could need was right there. The weather was ideal. The afternoon showers were short and helped keep the weather cool which was just perfect since we live in Texas. The beds were comfortable...plenty of blankets and linens. Just everything we could need!

The house is closely located to the country club, the lake, and the resort but provided a remote atmosphere. It was so enjoyable to sit out on the porch and watch the deer graze right in front of you. I would highly recommend this house to anyone seeking a relaxing, fun getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Weatherford, TX
5

Wonderful House & Beautiful property

Wonderful House & Beautiful property
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We came with friends to the cabin in early June, 2013 and were extremely pleased with the house and the property. It was exactly as described with every amenity we needed including the fully stocked kitchen. We traveled to Eagle Nest, Cimarron Canyon (to wade in the stream), Red River (to ride the ski lift, shop and fish) and Santa Fe (to shop) while we were there and were always glad to be able to come back to this beautiful home and relax. We could sit out on either of the porches and watch the deer come up in the evening along with hummingbirds, beautiful butterflies and some chipmunks. The owner of the house, Ted, was always pleasant and very informative each and every time we called him with questions. He was a pleasure to work with. We hope to be able to come back soon to Angel Fire and, when we do, this is the place we want to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Bokchito, OK
5

Awesome Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I stayed in this home during the week of Oklahoma's spring break March 18-22. We had a family of 9 and wanted to stay somewhere that was big enough for all of us so that we could be together. This home was the perfect place! It was such a beautiful place with gorgeous scenery. We saw all types of wildlife while we were there too! We went skiing 3 days while we were here and it was close to the slopes. It was such a nice place to return to for relaxation as well. We had such a great experience at AngelFire and I believe that the Mountain Home Away from Home played a huge part in our memorable vacation. Thanks so much!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountain Home Away from Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p33419vb
+1 3376540833
Angel Fire New Mexico
Gentry, AR
5

EXACTLY WHAT WAS PROMISED!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family stayed there this January, the owner was GREAT! Everything he decribed was exactly how it was. The place was comfortable for a family of 6, clean, and a BEAUTIFUL view. We could not have had a better time! I would like to thank him for always being available when I called prior to the stay to answer questions. He was wonderful and I would HIGHLY recommend this cabin to anyone. If you are considering staying is a cabin this size, this is THE ONE to pick! You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children